DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Species I in the reply filed on 6/2/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that claims 1 and 13 appear to be generic to their respective Species. This is found persuasive and therefore claims 1-12, 34, 36, 38 and 40 are found to be timely elected as corresponding to the Species related to generic claim 1. However, claims 13-33, 35, 37, 39 and 41 remain withdrawn as being non-elected Species related to generic claim 13.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the transmission gate comprising a plurality of PMOS and a plurality of NMOS transistors must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 9-12, 34, 36, 38 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 2021/0167761).
In regards to claim 1, Liu discloses of a dynamic latch, comprising: an input terminal (504, 604) for inputting a first data; an output terminal (505, 605) for outputting a second data; a clock signal terminal for supplying a clock signal (not shown, but supplying CLKP and CLKN, see Paragraphs 0055, 0057-0059, 0061, 0063-0065, 0069-0070, 0073); a data transmission unit (501, 601) for transmitting the first data under control of the clock signal; and a data output unit (503, 603) for converting the first data into the second data, wherein the data transmission unit (501, 601) and the data output unit (503, 603) are sequentially connected in series between the input terminal (504, 604) and the output terminal (505, 605, see Figs 4A-D), and a node is provided between the data transmission unit (501, 601) and the data output unit (503, 603), and wherein the dynamic latch further comprises: a data retention unit (502, 602, 518, 618) electrically connected to the node (see Figs 4A-D).
In regards to claim 2, Liu discloses of the dynamic latch according to claim 1, wherein the data retention unit (502, 602, 518, 618) comprises a PMOS transistor (for example see 510-511, 610-611, 616) and/or a NMOS transistor (see 512-13, 612-613, 617 in Figs 4A-D).
In regards to claim 9, Liu discloses of the dynamic latch according to claim 1, wherein the clock signal comprises a first clock signal and a second clock signal in a opposite phase (for example CLKP, CLKN, see Paragraphs 0054-0071).
In regards to claim 10, Liu discloses of the dynamic latch according to claim 1, wherein the data transmission unit (501, 601) is a transmission gate (see Figs 4A-D).
In regards to claim 11, Liu discloses of the dynamic latch according to claim 10, wherein the transmission gate (for example see 200, 204 in Fig 1) comprises a plurality of PMOS transistors and a plurality of NMOS transistors connected in parallel, respectively (see Fig 1, data transmission units 300, 304 are located between the input terminal D, output terminal Q, data retention unit (comprised of 302, 308, 310) and a data output unit 305, with clock signals CLKP, CLKN).
In regards to claim 12, Liu discloses of the dynamic latch according to claim 1, wherein the data output unit (503, 603) is an inverter (see Figs 4A-D).
In regards to claim 34, Liu discloses of a data operation unit, comprising a control circuit, an operational circuit, and a plurality of dynamic latches interconnected with each other, wherein the plurality of dynamic latches are connected in series and/or in parallel, and the plurality of dynamic latches are the dynamic latch according to claim 1 (for example see Figs 4A-D, 7 and Paragraph 0082).
In regards to claim 36, Liu discloses of a chip, comprising at least one data operation unit, wherein at least one data operation unit comprises a control circuit, an operational circuit, and a plurality of dynamic latches interconnected with each other, wherein the plurality of dynamic latches are connected in series and/or in parallel, and the plurality of dynamic latches are the dynamic latch according to claim 1 (for example see Figs 4A-D, 7-8 and Paragraph 0082-0083).
In regards to claim 38, Liu discloses of a hash board for a computing device, comprising a chip, wherein the chip comprises at least one data operation unit, wherein at least one data operation unit comprises a control circuit, an operational circuit, and a plurality of dynamic latches interconnected with each other, wherein the plurality of dynamic latches are connected in series and/or in parallel, and the plurality of dynamic latches are the dynamic latch according to claim 1 (for example see Figs 4A-D, 7-9 and Paragraphs 0082-0084).
In regards to claim 40, Liu discloses of a computing device, comprising a power supply board, a control board, a connection board, a radiator and a plurality of hash boards, the control board is connected to the hash boards through the connection board, the radiator is disposed around the hash boards, the power supply board is configured to supply a power supply to the connection board, the control board, the radiator and the hash boards, wherein the hash boards each comprises a chip, wherein the chip comprises at least one data operation unit, wherein at least one data operation unit comprises a control circuit, an operational circuit, and a plurality of dynamic latches interconnected with each other, wherein the plurality of dynamic latches are connected in series and/or in parallel, and the plurality of dynamic latches are the dynamic latch according to claim 1 (for example see Figs 4A-D, 7-10 and Paragraphs 0082-0085).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
In regards to claim 3, the prior art does not disclose of the dynamic latch according to claim 2, wherein the PMOS transistor has a source terminal, a drain terminal and a gate terminal, the source terminal and the drain terminal of the PMOS transistor are electrically connected to the node, and the gate terminal of the PMOS transistor is electrically connected to a power supply, nor would it have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to do so.
In regards to claim 4, the prior art does not disclose of the dynamic latch according to claim 2, wherein the NMOS transistor has a source terminal, a drain terminal and a gate terminal, the source terminal and the drain terminal of the NMOS transistor are electrically connected to the node, and the gate terminal of the NMOS transistor is electrically connected to a ground, nor would it have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to do so.
In regards to claim 5, the prior art does not disclose of the dynamic latch according to claim 2, wherein the PMOS transistor has a source terminal, a drain terminal and a gate terminal, the source terminal and the drain terminal of the PMOS transistor are electrically connected to a power supply, and the gate terminal of the PMOS transistor is electrically connected to the node, nor would it have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to do so.
In regards to claim 6, the prior art does not disclose of the dynamic latch according to claim 2, wherein the NMOS transistor has a source terminal, a drain terminal and a gate terminal, the source terminal and the drain terminal of the NMOS transistor are electrically connected to a ground, and the gate terminal of the NMOS transistor is electrically connected to the node, nor would it have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to do so.
In regards to claim 7, the prior art does not disclose of the dynamic latch according to claim 2, wherein the PMOS transistor has a source terminal, a drain terminal and a gate terminal, the source terminal and the gate terminal of the PMOS transistor are electrically connected to a power supply, and the drain terminal of the PMOS transistor is electrically connected to the node, nor would it have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to do so.
In regards to claim 8, the prior art does not disclose of the dynamic latch according to claim 2, wherein the NMOS transistor has a source terminal, a drain terminal and a gate terminal, the source terminal and the gate terminal of the NMOS transistor are electrically connected to a ground, and the drain terminal of the NMOS transistor is electrically connected to the node, nor would it have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to do so.
Conclusion
/JASON M CRAWFORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845