CTNF 19/021,107 CTNF 84569 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim objections 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 1. Claim s 5-6 and 14-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 2. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 3. Claim s 1-4, 7-12, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ietomi et al., US 2022/0141371 in view of Gu, JP 2020050261 (translation) . Regarding claim 1, a control device (Fig.1; [0062]-[0071]) comprising: a first processor, wherein the first processor (Fig.1; [0062]-[0071]) is configured to: acquire, brightness of an imaging target region imaged by the imaging apparatus from the target position (See Fig.1; [0062]-[0071]). Ietomi is silent with respect to where acquiring occurs at a time before a first moving object equipped with an imaging apparatus reaches a target position, acquire a shutter speed corresponding to the brightness and a movement speed corresponding to the shutter speed; and cause, at the target position, the imaging apparatus to image the imaging target region with the shutter speed while causing the first moving object to move with the movement speed. However, in the same field of endeavor, Gu teaches of where acquiring occurs at a time before a first moving object equipped with an imaging apparatus reaches a target position (Pages 9-18 which discloses acquiring the parameters in a non-flying state in advance), acquire a shutter speed corresponding to the brightness and a movement speed corresponding to the shutter speed (Pages 9-18 which discloses of setting/acquiring the shutter speed in direct correspondence to the brightness/illuminance/lightless level and movement velocity/speed of the flying object/drone/unmanned vehicle); and cause, at the target position, the imaging apparatus to image the imaging target region with the shutter speed while causing the first moving object to move with the movement speed (Pages 9-18 which discloses of imaging the target area at the destination via the planned route according to the parameters of the shutter speed while traveling at the set movement speed). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Ietomi to have incorporated the teachings of Gu for the mere benefit of reducing blue and maximizing image quality. Regarding claim 2, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein the first processor is configured to acquire the shutter speed corresponding to the brightness and the movement speed corresponding to the shutter speed, based on relationship information representing a relationship between the brightness, the shutter speed, and the movement speed (See Ietomi, [0062]-[0071]; Gu, Pages 9-18 the shutter speed is set according to the relationship). Regarding claim 3, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 2, further comprising: a memory that stores the relationship information (Gu, Pages 9-18 storing the relationship and computational derivations in memory). Regarding claim 4, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein the brightness is detected from the target position by using a sensor (See Gu, Pages 8-19, illuminance sensor). Regarding claim 7, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein the brightness is detected by using a bird's-eye view camera that views a subject including the imaging target region from above (See Ietomi, [0062]-[0071] drone imaging done while flying thereby being a bird eye view from above and where brightness is detected from the imaging; Gu, Pages 9-18). Regarding claim 8, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 7, wherein the subject includes a plurality of the imaging target regions (See Gu, pages 9-18 which discloses of multiple targets and destinations along the route). Regarding claim 9, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein the target position is set on a movement route, and the brightness is detected at a time before the first moving object starts moving along the movement route (See Ietomi, [0062]-[0071]; Gu, Pages 9-18 setting the parameters while on the movement route at particular target regions before moving on to the next target along the route as well as being able to set the parameters in a nonflying state before movement on the route). Regarding claim 10, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein the target position is set on a movement route, and the brightness is detected at a time before the first moving object reaches the target position after the first moving object starts moving along the movement route (See Ietomi, [0062]-[0071]; Gu, Pages 9-18 setting the parameters while on the movement route at particular target regions before moving on to the next target along the route as well as being able to set the parameters in a nonflying state before movement on the route). Regarding claim 11, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of the target positions are set as movement destinations to which the first moving object moves, and the first processor is configured to cause, at the plurality of target positions, the imaging apparatus to image the imaging target region with a constant F number (See Ietomi, [0062]-[0071] fixed constant aperture being the F value; Gu, Pages 9-18 setting the parameters while on the movement route at particular target regions before moving on to the next target along the route as well as being able to set the parameters in a nonflying state before movement on the route). Regarding claim 12, the combination teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of the target positions are set as movement destinations to which the first moving object moves, and the first processor is configured to cause, for each target position, the imaging apparatus to image the imaging target region with an F number corresponding to the brightness and/or the shutter speed (See Ietomi, [0062]-[0071], [0067] variable aperture; Gu, Pages 6-18 setting the parameters while on the movement route at particular target regions before moving on to the next target along the route as well as being able to set the parameters in a nonflying state before movement on the route; automatic exposure control where the aperture may be varied in consideration of the light attenuation, brightness, and shutter speed). Regarding claim 19, the claim has been analyzed and rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 20, the claim has been analyzed and rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 1 . 07-21-aia AIA 4. Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ietomi et al., US 2022/0141371 in view of Gu, JP 2020050261 (translation), and in further view of Quan et al., US 2021/0112194 . Regarding claim 13, the combination of Ietomi and Gu teaches the control device according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of the target positions are set as movement destinations to which the first moving object moves, the first processor is configured to acquire, for each target position, an image for composition obtained by causing the imaging apparatus to image the imaging target region (See analysis of claims 1, 9-10). The combination of Ietomi and Gu is silent with respect to wherein the image for composition is an image in which the images for composition adjacent to each other partially overlap each other. However, in the same field of endeavor, Quan teaches of wherein the image for composition is an image in which the images for composition adjacent to each other partially overlap each other (See [0062]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Ietomi and Gu to have incorporated the teachings of Quan for the mere benefit of being able to image an entire area with a plurality of images to ensure the entire area is imaged. Contact 5. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Ricky Chin whose telephone number is 571-270-3753. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8:30-6:00. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Benjamin Bruckart can be reached on 571-272-3982. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 703-872-9306. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /Ricky Chin/ Primary Examiner AU 2424 (571) 270-3753 Ricky.Chin@uspto.gov Application/Control Number: 19/021,107 Page 2 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/021,107 Page 3 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/021,107 Page 4 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/021,107 Page 5 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/021,107 Page 6 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/021,107 Page 7 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/021,107 Page 8 Art Unit: 2424