DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 12313923 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Wang et al. discloses “An automatic anti-glare system, comprising: a dimming panel (10; Wang et al. Fig 2) adapted to be installed on a windshield and having multiple independent liquid crystal film zones (Wang et al. column 7 lines 14-22) ; a detection unit (20; Wang et al. Fig 2) electrically connected to the dimming panel and configured to detect glare images of sunlight reaching a driver's eyes (Wang et al. column 6 lines 55-58) ; a control unit (30; Wang et al. Fig 6) electrically connected to the dimming panel and the detection unit, when the detection unit detects glare points in the driver's eyes, the detection unit sends a detection signal to the control unit (Wang et al. column 6 line 55- column 7 line 4) , and the control unit adjusts a light transmittance of the multiple liquid crystal film zones of the dimming panel based on the detection signal (Wang et al. column 6 line 55- column 7 line 4) .”
In reference to claim 2, Wang et al. discloses “The automatic anti-glare system as claimed in claim 1, wherein when the control unit (30; Wang et al. Fig 6) is adjusting the light transmittance of each liquid crystal film zone, the detection unit continuously monitors whether the glare points in the driver's eyes have disappeared, when the glare points in the driver's eyes disappear, the direction of the glare is determined, and the control unit dims specific local areas of the liquid crystal film zones on the dimming panel based on the glare direction (Wang et al. Column line 65- column 13 line 9) .”
With respect to claim 3, Wang et al. discloses “The automatic anti-glare system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the dimming panel is a liquid crystal display (Wang et al. column 7 lines 12-13).”
Regarding claim 4, Wang et al. discloses “The automatic anti-glare system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the dimming panel is placed horizontally or vertically (10; Wang et al. Annotated Fig 2).”
In reference to claim 5, Wang et al. discloses “The automatic anti-glare system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the detection unit is a camera lens with photographing and video recording functions (Wang et al. column 7 lines 23-29).”
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Isaac (US 7134707 B2) teaches liquid crystal display windshield sunshade with sensors and a controller.
Mitsui (US 7690712 B2) teaches liquid crystal display windshield sunshade with sensors and a controller.
Tompkins et al. (US 9409464 B2) teaches liquid crystal display windshield sunshade with sensors for eye movement and a controller.
Momot (US-9511650-B2) teaches liquid crystal display windshield sunshade with sensors for eye movement and a controller.
Dryselius et al. (US-9776478-B2) teaches liquid crystal display windshield sunshade with sensors for eye movement and a controller.
Iwata (US 10036927 B2) teaches liquid crystal display windshield sunshade with sensors for eye movement and a controller.
Arakawa (US 20230091342 A1) teaches liquid crystal display windshield sunshade with sensors for eye movement and a controller.
/D.R.D./Examiner, Art Unit 3612
/AMY R WEISBERG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3612