DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-12 as filed on 1/16/2025 are pending and herewith considered as indicated below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-12 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In regards to Claim 1, “the thickness” as recited in line 4 lacks proper antecedent basis.
It appears “the thickness” is intended to recite “ a thickness”.
In regards to Claim 1, “the length direction” as recited in line 16 lacks proper antecedent
basis. It appears “the length direction” is intended to recite “ a length direction”.
In regards to Claim 1, “the depth direction of the groove” as recited in line 17 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the depth direction of the groove” is intended to recite “A depth direction of the groove”.
In regards to Claim 1, “the thickness direction” as recited in lines 17-18 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the thickness direction” is intended to recite “A thickness direction”.
In regards to Claim 2, “the protruding direction” as recited in line 2 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the protruding direction” is intended to recite “A protruding direction”.
In regards to Claim 2, “the distance” as recited in line 4 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the distance” is intended to recite “A distance”.
In regards to Claim 3, “the width of the groove bottom” as recited in line 1 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the width of the groove bottom” is intended to recite “A width of the groove bottom”.
In regards to Claim 3, “the width of the groove opening” as recited in line 2 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the width of the groove opening” is intended to recite “A width of the groove opening”.
In regards to Claim 5, “the protruding direction” as recited in line 2 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the protruding direction” is intended to recite “A protruding direction”.
In regards to Claim 5, “the distance” as recited in line 4 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the distance” is intended to recite “A distance”.
In regards to Claim 6, “the width of the groove” as recited in line 1 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the width of the groove” is intended to recite “A width of the groove”.
In regards to Claim 7, “the at least one groove” as recited in line 1 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the at least one groove” is intended to recite “wherein the groove”.
In regards to Claim 7, “the groove side wall ” as recited in line 3 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the groove sidewall” is intended to recite “the two adjacent groove side walls”.
In regards to Claim 7, “the groove opening” as recited in line 3 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the groove opening” is intended to recite “a groove opening”.
In regards to Claim 7, “the distance” as recited in line 3 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the distance” is intended to recite “a distance”.
In regards to Claim 8, “the protruding direction” as recited in lines 6-7 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the protruding direction” is intended to recite “a protruding direction”.
In regards to Claim 9, “the protruding direction” as recited in lines 9 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the protruding direction” is intended to recite “a protruding direction”.
In regards to Claim 9, “the groove side wall ” as recited in line 14 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the groove sidewall” is intended to recite “a groove side walls”.
In regards to Claim 9, “the groove opening” as recited in line 15 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the groove opening” is intended to recite “a groove opening”.
In regards to Claim 11, “the distance” as recited in lines 6 and 10 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the distance” is intended to recite “a distance”.
In regards to Claim 11, “the second flange” as recited in lines 7-8 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the second flange” is intended to recite “a second flange”.
In regards to Claim 11, “the top of the second flange” as recited in line 9 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the top of the second flange” is intended to recite “a top of the second flange”.
In regards to Claim 12, “the first flange” as recited in line 1 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the first flange” is intended to recite “a first flange”.
In regards to Claim 12, “the notch” as recited in line 2 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the notch” is intended to recite “a notch”.
In regards to Claim 12, “the receiving groove” as recited in line 3 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the receiving groove” is intended to recite “a receiving groove”.
In regards to Claim 12, “the space” as recited in line 3 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the space” is intended to recite “a space”.
In regards to Claim 12, “the receiving-groove bottom” as recited in line 4 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the receiving-groove bottom” is intended to recite “a receiving-groove bottom”.
In regards to Claim 12, “the first receiving-groove side surface” as recited in line 5 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the first receiving-groove side surface” is intended to recite “a first receiving-groove side surface”.
In regards to Claim 12, “the second receiving-groove side surface” as recited in lines 5-6 lacks proper antecedent basis. It appears “the second receiving-groove side surface” is intended to recite “a second receiving-groove side surface”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US-20240190166-A1)(Herein Li) in view of Boucke et al. (US-20200131785-A1).
In regards to Claim 1, Li discloses
A combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3], comprising:
a body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], having an upper body surface (F4) [Fig 2] , a lower body surface (10) [Fig 2] and at least one body end side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment), wherein the body end side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) is connected to the upper body surface (F4) [Fig 2] and the lower body surface (10) [Fig 2], and the distance between the upper body surface (F4) [Fig 2] and the lower body surface (10) [Fig 2] is the thickness of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115];
at least one engaging part (2,3) [Fig 2], having an upper engaging-part surface (F4) [Fig 2], a starting side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment), and a terminal side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) opposite to the starting side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment), wherein the starting side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) is connected to the upper engaging-part surface (F4) [Fig 2];
a film (25) [Fig 7], covering and attached to the upper body surface (F4) [Fig 2], the upper crushable-portion surface (13, Boucke – see modification below) [Fig 3] and the upper engaging-part surface (F4) [Fig 2].
However, Li fails to disclose
at least one crushable portion, having an upper crushable-portion surface, a lower crushable-portion surface and two opposite crushable-portion end sides, wherein the two opposite crushable-portion end sides are each connected to the upper crushable-portion surface, the crushable portion is located between the body and the engaging part, the two opposite crushable-portion end sides are respectively connected to the body end side and the starting side of the engaging part, and the upper crushable-portion surface is connected to the upper body surface and the upper engaging-part surface; wherein the crushable portion includes at least one groove, the groove has a groove bottom and a groove opening opposite to the groove bottom, the groove opening is set at the lower crushable-portion surface, the length direction of the groove follows the length direction of the body end side, the depth direction of the groove follows the thickness direction of the body, and the distance between the groove bottom and the lower body surface is greater than half of the thickness of the body;
Furthermore, Boucke discloses
at least one crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)] [Fig 3], having an upper crushable-portion surface (13) [Fig 3], a lower crushable-portion surface [Bottom of [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)]] [Fig 3] and two opposite crushable-portion end sides [Side walls on sides of (14)] [Fig 3], wherein the two opposite crushable-portion end sides [Side walls on sides of (14)] [Fig 3] are each connected to the upper crushable-portion surface (13) [Fig 3], the crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)] [Fig 3] is located between the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2, Li] [0114-0115] and the engaging part (2,3, Li) [Fig 2], the two opposite crushable-portion end sides [Side walls on sides of (14)] [Fig 3] are respectively connected to the body end side [Unnumbered, Fig 2, Li] (see examiners comment) and the starting side [Unnumbered, Fig 2, Li] (see examiners comment) of the engaging part (2,3, Li) [Fig 2], and the upper crushable-portion surface (13) [Fig 3] is connected to the upper body surface (F4, Li) [Fig 2] and the upper engaging-part surface (F4, Li) [Fig 2]; wherein the crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)] [Fig 3] includes at least one groove (14) [Fig 3], the groove (14) [Fig 3] has a groove bottom (16) [Fig 3] and a groove opening (15) [Fig 3] opposite to the groove bottom (16) [Fig 3], the groove opening (15) [Fig 3] is set at the lower crushable-portion surface [Bottom of [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)]] [Fig 3], the length direction of the groove (14) [Fig 3] follows the length direction of the body end side [Unnumbered, Fig 2, Li] (see examiners comment), the depth direction of the groove (14) [Fig 3] follows the thickness direction of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10) , Li] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], and the distance between the groove bottom (16) [Fig 3] and the lower body surface (10, Li) [Fig 2] is greater than half of the thickness of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10) , Li] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115];
Based on the prior art relied upon above, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combinable floor panel by Li to further include at least one crushable portion, having an upper crushable-portion surface, a lower crushable-portion surface and two opposite crushable-portion end sides, wherein the two opposite crushable-portion end sides are each connected to the upper crushable-portion surface, the crushable portion is located between the body and the engaging part, the two opposite crushable-portion end sides are respectively connected to the body end side and the starting side of the engaging part, and the upper crushable-portion surface is connected to the upper body surface and the upper engaging-part surface; wherein the crushable portion includes at least one groove, the groove has a groove bottom and a groove opening opposite to the groove bottom, the groove opening is set at the lower crushable-portion surface, the length direction of the groove follows the length direction of the body end side, the depth direction of the groove follows the thickness direction of the body, and the distance between the groove bottom and the lower body surface is greater than half of the thickness of the body as disclosed by Boucke. When modified, one crushable portion with all limitations allows for deformation of the adjacent panels when installing [see Boucke, paragraph 0035]
In regards to Claim 2, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 1, wherein the engaging part (2,3) [Fig 2] is a male fastener (2) [Fig 2], the male fastener (2) [Fig 2] is a protruding member (12) [Fig 2], the protruding direction of the protruding member (12) [Fig 2] follows a direction perpendicular to the thickness direction of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], the crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16), Boucke] [Fig 3] is a male-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16) , Boucke] [Fig 3],
However, Li fails to disclose
and the distance between the groove bottom and the upper crushable-portion surface ranges from 1 to 3 mm.
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify proportion of Boucke to have the distance between the groove bottom and the upper crushable-portion surface ranges from 1 to 3 mm in order to facilitate secure deformation within a certain area. When modified, the range of 1 to 3 mm allows for a small indent for facilitating attachment. In general, a change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
In regards to Claim 3, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 2
However fails to disclose
wherein the width of the groove bottom of the male-fastener crushable portion is smaller than the width of the groove opening of the male-fastener crushable portion.
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify proportion of Boucke to have wherein the width of the groove bottom of the male-fastener crushable portion is smaller than the width of the groove opening of the male-fastener crushable portion, in order to further anticipate a secure attachment. When modified, the groove bottom being smaller than the width of the groove opening allows for secure attachment. In general, a change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
In regards to Claim 4, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 2, wherein the terminal side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) of the protruding member (12) [Fig 2] includes a notch [Top of (12), Square Notch] [Fig 2] and a protrusion [End of (12), Fig 2], the notch [Top of (12), Square Notch] [Fig 2] is adjacent to the upper engaging-part surface (F4) [Fig 2], and the protrusion [End of (12), Fig 2] is adjacent to the notch [Top of (12), Square Notch] [Fig 2].
In regards to Claim 5, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 1, wherein the engaging part (2,3) [Fig 2] is a female fastener (3) [Fig 3], the female fastener (3) [Fig 3] is a groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] , the protruding direction of the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] follows a direction perpendicular to the thickness direction of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], the crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16), Boucke] [Fig 3] is a female-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16), Boucke] [Fig 3],
However, fails to disclose
and the distance between the groove bottom and the upper crushable-portion surface ranges from 1 to 3 mm.
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify proportion of Boucke to have wherein the width of the groove bottom of the male-fastener crushable portion is smaller than the width of the groove opening of the male-fastener crushable portion, in order to further anticipate a secure attachment. When modified, the groove bottom being smaller than the width of the groove opening allows for secure attachment. In general, a change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
In regards to Claim 6, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 5
Boucke discloses
wherein the width of the groove (14) [Fig 3] of the female-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)] [Fig 3] ranges from 1.2 to 2 mm, and the lower crushable-portion surface [Bottom of [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)]] [Fig 3] of the female-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)] [Fig 3] is connected to the lower body surface (10, Li) [Fig 2] and the lower engaging-part surface (10, Li) [Fig 2] of the female fastener (3, Li) [Fig 3].
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify wherein the width of the groove of the female-fastener crushable portion of Boucke to have an width range of ranges from 1.2 to 2 mm in order to facilitate attachment. When modified, width of the groove ranging from 2 to 3mm allows for facilitating attachment. In general, a change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
In regards to Claim 7, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 6,
However, fails to disclose
wherein the at least one groove comprises two adjacent grooves, the two adjacent grooves have two adjacent groove side walls, the groove side wall is connected to the groove bottom and the groove opening, and the distance between the two adjacent groove side walls ranges from 1.2 to 2 mm.
However, it would have been obvious one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combinable panel of Li to have two groove members (14) in order to facilitate secure attachment. When modified, the groove members allow for an increased range of motion when installing the panels. In general, it has been held that the duplication of parts is considered within the level of ordinary skill in the art absent production of a new or unexpected result. In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669.
In regards to Claim 8, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 5, wherein the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] includes a receiving groove [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2] and a peripheral portion [Side of (16 and 14)] [Fig 2] the receiving groove [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the receiving groove [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2] has a receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2] and a receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the width of the receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2] is greater than the width of the receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2] faces the receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2], the peripheral portion [Side of (16 and 14)] [Fig 2] has a first flange (14) [Fig 2] and a second flange (15) [Fig 2], the first flange (14) [Fig 2] and the second flange (15) [Fig 2] define the receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the protruding direction of the first flange (14) [Fig 2] follows a direction perpendicular to the thickness direction of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], the protruding direction of the second flange (15) [Fig 2] follows the thickness direction of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], and the terminal side [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiner comments) of the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] includes the second flange (15) [Fig 2].
In regards to Claim 9, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 5, wherein the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] includes a receiving groove [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2] and a peripheral portion [Side of (16 and 14)] [Fig 2] defining the receiving groove [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the receiving groove [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2] has a receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2], a first receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment), a second receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) and a receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the width of the receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2] is greater than the width of the receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2] faces the receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2], the first receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) is connected to the receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2] and the second receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment), the second receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) is connected to the first receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) and the receiving-groove opening [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2], the peripheral portion [Side of (16 and 14)] [Fig 2] has a first flange (14) [Fig 2], the protruding direction of the first flange (14) [Fig 2] follows a direction perpendicular to the thickness direction of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], the upper surface of the first flange (14) [Fig 2] is a part of the upper engaging-part surface (F4) [Fig 2] of the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118], the lower surface of the first flange (14) [Fig 2] is the second receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment), the distance between the intersection line, of the extension of the first receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) and the upper engaging-part surface (F4) [Fig 2], and the groove side wall [Side walls on sides of (14), Boucke] [Fig 3] is connected to the groove bottom (16, Boucke) [Fig 3] and the groove opening (15, Boucke) [Fig 3].
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the extension of the groove side wall of the groove of Boucke to have an extension range of ranges from 2 to 3 mm in order to facilitate attachment. When modified, the extension of the groove side wall of the groove ranging from 2 to 3mm allows for facilitating attachment. In general, a change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
In regards to Claim 11, Li as modified discloses
A floor assembly [As shown in Fig 3], comprising:
a first floor panel (1) [Fig 3], having the male fastener (2) [Fig 2] of the combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 2; and
a second floor panel (1) [Fig 3], having a female fastener (3) [Fig 3] of the combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3], wherein the engaging part (2,3) [Fig 2] includes a female fastener (3) [Fig 3], the female fastener (3) [Fig 3] is a groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118], the protruding direction of the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] follows a direction perpendicular to the thickness direction of the body [Consisting of elements (6-10)] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], the crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16), Boucke] [Fig 3] is a female-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16) , Boucke] [Fig 3], wherein the second flange (15) [Fig 2] of the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] is inserted into the groove (17) [Fig 2] of the male-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16) , Boucke] [Fig 3], and the distance between the top end [Top of (15)] [Fig 3] of the second flange (15) [Fig 2] and the upper crushable-portion surface (13, Boucke) [Fig 3] of the male-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16) , Boucke] [Fig 3] is greater [As shown in Fig 3, Boucke] than the distance between the groove bottom (16, Boucke) [Fig 3] of the male-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16) , Boucke] [Fig 3] and the upper crushable-portion surface (13, Boucke) [Fig 3] of the male-fastener crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16) , Boucke] [Fig 3].
However, fails to disclose
and the distance between the groove bottom and the upper crushable-portion surface ranges from 1 to 3 mm,
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify proportion of Boucke to have the distance between the groove bottom and the upper crushable-portion surface ranges from 1 to 3 mm in order to facilitate secure deformation within a certain area. When modified, the range of 1 to 3 mm allows for a small indent for facilitating attachment. In general, a change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
In regards to Claim 12, Li as modified discloses
The floor assembly [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 11, wherein the first flange (14) [Fig 2] of the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] is inserted into the notch [Top of (12), Square Notch] [Fig 2] of the protruding member (12) [Fig 2], and the protrusion [End of (12), Fig 2] of the protruding member (21) [Fig 2] is inserted into the receiving groove [Opening of (13)] [Fig 2] of the groove member (13) [Fig 2] [0118] and is located in the space [Fig 3] defined by the receiving-groove bottom (19) [Fig 2], the first receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment) and the second receiving-groove side surface [Unnumbered, Fig 2] (see examiners comment).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US-20240190166-A1)(Herein Li) in view of Boucke et al. (US-20200131785-A1) and Ni et al. (US 20230072645 A1)(Herein Ni)
In regards to Claim 10, Li as modified discloses
The combinable floor panel [Abstract, Fig 3] of claim 1
Ni discloses
wherein the body [Consisting of elements (6-10), Li] [Figs 1-2] [0114-0115], the crushable portion [elements (13, 14, 15, 16)] [Fig 3] and the engaging part (2,3, Li) [Fig 2] are an integrally formed structure, and the integrally formed structure includes materials of stone powder and polyvinyl chloride resin .[see Ni, 0003 “ Its base material is a composite board made of stone powder and thermoplastic polymer material after being evenly mixed and then extruded at high temperature” [See Ni, 0038-0039, “Preferably, the preparation of the SPC layer includes the following steps” and “ S1, raw material ratio: Including polyvinyl chloride resin powder 80-90 parts by weight”]
Based on the prior art relied upon above, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combinable floor panel by Li to further include wherein the body, the crushable portion and the engaging part are an integrally formed structure, and the integrally formed structure includes materials of stone powder and polyvinyl chloride resin as disclosed by Ni. When modified, the stone powder and polyvinyl chloride resin allows for creating a rigid-core flooring, which overall allows the floor or be more sturdy during installation.
Examiners Comment
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See PTO 892.
/Z.K.A./Examiner, Art Unit 3635
/KYLE J. WALRAED-SULLIVAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3635