DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/15/2025, 4/8/2025, and 5/1/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lai (TW201804205) hereafter Lai.
Regarding claim 1, Lai discloses in paragraphs [0125] – [0132]) an optical imaging system comprising: a first lens (210), a second lens (220), and a third lens (230) disposed in order from an object side, wherein the first lens has positive refractive power (fig. 1, element 210 is positive, also see the abstract), wherein a radius of curvature of an object-side surface is greater than a radius of curvature of an image-side surface of the third lens (fig. 2A, par. [0125]-[0130]), and wherein −0.8<f2/f<−0.3, where f is a focal length of the optical imaging system and f2 is a focal length of the second lens (par. [0130], F2 = -0.593 and f = 1.03917, which meets −0.8<f2/f<−0.3 (fig. 2A, par. [0125]-[0132]).
Regarding claim 2, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the first lens has a convex object-side surface (see fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 3, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the first lens has a convex image-side surface (fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 4, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the second lens has a concave object-side surface (fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 5, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the second lens has a concave image-side surface (fig. 5A).
Regarding claim 6, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the third lens has a convex object-side surface (fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 7, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 1, wherein the third lens has a concave image-side surface (fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 8, Lai discloses in fig. 2A, 5A, par. [0125]-[0132] an optical imaging system comprising: a first lens, a second lens, and a third lens disposed in order from an object side, wherein the first lens has positive refractive power, and wherein −0.8<f2/f<−0.3 and 4.0<D12/D23<6.0 (fig. 2A, par. [0130]), where f is a focal length of the optical imaging system, f2 is a focal length of the second lens, D12 is a distance from an image-side surface of the first lens to an object-side surface of the second lens, and D23 is a distance from an image-side surface of the second lens to an object-side surface of the third lens (par. [0130], F2 = -0.593 and f = 1.03917, which meets −0.8<f2/f<−0.3 (fig. 2A, par. [0125]-[0132])
Regarding claim 9, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 8, wherein the first lens has a convex object-side surface (fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 10, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 8, wherein the first lens has a convex image-side surface (fig. 2A)_.
Regarding claim 11, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 8, wherein the second lens has a concave object-side surface (fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 12, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 8, wherein the second lens has a concave image-side surface (fig. 5A).
Regarding claim 13, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 8, wherein the third lens has a convex object-side surface (fig. 2A).
Regarding claim 14, Lai discloses the optical imaging system of claim 8, wherein the third lens has a concave image-side surface (fig. 2A).
Conclusion
Ma (20220137336) is being cited herein to show a reference that discloses some similar features to that of the claimed invention.
/JAMES C. JONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872