DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 26-46 are pending for this application.
Claim Rejection
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(a)(1) The claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
1. Claims 42,43 and 46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (2) as being unpatentable over GANICK et al. (USPUB 20140280316 ).
Regarding claim 42, GANICK et al. teaches A lighting system comprising: one or more light sources ( FIG. 2 and Paragraph [0023-0027]- “ FIG. 2 is a representation of a mobile device receiving multiple sources of light simultaneously from multiple LED light sources, ….”) ; one or more drivers ( Paragraph [0110]- “… a microcontroller 305 which controls the rate at which the LEDs are modulated, and a LED driver circuit 303 which provides the appropriate amount of voltage and current to the LEDs…” AND Paragraphs [0113-0114]) , the one or more drivers arranged to modulate the output of the light sources to encode data on the output of the light source as light based communications ( FIG. 20 teaches Modulator and LED driver and encoder taught within Paragraphs [0043-0044]- “…an encoder for DPR modulation,…” and Paragraph [0333]- “…changing color patterns can be used to transmit an identifier. In embodiments where light source 6106 includes RGB LEDs, the information may be encoded into a series of changing color patterns. A mobile device receiver 6203 can examine the pattern of color shifts and decode the corresponding identifier. Note in both embodiments that use DPR modulation and embodiments that use color modulation, the information transfer is not necessarily limited to the transmission of an identifier..”) , the data including a data packet having a header of known structure, and a payload ( FIG. 46 and Paragraphs [0312-0313]-“… sensors 4603 to processing unit 4602, before being sent to Encoder 2102. The packet structure could be determined either in the processing unit 4602 or the modulator 4607. Within the packet, in addition to the standard start bits, data bits, and error bits, there could also be metadata tags that indicate the type of information in the packet. For example, there could be a special header that would indicate that the packet contains information about bulb longevity. The header could contain the length of the bulb longevity portion, or the length could be set as a predetermined portion. The header could also include an identifier to indicate which packet was being transmitted in a series of packets…”) .
Regarding claim 43, GANICK et al. teaches claim 42,
GANICK et al. teaches wherein: the output from at least some of the light sources overlap; the data is encoded using an orthogonal encoding system ( Paragraph [0337]- “…The combination of frequencies can then be mapped to an encoding scheme to uniquely identify a light source, or transmit other such data. Possible modulation techniques that can be constructed from PWM waves include Orthogonal Frequency-Division Multiplexing, Quadrature amplitude modulation, amplitude modulation, phase-shift keying, on-off keying, pulse-position modulation, …”) ; and the one or more drivers are arranged to synchronise the output of the light sources ( Paragraph [0195]- “… A dimmer controller 2002 sends a dimmer signal 2003 to a dimmable LED driver 2006. In the case of an LED light source controlled by a triac dimmer, the dimmer signal would be transmitted across the AC power line. The dimmable LED driver 2006 then converts the dimmer signal to a pulse width modulated signal used for driving the light output 2007 of the source 2001….”) .
Regarding claim 46, GANICK et al. teaches claim 42,
GANICK et al. teaches wherein a computer program is read by a computer to operate the lighting system ( Paragraph [0319]- “…The Processing Unit 6104 contains a Data Interface 6109, which can be used to program the device, exchange data, or load information to be transmitted across Light Output 6110. An executable program for Processing Unit 6104 may be pre-loaded before the Self-Identifying Optical Transmitter 6101 is deployed. This program may be in the form of one or more software modules….”) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claims 26,27,36,37,38,39,41 and 45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over AOYAMA et al. (USPUB 20180102846) in view of Manuel A. Vieira et al. (NPL Doc: “ Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication,” 6th July 2018, Optical Engineering 57(7), 076101 (July 2018),Pages 076101-1- 076101-7).
Regarding claim 26, AOYAMA et al. teaches A method of decoding a detected light signal to extract data transmitted via light based communications ( Paragraphs [0870-0872]- “… visible light recognition unit 1212b decodes a pattern of bright lines appearing in a frame obtained by imaging at a high shutter speed. The visible light recognition unit 1212b obtains data of visible light (for example, a visible light identifier) as a result of such decoding, and outputs the visible light identifier to the output unit 1213. Note that the data of visible light is the above-described visible light signal….”) , the method comprising: receiving a detected light signal having a plurality of signal features corresponding to bits of at least part of a transmitted data packet ( Paragraphs [1455-1463]- “…FIG. 215, the signal generating unit converts a packet into a signal to be transmitted including numerical values indicated by symbols w1, w2, w3, and w4. These symbols w1, w2 w3, and w4 are symbols each including 3 bits from a first bit to a third bit, and indicates integers of 0 to 7 as illustrated in FIG. 212…. a time to transmit one packet can be decreased and the packet can be received even from more distant places….”) ; identifying a location of at least one first region of the detected signal corresponding to a header of a data packet ( Fig. 113 AND Paragraphs [0936-0937]- “… that patterns in (a) and (b) of FIG. 113 are used as a header. Spectral analysis shows that a particular frequency component is strong in these patterns. Therefore, when these patterns are used as a header,…”) ;
AOYAMA et al. does not explicitly teach identifying a location of at least one second region of the detected signal corresponding to a payload of the data packet, based on the position of the at least one first region; and decoding the signal features in the at least one second region to derive a string of data.
However, within analogous art, Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches identifying a location of at least one second region of the detected signal corresponding to a payload of the data packet, based on the position of the at least one first region ( The identification of the location of VLC transmitter within region from payload data packet and position detection taught within Page 076101-4- Col. 2- Fig. 3 and “…Nodes must quickly report the results to the receiver. In multi hop wireless networks, when the nodes are arrayed, their exact location is not known, so, time synchronization is used to help determine their location. Each color signal (RGBV) carries its own ID-BIT [rrr;fff], where the first three bits give the ID of the rear cell and the next three bits give the ID of the forward one. Cell’s IDs are encoded using a binary representation for the decimal number. For instance, an ID_BIT [001 010] for the R12 streetlight will be sent inside the message, whereas in case of G23, an ID_BIT [010 011] will be sent by the green LED. With perfect information, this method will give an exact, unique answer, i.e., the cell location in the cluster and for each unit navigation, its position. The allocated time slots depend on the used topology and on the node packet generation rates. So, in a time slot, each node has a packet to transmit. The tested 32 bit packet includes the synchronization, the node address, and the payload data. We assigned the first five bits to the synchronization [10101], the next six [rrr;fff] for the binary node address,…”) ; and decoding the signal features in the at least one second region to derive a string of data ( Decoding of the signal data and string of data from payload taught within Page 076101-6- Col. 2- “…The payload data, in both cells, was the same, only the transmitter’s ID changes. In the top of both figures, the decoded packet of data sent by the R, G, B, and V transmitters is pointed out. After decoding the MUX signals, the localization of the mobile target is straightforward. Considering the frame structure (Fig. 4), the number of received channels, and its ID addresses, the position of the receiver inside the navigation cell is revealed. In both figures, in position 1, four different color messages (R, G, B, V) are received (Table 2) and assigned to position 1. Each decoded message carries the node address of the transmitter….”).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of Manuel A. Vieira et al. within the modified teaching of the Display method, non-transitory recording medium, and display device mentioned by AOYAMA et al. because the Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication mentioned by Manuel A. Vieira et al. provides a system and method for implementing the visible light communication within optical network system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication mentioned by Manuel A. Vieira et al. within the modified teaching of the Display method, non-transitory recording medium, and display device mentioned by AOYAMA et al. for implementation of a system and method for the visible light communication within optical network system.
Regarding claim 27, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
AOYAMA et al. teaches wherein: the detected light signal is light from an artificial light source intended for illumination of an area ( Fig. 240 and Paragraph [1625]- “A transmitter 100 is configured, for example, as an illumination device as illustrated in FIG. 240, and changes in luminance while illuminating a guide sign 101 of a facility to transmit a light ID. Since the guide sign 101 is illuminated by light from the transmitter 100, the guide sign 101 changes in luminance in a similar manner to the transmitter 100, and transmits the light ID….”) ; the signal features are encoded as modulations on a light output of the artificial light source( encoding taught within Paragraph [0763] and modulation taught within Paragraph [0740]) ; and the modulations are not perceptible to a user ( Paragraphs [0599-0600]- “…flicker is less visible to humans even with the same modulation frequency and also flicker is less likely to appear in video captured by a video camera, than in the case of using pulse position modulation. Hence, a low frequency can be used as the modulation frequency.….”) .
Regarding claim 36, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
Within analogous art, Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches wherein the detected light signal includes a plurality of channels, and the method comprises: selecting only a single channel to use as the detected signal ( Page 076101-5- Col. 1- “…The device operates within the visible range using for data transmission, the square wave modulated low power light supplied by a violet (V) and a trichromatic red (R), green (G), and blue (B) LED. In this experiment, a mix of red, green, blue, and violet λR;G;B;V pulsed communication channels (input channels; transmitted data), each one with a specific bit sequence (payload data), impinges on the device and is absorbed accordingly to their wavelengths…”) .
Regarding claim 37, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
AOYAMA et al. teaches comprising: analyzing the detected signal for the presence of encoded data; if encoded data is present, continuing the method; and if encoded data is not present, stopping the method ( Encoding of signals/information /data taught within Paragraphs [0771-0772]) .
Regarding claim 38, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
AOYAMA et al. teaches wherein the detected signal is captured by a photosensitive device, and the data is modulated as different intensity levels on the signal ( Paragraph [1571]- “A receiver that receives a high-frequency visible light signal includes an image sensor as in each of the embodiments, and further includes a digital mirror device (DMD) element and a photosensor. The photosensor is a photo diode or an avalanche photodiode…” And Intensity taught within Paragraph [0957]) .
Regarding claim 39, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
AOYAMA et al. teaches wherein: the detected signal includes light from at least two sources, there being interference between the output of the light sources; and the data is encoded using an orthogonal encoding system ( Paragraph [1253]- “ The CRC is, as described above, a check code for correcting or detecting an error in other parts than the PRE. Through this check, interference can be detected when transmission frames from a plurality of transmission sources are received. When the CRC length is an integer multiple of the DATAPART length, interference can be detected most efficiently…”) AND Orthogonal encoding /modulation taught within Paragraph [1568]- “… the receiver copies the high-frequency signal received immediately before the guard time to compensate the high-frequency signal in the guard time. Note that the high-frequency signal to be superimposed on the visible light signal may be modulated by orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM)….”) .
Regarding claim 41, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
AOYAMA et al. teaches wherein the data comprises a unique identifier of a light source emitting the light captured in the detected signal ( Fig. 26 AND ( Paragraphs [0459-0461]- “…e receiver 8142 receives a signal from a transmitter 8143 such as a lighting device. Here, the receiver 8142 may be able to receive only a part (e.g. “b”) of an ID as the above-mentioned signal. In such a case, the receiver 8142 searches the ID list for the ID including the part. In the case where the unique ID is not found, the receiver 8142 further receives a signal including another part of the ID, from the transmitter 8143. The receiver 8142 thus obtains a larger part (e.g. “bc”) of the ID..”) …”) , the method further comprising: receiving position data indicating a location of the light source in a global co-ordinate system ( FIG. 35 AND Paragraphs [0500-0503]- “…A receiver 8420a receives zone information form a base station 8420h, recognizes in which position the receiver 8420a is located, and selects a reception protocol. The base station 8420h is, for example, a mobile phone communication base station, a Wi-Fi access point, an IMES transmitter, a speaker, or a wireless transmitter (Bluetooth®, ZigBee, specified low power radio station, etc.). The receiver 8420a may specify the zone based on position information obtained from GPS or the like. As an example, it is assumed that communication is performed at a signal frequency of 9.6 kHz in zone A, and communication is performed at a signal frequency of 15 kHz by a ceiling light and at a signal frequency of 4.8 kHz by a signage in zone B. At a position 8420j, the receiver 8420a recognizes that the current position is zone A from information from the base station 8420h, and performs reception at the signal frequency of 9.6 kHz, thus receiving signals transmitted from transmitters 8420b and 8420c….”) ; and determining a position of the device, wherein the determination of the position is based, at least in part on, the position data of the artificial light source ( Paragraphs [0500-0503]) .
Regarding claim 45, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
AOYAMA et al. teaches A computer program that, when read by a computer, causes performance of the method ( Paragraph [0343]- “…a system, a method, an integrated circuit, a computer program, or a computer-readable recording medium such as a CD-ROM, or any combination of apparatuses, systems, methods, integrated circuits, computer programs, or computer-readable recording media…”) .
3. Claim 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over AOYAMA et al. (USPUB 20180102846) in view of Manuel A. Vieira et al. (NPL Doc: “ Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication,” 6th July 2018, Optical Engineering 57(7), 076101 (July 2018),Pages 076101-1- 076101-7) in further view Niranjini Rajagopal et al. (NPL Doc: “ Visual Light Landmarks for Mobile Devices,” 8th July 2014, IPSN-14 Proceedings of the 13th International Symposium on Information Processing in Sensor Networks, Pages 249-259.).
Regarding claim 30, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 26,
Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. does not explicitly teach wherein the detected signal is detected in a capture window, and wherein the length of the capture window is less than the period of the pulse used to modulate the data onto the light signal.
However,within analogous art, Niranjini Rajagopal et al. teaches wherein the detected signal is detected in a capture window, and wherein the length of the capture window is less than the period of the pulse used to modulate the data onto the light signal ( Page 254- Col. 1- “…We detect the preamble by sliding the window as described above, and locating the window position corresponding to the highest power in the preamble frequency. Since the inter-symbol spacing is known, the demodulator can now move the window downwards in steps equal to the height of a symbol length and precisely hit each data symbol of the captured packets. We use a binary threshold detector to distinguish the absence or presence of a symbol….”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of Niranjini Rajagopal et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Display method, non-transitory recording medium, and display device mentioned by AOYAMA et al. and the Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication mentioned by Manuel A. Vieira et al. because the Visual Light Landmarks for Mobile Devices mentioned by Niranjini Rajagopal et al. provides a system and method for implementing the modulation scheme for transmission of visual light communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Visual Light Landmarks for Mobile Devices mentioned by Niranjini Rajagopal et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Display method, non-transitory recording medium, and display device mentioned by AOYAMA et al. and the Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication mentioned by Manuel A. Vieira et al. for implementation of a system and method for the modulation scheme for transmission of visual light communication.
4. Claim 40 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over AOYAMA et al. (USPUB 20180102846) in view of Manuel A. Vieira et al. (NPL Doc: “ Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication,” 6th July 2018, Optical Engineering 57(7), 076101 (July 2018),Pages 076101-1- 076101-7) in further view of Finkelstein ( USPUB 20190387539) .
Regarding claim 40, Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. teaches claim 39,
Combination of AOYAMA et al. and Manuel A. Vieira et al. does not explicitly teach wherein the orthogonal encoding system is selected from at least: code divisional multiple access, CDMA; orthogonal frequency-division multiple, OFDM; orthogonal frequency-division multiple access, OFDMA; wavelength division multiple access, WDMA; carrier-sense multiple access with collision avoidance, CSMA/CA; ALOHA; slotted ALOHA; reservation ALOHA; R-ALOHA; mobile slotted ALOHA, MS-ALOHA, wherein spatial division multiple access, SDMA, decoding is used in combination with CDMA to determine the position of the device based on the detection of reflections of multiple light sources.
Within analogous art , Finkelstein teaches wherein the orthogonal encoding system is selected from at least: code divisional multiple access, CDMA; orthogonal frequency-division multiple, OFDM; orthogonal frequency-division multiple access, OFDMA; wavelength division multiple access, WDMA; carrier-sense multiple access with collision avoidance, CSMA/CA; ALOHA; slotted ALOHA; reservation ALOHA; R-ALOHA; mobile slotted ALOHA, MS-ALOHA, wherein spatial division multiple access, SDMA, decoding is used in combination with CDMA to determine the position of the device based on the detection of reflections of multiple light sources ( Paragraphs [0048]- “ …ALOHA, slotted ALOHA, dynamic time-division multiple access (TDMA), reservation ALOHA (R-ALOHA), mobile slotted aloha (MS-ALOHA), code-division multiple access (CDMA), orthogonal frequency-division multiple access (OFDMA), and/or orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM), and the like.” AND Paragraph [0087]- “… carrier-sense multiple access with collision avoidance (CSMA/CA) (for example, used in connection with IEEE 802.11/WiFi wireless local area networks, WLANs), ALOHA, slotted ALOHA, dynamic time-division multiple access (TDMA), reservation ALOHA (R-ALOHA), mobile slotted aloha (MS-ALOHA), code-division multiple access (CDMA), orthogonal frequency-division multiple access (OFDMA), and/or orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM), and the like….”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of Finkelstein within the combined modified teaching of the Display method, non-transitory recording medium, and display device mentioned by AOYAMA et al. and the Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication mentioned by Manuel A. Vieira et al. because the Systems, methods, and apparatuses for wireless scheduling based on DOCSIS mentioned by Finkelstein provides a system and method for implementing packet transmission scheme within communication system .
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Systems, methods, and apparatuses for wireless scheduling based on DOCSIS mentioned by Finkelstein within the combined modified teaching of the Display method, non-transitory recording medium, and display device mentioned by AOYAMA et al. and the Cooperative vehicular communication systems based on visible light communication mentioned by Manuel A. Vieira et al. for implementation of a system and method for packet transmission scheme within communication system.
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 28,29,31,32,33,34,35 and 44 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
6. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for objecting the claims as allowable subject matter:
As to claim 28 , prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 28: “…at least two first regions corresponding to headers of the data packet are identified, and wherein a second region is identified as the portion of the signal between two first regions; or a single header region is identified in detected signal, the method further comprising: identifying a first portion of the payload before the header; identifying a second portion of the payload after the header; constructing the data packet by combining the first and second portions of the payload, based on an overlap of the first and second portions.”
As to claim 29, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 29: Claim 29 depends on objected allowable claim 28. Therefore claim 29 is objected as allowable over prior art of record.
As to claim 31 , prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 31: “…identifying the location of the at least one first region of the detected signal comprises: generating a predicted version of the header; and correlating the detected signal with the predicted version of the header, wherein the at least one first region is identified as a region with high correlation.”
As to claim 32, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 32: Claim 32 depends on objected allowable claim 31. Therefore claim 32 is objected as allowable over prior art of record.
As to claim 33, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 33: Claim 33 depends on objected allowable claim 32. Therefore claim 33 is objected as allowable over prior art of record.
As to claims 34 and 35 , prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claims 34 and 35: Claims 34 and 35 depends on objected allowable claim 33. Therefore claims 34 and 35 is objected as allowable over prior art of record.
As to claim 44 , prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 44: “…the period of the pulse used to modulate the data onto the light emitted by the source is longer than a window in which the data is captured; and wherein the modulation depth of the data is variable in dependence on the total light output.”
Examiner’s Notes
7. The Examiner acknowledges the following prior arts below as pertinent to the current applications claim limitations and inventive concept, although the following prior arts shown below were not relied upon to address the limitations within the claim , they are analogous art mentioning the inventive concept key points on (VLC communication , packet header, transmission of data packet and encoding and decoding packet etc.).
1) QING WANG et al. ," AN OPEN SOURCE RESEARCH PLATFORM FOR EMBEDDED VISIBLE LIGHT NETWORKING," 29th April 2015, IEEE Wireless Communications ( Volume: 22, Issue: 2, April 2015),Pages 94-97.
2) Muhammad Sohaib Amjad et al.," An IEEE 802.11 Compliant SDR-based System for Vehicular Visible Light Communications," 15th July 2019, ICC 2019 - 2019 IEEE International Conference on Communications (ICC),Pages 1-5.
3) Farzaneh Norouzi et al.," Bit Error Rate Improvement in Optical Camera Communication Based on RGB LED,"4th October 2021, 2021 29th Iranian Conference on Electrical Engineering (ICEE),Pages 47-49.
4) Md. Faisal Ahmed et al.," Neural Network-based LED Detection in Vehicular System for High Data Rate in OCC," 21st December 2020, 2020 International Conference on Information and Communication Technology Convergence (ICTC),Pages 662-663.
5) Takaya Yamazato et al. , “ Image-Sensor-Based Visible Light Communication for Automotive Application,” 15th July 2014, IEEE Communications Magazine, Volume: 52, Issue: 7, July 2014,Pages 88-95.
6) Ander Galisteo et al., “ Research in Visible Light Communication Systems with Open VLC1.3,” 22nd July 2019 2019 IEEE 5th World Forum on Internet of Things (WF-IoT),Pages 539-543.
7) Alessandro Sturniolo et al., “ ROI Assisted Digital Signal Processing for Rolling Shutter Optical Camera Communications,” 27th September 2018, 2018 11th International Symposium on Communication Systems, Networks & Digital Signal Processing (CSNDSP),Pages 1-5.
8) Stefan Schmid et al., “ Using Smartphones as Continuous Receivers in a Visible Light Communication System,” 3rd October 2016, ,Pages 61-65.
9) Angga Pradana et al., “VLC Physical Layer Design based on Pulse Position Modulation (PPM) for Stable Illumination,” 14th March 2016, 2015 International Symposium on Intelligent Signal Processing and Communication Systems (ISPACS),Pages 368-372.
10) Zhice Yang et al., “ Wearables Can Afford: Light-weight Indoor Positioning with Visible Light, “18th May 2015, MobiSys '15: Proceedings of the 13th Annual International Conference on Mobile Systems Pages 317-328.
11) Aoyama et al. (BR 112017016130)
12) Aoyama et al. (CN 107534486)
13) Aoyama et al. (USPAT 9871587)
14) AOYAMA et al. (USPUB 20170237488 )
15) AOYAMA et al. (USPUB 20160191158 )
16) BINDER et al. (USPUB 20130201316 )
17) Kim (USPUB 20110242088 )
18) Plache et al. (USPUB 20110022198 )
19) LAVELLE MICHAEL et al. (CA 2480081)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892, Notice of Reference Cited for a listing of analogous art.
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http:/ If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, David C. Payne can be reached on (571)272-3024. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571)273-8300.
/OMAR S ISMAIL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635