Double Patenting
Claim(s) 1-20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim(s) 1-17 of U.S. Patent No. 9,690,375 in view of Henson, Herman and Geisner (cited below)
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because ‘444 is broader in scope than ‘375 and all limitations are present in 444 or obvious in view of the cited references below.
Table 1 below shows an example claim mapping between the present application and U.S. Patent No. 9,690,375
Table 2 below lists corresponding claims between the present application and U.S. Patent No. 9,690,375
Table 1. Example Claim Mapping
19/022,444
US Patent No. 9,690,375
1. A ride system, comprising:
at least one ride vehicle, wherein the at least one ride vehicle is configured to receive a ride passenger;
electronic goggles configured to be worn by the ride passenger, wherein the electronic goggles comprise a camera and a display; and
a computer graphics generation system communicatively coupled to the electronic goggles, and configured to:
generate streaming media of a real world environment based on image data captured via the camera of the electronic goggles;
generate one or more virtual augmentations superimposed on the streaming media of the real world environment; and
transmit the streaming media of the real world environment along with the one or more superimposed virtual augmentations to be displayed on the display of the electronic goggles.
1. A ride system, comprising:
a ride vehicle configured to receive a ride passenger and comprising a position sensor;
electronic goggles configured to be worn by the ride passenger, wherein the electronic goggles comprise a camera and a display; and
a computer graphics generation system communicatively coupled to the electronic goggles and to the position sensor of the ride vehicle, and configured to:
determine a point of view of the ride passenger using data at least from the position sensor of the ride vehicle;
generate streaming media of a real world environment based at least on image data captured via the camera of the electronic goggles and the point of view of the ride passenger;
generate one or more virtual augmentations superimposed on the streaming media of the real world environment; and
transmit the streaming media of the real world environment along with the one or more superimposed virtual augmentations to be displayed on the display of the electronic goggles.
Table 2. Corresponding Claims
19/022,444
US Patent No. 9,690,375
1
1
2
2
3
3
4
4
5
5
6
6
7
7
8
8
9
9
10
10
11
See Rationale under 35 U.S.C. 103 below
12
11
13
12
14
1
15
13
16
See Rationale under 35 U.S.C. 103 below
17
See Rationale under 35 U.S.C. 103 below
18
See Rationale under 35 U.S.C. 103 below
19
See Rationale under 35 U.S.C. 103 below
20
17
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Use of indicates a limitation is not explicitly disclosed by the reference alone.
Claim(s) 1-6, 12, 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henson (US 2015/0363976) in view of Geisner (US 2013/0083062)
Claim 1
Henson discloses discloses a ride system (Fig. 1) comprising:
at least one ride vehicle, wherein the at least one ride vehicle is configured to receive a ride passenger (Henson, ¶ 40: “A proposed environment in which the present invention may be deployed is shown in FIG. 1, in which a head-mounted display 101 is being worn by a passenger 102 on an amusement ride at a theme park, which in this example is a roller coaster 103. The cart 104 of the roller coaster 103 moves along a path 105 in this real environment, which is in this case the track of the roller coaster 103.”));
electronic goggles configured to be worn by the ride passenger, wherein the electronic goggles comprise a camera and a display (Henson, ¶ 41: “a practical application of the present invention, it is proposed that the head-mounted display 101 presents a sequence of stereoscopic images to passengers on a roller coaster, so as to replace their actual experience of reality with either an augmented or fully virtual reality. The components within head-mounted display 101 to facilitate the generation of the stereoscopic imagery will be identified and described further with reference to FIGS. 3 and 4.”)); and
a computer graphics generation system communicatively coupled to the electronic goggles, and configured to:
generate one or more virtual augmentations superimposed on the streaming media of the real world environment (Henson, ¶ 41, 42, 48: “The texture server 206 in the present embodiment is arranged as a texture storage device. Internal storage in the texture server 206 has stored thereon pre-rendered, fully panoramic (i.e. 360 by 180 degree) left and right textures for a plurality of locations along the path 105 in a virtual environment. The textures for particular locations on the path 105 are retrieved in response to requests from head-mounted display 101… so as to replace their actual experience of reality with either an augmented or fully virtual reality.”).”); and
transmit the streaming media of the real world environment along with the one or more superimposed virtual augmentations to be displayed on the display of the electronic goggles (Henson, ¶ 41, 47: “presents a sequence of stereoscopic images to passengers on a roller coaster, so as to replace their actual experience of reality with either an augmented or fully virtual reality…Wireless access point 205 facilitates the transmission of pre-rendered textures to head-mounted display 101 from a texture server 206.”).
Henson does not disclose, but Geisner discloses:
(Geisner, ¶ 35, 84, 43: “the capture device 20 may include one or more image sensors for capturing images and video… attractions or exhibits may include a ride at an amusement park or a museum exhibit…AR system 2307 includes a personal A/V apparatus 2302 (e.g., an HMD such as mobile device 19 in FIG. 1) in communication with one of the Supplemental Information Providers 2304a-e… mapping of the real-world environment is performed by server 15 (i.e., on the server side) while camera localization is performed on mobile device 19 (i.e., on the client side). The virtual objects may include a text description associated with a real-world object. The virtual objects may also include virtual obstacles (e.g., non-movable virtual walls) and virtual targets (e.g., virtual monsters).”)
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a camera as claimed.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to both capture real world information (for use in visual see through) and to perform localization. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson considers video see through and would need the real imagery in order to provide augmented reality.
Claim 2
Henson discloses wherein the display of the electronic goggles comprises a first display and a second display, and wherein the first display is configured to display the streaming media to a first eye of the ride passenger and the second display is configured to display the streaming media to a second eye of the ride passenger (Henson, Fig. 2; ¶ 57:
“Following generation of the stereoscopic imagery, the left and right images are outputted to the left display 202 and the right display 203”).
Claim 3
Henson discloses wherein each of the first display and the second display comprises an opaque liquid crystal display (LCD) or an opaque organic light emitting diode (OLED) display (Henson, ¶ 69: “directly to left display 202 and right display 203, which are in the present embodiment active matrix liquid crystal displays having a refresh rate of 600 hertz”)
Claim 4
Henson discloses wherein the electronic goggles comprise an additional camera, and wherein the camera is configured to capture a first viewpoint corresponding to a first eye of the ride passenger and the additional camera is configured to capture a second viewpoint corresponding to a second eye of the ride passenger (Henson discloses stereo rendering with a left and right view; As modified by Geisner stereo imagery to determine depth is considered; Geisner, ¶ 49: “HMD 200 may include two or more front facing cameras (e.g., one on each temple) in order to obtain depth from stereo information associated with the field of view captured by the front facing cameras.”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a second camera as claimed.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to both capture real world information (for use in visual see through) and to perform localization. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson considers video see through and would need the real imagery in order to provide augmented reality.
Claim 5
Henson discloses wherein the computer graphics generation system is configured to generate the one or more virtual augmentations when the at least one ride vehicle travels to a predetermined location, travels a predetermined distance, after a predetermined lapse of time, or any combination thereof, during a ride cycle (Henson, ¶ 40, 91: “A proposed environment in which the present invention may be deployed is shown in FIG. 1, in which a head-mounted display 101 is being worn by a passenger 102 on an amusement ride at a theme park, which in this example is a roller coaster 103. The cart 104 of the roller coaster 103 moves along a path 105 in this real environment, which is in this case the track of the roller coaster 103… The textures for particular locations on the path 105 are retrieved in response to requests from head-mounted display 101… By rounding the prediction of the position of the head-mounted display 101 to the closest texture point in terms of position on the path, rather than elapsed time along the path, differences in velocity can be taken into account. This is particularly advantageous in deployments of the present invention such as the environment shown in FIG. 1, in which the velocity of the cart 104 on the rollercoaster 103 will vary slightly from run to run.”)..
Claim 6
Henson discloses comprising a rollercoaster including a track, and wherein the computer graphics generation system is configured to generate the one or more virtual augmentations when the at least one ride vehicle travels to the predetermined location along the track, travels the predetermined distance along the track, after the predetermined lapse of time, or any combination thereof (Henson, ¶ 40, 91: “A proposed environment in which the present invention may be deployed is shown in FIG. 1, in which a head-mounted display 101 is being worn by a passenger 102 on an amusement ride at a theme park, which in this example is a roller coaster 103. The cart 104 of the roller coaster 103 moves along a path 105 in this real environment, which is in this case the track of the roller coaster 103… The textures for particular locations on the path 105 are retrieved in response to requests from head-mounted display 101… By rounding the prediction of the position of the head-mounted display 101 to the closest texture point in terms of position on the path, rather than elapsed time along the path, differences in velocity can be taken into account. This is particularly advantageous in deployments of the present invention such as the environment shown in FIG. 1, in which the velocity of the cart 104 on the rollercoaster 103 will vary slightly from run to run.”).
Claim 12
Henson discloses wherein the computer graphics generation system is configured to render the streaming media of the real world environment and the one or more superimposed virtual augmentations to the display at a rate greater than or equal to approximately 30 frames per second (FPS) (Henson, ¶ 7: “maintain a reasonable frame rate of 60 frames per second,”).
Claim 15
The combination of Henson and Geisner discloses wherein the display comprises a first display and a second display and wherein the computer graphics generation system is configured to: receive an indication of a first viewpoint and a second viewpoint of the ride passenger respectively captured via the camera and an additional camera of the electronic goggles; generate the streaming media of the real world environment and the one or more superimposed virtual augmentations based at least in part on the first viewpoint and the second viewpoint; and render the streaming media respectively on each of the first display and the second display, wherein the streaming media rendered on the first display corresponds to the first viewpoint and the streaming media rendered on the second display corresponds to the second viewpoint (Henson discloses stereo rendering with a left and right view; As modified by Geisner stereo imagery to determine depth is considered; Geisner, ¶ 49: “HMD 200 may include two or more front facing cameras (e.g., one on each temple) in order to obtain depth from stereo information associated with the field of view captured by the front facing cameras.”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a second camera as claimed.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to both capture real world information (for use in visual see through) and to perform localization. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson considers video see through and would need the real imagery in order to provide augmented reality.
Claim 16
Henson discloses a wearable electronic device, comprising:
Goggles (Henson, ¶ 53: “The stereoscopic display 201 is shown, and includes the left display 202, the right display 203 and the display controls 204.”), comprising:
one or more displays disposed inside a frame front of the goggles (Henson, ¶ 69: “directly to left display 202 and right display 203, which are in the present embodiment active matrix liquid crystal displays having a refresh rate of 600 hertz”).;
processing circuitry configured to:
receive a signal from the computer graphics generation system, wherein the signal comprises a video stream of a virtualization of the real world environment along with at least one augmented reality (AR) image or at least one virtual reality (VR) image included in the video stream (Henson, ¶ 41, 42, 48: “The texture server 206 in the present embodiment is arranged as a texture storage device. Internal storage in the texture server 206 has stored thereon pre-rendered, fully panoramic (i.e. 360 by 180 degree) left and right textures for a plurality of locations along the path 105 in a virtual environment. The textures for particular locations on the path 105 are retrieved in response to requests from head-mounted display 101… so as to replace their actual experience of reality with either an augmented or fully virtual reality.”).”); and
cause the one or more displays to display the video stream (Henson, ¶ 74: “The rendered left and right images are then displayed using the stereoscopic display 201 at step 514.”).
Henson does not disclose, but Geisner discloses:
one or more cameras configured to capture an image of a real world environment associated with a ride of a theme park (Geisner, ¶ 35, 84: “the capture device 20 may include one or more image sensors for capturing images and video… attractions or exhibits may include a ride at an amusement park or a museum exhibit”); and
processing circuitry configured to:
transmit the image of the real world environment to a computer graphics generation system (Geisner, ¶ 43, 100: “AR system 2307 includes a personal A/V apparatus 2302 (e.g., an HMD such as mobile device 19 in FIG. 1) in communication with one of the Supplemental Information Providers 2304a-e… mapping of the real-world environment is performed by server 15 (i.e., on the server side) while camera localization is performed on mobile device 19 (i.e., on the client side). The virtual objects may include a text description associated with a real-world object. The virtual objects may also include virtual obstacles (e.g., non-movable virtual walls) and virtual targets (e.g., virtual monsters).”)
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a camera as claimed.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to both capture real world information (for use in visual see through) and to perform localization. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson considers video see through and would need the real imagery in order to provide augmented reality.
Claim 17
Henson discloses wherein the one or more displays comprise a first display and a second display, and wherein the first display is configured to correspond to a first eye of a user and the second display is configured to correspond to a second eye of the user (Henson, ¶ 69: “directly to left display 202 and right display 203, which are in the present embodiment active matrix liquid crystal displays having a refresh rate of 600 hertz”).
Claim 18
Henson discloses wherein the goggles comprise an orientation sensor, a position sensor, an accelerometer, a magnetometer, a gyroscope, or any combination thereof (Henson, ¶ 54: “the motion sensors 302 also output an indication of the linear motion of the head-mounted display 101, and also an indication of the local magnetic field strength. The constituent sensor units to provide these outputs will be identified and described in terms of their operation with reference to FIG. 4.”).
Claim 19
Henson discloses wherein the processing circuitry comprises one or more processors configured to generate the video stream of the virtualization of the real world environment and the at least one AR image or the at least one VR image (Henson, ¶ 41,42: “In operation, head-mounted display 101 generates the sequence of stereoscopic images by carrying out a rendering process…. a practical application of the present invention, it is proposed that the head-mounted display 101 presents a sequence of stereoscopic images to passengers on a roller coaster, so as to replace their actual experience of reality with either an augmented or fully virtual reality.”).
Claim 20
Henson discloses a method, comprising:
receiving real-time data via a computer graphics generation system, wherein receiving the real-time data comprises receiving (e.g. sensor data; ¶ 40: “proposed environment in which the present invention may be deployed is shown in FIG. 1, in which a head-mounted display 101 is being worn by a passenger 102 on an amusement ride at a theme park, which in this example is a roller coaster 103. The cart 104 of the roller coaster 103 moves along a path 105 in this real environment, which is in this case the track of the roller coaster 103.”);
overlaying an augmented reality (AR) image or a virtual reality (VR) image onto the virtualization of the real world environment (augmented reality would include additional overlay onto the real environment; Henson, ¶ 41, 42, 48: “The texture server 206 in the present embodiment is arranged as a texture storage device. Internal storage in the texture server 206 has stored thereon pre-rendered, fully panoramic (i.e. 360 by 180 degree) left and right textures for a plurality of locations along the path 105 in a virtual environment. The textures for particular locations on the path 105 are retrieved in response to requests from head-mounted display 101… so as to replace their actual experience of reality with either an augmented or fully virtual reality.”).; and
transmitting the AR image or the VR image along with the virtualization of the real world environment to the electronic goggles during the cycle of the amusement park ride (Henson, ¶ 86: “As described previously, the texture fetching processor 406 operates to fetch textures in the present embodiment at a rate of 60 hertz, so as to enable refreshing of the texture buffer 409 at this rate”).
Henson does not explicitly disclose, but Geisner discloses generating a virtualization of a real world environment of the amusement park based on the real-time video data stream (Geisner, ¶ 43, 100: “AR system 2307 includes a personal A/V apparatus 2302 (e.g., an HMD such as mobile device 19 in FIG. 1) in communication with one of the Supplemental Information Providers 2304a-e… mapping of the real-world environment is performed by server 15 (i.e., on the server side) while camera localization is performed on mobile device 19 (i.e., on the client side). The virtual objects may include a text description associated with a real-world object. The virtual objects may also include virtual obstacles (e.g., non-movable virtual walls) and virtual targets (e.g., virtual monsters).”)
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a camera as claimed.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to both capture real world information (for use in visual see through) and to perform localization. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson considers video see through and would need the real imagery in order to provide augmented reality.
Claim(s) 7-11, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henson (US 2015/0363976) in view of Geisner (US 2013/0083062) and Herman (US 2015/0269780)
Claim 7
Henson does not disclose, but Herman discloses wherein the computer graphics generation system is configured to generate the streaming media of the real world environment based on an orientation of the electronic goggles, a position of the ride passenger, a point of view of the ride passenger, or a combination thereof (Herman, ¶ 32: “The headset 104 may also include a motion-sensing unit that includes sensors, such as, for example, gyroscopes, accelerometers, or the like, to detect and track movement of the rider's head in physical space 101. The headset 104 may track translational movement in one, two, or three dimensions. The headset 104 may also track rotation about one, two, or three axes. By tracking translational and rotational motion, the position of the rider's head may be determined. For the purposes of this disclosure, position information may include location (e.g., linear position, such as the coordinates of an object along the x, y, and z axes of a rectilinear reference frame) and/or orientation (e.g., angular position, attitude, or the heading, elevation, and bank of an object relative to a fixed reference frame).”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to consider goggle based sensors.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to track relative movement in order to render appropriate fields of viw. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson also considers relative orientation and position.
Claim 8
Henson does not disclose, but Herman discloses comprising a positioning sensor within the electronic goggles for detecting the orientation of the electronic goggles (Herman, ¶ 32: “The headset 104 may also include a motion-sensing unit that includes sensors, such as, for example, gyroscopes, accelerometers, or the like, to detect and track movement of the rider's head in physical space 101. The headset 104 may track translational movement in one, two, or three dimensions. The headset 104 may also track rotation about one, two, or three axes. By tracking translational and rotational motion, the position of the rider's head may be determined. For the purposes of this disclosure, position information may include location (e.g., linear position, such as the coordinates of an object along the x, y, and z axes of a rectilinear reference frame) and/or orientation (e.g., angular position, attitude, or the heading, elevation, and bank of an object relative to a fixed reference frame).”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to consider goggle based sensors.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to track relative movement in order to render appropriate fields of viw. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson also considers relative orientation and position.
Claim 9
Henson does not disclose, but Herman discloses comprising a monitoring system configured to monitor physical attributes of the electronic goggles to determine the orientation of the electronic goggles (Herman, ¶ 32: “The headset 104 may also include a motion-sensing unit that includes sensors, such as, for example, gyroscopes, accelerometers, or the like, to detect and track movement of the rider's head in physical space 101. The headset 104 may track translational movement in one, two, or three dimensions. The headset 104 may also track rotation about one, two, or three axes. By tracking translational and rotational motion, the position of the rider's head may be determined. For the purposes of this disclosure, position information may include location (e.g., linear position, such as the coordinates of an object along the x, y, and z axes of a rectilinear reference frame) and/or orientation (e.g., angular position, attitude, or the heading, elevation, and bank of an object relative to a fixed reference frame).”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to consider goggle based sensors.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to track relative movement in order to render appropriate fields of viw. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson also considers relative orientation and position.
Claim 10
Henson does not disclose, but Herman discloses comprising a sensor configured to detect the position of the ride passenger within the at least one ride vehicle (relative position to a fixed frame; “(Herman, ¶ 32: “The headset 104 may also include a motion-sensing unit that includes sensors, such as, for example, gyroscopes, accelerometers, or the like, to detect and track movement of the rider's head in physical space 101. The headset 104 may track translational movement in one, two, or three dimensions. The headset 104 may also track rotation about one, two, or three axes. By tracking translational and rotational motion, the position of the rider's head may be determined. For the purposes of this disclosure, position information may include location (e.g., linear position, such as the coordinates of an object along the x, y, and z axes of a rectilinear reference frame) and/or orientation (e.g., angular position, attitude, or the heading, elevation, and bank of an object relative to a fixed reference frame).”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to consider goggle based sensors.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to track relative movement in order to render appropriate fields of viw. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson also considers relative orientation and position.
Claim 11
Henson does not disclose, but Herman discloses comprising one or more position sensors within the at least one ride vehicle or within the electronic goggles, and configured to monitor the ride passenger as a function to determine the point of view of the ride passenger (Herman, ¶ 32: “The headset 104 may also include a motion-sensing unit that includes sensors, such as, for example, gyroscopes, accelerometers, or the like, to detect and track movement of the rider's head in physical space 101. The headset 104 may track translational movement in one, two, or three dimensions. The headset 104 may also track rotation about one, two, or three axes. By tracking translational and rotational motion, the position of the rider's head may be determined. For the purposes of this disclosure, position information may include location (e.g., linear position, such as the coordinates of an object along the x, y, and z axes of a rectilinear reference frame) and/or orientation (e.g., angular position, attitude, or the heading, elevation, and bank of an object relative to a fixed reference frame).”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to consider goggle based sensors.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to track relative movement in order to render appropriate fields of viw. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson also considers relative orientation and position.
Claim 14
Henson does not disclose, but Herman discloses wherein the computer graphics generation system is configured to: receive an indication of a position and an orientation of the ride passenger via one or more sensors of the electronic goggles; generate the streaming media of the real world environment and the superimposed virtual augmentation based at least in part on the position and the orientation; and render the streaming media on the display (Herman; Fig. 7; . (Herman, ¶ 32: “The headset 104 may also include a motion-sensing unit that includes sensors, such as, for example, gyroscopes, accelerometers, or the like, to detect and track movement of the rider's head in physical space 101. The headset 104 may track translational movement in one, two, or three dimensions. The headset 104 may also track rotation about one, two, or three axes. By tracking translational and rotational motion, the position of the rider's head may be determined. For the purposes of this disclosure, position information may include location (e.g., linear position, such as the coordinates of an object along the x, y, and z axes of a rectilinear reference frame) and/or orientation (e.g., angular position, attitude, or the heading, elevation, and bank of an object relative to a fixed reference frame).”).
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to consider goggle based sensors.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to track relative movement in order to render appropriate fields of view. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson also considers relative orientation and position.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henson (US 2015/0363976) in view of Geisner (US 2013/0083062) and Trowbridge
Claim 13
Henson does not disclose, but Trowbridge discloses wherein the computer graphics generation system is configured to: receive an indication of a lighting, a contrast, a brightness, or a combination thereof, associated with the real world environment; and generate the streaming media of the real world environment and the one or more superimposed virtual augmentations adjusted to reflect the lighting, the contrast, the brightness, or the combination thereof, of the real world environment Trowbridge, Col. 13: “he lighting may be white or may be colored. The lighting effect provided by the light source may be varying levels of brightness or illumination levels for differing display objects/items, may include shimmering and/or glowing light, and/or may include a video effect (e.g., can animate an illuminated item with video projection).”
Before the effective filing date of this application, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to consider lighting information.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have motivation to compensate or adjust depending on the desired lighting. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success because Henson also considers relative orientation and position.
Additional Prior Art
Additional prior art relevant to Applicant’s disclosure but not relied upon:
Fujimaki (US 2016/0219272) considers head tracking in the same context as claim 1:
Conclusion
/RYAN M GRAY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611