DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities:
“the optional attribute information” should read “an optional attribute information”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claim 1/11/20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim recites “acquiring business attribute information input, and matching a business resource generating template based on the business attribute information; wherein the business attribute information comprises a corresponding business attribute information item and a business attribute information value; and based on a business attribute information item in the business resource generating template, acquiring a business attribute information value corresponding to the business attribute information item, and generating business resource information based on the business attribute information value; wherein the business resource generating template is configured and generated based on at least one of the following: a predetermined business attribute information item, an attribute information operation identification, or an attribute arithmetic function; and wherein the predetermined business attribute information item is pre-configured based on a predetermined attribute data structure; the attribute arithmetic function is pre-constructed based on the predetermined business attribute information item; and the attribute information operation identification is configured to indicate that an arithmetic operation corresponding to the attribute information operation identification is performed on a business attribute information value of a predetermined business attribute information item corresponding to the attribute information operation identification.”
The limitations above, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers creating templates which is a method that falls under certain methods of organizing human activity and mental processes. That is, the method allows for concepts that fall under commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations), managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions) and concepts that can be done in the human mind (with pen and paper).
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claim 1 recites “a business information input component”, claim 11 recites “an electronic device, one or more processors, storage device for storing one or more programs and a business information input component”, claim 20 recites “a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, a processor and a business information input component”. These additional elements are also recited at a high level of generality which amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, these additional elements, alone or in combination, do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claim is directed to an abstract idea.
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements, alone or in combination, are nothing more than mere instructions to apply the exception on a general computer.
Dependent claim 2/12 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 1 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“business resource generating template configuration page, a configuration input component and configurable item” are recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions) or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 3/13 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 2 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“a template configuration component” is recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions “application logic relationship” is a logical organization and not computer operation) or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 4/14 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 1 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“a business attribute information item configuration page, information input component and “wherein the business attribute information item configuration page comprises a graphical presentation of the predetermined attribute data structure and a business attribute information item configuration panel” are recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions) or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 5/15 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 4 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 6/16 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 5 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“the business attribute information value source comprises at least one of the following: an input configuration source, a logistics field assignment source, a function return value source, or a predetermined key value information source” are recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions) or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 7/17 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 6 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“function configuration page, a target function configuration component, a function parameter configuration component, business attribute information value source” are recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions) or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 8/18 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 2 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“an information input component” is recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions) or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 9/19 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 2 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“an information input component, configurable item, a business attribute information value source configuration input component and business attribute information value source, an input control of the attribute information operation identification” are recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions) or providing significantly more limitations.
Dependent claim 10 is also directed to an abstract idea without significantly more because it further narrows the abstract idea described in relation to claim 2 without successfully integrating the exception into a practical application (“an information input component, configurable item, a business attribute information value source configuration input component and business attribute information value source, an input control of the attribute information operation identification, presenting an input control of a resource information filtering condition value corresponding to the target attribute information operation identification, wherein the input control of the resource information filtering condition value presents a category to which a business attribute information item belongs, which matches a combined result of the resource information filtering object and the target attribute information operation identification” are recited at a high level of generality which amounts to apply it instructions) or providing significantly more limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 11-12 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 112036803) in view of Murthy (US 2009/0204881).
As per claim 1/11/20, Yang discloses a method of business information generation, comprising:
acquiring business attribute information input based on a business information input component (1:56-58, “abstract the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags, and use 56 the editable and design characteristics of PDF tags to store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 57 data of the configuration table;”, 2:26-28, “The printing data 26 service receives the business party’s entire logistics distribution face-to-face print data and transmits it to mySql 27 Database storage,” Yang teaches receiving business-side input information and storing it), and
matching a business resource generating template based on the business attribute information (2:20-23, “PDF file generation, each full logistics distribution list contains port routing information, according to 20 the port routing information, match the specified template and label information from the configuration table, 21 and fill in the PDF template according to the corresponding label metadata table , Complete the filling of various 22 information in the PDF template;” Yang teaches matching a specified template from a configuration table based on routing information included in the logistics distribution list);
wherein the business attribute information comprises a corresponding business attribute information item and a business attribute information value (3:16-17, “abstract the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags,”, 3:30-31, “The label metadata table is used to store all kinds of labels required by all types of PDF files, including character 30 strings, QR codes and/or barcodes, and the metadata corresponds to business data one-to-one;“, 3:20-33); and
based on a business attribute information item in the business resource generating template, acquiring a business attribute information value corresponding to the business attribute information item, and generating business resource information based on the business attribute information value; (3:42-43, “fill in the PDF template according to the corresponding label metadata table , Complete the filling of various 42 information in the PDF template;”), and
wherein the business resource generating template is configured and generated based on at least one of the following: a predetermined business attribute information item (3:16-18, “the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags, and use 16 the editable and design characteristics of PDF tags to store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 17 data of the configuration table;” 3:28, “PDF template and tag relationship mapping table, used to store the list of tags required by the PDF template;”, 4:17-22, “It first creates the label source 17 data required by the template. This data is the data prepared at the initial stage of the whole logistics distribution 18 sheet, and it is rarely modified in the future; the template is created based on the label data , And specify the port 19 information, distributor information, and product line information to which the template belongs; upload the 20 pre-designed template label file, establish the required label mapping relationship for the template, set the label 21 attributes, etc., and finally form the entire logistics distribution list PDF file template.”),
wherein the predetermined business attribute information item is pre-configured based on a predetermined attribute data structure (1:56-57, “Step two, PDF file template configuration, abstract the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags, and use 56 the editable and design characteristics of PDF tags to store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 57 data of the configuration table;”, 2:8, “PDF template and tag relationship mapping table, used to store the list of tags required by the PDF template;”, 2:10-11, “The label metadata table is used to store all kinds of labels required by all types of PDF files, including character 10 strings, QR codes and/or barcodes, and the metadata corresponds to business data one-to-one;”).
However, Yang does not disclose but Murthy discloses an attribute information operation identification, or an attribute arithmetic function ( table 2, paragraph 36, “This request is handled by an auto-fill engine 45, which maintains field-wise rules 46, which can be edited by an administrator 47. Examples of such rules include the ones listed in Table 2.”, “Auto-fill engine rules Precedents Antecedents If F2 changes F1 = F2*10 F3 Compute value (database) F4 Pick value from knowledgebase”, “[0049] In the case where field values are calculated, the system maintains in the knowledge base, functions to compute all calculation fields.”, under BRI, the maintained rule set for a template field functions as “operation identification” (which operation is applied) and the rule itself is an “arithmetic function”).
the attribute arithmetic function is pre-constructed based on the predetermined business attribute information item (table 2, paragraph 36, “This request is handled by an auto-fill engine 45, which maintains field-wise rules 46, which can be edited by an administrator 47. Examples of such rules include the ones listed in Table 2.”, “Auto-fill engine rules Precedents Antecedents If F2 changes F1 = F2*10 F3 Compute value (database) F4 Pick value from knowledgebase”, “[0049] In the case where field values are calculated, the system maintains in the knowledge base, functions to compute all calculation fields.”); and
the attribute information operation identification is configured to indicate that an arithmetic operation corresponding to the attribute information operation identification is performed on a business attribute information value of a predetermined business attribute information item corresponding to the attribute information operation identification (table 2, paragraph 36, “This request is handled by an auto-fill engine 45, which maintains field-wise rules 46, which can be edited by an administrator 47. Examples of such rules include the ones listed in Table 2.”, “Auto-fill engine rules Precedents Antecedents If F2 changes F1 = F2*10 F3 Compute value (database) F4 Pick value from knowledgebase”, “[0049] In the case where field values are calculated, the system maintains in the knowledge base, functions to compute all calculation fields.” Under BRI, the rule section for field F1 is the “operation identification”, and it indicates performing multiplication on the value of predetermined field F2 to obtain the value for predetermined field F1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the limitations above as taught by Murthy in the teaching of Yang, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 2/12, Yang discloses wherein a configuration process of the business resource generating template comprises:
acquiring, in a business resource generating template configuration page, configuration scenario information input based on a business configuration scenario component (3:16-18, “Step two, PDF file template configuration, abstract the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags, and use 16 the editable and design characteristics of PDF tags to store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 17 data of the configuration table;”, 3:40-43, “Step 4, PDF file generation, each full logistics distribution list contains port routing information, according to 40 the port routing information, match the specified template and label information from the configuration table, 41 and fill in the PDF template according to the corresponding label metadata table , Complete the filling of various 42 information in the PDF template; “, Under BRI, port information and logistics route information constitute “configuration scenario information” and the step two configuration workflow corresponds to performing this in a template configuration page. ), and
determining, based on the configuration scenario information, a configurable item matching a corresponding configuration scenario (3:25-28, “PDF template and port routing relationship table, used to store port information, supplier information and 25 logistics route information corresponding to the template; PDF template and tag relationship mapping table, used to store the list of tags required by the PDF template”, based on scenario of port/routing, the system determines which template applies and for that template/scenario, determines the corresponding configurable items such as the required tag list/label items for that template); and
acquiring a configuration item content input by a configuration input component based on the configurable item (4:20-22, “upload the 20 pre-designed template label file, establish the required label mapping relationship for the template, set the label 21 attributes, etc., and finally form the entire logistics distribution list PDF file template.” This corresponds to acquiring configuration item content (template label file, mapping relationships, label attributes) through configuration inputs), and
obtaining the business resource generating template based on the configuration item content (4:20-22, “…and finally form the entire logistics distribution list PDF file template.”, 1:57-58, “store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 57 data of the configuration table; “ Yang expressly teaches that these configuration actions result in forming the template and also step two teaches that the tags become configuration table record data as part of the template configuration”).
wherein the configurable item includes a predetermined business attribute information item (3:16-18, “the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags, and use 16 the editable and design characteristics of PDF tags to store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 17 data of the configuration table;” 3:28, “PDF template and tag relationship mapping table, used to store the list of tags required by the PDF template;”, 4:17-22, “It first creates the label source 17 data required by the template. This data is the data prepared at the initial stage of the whole logistics distribution 18 sheet, and it is rarely modified in the future; the template is created based on the label data , And specify the port 19 information, distributor information, and product line information to which the template belongs; upload the 20 pre-designed template label file, establish the required label mapping relationship for the template, set the label 21 attributes, etc., and finally form the entire logistics distribution list PDF file template.”).
However, Yang does not disclose but Murthy discloses an attribute information operation identification and/or an attribute arithmetic function that matches a configuration scenario corresponding to the configuration scenario information (table 2, paragraph 36, “This request is handled by an auto-fill engine 45, which maintains field-wise rules 46, which can be edited by an administrator 47. Examples of such rules include the ones listed in Table 2.”, “Auto-fill engine rules Precedents Antecedents If F2 changes F1 = F2*10 F3 Compute value (database) F4 Pick value from knowledgebase”, “[0049] In the case where field values are calculated, the system maintains in the knowledge base, functions to compute all calculation fields.”, under BRI, the maintained rule set for a template field functions as “operation identification” (which operation is applied) and the rule itself is an “arithmetic function”)(please see claim 1 rejection for combination rationale).
Claim(s) 3 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 112036803) in view of Murthy (US 2009/0204881), as disclosed in the rejection of claim 2/12, in further view of Vishal (2018/0357274).
As per claim 3/13, Yang discloses wherein the configuration process of the business resource generating template further comprises:
obtaining template application configuration information input based on a template application component (2:2-6, “ PDF template table, used to store the basic information data of each new template, including the file size, type, 2 and address of the print template file; PDF template and port routing relationship table, used to store port information, supplier information and 5 logistics route information corresponding to the template;” under BRI, retrieving, these stored relationships and associated routing information constitutes obtaining “template application configuration information”); and
While Yang disclose a system with multiple templates and routing based application rules (template, port-routing relationship table), which is a form of application logic governing when a template applies, it does not disclose but Vishal discloses determining, based on the template application configuration information, an application logic relationship between at least two different business resource generating templates (paragraph 56, “Changes to a data model template can include changing default configuration values, or making other changes to the data model template (e.g., adding or removing properties or attributes, changing configuration information, changing inheritance from other models or templates, changing data bindings, changing how bound data is processed, etc., paragraph 70, “Configuration metadata 438 (or attributes) can also include navigation information, which can establish links between entities 404, including for the purposes of viewing information regarding related entities or for inheritance purposes. The configuration metadata 438 can also be attributes and can be associated with a configuration value (e.g. ATOM versus JSON, particular relationships between entities 404 including inheritance, including actual values, configuration values, attributes 416, and properties).”).”
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the limitations above as taught by Vishal in the teaching of Yang, in order to provide improved performance, as multiple configuration values can be use with a single data service and a single data model template (Vishal, abstract).
While Vishal teaches that changing associations/inheritance and rules/processing applied to a template produces a changed template configuration (i.e. a new/updated template as a result of the relationship logic, it does not explicitly disclose but Yang discloses
obtaining a new business resource generating template based on the application logic configuration/relationship (2:22-23, “fill in the PDF template according to the corresponding label metadata table, Complete the filling of various 22 information in the PDF template;”).
Claim(s) 4-17 and 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 112036803) in view of Murthy (US 2009/0204881), as disclosed in the rejection of claim 2/12, in further view of Padula (US 2021/0334453) and He (CN 116881279).
As per claim 4/14, Yang does not disclose but Padula discloses wherein a configuration process of the predetermined business attribute information item comprises:
acquiring, on a business attribute information item configuration page, field attribute configuration information input based on an information input component of a predetermined information field attribute configuration item (paragraph 36, “The Form Designer Module 0k provides a form editor, which presents a what-you-see-is-what-you-get view of the form. The user can add and remove fields, and change their attributes”);
determining the predetermined business attribute information item based on the field attribute configuration information (paragraph 36, “The Form Designer Module 0k provides a form editor, which presents a what-you-see-is-what-you-get view of the form. The user can add and remove fields, and change their attributes” Padula discloses by adding/removing fields and changing attributes in the editor, the system defines/determines the fields (items) and their attributes);
wherein the business attribute information item configuration page comprises a graphical presentation of the predetermined attribute data structure and a business attribute information item configuration panel, and the business attribute information item configuration panel comprises the information input component of the predetermined information field attribute configuration item (paragraph 36, “The Form Designer Module 0k provides a form editor, which presents a what-you-see-is-what-you-get view of the form. The user can add and remove fields, and change their attributes. In some embodiments, the Form Designer Module 0k also provides a graphical workflow editor that presents workflows as either a flow chart or a “swim-lane” style process so that the workflows are easy to understand and change. The Form Designer Module 0k may also allow the user to see the form as it would appear on various screen sizes, to enter test data to ensure correct functionality, and to exercise the workflow.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the limitations above as taught by Padula in the teaching of Yang, in order to dynamically generating, defining and customizing forms and workflows based on a user's input and design (Padula, abstract).
However, Yang in view of Padula does not disclose but He discloses wherein the predetermined information field attribute configuration item corresponds to the predetermined attribute data structure (page 21-22, “The parameter information includes at least one of the following: the creation sequence number, type, identifier, assignment rule, index of the structure object in the blank template, and the hierarchical relationship of the structure object” He also reinforces the idea of determining/configuring attribute fields based on configuration information in page 22, “Step S602: Based on the parameter information, configure the attribute fields corresponding to the structure object in the blank template to obtain the second template corresponding to the second business scenario. The attribute fields are used to indicate the attributes of the structure object in the second template.” And provides the predetermined attribute data structure being presented (i.e. structure objects with hierarchical relationship and index) and the configuration of corresponding attribute fields).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the limitations above as taught by He in the teaching of Yang in view of Padula, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 5/15, Yang in view of Murthy, Padula and He disclose all the limitation of claim 4. He further discloses wherein the predetermined information field attribute configuration item comprises at least one of the following: a name of a business attribute information item (page 12, “The instantiation name of the object; parent: The index of the object's parent object. Optional: If no value is provided, it indicates that this object has no parent object. If a value is provided, it represents the Oname of its parent object”), a category to which the business attribute information item belongs, a type of the business attribute information item (page 22, “For example, create a sequence number Oorder, a type Otype, an identifier Oname, a hierarchical relationship connect, an index parent assignment rule Ovalue, etc., as detailed above”), an available business configuration scenario, a description of the business attribute information item, or a source of a business attribute information value corresponding to the business attribute information item (please see claim 5 rejection for combination rationale)
As per claim 6/16, Yang in view of Murthy, Padula and He disclose all the limitation of claim 5. Yang further discloses wherein the business attribute information value source comprises at least one of the following: an input configuration source (2:25-28, “The printing domain system includes printing data service, 25 file generation service, file download service, file service component and mysql database. The printing data 26 service receives the business party’s entire logistics distribution face-to-face print data and transmits it to mySql 27 Database storage,”), a logistics field assignment source (1:56-58, “Step two, PDF file template configuration, abstract the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags, and use 56 the editable and design characteristics of PDF tags to store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 57 data of the configuration table;”), a function return value source, or a predetermined key value information source.
As per claim 7/17, Yang in view of Murthy, Padula and He disclose all the limitation of claim 5. Yang does not disclose but Murthy discloses wherein when the business attribute information value source is configured to be the function return value source (“[0049] In the case where field values are calculated, the system maintains in the knowledge base, functions to compute all calculation fields.”), and determining, based on the function configuration information, a configuration result corresponding to the business attribute information value source (“[0049] In the case where field values are calculated, the system maintains in the knowledge base, functions to compute all calculation fields.”)(please see claim 1 rejection for combination rationale).
However, Yang in view of Murthy does not disclose but Padula further discloses the configuration process of the predetermined business attribute information item further comprises: presenting a function configuration page corresponding to the function return value source; and on the function configuration page, acquiring input function configuration information based on a target function configuration component and a function parameter configuration component (paragraph 85, “[0085] In some embodiments, the designer tool provides a specialized calculation editor 106. The specialized calculation editor 106 assists the user when working with calculations. The specialized calculation editor 106 has a learning feature that recognizes common patterns of usage and suggests them. The learning feature uses machine learning to identify common patterns across all of the fields on all of the forms in the system and suggest the appropriate calculations or calculation arguments within the context of the field. The machine learning aspect allows it to evolve over time as more calculations are entered or updated and more forms are added to the system. Thus, the learning feature results in faster and more efficient operation of the specialized calculation editor 106 and enhances the form designer's experience.” The specialized calculation editor is a function configuration page for the function return value source because it is the user facing configuration interface for specifying calculation logic for a field, “[0092] The calculation learning engine 118 ingests calculation arguments 116 that have been defined on the forms by the form designer”)(please see claim 4 rejection for combination rationale).
Claim(s) 8 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 112036803) in view of Murthy (US 2009/0204881), as disclosed in the rejection of claim 2/12, in further view of Zhang (US 2020/0027060)
As per claim 8/18, Yang discloses acquiring a second configuration item content input based on an information input component of a business resource reference information item in the predetermined business attribute information item, and determining a business resource reference information value and based on the transportation start and end interval and the business resource reference information value, determining a business resource generating template corresponding to the transportation start and end interval (2:20-23, “Step 4, PDF file generation, each full logistics distribution list contains port routing information, according to 20 the port routing information, match the specified template and label information from the configuration table, 21 and fill in the PDF template according to the corresponding label metadata table , Complete the filling of various 22 information in the PDF template;”, label information and label metadata are business resource reference information and the label meta data provides the business resource reference information value used for generation. Yang further discloses determining the specified template based on logistics routing information and the configuration table).
However, Yang does not disclose but Zhang discloses wherein a scenario corresponding to the configuration scenario information is a business configuration scenario associated with transport start and end addresses in a logistics business (abstract, paragraph 21, 33, , “order information from a terminal, where the order information includes a shipper address, a consignee address, and configuration address information, where the configuration address information includes a transit address and/or a non-transit address”), and obtaining the business resource generating template based on the configuration item content comprises: acquiring a first configuration item content input by an information input component based on a start address information item and an end address information item in the predetermined business attribute information item, and determining a transportation start and end interval of logistics transport based on the first configuration item content (abstract, paragraph 21, 33, “order information from a terminal, where the order information includes a shipper address, a consignee address, and configuration address information, where the configuration address information includes a transit address and/or a non-transit address”, “and a path planning unit configured to plan a first logistics path based on the shipper address, the configuration address information, and the consignee address, where the first logistics path includes the transit address, or the first logistics path does not include the non-transit address, or the first logistics path includes the transit address and does not include the non-transit address.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the limitations above as taught by Zhang in the teaching of Yang, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claim(s) 9 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 112036803) in view of Murthy (US 2009/0204881), as disclosed in the rejection of claim 2/12, in further view of He (CN 116881279).
As per claim 9/19, Yang discloses wherein a scenario corresponding to the configuration scenario information is a business configuration scenario associated with a business resource identification in a logistics business, and obtaining the business resource generating template based on the configuration item content comprises: acquiring a configuration item content input based on an information input component of a predetermined business attribute information item in the configurable item, and determining a business resource targeted object based on the configuration item content ; acquiring a source information value based on a business attribute information value source configuration input component of the business resource targeted object, and determining a business attribute information value source of the business resource targeted object (1:52-58, “Step 1. Formulate a full-process logistics delivery note, including international delivery note number, sender's 52 name and address, domestic delivery note number, recipient name and address, port clearance number, declared 53 item information and settlement information, and generate PDF files; Step two, PDF file template configuration, abstract the content elements in the PDF file into PDF tags, and use 56 the editable and design characteristics of PDF tags to store the tags in the mysql database and become the record 57 data of the configuration table;”, 2:20-23, “Step 4, PDF file generation, each full logistics distribution list contains port routing information, according to 20 the port routing information, match the specified template and label information from the configuration table, 21 and fill in the PDF template according to the corresponding label metadata table , Complete the filling of various 22 information in the PDF template;” port routing information is business resource identification information because it identifies which logistics template is applicable); and
determining a business resource generating template corresponding to the business resource targeted object
However, Yang does not disclose but He discloses acquiring operation identification input information of an input control of the attribute information operation identification corresponding to the business resource targeted object (page 16, “The first preset property can be Ocreate or Ovalue. The assignment type of Ocreate and Ovalue is ftype, which has two optional values: join and fiulecase”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the limitations above as taught by He in the teaching of Yang, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 112036803) in view of Murthy (US 2009/0204881), as disclosed in the rejection of claim 2, in further view of MacGillivray (US 2017/0017724).
As per claim 10, Yang discloses wherein a scenario corresponding to the configuration scenario information is a business configuration scenario associated
However, Yang does not disclose but MacGillivray discloses filtering/search result filtering applied to a set of resource responsive to a user query (“[0014] A search engine system provides user-selectable search query result filters for display on a user device in response to a user-input search query.” This combination corresponds to a logistics business scenario of Yang in which resource information (ie. Templates/labels/resources) are filtered using filtering options)
obtaining the business resource generating template based on the configuration item content comprises: acquiring a configuration item content input based on an information input component of a predetermined business attribute information item in the configurable item, determining a resource information filtering object based on the configuration item content, and determining the selectable attribute information operation identification based on the resource information filtering object (“[0041] The filter subsystem 108 receives data identifying a set of resources that are determined to be responsive to a search query (302).” The set of resources corresponds to the claimed resource information filtering object and the user’s query/configuration input corresponds to configuration item content input. MacGillivray further discloses determining candidate query filters from the contents of the responsive resources “[0014] A search engine system provides user-selectable search query result filters for display on a user device in response to a user-input search query. The system receives data identifying a set of resources that are determined to be responsive to the search query and extracts a set of keywords from the contents of the resources. The keywords are processed according to candidate selection criteria, and a set of candidate query filters are determined.”);
in response to a selection operation on the optional attribute information operation identification, determining a target attribute information operation identification, and presenting an input control of a resource information filtering condition value corresponding to the target attribute information operation identification (“[0014] A search engine system provides user-selectable search query result filters for display on a user device in response to a user-input search query.” The filters are user selectable and are provided for display on a user device which corresponds to presenting an input control that allows selection and selecting one displayed filter corresponds to determining a target attribute information operation identification);
wherein the input control of the resource information filtering condition value presents a category to which a business attribute information item belongs, which matches a combined result of the resource information filtering object and the target attribute information operation identification (paragraph 34, “In yet further examples, the candidate criteria 211 may include additional keywords corresponding to categorical search queries related to the search query input by the user 202.”, MacGillivray teaches the filters correspond to categorical search queries related to the search query. Because the set of filters is generated from the responsive resource set and presented as selectable filters, the presented categories are tied to the responsive resources (filtering object) and the selected filter (target operation identification)); and
determining an information filtering condition value of the resource information filtering object based on filtering condition information that is input based on the input control of the resource information filtering condition value, and determining a business resource generating template corresponding to the resource information filtering object based on the information filtering condition value (paragraph 47, “The system may determine that the set of content resulting from applying the query filter “guacamole” to the set of resources for the search query “burgers” may be similar, if not identical, to the set of content resulting from applying the query filter “guac” to the set of resources for the search query “burgers.” Upon determining that the filtered sets of content resulting from applying the query filters “guacamole” and “guac” do not meet a difference threshold, the set of query filters will not include both query filters “guacamole” and “guac.” MacGillivray teaches applying the selected filter to the set of resources to produce filtered content. The selected query filter value is the information filtering condition value and the resulting filtered set corresponds to the filtered resource object. Yang discloses using logistics routing information to match/select the specified template from configuration tables and fill it (according to the port routing information, match the specified template). In this combination, after filtering down the relevant resource information (filters applied to the resource set), the system determines the corresponding logistics template to use for generating the logistics PDF business resource).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the limitations above as taught by MacGillivray in the teaching of Yang, in order to provide filters from resource content (MacGillivray, abstract).
Conclusion
OMAR . ZEROUAL
Examiner
Art Unit 3628
/OMAR ZEROUAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3628