DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4-7 & 9-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1 and 102(a)2 as being anticipated by Liu et al., Pub. No.: US 20260070613 A1.
Regarding claim 1, 13 & 16, Liu et al. discloses a motor control unit & a powertrain having a parking control function & a parking control method for an electric vehicle,
wherein the motor control unit is configured to control a motor to output torque (wherein the powertrain/the electric vehicle comprises a motor/a vehicle control unit and a motor, and the motor/the vehicle control unit is configured to control/to send the motor to output torque/ a torque signal to a motor control unit) ([0093] “the main control unit 201 … the motor control unit 202. The motor control unit 202 queries a preset mapping relationship between a torque and an electrical signal, determines a drive electrical signal corresponding to the target torque, and sends the drive electrical signal to the motor 203. The motor 203 rotates under the action of the drive electrical signal.”);
in a traveling process of the electric vehicle, the motor control unit is configured to / the torque signal indicates a torque value, and the control method comprises: in response to a torque signal/ a parking instruction, control the motor to output a torque value indicated by the torque signal ([0093]-[0094] “The motor control unit 202 queries a preset mapping relationship between a torque and an electrical signal, determines a drive electrical signal corresponding to the target torque, and sends the drive electrical signal to the motor 203. The motor 203 rotates under the action of the drive electrical signal. ... The main control unit 201 … resends a corrected target torque to the motor control unit 202, to adjust a drive electrical signal to be output by the motor control unit 202 to the motor 203” & [0094] “The motor 203 rotates under the action of the drive electrical signal, to drive, under transmission effect of the transmission system 11, the wheel 12 to rotate. … a preset closed-loop control algorithm to correct the target torque; and resends a corrected target torque to the motor control unit 202, to adjust a drive electrical signal to be output by the motor control unit 202 to the motor 203); and
in a parking process of the electric vehicle, the motor control unit is configured to:
in response to a distance signal, directly control a rotor of the motor to rotate by a preset
angle, wherein a distance that the rotor of the motor rotates by the preset angle to drive the
electric vehicle to travel is a distance indicated by the distance signal,
(claim 16) in response to a parking instruction, outputting, by a motion domain controller, a distance signal and a parking signal, wherein the parking instruction and the parking signal indicate that the electric vehicle is in a parking state, and the distance signal indicates a distance between a current location and a target parking location of the electric vehicle; and
(claim 16) in response to the parking signal and the distance signal, directly controlling, by the motor control unit, a motor to output torque to control the motor to rotate by a preset angle, to drive the electric vehicle to travel by the distance indicated by the distance signal,
wherein a distance that the rotor of the motor rotates by the preset angle to drive the electric vehicle to travel is the distance indicated by the distance signal,
wherein in a process in which the motor drives the electric vehicle to travel by the distance indicated by the distance signal, the torque output by the motor does not change with the torque value indicated by the torque signal.
([0094] “an automatic parking assist mode … obtain a parking trajectory output by the trajectory planning algorithm” & [0109] “The rotor is usually mounted on an axle of the motor 203, ... the resolver sensor may be configured to detect a location, a rotational speed, and a direction of the rotor in the motor 203. .. The motor sensor 205 may alternatively be any sensor that can detect rotation information (for example, a rotation angle and/or a rotational speed) of the motor 203” & [0119] “the motor control unit 202 may input the target wheel rotation information to a preset conversion model, to directly obtain the target drive electrical signal output by the conversion model. … obtain the target drive electrical signal corresponding to the target torque.” & [0120] “drive electrical signal suddenly rises or drops, a rotational speed of the motor 203 also suddenly increases or decreases, causing a sudden increase or decrease in a vehicle speed.” & [0160] “during automatic parking assist …based on the parking space reselected by the user, the main control unit 201 may input a current location of the vehicle and a location of the reselected parking space to the preset trajectory planning algorithm, and obtain a parking trajectory output by the trajectory planning algorithm. Before the vehicle travels from the current location to a location at which a distance between the vehicle and the reselected parking space reaches a specific distance (this may be considered as a distance at which automatic parking assist starts), the main control unit 201 controls traveling of the vehicle by using the torque control mode.).
Regarding claims 4-5, Liu et al. discloses the motor control unit according to claim 1,
(claim 4) wherein the motor control unit controls, based on the distance indicated by the distance signal, the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle, the motor control unit controls the torque output by the motor to be different from the torque value indicated by the torque signal,
(claim 5) wherein in the process in which the motor control unit controls, based on the distance indicated by the distance signal, the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle, the torque value indicated by the torque signal remains unchanged; or the torque value indicated by the torque signal is less than or equal to the torque that the motor control unit controls the motor to output.
([0164] “a torque requested by a driver is less than a torque threshold, a change rate of the torque requested by the driver is less than a first change rate threshold…” & [0167] “the requested torque, the change rate of the requested torque” & [0168] For example, during manual driving, a preset mapping relationship between an opening degree of a pedal and a torque is configured on the vehicle. The main control unit 201 obtains, in real time, a current opening degree of a vehicle pedal that the user steps on; and may determine, by querying the preset mapping relationship between an opening degree of a pedal and a torque, a target torque corresponding to the current opening degree of the vehicle pedal, where the target torque corresponds to the torque requested by the driver. A case in which the target torque is less than the first change rate threshold and another status of the vehicle also meets the foregoing parking condition indicates that the vehicle currently meets a condition for entering a parking scenario, and the main control unit 201 determines that the driver is performing manual parking. ).
Regarding claims 2, 6-7 & 9-12, Liu et al. discloses the motor control unit according to claim 1.
(claim 2) wherein in the parking process of the electric vehicle, the motor control unit is configured to: stop controlling, based on an indication of the torque signal, the motor to output the torque, and control, based on the distance indicated by the distance signal, the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle (([0158] “when determining that a status of the vehicle meets any one of the following conditions, the main control unit 201 may determine that the automatic parking assist ends such as an opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0; an opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than a preset opening degree threshold, and the preset opening degree threshold is greater than 0; the steering wheel is turned; the P position is used; and a parking end request is received.” & [0159] “the user may step on the accelerator pedal, and may manually take over the steering wheel. In this case, the main control unit 201 detects that the opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0 and the steering wheel also has a turning angle. In an example, the main control unit 201 may determine that the user indicates to end the automatic parking assist. In this case, the main control unit 201 may switch from a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode of a previous parking mode back to the default torque control mode. In an example, the main control unit 201 sends, to the motor control unit 202, a target torque corresponding to a current opening degree of the accelerator pedal” & [0160] & [0172] “the user may heavily step on the brake pedal, and .. the main control unit 201 detects that the opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than the preset opening degree threshold, and determines to end the automatic parking assist. … a distance between the vehicle and the reselected parking space reaches a specific distance (this may be considered as a distance at which automatic parking assist starts), the main control unit 201 controls traveling of the vehicle by using the torque control mode.”).
(claim 11) wherein operation modes of the motor control unit comprise a drive mode and a parking mode; when the motor control unit operates in the drive mode, the motor control unit is configured to control the motor to output the torque value indicated by the torque signal, wherein the torque signal is from a vehicle control unit of the electric vehicle; and in response to a parking signal and the distance signal, the motor control unit operates in the parking mode, the parking signal is used to control the motor control unit to stop controlling the motor based on the indication of the torque signal, and the motor control unit is configured to control the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle ([0126] “the user requirement is a travel mode of the vehicle that is expected by the user. Usually, the travel mode of the vehicle may include a first mode and a second mode. The first mode focuses more on user experience, and is also referred to as a comfort mode, an economic mode, a normal mode, a custom mode, or the like in some scenarios. The second mode focuses more on a response speed, and is also referred to as a sport mode, a dynamic mode, a radical mode, or the like in some scenarios.” & [0142] “in a non-parking scenario, a vehicle uses a torque control mode by default. ... In a parking scenario, a vehicle switches to a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode. … Whether the vehicle is in the parking scenario or the non-parking scenario may be determined by the main control unit based on at least one of a current status of the vehicle, indication information of a user, or the like. Different parking modes may correspond to different determining manners.” & [0143] Specific implementations of a parking control process corresponding to an automatic parking assist mode and a parking control process corresponding to a manual parking mode”)
wherein in the parking process of the electric vehicle, the motor control unit is configured to:
(claim 6) in response to a remaining parking distance of the electric vehicle being greater than a first remaining distance, directly control a rotational speed of the motor to increase as the remaining parking distance decreases; and
(claim 6) in response to the remaining parking distance of the electric vehicle being less than a second remaining distance, directly control the rotational speed of the motor to decrease as the remaining parking distance decreases, wherein the remaining parking distance is a distance between a location and a target parking location of the electric vehicle in the parking process, and the second remaining distance is less than the first remaining distance.
(claim 7) control the rotational speed of the motor to be less than a preset rotational speed limit, when the remaining parking distance of the electric vehicle is greater than the first remaining distance, the preset rotational speed limit increases as the remaining parking distance decreases, and when the remaining parking distance of the electric vehicle is less than the second remaining distance, the preset rotational speed limit decreases as the remaining parking distance decreases.
([0094] “the parking trajectory includes a vehicle speed and a steering wheel turning angle that are needed at each step for the vehicle A to park into the target parking space from the current location. The main control unit 201 determines a target vehicle speed and a target steering wheel turning angle for a next step based on the parking trajectory, sends the target steering wheel turning angle to the steering mechanism to drive the steering mechanism to drive the wheel 12 to rotate at a corresponding angle, converts the target vehicle speed into a corresponding target torque, and sends the target torque to the motor control unit 202. The motor control unit 202 queries a preset mapping relationship between a torque and an electrical signal, … The main control unit 201 obtains a real rotational speed of the wheel 12 that is collected by the wheel sensor 204; invokes, based on the real rotational speed of the wheel 12 and a target rotational speed, a preset closed-loop control algorithm to correct the target torque; and resends a corrected target torque to the motor control unit 202, to adjust a drive electrical signal to be output by the motor control unit 202 to the motor 203.” & [0160] “the main control unit 201 may input a current location of the vehicle and a location of the reselected parking space to the preset trajectory planning algorithm, and obtain a parking trajectory output by the trajectory planning algorithm. Before the vehicle travels from the current location to a location at which a distance between the vehicle and the reselected parking space reaches a specific distance (this may be considered as a distance at which automatic parking assist starts), the main control unit 201 controls traveling of the vehicle by using the torque control mode. … the main control unit 201 further adjusts the target torque based on a wheel rotational speed collected by the wheel sensor 204. After the vehicle travels from the current location to the location at which the distance between the vehicle and the reselected parking space reaches the specific distance, the main control unit 201 controls traveling of the vehicle by using the rotational speed/rotation angle control mode. In an example, the main control unit 201 directly sends a target rotational speed to the motor control unit 202, and the motor control unit 202 adjusts the target rotational speed based on a motor rotational speed collected by the motor sensor 205.”),
(claim 9) in response to a brake pedal stroke of the electric vehicle being greater than a preset brake pedal opening, an accelerator pedal stroke being greater than a preset accelerator pedal opening or a slip rate of a wheel being greater than a preset slip rate, stop controlling the motor based on the distance signal, and control the motor to output the torque value indicated by the torque signal ([0158] “when determining that a status of the vehicle meets any one of the following conditions, the main control unit 201 may determine that the automatic parking assist ends such as an opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0; an opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than a preset opening degree threshold, and the preset opening degree threshold is greater than 0; the steering wheel is turned; the P position is used; and a parking end request is received.” & [0159] “the user may step on the accelerator pedal, and may manually take over the steering wheel. In this case, the main control unit 201 detects that the opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0 and the steering wheel also has a turning angle. In an example, the main control unit 201 may determine that the user indicates to end the automatic parking assist. In this case, the main control unit 201 may switch from a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode of a previous parking mode back to the default torque control mode. In an example, the main control unit 201 sends, to the motor control unit 202, a target torque corresponding to a current opening degree of the accelerator pedal; the motor control unit 202 determines a third drive electrical signal based on the target torque, and then sends the third drive electrical signal to the motor 203; and the main control unit 201 further corrects, by using a rotational speed of the wheel 12 that is collected by the wheel sensor 204, the target torque sent to the motor control unit 202.” & [0160] & [0172] “the user may heavily step on the brake pedal, and .. the main control unit 201 detects that the opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than the preset opening degree threshold, and determines to end the automatic parking assist. The main control unit 201 may switch from a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode of a previous parking mode back to the default torque control mode.”),
(claim 12) determine a target rotational speed based on the distance indicated by the distance signal or a distance indicated by a distance reset signal, determine target torque based on the target rotational speed, and control the motor to output the target torque; the motor is configured to determine the target rotational speed based on a result of comparison between the distance indicated by the distance signal or the distance indicated by the distance reset signal and a traveling distance corresponding to a rotor angle signal; and the motor control unit is configured to determine the target torque based on comparison between the target rotational speed and a current rotational speed, of the motor, indicated by a rotational speed signal of the motor ([0017]-[0019] In a possible design, if manual parking is configured for the vehicle, when determining that a status of the vehicle meets at least one of the following conditions, the main control unit may determine that the vehicle is to park such as a vehicle speed is lower than a preset vehicle speed, a rotational speed of a motor is lower than a preset rotational speed, a torque requested by a driver is less than a torque threshold, a change rate of the torque requested by the driver is less than a first change rate threshold, an opening degree of an accelerator pedal is less than a first opening degree threshold, a change rate of the opening degree of the accelerator pedal is less than a second change rate threshold, an opening degree of a brake pedal is greater than a second opening degree threshold, or a change rate of the opening degree of the brake pedal is less than a third change rate threshold.”) .
(claim 10) wherein the motor control unit comprises a resolver sensor, the motor control unit is configured to receive a rotational speed signal of the motor and a rotor angle signal from the resolver sensor, the rotational speed signal of the motor indicates a current rotational speed of the motor, and the rotor angle signal indicates a rotor rotation angle of the motor; the motor control unit is configured to adjust a rotational speed of the motor based on the current rotational speed, of the motor, indicated by the rotational speed signal of the motor; and the motor control unit is configured to: determine a parking traveling distance of the electric vehicle based on the rotor rotation angle indicated by a rotor rotation angle signal, and output a parking traveling distance signal, wherein the parking traveling distance signal indicates the parking traveling distance, and the parking traveling distance is a distance between a current vehicle location of the electric vehicle and an initial vehicle location ([0109] “the motor sensor 205 is a resolver sensor, and includes a stator and a rotor. The rotor is usually mounted on an axle of the motor 203, and rotates synchronously with the motor 203. Location information is sensed in a stator coil, and is transmitted through the stator coil. In short, the resolver sensor may be configured to detect a location, a rotational speed, and a direction of the rotor in the motor 203. … The motor sensor 205 may alternatively be any sensor that can detect rotation information (for example, a rotation angle and/or a rotational speed) of the motor 203” & [0124] “two control modes may be configured in the motor control unit 202 such as a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode and a torque control mode. A preset mapping relationship between a rotational speed and a drive current is configured in the rotational speed/rotation angle control mode, ... A control speed in the rotational speed/rotation angle control mode is much higher than a control speed in the torque control mode. A user can almost immediately obtain feedback from the vehicle after stepping on an accelerator pedal. … the rotational speed/rotation angle control mode is usually used only to assist the user in quickly adjusting a status of the vehicle when the vehicle is in an unstable state. However, in this embodiment of this disclosure, the two control modes in the motor control unit 202 may be directly used. …when it is determined that the vehicle has an intention of ending parking, the torque control mode of the motor control unit 202 is activated, and the main control unit 201 sends, to the motor control unit 202, a target torque corresponding to the target rotational speed. … the user steps on the accelerator pedal, to improve driving experience of the user.” & [0139] “FIG. 1, it is assumed that target wheel rotational speed information sent by the main control unit 201 to the motor control unit 202 during parking of a vehicle A is 500 r/ms. … based on the state in which the rotational speed of the motor 203 suddenly decreases and the current suddenly increases … the rotational speed of the motor 203 is higher than a rotational speed that enables the rotational speed of the wheel to stably remain at 500 r/ms. The motor sensor 205 quickly transmits the rotational speed to the motor control unit 202, and then the motor control unit 202 may quickly adjust the drive current of the motor 203 back to 200 A.” & See also [0160], [0172] & [0176]-[0177] “Table 3 and Table 4 that, in a mapping relationship between a torque and a wheel rotational speed … the wheel rotational speed can be smoothly adjusted during parking control, to avoid sudden acceleration or deceleration of the vehicle, and improve driving experience of the user.”);
Regarding claim 14, Liu et al. discloses the powertrain according to claim 13, wherein the motor control unit is configured to receive a parking signal and the distance signal, and the motor control unit is specifically configured to: in response to the parking signal, stop controlling, based on an indication of the torque signal, the motor to output the torque, and control, based on the distance indicated by the distance signal, the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle (([0158]-[0160] & [0172] “when determining that a status of the vehicle meets any one of the following conditions, the main control unit 201 may determine that the automatic parking assist ends such as an opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0; an opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than a preset opening degree threshold, and the preset opening degree threshold is greater than 0; the steering wheel is turned; the P position is used; and a parking end request is received.” & [0159] “the main control unit 201 may determine that the user indicates to end the automatic parking assist. In this case, the main control unit 201 may switch from a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode of a previous parking mode back to the default torque control mode.” & [0160] & [0172] “a current location of the vehicle and a location of the reselected parking space to the preset trajectory planning algorithm, and obtain a parking trajectory output by the trajectory planning algorithm. … the main control unit 201 sends, to the motor control unit 202, a target torque corresponding to a target rotational speed; the motor control unit 202 determines a third drive electrical signal based on the target torque, and sends the third drive electrical signal to the motor 203; and the main control unit 201 further adjusts the target torque based on a wheel rotational speed collected by the wheel sensor 204. … the motor control unit 202 adjusts the target rotational speed based on a motor rotational speed collected by the motor sensor 205.).
Regarding claim 15, Liu et al. discloses the powertrain according to claim 13, wherein in the parking process of the electric vehicle, the motor control unit is configured to: directly control the motor to output the torque to control the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle, to drive the electric vehicle to travel by the distance indicated by the distance signal, wherein in a process in which the motor control unit controls, based on the distance indicated by the distance signal, the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle, the motor control unit controls the torque output by the motor to be not equal to the torque value indicated by the torque signal, wherein the torque value indicated by the torque signal remains unchanged, the torque value indicated by the torque signal is zero, or the torque value indicated by the torque signal is less than or equal to the torque that the motor control unit controls the motor to output the torque value indicated by the torque signal ([0094] “an automatic parking assist mode … obtain a parking trajectory output by the trajectory planning algorithm” & [0109] “The rotor is usually mounted on an axle of the motor 203, ... the resolver sensor may be configured to detect a location, a rotational speed, and a direction of the rotor in the motor 203. .. The motor sensor 205 may alternatively be any sensor that can detect rotation information (for example, a rotation angle and/or a rotational speed) of the motor 203” & [0119] “the motor control unit 202 may input the target wheel rotation information to a preset conversion model, to directly obtain the target drive electrical signal output by the conversion model. … obtain the target drive electrical signal corresponding to the target torque.” & [0120] “drive electrical signal suddenly rises or drops, a rotational speed of the motor 203 also suddenly increases or decreases, causing a sudden increase or decrease in a vehicle speed.” & [0160] “during automatic parking assist …based on the parking space reselected by the user, the main control unit 201 may input a current location of the vehicle and a location of the reselected parking space to the preset trajectory planning algorithm, and obtain a parking trajectory output by the trajectory planning algorithm. Before the vehicle travels from the current location to a location at which a distance between the vehicle and the reselected parking space reaches a specific distance (this may be considered as a distance at which automatic parking assist starts), the main control unit 201 controls traveling of the vehicle by using the torque control mode.).
Regarding claim 17, Liu et al. discloses the control method according to claim 16, wherein the control method comprises: in response to the distance signal, determining, by the motor control unit, a target rotational speed and target torque of the motor based on the distance indicated by the distance signal, controlling a rotational speed of the motor to be the target rotational speed, and controlling the torque to be the target torque(([0158] “when determining that a status of the vehicle meets any one of the following conditions, the main control unit 201 may determine that the automatic parking assist ends such as an opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0; an opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than a preset opening degree threshold, and the preset opening degree threshold is greater than 0; the steering wheel is turned; the P position is used; and a parking end request is received.” & [0159] “the user may step on the accelerator pedal, and may manually take over the steering wheel. In this case, the main control unit 201 detects that the opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0 and the steering wheel also has a turning angle. In an example, the main control unit 201 may determine that the user indicates to end the automatic parking assist. In this case, the main control unit 201 may switch from a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode of a previous parking mode back to the default torque control mode. In an example, the main control unit 201 sends, to the motor control unit 202, a target torque corresponding to a current opening degree of the accelerator pedal; the motor control unit 202 determines a third drive electrical signal based on the target torque, and then sends the third drive electrical signal to the motor 203; and the main control unit 201 further corrects, by using a rotational speed of the wheel 12 that is collected by the wheel sensor 204, the target torque sent to the motor control unit 202.” & [0160] & [0172] “the user may heavily step on the brake pedal, and .. the main control unit 201 detects that the opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than the preset opening degree threshold, and determines to end the automatic parking assist. … a distance between the vehicle and the reselected parking space reaches a specific distance (this may be considered as a distance at which automatic parking assist starts), the main control unit 201 controls traveling of the vehicle by using the torque control mode. … the main control unit 201 directly sends a target rotational speed to the motor control unit 202, and the motor control unit 202 adjusts the target rotational speed based on a motor rotational speed collected by the motor sensor 205.).
Regarding claim 18, Liu et al. discloses the control method according to claim 16, wherein the control method comprises: in a process in which the motor control unit receives the distance signal, in response to a brake pedal stroke of the electric vehicle being greater than a preset brake pedal stroke, an accelerator pedal stroke being greater than a preset accelerator pedal stroke, or a slip rate of a wheel being greater than a preset slip rate, controlling, by the motor control unit, a torque value output by the motor to be equal to the torque value indicated by the torque signal (by the torque signal ([0158] “when determining that a status of the vehicle meets any one of the following conditions, the main control unit 201 may determine that the automatic parking assist ends such as an opening degree of the accelerator pedal is greater than 0; an opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than a preset opening degree threshold, and the preset opening degree threshold is greater than 0; the steering wheel is turned; the P position is used; and a parking end request is received.” & [0159] “the user may step on the accelerator pedal, and may manually take over the steering wheel. … the main control unit 201 may determine that the user indicates to end the automatic parking assist. In this case, the main control unit 201 may switch from a rotational speed/rotation angle control mode of a previous parking mode back to the default torque control mode. … the main control unit 201 further corrects, by using a rotational speed of the wheel 12 that is collected by the wheel sensor 204, the target torque sent to the motor control unit 202.” & [0160] & [0172] “the user may heavily step on the brake pedal, and .. the main control unit 201 detects that the opening degree of the brake pedal is greater than the preset opening degree threshold, and determines to end the automatic parking assist. … the main control unit 201 sends, to the motor control unit 202, a target torque corresponding to a target rotational speed; the motor control unit 202 determines a third drive electrical signal based on the target torque, and sends the third drive electrical signal to the motor 203; and the main control unit 201 further adjusts the target torque based on a wheel rotational speed collected by the wheel sensor 204. … the main control unit 201 controls traveling of the vehicle by using the rotational speed/rotation angle control mode. In an example, the main control unit 201 directly sends a target rotational speed to the motor control unit 202, and the motor control unit 202 adjusts the target rotational speed based on a motor rotational speed collected by the motor sensor 205.),
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 & 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over , Liu et al.,.: US 20260070613 A1 in view of Xie`122, Pub. No.: US 20190221122 A1.
Regarding claims 3 & 8, Liu et al. discloses the motor control unit according to claim 1.
Liu et al. is not explicit on “preset/reset parking distance”, however Xie`122, US 20190221122 A1, teaches PARKING NAVIGATION METHOD, DEVICE AND SYSTEM and discloses;
(claim 3) wherein the distance signal indicates a preset parking distance, in the parking process of the electric vehicle, the motor control unit is configured to directly control the motor to output the torque to control the rotor of the motor to rotate by the preset angle, to drive the electric vehicle to travel by the preset parking distance, and the preset parking distance is a distance between an initial vehicle location and a target parking location in the parking process of the electric vehicle
(claim 8) wherein the motor control unit is configured to: in a process of receiving the distance signal, in response to a distance reset signal, stop receiving the distance signal, and control the motor to drive the electric vehicle to travel by a distance indicated by the distance reset signal, wherein the distance reset signal indicates a distance between a current vehicle location of the electric vehicle and the target parking location ([0186] “the processor 510 may interact with the signal transmitter 530 and the signal receiver 540” & [0187] “at least one of the location information acquiring module 401, the target planned path acquiring module 402, the guiding module 403 and the prompt information receiving sub-module, the instruction and control information sub-module” & [0188] “the processor 510 may be configured to execute computer program code to acquire initial location information of a vehicle; acquire a target planned path based on a preset rule according to the initial location information and target parking location information; and transmit instruction and control information to lighting devices on the target planed path so as to sequentially turn on the lighting devices on the target planned path to guide the vehicle to travel to the target parking location.” & [0189] “at least one target parking location in an available state in a target area; acquire at least one planned path according to the initial location information and the information about at least one target parking location; and select, according to a preset rule, one planned path from the at least one planned path as the target planned path.” & [0080] “it is also possible to set the on-duration of each lighting device (except for the lighting device at the target parking location) to 5-10 seconds. When the turned-on time of a lighting device reaches the set on-duration (for example, 5 s, 8 s, etc.), the lighting device will be automatically turned off until the vehicle arrived at the target parking location” & [0081] “the lighting device at the target parking location may be set to have a longer on-duration”).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use these above mentioned features disclosed by Xie`122 with the system disclosed by Liu et al. to provide a parking navigation method, device and system: acquiring initial location information of a vehicle; acquiring a target planned path based on a preset rule according to the initial location information and target parking location information; and sequentially turning on lighting devices on the target planned path, to guide the vehicle to travel to a target parking location (see Abstract & para. [0005]-[0006]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See Notice of References Cited.
/Jalal C CODUROGLU/Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/DONALD J WALLACE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665