Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei, US PGPUB 20020174181, in view of Hwang et al., US PGPUB 20130278484 hereinafter referenced as Hwang.
As to claim 1, Wei discloses a content sharing control method, performed by a share-initiating terminal, comprising: displaying a multitask management page on the share-initiating terminal, wherein the multitask management page comprises at least one application window corresponding to at least one application (e.g. application windows of fig. 3A);
when a selection operation is performed on a first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application, obtaining a first display content of a first application corresponding to the selected first application window ([0049] After a data conference has started, the presenter selects one or more applications to share with a viewer);
sharing, by the share-initiating terminal, only the first display content to a share- receiving terminal, wherein information that is displayed on the share-initiating terminal at a location out of the first application window, is not shared to the share-receiving terminal ([0048] Presenter's computer screen 300 includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, non-shared application windows 308, 310, and 312, and overlapping region 314. FIG. 3B shows a viewer's computer screen 300'. Viewer's computer screen 300' includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, and overlapping region 314).
Wei does not specifically disclose a share-initiating terminal.
However, in the same endeavor, Hwang discloses a share-initiating terminal ([0161] As broadly described and embodied herein, a method of controlling a mobile terminal may include moving the first application window for the first application displayed on the first region to a second region of the external display; executing a second application in the mobile terminal; transmitting information associated with the second application to the external display; and displaying a second application window for the second application in the first region of the external display).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Wei to further include Hwang’s application sharing method, in order to improve users’ communications.
As to claim 10, Wei discloses a storage medium, having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when being loaded by a processor of an electronic device ([0097] Software embodying the present invention may comprise computer instructions in any form (e.g., source code, object code, interpreted code, etc.) stored in any computer-readable medium (e.g., ROM, RAM, magnetic media, compact disc (CD) in any form, DVD, etc.)), is configured to perform:
displaying a multitask management page on the electronic device, which is a share- initiating terminal, wherein the multitask management page comprises at least one application window corresponding to at least one application (e.g. application windows of fig. 3A);
when a selection operation is performed on a first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application, obtaining a first display content of a first application corresponding to the selected first application window ([0049] After a data conference has started, the presenter selects one or more applications to share with a viewer);
sharing, by the share-initiating terminal, only the first display content to a share- receiving terminal, wherein information that is displayed on the share-initiating terminal at a location out of the first application window, is not shared to the share-receiving terminal ([0048] Presenter's computer screen 300 includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, non-shared application windows 308, 310, and 312, and overlapping region 314. FIG. 3B shows a viewer's computer screen 300'. Viewer's computer screen 300' includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, and overlapping region 314).
Wei does not specifically disclose a share-initiating terminal.
However, in the same endeavor, Hwang discloses a share-initiating terminal ([0161] As broadly described and embodied herein, a method of controlling a mobile terminal may include moving the first application window for the first application displayed on the first region to a second region of the external display; executing a second application in the mobile terminal; transmitting information associated with the second application to the external display; and displaying a second application window for the second application in the first region of the external display).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Wei to further include Hwang’s application sharing method, in order to improve users’ communications.
As to claim 12, Wei discloses a terminal, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a computer program, the processor ([0097] Software embodying the present invention may comprise computer instructions in any form (e.g., source code, object code, interpreted code, etc.) stored in any computer-readable medium (e.g., ROM, RAM, magnetic media, compact disc (CD) in any form, DVD, etc.)) is configured to load the computer program to perform:
displaying a multitask management page on the terminal, which is a share-initiating terminal, wherein the multitask management page comprises at least one application window corresponding to at least one application (e.g. application windows of fig. 3A);
when a selection operation is performed on a first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application, obtaining a first display content of a first application corresponding to the selected first application window ([0049] After a data conference has started, the presenter selects one or more applications to share with a viewer);
sharing, by the share-initiating terminal, only the first display content to a share- receiving terminal, wherein information that is displayed on the share-initiating terminal at a location out of the first application window, is not shared to the share-receiving terminal ([0048] Presenter's computer screen 300 includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, non-shared application windows 308, 310, and 312, and overlapping region 314. FIG. 3B shows a viewer's computer screen 300'. Viewer's computer screen 300' includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, and overlapping region 314).
Wei does not specifically disclose a share-initiating terminal.
However, in the same endeavor, Hwang discloses a share-initiating terminal ([0161] As broadly described and embodied herein, a method of controlling a mobile terminal may include moving the first application window for the first application displayed on the first region to a second region of the external display; executing a second application in the mobile terminal; transmitting information associated with the second application to the external display; and displaying a second application window for the second application in the first region of the external display).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Wei to further include Hwang’s application sharing method, in order to improve users’ communications.
As to claim 2, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 1. The combination further disclose, when the selection operation is performed on the first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application, the obtaining a first display content of a first application corresponding to the selected first application window, comprises: displaying a content sharing control widget on the multitask management page; when a drag selection operation of dragging the content sharing control widget to the first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application is performed, determining the first application corresponding to the selected first application window; and obtaining the first display content of the first application (Wei, [0048] Presenter's computer screen 300 includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, non-shared application windows 308, 310, and 312, and overlapping region 314. FIG. 3B shows a viewer's computer screen 300'. Viewer's computer screen 300' includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, and overlapping region 314).
As to claim 3, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 2. The combination further disclose, when a drag selection operation of dragging the content sharing control widget to the first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application is performed, the determining the first application corresponding to the selected first application window, comprises: when a press operation on the content sharing control widget is detected, triggering obtaining a drag track of the content sharing control widget; when the press operation on the content sharing widget is detected as being released, determining a track end position of the drag track; and
when the track end point is located in the first application window, determining an
application of the at least one application corresponding to the first application window as the first application (Hwang, [0052] The touch sensor can be configured to convert a pressure applied to a specific portion of the display 151 or a variation of a capacitance generated from a specific portion of the display 151 to an electric input signal).
As to claim 4, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 3. The combination further disclose, displaying the content sharing control widget comprising a first control icon at an initial position of the content sharing control widget, wherein the first control icon is generated according to an application icon of the first application (Wei, [0049] shared application window monitor 116 monitors appropriate function calls that define the positions and sizes of shared application windows 304 and 306).
As to claim 5, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 4. The combination further disclose, after the sharing the first display content to a share-receiving terminal, the method further comprises: when another drag operation of dragging the content sharing control widget to the first application window again is performed, obtaining a second display content displayed on a display interface of the share-initiating terminal; and sharing the second display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0150] In accordance with a user's touch & drag input, a position of the diagram 1120' representing the overlay window may be changed within the diagram 1110 that represents the full screen).
As to claim 6, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 5. The combination further disclose, after the sharing the second display content to the share-receiving terminal, the method further comprises: switching the control icon of the content sharing control widget from the first control icon to a second control icon, wherein the second control icon is an initial control icon of the content sharing control widget (Wei, [0049] Presenter application sharing software 115 can determine this by comparing the position and size of shared application window 304 with the position and size of non-shared application window 310. Note that the portion of shared application window 306 that overlaps non-shared application window 312 is not an overlapping region since non-shared application window 312 does not overlap shared application window 306).
As to claim 7, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 2. The combination further disclose, after the sharing the first display content to a share-receiving terminal, the method further comprises: when a drag operation of dragging the content sharing control widget into a second application window, determining a second application corresponding to the second application window; obtaining a third display content of the second application; and sharing the third display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0150] In accordance with a user's touch & drag input, a position of the diagram 1120' representing the overlay window may be changed within the diagram 1110 that represents the full screen).
As to claim 8, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 2. The combination further disclose, when a touch operation on the content sharing control widget is performed, displaying a plurality of control widgets, where the plurality of control widgets comprise, a sharing ending widget; when the touch operation on the sharing ending widget is performed, stopping sending the first display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0081] Content inputted by the first or second manipulating unit 131 or 132 can be diversely set. For instance, such a command as start, end, scroll or the like is inputted to the first manipulating unit 131).
As to claim 9, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 1. The combination further disclose, the sharing the first display content to a share-receiving terminal comprises: displaying an account input interface of a content sharing object; when account information is received at the account input interface, determining the share-receiving terminal corresponding to the account information; sending a content sharing request to the share-receiving terminal; when an instruction of agreeing with content sharing returned from the share-receiving terminal is received, sending the first display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0056] In the following description, for clarity, an action that a pointer approaches without contacting with the touchscreen to be recognized as located on the touchscreen is referred to as `proximity touch` while an action that a pointer actually touches the touchscreen may be referred to as a `contact touch.`).
As to claim 11, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the storage medium according to claim 10. The combination further disclose, when the selection operation is performed on the first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application, obtaining the first display content of a first application corresponding to the selected first application window, the computer program is configured to perform: displaying a content sharing control widget on the multitask management page; when a drag selection operation of dragging the content sharing control widget to the first application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application is performed, determining the first application corresponding to the selected first application window; and obtaining the first display content of the first application (Wei, [0048] Presenter's computer screen 300 includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, non-shared application windows 308, 310, and 312, and overlapping region 314. FIG. 3B shows a viewer's computer screen 300'. Viewer's computer screen 300' includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, and overlapping region 314).
As to claim 13, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the terminal according to claim 12. The combination further disclose, when the selection operation is performed on any one application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application, obtaining the first display content of the first application corresponding to the selected first application window, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: displaying a content sharing control widget on the multitask management page; when a drag selection operation of dragging the content sharing control widget to any one application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application is performed, determining the first application corresponding to the selected first application window; and obtaining the first display content of the first application (Wei, [0048] Presenter's computer screen 300 includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, non-shared application windows 308, 310, and 312, and overlapping region 314. FIG. 3B shows a viewer's computer screen 300'. Viewer's computer screen 300' includes background region 302, shared application windows 304 and 306, and overlapping region 314).
As to claim 14, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 13. The combination further disclose, when a drag selection operation of dragging the content sharing control widget to any one application window of the at least one application window corresponding to the at least one application is performed, determining the first application corresponding to the selected first application window, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: when a press operation on the content sharing control widget is detected, triggering obtaining a drag track of the content sharing control widget; when the press operation on the content sharing widget is detected as being released, determining a track end position of the drag track; and when the track end point is located in the first application window, determining an application of the at least one application corresponding to the first application window as the first application (Hwang, [0052] The touch sensor can be configured to convert a pressure applied to a specific portion of the display 151 or a variation of a capacitance generated from a specific portion of the display 151 to an electric input signal).
As to claim 15, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 14. The combination further disclose, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: displaying the content sharing control widget comprising a first control icon at an initial position of the content sharing control widget, wherein the first control icon is generated according to an application icon of the first application (Wei, [0049] shared application window monitor 116 monitors appropriate function calls that define the positions and sizes of shared application windows 304 and 306).
As to claim 16, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 15. The combination further disclose, after the sharing the first display content to a share-receiving terminal, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: when another drag operation of dragging the content sharing control widget to the first application window again is performed, obtaining a second display content displayed on a display interface of a share-initiating terminal; and sharing the second display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0150] In accordance with a user's touch & drag input, a position of the diagram 1120' representing the overlay window may be changed within the diagram 1110 that represents the full screen).
As to claim 17, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 16. The combination further disclose, after the sharing the second display content to the share-receiving terminal, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: switching the control icon of the content sharing control widget from the first control icon to a second control icon, wherein the second control icon is an initial control icon of the content sharing control widget (Wei, [0049] Presenter application sharing software 115 can determine this by comparing the position and size of shared application window 304 with the position and size of non-shared application window 310. Note that the portion of shared application window 306 that overlaps non-shared application window 312 is not an overlapping region since non-shared application window 312 does not overlap shared application window 306).
As to claim 18, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 13. The combination further disclose, after the sharing the first display content to a share-receiving terminal, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: when a drag operation of dragging the content sharing control widget into a second application window, determining a second application corresponding to the second application window; obtaining a third display content of the second application; and sharing the third display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0150] In accordance with a user's touch & drag input, a position of the diagram 1120' representing the overlay window may be changed within the diagram 1110 that represents the full screen).
As to claim 19, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 13. The combination further disclose, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: when a touch operation on the content sharing control widget is performed, displaying a plurality of control widgets, where the plurality of control widgets comprise a sharing ending widget; when the touch operation on the sharing ending widget is performed, stopping sending the first display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0081] Content inputted by the first or second manipulating unit 131 or 132 can be diversely set. For instance, such a command as start, end, scroll or the like is inputted to the first manipulating unit 131).
As to claim 20, the combination of Wei and Hwang discloses the content sharing control method according to claim 12. The combination further disclose, when sharing the first display content to the share-receiving terminal, the processor is configured to load the computer program to perform: displaying an account input interface of a content sharing object; when account information is received at the account input interface, determining the share-receiving terminal corresponding to the account information; sending a content sharing request to the share-receiving terminal; when an instruction of agreeing with content sharing returned from the share-receiving terminal is received, sending the first display content to the share-receiving terminal (Hwang, [0056] In the following description, for clarity, an action that a pointer approaches without contacting with the touchscreen to be recognized as located on the touchscreen is referred to as `proximity touch` while an action that a pointer actually touches the touchscreen may be referred to as a `contact touch.`).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Peng et al., US PGPUB 20180260095 discloses a mobile terminal and a method and a device for controlling to display. The method includes: receiving a plurality of layers rendered by an application; determining a target layer from the plurality of layers according to respective layer attribute information corresponding to the plurality of layers, in which, the layer attribute information includes at least one of the following: whether cache data is null, whether a display mode matches other layers, an attribute of at least one visible region, an attribute of at least one transparent region, whether there is at least one updated region in a preset period, and an attribute of the at least one updated region, where the display mode includes a landscape orientation mode or a portrait orientation mode; and composing layers in the plurality of layers other than the target layer into an image to be displayed, and sending the image to be displayed to a screen for displaying.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAHLU OKEBATO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625 3/18/2026