DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a) — (d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Oath/Declaration
Oath/Declaration
2. Oath and declaration filed on 1/14/2025 is accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The prior art documents submitted by application in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 1/14/2025 have all been considered and made of record ( note the attached copy of form PTO – 1449).
Specification
4. The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because “Abstract” should be one paragraph and less than 150 words A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
5. Claims 1-14 are objected to because of the following informalities: numeral number should take out from claims Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5,10.11,13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Bhagwan (2022/0357780 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Bhagwan discloses Rod for device (paragraph 0075, temples of electronic smart glasses) comprising: - a main portion having an inner cavity defining a housing seat ([0076]- the indentation is sufficient to fit ---and the corresponding auxiliary smart glasses temple battery” , figure 14); - at least one electronic component adapted to be inserted into housing seat and adapted to be extracted from the housing seat ([0075];[0076];figure 14(1330)) ; - an extraction aid element of at least one electronic component ([0076]- “temple battery springs “; figures 14 and 16 element 1410) adapted to switch from a closing configuration, wherein said extraction aid element is housed in the housing seat , to an opening configuration, wherein said extraction aid element is at least partially extracted from said housing seat ([0076]-[0078]; figures 13-16).
Regarding claim 2, Bhagwan discloses Rod ([0074]-[0076] – “ the attached auxiliary smart glasses temple batteries 1330 can be released and/or attached to the temples 1310 of the wearable electronic smart glasses” and figure 16)
Regarding claim 3, Bhagwan discloses Rod ([0074]-[0076] , wherein at least one electronic component is a rechargeable battery [0070] – “ some electronic electrical and mechanical connectors may incorporate spring and push button based fasteners to hold detachable components/elements --- and figure 8).
Regarding claim 4, Bhagwan discloses Rod ([0074]-[0076] – “ the attached auxiliary smart glasses temple batteries 1330 can be released and/or attached to the temples 1310 of the wearable electronic smart glasses” and figure 16) ,wherein extraction aid element is configured to push the at least one electronic component out of the housing seat in the opening configuration.
Regarding claim 5, Bhagwan discloses Rod ([0074]-[0076] – “ the attached auxiliary smart glasses temple batteries 1330 can be released and/or attached to the temples 1310 of the wearable electronic smart glasses” and figure 16) ,wherein said extraction aid element is substantially L-shaped and comprises a head and a cantilevered portion extending from said head ; said cantilevered portion being adapted to be interposed between a bottom wall of the housing seat ([0075];[0076];figure 14(1330)) ; - an extraction aid element of at least one electronic component ([0076]- “temple battery springs “; figures 14 and 16 element 1410) and the at least one electronic component in the closing configuration.
Regarding claim 10, Bhagwan discloses Rod ([0074]-[0076] ,wherein head is rotatably coupled around a hinging axis to the main portion inside the inner cavity.
Regarding claim 11, Bhagwan discloses Rod ([0074]-[0076] , ,wherein the at least one electronic component [0007] comprises first electric contacts configured to face second electric contacts when said at least one electronic component is inserted into the housing seat and extraction aid element is in the closing configuration, second electric contacts being associated to the extraction aid element– “ some electronic electrical and mechanical connectors may incorporate spring and push button based fasteners to hold detachable components/elements --- and figure 8).
Regarding claim 13 , Bhagwan discloses device comprising: - a front , - at least one rod([0074]-[0076] associated to said front , said rod rising: -a main portion having an inner cavity defining a housing seat([0076]- the indentation is sufficient to fit ---and the corresponding auxiliary smart glasses temple battery” , figure 14); - at least one electronic component adapted to be inserted into said housing seat and adapted to be extracted from the housing seat([0075];[0076];figure 14(1330)) ; - an extraction aid element of said at least one electronic component([0076]- “temple battery springs “; figures 14 and 16 element 1410) adapted to switch from a closing configuration, wherein said extraction aid element is housed in the housing seat , to an opening configuration, wherein said extraction aid element is at least partially extracted from said housing seat([0076]-[0078]; figures 13-16). .
Regarding claim 14, Bhagwan discloses device, wherein device is wearable “wearable electronic smart glasses (1300)”; figures 13 and 14).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6-9 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhagwan (2022/0357780 A1) in view of Procenic Polytron Tech (CN 212 729 666U).
Regarding claim 6, depends claim 1, Bhagwan discloses all of the claimed limitations except a locking system engageable to the at least one electronic component to maintain said at least one electronic component.
Procenic Polytron Tech (CN 212 729 666U) a locking system (figure 4) (paragraph 0032 and paragraph 0033) engageable to the at least one electronic component to maintain said at least one electronic component.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to provide teaching Procenic Polytron Tech a locking system in to the Bhagwan Rod device convenient and safer locking system as taught by Procenic Polytron Tech.
Regarding claim 7, depends on claim 6, Bhagwan discloses all of the claimed limitations except a locking system and a manual command element engageable to the at least one electronic component to maintain said at least one electronic component.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to provide teaching Procenic Polytron Tech a locking system and a manual command system in to the Bhagwan Rod device convenient and safer locking system as taught by Procenic Polytron Tech.
Regarding claim 8, combination of Bhagwan in view of Procenic Polytron Tech (CN 212 729 666U) discloses Rod , wherein the locking system comprises a first elastic element connected to the housing seat on one side and to the part opposite to the constraint element on the other side, said first elastic element being arranged to push the constraint element such that the latter engages with the at least one electronic component.
Regarding claim 9, combination of Bhagwan in view of Procenic Polytron Tech (CN 212 729 666U) discloses Rod (paragraph 0076, Bhagwan) comprising a second elastic element arranged to exert a first thrust force on said at least one electronic component.
Regarding claim 12, depends on claim 5, Bhagwan discloses Rod (paragraph 0074; figure 16 elements 1410, head).
Procenic Polytron Tech (CN 212 729 666U) discloses second thrust force.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to provide teaching Procenic Polytron Tech second thrust force in to the Bhagwan Rod device convenient and safer locking system as taught by Procenic Polytron Tech.
Conclusion
/MOHAMMED A HASAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 8/20/2026