Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 211678155 (Liu) (provided by the applicant).
In Re claim 1 Liu discloses a filling device for filling matter into a device (Figure 3), wherein the filling device comprises: a plurality of moving elements including: multiple walls (511 and 311) that are actuated by hydraulic cylinders (41); and multiple folding corners that are rigid two-part elements connected by an articulating pivot (312).
In Re claim 2 Liu discloses a hinge (hinge shown connected to element 312 in Figure 4).
In Re claim 3 Liu discloses rotatably mounted elements (walls 511 rotate under action of pistons 41).
In Re claim 4 Liu discloses 4 movable walls (511).
In Re claim 5 Liu discloses multiple folding corners positioned between the multiple walls (312, shown in Figure 3).
In Re claim 6 Liu discloses a dimension which is changed by moving the elements (length is changed by rotating elements in Figure 3).
In Re claim 7 Statements of intended use are accorded patentable weight only where they affect the function of the apparatus. In this case Liu could move the elements into a perpendicular position and a less than perpendicular position.
In Re claim 8 Statements of intended use are accorded patentable weight only where they affect the function of the apparatus. In this case Liu could move the elements from an almost horizontal position into an almost perpendicular position and back.
In Re claim 9 Liu discloses a folding funnel (shown in Figure 6).
In Re claim 11 Liu discloses walls (511 and 311).
In Re claim 12 Liu discloses changing a length of the device by moving the elements (element movable to adjust length shown in Figure 6).
In Re claim 13 Liu discloses a comminuting device (abstract).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JASON K NIESZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753