Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 16-18, 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US PGPUB 20170347035). [Claim 16] Kim teaches a device including multiple cameras, the device comprising: a first camera (121c, wide angle camera) , having a first field of view, FOV (1602) , configured to capture a first image stream associated with a scene (fig. 16, wide angle image 1602 captured by wide angle camera) ; a second camera (121b, normal angle camera) , having a second FOV (1601) that is different than the first FOV, configured to capture a second image stream associated with a spatial portion of the scene, wherein the second image stream is different from the first image stream (fig. 16, normal camera image) , and at least one image signal processor (180) processing captured first and second image streams provided by the first camera and the second camera (Paragraphs 5 4 and 17 7 ) ; and a touch-sensitive display (touch screen 151) configured to: concurrently output the processed first image stream and the processed second image stream for concurrent preview (fig. 16a) ; concurrently output a visual indication of the spatial portion of the scene associated with the second image stream (line border shown around 1601) ; and receive a user input to resize what is to be or being recorded to an area of the scene that is not captured by the second camera (Paragraph 2 78 , i f a user determines that the normal image 1601 does not include all subjects preferred by the user, the user may intend to utilize a part of the wide angle image 1602 . Hence, according to one embodiment of the present invention, if an input 10 f for selecting the outputted wide angle image 1602 is received, it may be able to output an image area control indicator 1604 to expand to the wide angle image 1602 . In this case, image area control handlers 1604 are located at 4 corners of the normal image 1601 . If one of the image area control handlers is touched and dragged by an input 10 g , an area corresponding to the corner can be adjusted (FIG. 16B to FIG. 16C) , and Paragraph 2 79 , Referring to FIG. 16C, if an area is adjusted and then a confirm command 10 h is received, the controller 180 can store an image of which the area is adjusted by a user among areas not included in the normal image 1601 . In this case, as shown in FIG. 16D, the controller 180 can store the normal image 1601 and the wide angle image 1602 in a manner of composing the normal image 1601 and the wide angle image 1602 or store a designated area only among the wide angle image 1602 . The controller 180 can store a final image 1605 corresponding to an area designated by the user no matter which scheme is used ) wherein the device is further configured to switch to use, based on the user input, the first image stream for recording (Paragraph 28 1 , Or, instead of separately storing the final image 1605 , it may be able to store information on a designated area only. If a user reads the information, it may be able to control the designated area to be displayed only on the normal image 1601 or the wide angle image 1602 . Fig. 16d shows the final wide angle image ) . [Claim 17] The device of claim 16, wherein the device is further configured to switch previews by a user swiping gesture (Paragraphs 2 79-280 ) . [ Claim 18 ] Th e device of claim 16, wherein the touch-sensitive display is further configured to switch previews by a user swiping gesture (Paragraphs 2 79-280 ) . [Claims 21-22] These are method claims corresponding to apparatus claims 16 and 17 and are therefore analyzed and rejected based upon apparatus claims 16 and 17. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 19, 20, 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US PGPUB 20170347035). [Claim 19] Kim f ails to teach in this embodiment wherein the device is further configured to provide a notification that a stream used for recording has changed. However Kim teaches in a different embodiment that i f a normal preview image 301 - 1 shown in FIG. 3A corresponds to a screen in a state of being maximally zoomed out, as shown in FIG. 3B, the controller 180 can switch a capturing mode into a wide-angle mode in response to an input of a pinch-in gesture 10 a . In particular, the controller 180 outputs a wide-angle preview image 301 - 2 of a wide angle camera instead of the normal preview image 301 - 1 of a normal camera in a manner of switching the preview images with each other. In this case, the controller 180 can output a wide-angle mode indicator 300 to indicate that a mode is switched to the wide-angle mode (Paragraph 18 1 ). Therefore taking the combined teachings of both embodiments of Kim, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have provide a notification that a stream used for recording has changed in order to indicate to the user that a mode is switched to the wide-angle mode thereby making the process user-friendly. [Claim 20] Kim f ails to teach in this embodiment wherein the device is further configured to, prior to receipt of the user input to resize what is to be or being recorded, use the second image stream for recording. However Kim teaches in another embodiment, in FIG. 3A, a normal preview image 301 - 1 of a second camera 121 b , which is a normal camera, is outputted. In this case, if a capture command is received, the controller 180 can store an image received through the second camera 121 b in the memory 170 (Paragraph 17 7 ). Therefore taking the combined teachings of both embodiments of Kim, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have prior to receipt of the user input to resize what is to be or being recorded, use the second image stream for recording in order to not miss a capture opportunity for the user. [Claims 23-24] These are method claims corresponding to apparatus claims 1 9 and 20 and are therefore analyzed and rejected based upon apparatus claims 1 9 and 20 . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT YOGESH K AGGARWAL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-7360 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 9:30-6 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Sinh Tran can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712727564 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /YOGESH K AGGARWAL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637