Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2024-016457, filed on 02/06/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/16/2025 was compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takano et al. (US 2011/0115945 A1) hereinafter Takano.
Regarding Claim 1, Takano teaches a prompter system for broadcasting (fig.1; Para.0028; television camera), comprising an attaching mechanism for attaching a camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions to the prompter system (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability).
Regarding Claim 2, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, wherein the attaching mechanism attaches the camera using a hook-and-loop fastener (fig.1; camera head to attached the base).
Regarding Claim 3, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, further comprising an angle component attached between the attaching mechanism and the prompter system and capable of adjusting a mirror angle of the prompter system (Para.0042-0044; adjusting the angle by moving the camera).
Regarding Claim 4, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, further comprising a component capable of adjusting a height of the attaching mechanism so that a different type of camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions can be used (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability).
Regarding Claim 5, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, wherein a personal computer that displays a manuscript is built into the attaching mechanism or the prompter system, and the manuscript is displayed on the attaching mechanism for attaching a camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions or the prompter system (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; camera system with display with zoom, pan and moving capability).
Regarding Claim 6, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, wherein an adapter for an optical transmission device is built into the attaching mechanism or the prompter system, and an optical communication including some or all of a control signal, a tally signal, a camera signal, and a camera control signal of a camera having pan, tilt, and zoom functions is able to be performed with a base station of the optical transmission device (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; adjusting the camera with zoom, pan and moving capability and transmission).
Regarding Claim 7, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 6, wherein it is able to be used as a system of the camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions and the optical transmission device, by removing the prompter system camera (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability).
Regarding Claim 8, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, wherein a face recognition sensor is attached to the attaching mechanism or the prompter system, and when an electric pan head is attached, a subject captured by the camera is tracked (fig.1; Para.0080; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability with face recognition).
Regarding Claim 9, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, wherein a balance adapter capable of adjusting a center of gravity of the entire prompter system is attached to the attaching mechanism or the prompter system (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; adjusting camera system capability).
Regarding Claim 10, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 1, wherein a slidable adapter is attached to the attaching mechanism, and the slidable adapter is able to assist in attaching a camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability).
Regarding Claim 11, Takano teaches a prompter system for broadcasting, comprising an attaching mechanism for attaching a camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions to the prompter system; a half mirror or glass unit (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability), wherein the attaching mechanism has a shape of a box that covers the camera (fig.1), and the attaching mechanism is attached to the half mirror or glass unit using a hook- and-loop fastener (fig.1; Para.0046 camera with half mirror).
Regarding Claim 12, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, wherein the camera has a shape of a dome (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; television camera).
Regarding Claim 13, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, further comprising an angle component attached between the attaching mechanism and the prompter system and capable of adjusting a mirror angle of the prompter system (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; adjusting the camera moving capability).
Regarding Claim 14, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, further comprising a component capable of adjusting a height of the camera so that a different type of camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions can be used (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability).
Regarding Claim 15, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, wherein a personal computer that displays a manuscript is built into the attaching mechanism or the prompter system, and the manuscript is displayed on the half mirror or glass unit (fig.1; Para.0046; camera system is displayed on the half mirror).
Regarding Claim 16, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, wherein an adapter for an optical transmission device is built into the attaching mechanism or the prompter system, and an optical communication including some or all of a control signal, a tally signal, a camera signal, and a camera control signal of a camera having pan, tilt, and zoom functions is able to be performed with a base station of the optical transmission device (fig.1; Para. 0028-0031; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability with communication interface 12a).
Regarding Claim 17, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, wherein a face recognition sensor is attached to the attaching mechanism or the prompter system, and when an electric pan head is attached, a subject captured by the camera is tracked (fig.1; Para.0080; camera with zoom, pan and moving capability with face recognition).
Regarding Claim 18, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, wherein the prompter system comprises a liquid crystal unit that displays (Para.0033; LCD) an image and a base where the attaching mechanism is placed, a balance adapter where the liquid crystal unit and the base are able to be attached is attached (fig.1; LDC 40), and the balance adapter is capable of adjusting a center of gravity of the liquid crystal unit and the base (fig.1; Para.0032-0035; camera with LCD).
Regarding Claim 19, Takano teaches the prompter system of Claim 11, wherein a slidable adapter is attached to the attaching mechanism, and the slidable adapter is able to assist in attaching a camera having pan, tilt and zoom functions (fig.1; Para.0028-0031; attaching mechanism with camera for zoom, pan and moving capability).
Conclusion
/FAYEZ BHUIYAN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/LIN YE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2638