DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendments, filed 9/1/2026, have been entered and made of record. Claims 1, 10, and 19 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments in the Remarks filed on 9/1/2026 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Wang in view of Ahrens
Claims 1, 8-10, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang(CN 111,246,196; English transcription is provided.) in view of Ahrens et al.(USPubN 2020/0349188; hereinafter Ahrens).
As per claim 1, Wang teaches a method for playing a video having a three-dimensional (3D) effect, the method being performed by a terminal and comprising:
displaying a playing interface of an original video, the playing interface comprising a 3D effect control; and playing a target video having the 3D effect in the playing interface in response to an operation on the 3D effect(“step S101, obtaining the to-be-processed video, and determining the to-be-processed target object corresponding to video, video to be processed comprises at least two frames of video sequence image.” in Para.[0033], “step S103, images respectively for the first video overlapping processing, processing to obtain with 3D display effect after the target background image has been determined, wherein the target background image in a white line with a width of at least one setting.” in Para.[0040]),
the 3D effect being generated by a moving object that is included in the target video and that moves between target occlusion images in a target raw image, an occlusion method of each of the target raw image and the target occlusion image in the target raw image being determined based on a moving track of the moving object in a foreground image sequence, and the foreground image sequence comprising at least one frame of a foreground image that comprises the moving object and that is obtained by segmenting a raw image of the original video(“in step S102, extracting the target object from each video sequence image area where the image part, to generate the corresponding first image.” in Para.[0036], “wherein each first image corresponding to a background image, and each frame target a target background image is the same, i.e., requires the target multi-frame as the background image during the video processing, and the target and the size of the background image of the first image are the same. the target background image obtained by shielding the image can be viewed as a complete frame of background image from at least one white line, of the reference object as the superimposed first image wherein the white lines and the target background image, overlapped with the target background image after the first image, white lines can be used as a reference object of the target object movement, the width of the white line can be set according to the size of the target background image, this is not as limited” in Para.[0041], “Specifically, for each of the first image, the first image and the target background image is superposed, the superposition process is using the image portion of the target object is located in the region of the first image replacement target background image corresponding to the area of the image part (or a portion using the image of the target object where the area shaded image in the first image portion of the target background image corresponding to the area), to obtain the corresponding superposition image. white lines in the target background image in the superimposed image mainly plays the role of two aspects, on the one hand it can be used as reference object of the target object movement, on the other hand, it can be regarded as dividing the overlapped image layers, specifically, white line itself can be understood as in the boundary layer, the boundary layer of the next layer as a background image layer, when the target object is not overlapped in the image shielding white lines, the viewer when viewing the superposed image, it will generate the target object in the visual effect of the background image layer and the boundary layer; When the overlapping shielding white lines of the target object in the image, the viewer when viewing the superposed image, it will generate target object visual effect on the boundary layer.” In Para.[0042], “Because the target object is shooting lens motion and/or photographing object lens move away from the video to the video, then the different corresponding to the first image in the superimposed image, the target object and the relative position of the white lines are different from each other, that is to say, each first image corresponding to the superimposed image in some overlapping of the target object in the image without shielding white lines, some superposition of the target object in the image shielding white lines, when the superposed image is formed during playing video, because the viewer will generate visual effect target object motion in the different layers, then will bring "scene A", generate naked eye 3D display effect to the eye of the viewer.” in Para.[0043]).
Wang is silent about wherein determining the target raw image and the occlusion method comprises: determining a type of the moving object and the moving track of the moving object based on the foreground image sequence; and determining, in an occlusion material library, the target occlusion image matching the type of the moving object, the occlusion material library comprising at least one occlusion image.
Ahrens teaches wherein determining the target raw image and the occlusion method comprises: determining a type of the moving object and the moving track of the moving object based on the foreground image sequence; and determining, in an occlusion material library, the target occlusion image matching the type of the moving object, the occlusion material library comprising a plurality of occlusion images corresponding to different types of moving objects(“the first image (and/or one or more video frames of the first real-time video) may be analyzed to detect the first set of objects based upon one or more object datasets. For example, an object dataset of the one or more object datasets may correspond to a type of object of the one or more types of objects. An object dataset may comprise information associated with a type of object, such as an appearance of objects corresponding to the type of object, one or more parameters associated with objects corresponding to the type of object, colors associated with objects corresponding to the type of object, measurements associated with objects corresponding to the type of object, etc” in Para.[0060], “the first set of objects may be identified and/or detected using one or more object segmentation techniques and/or one or more image segmentation techniques. For example, the first image may be segmented into multiple segments using the one or more object segmentation techniques and/or the one or more image segmentation techniques. The first image may be segmented into the multiple segments based upon one or more of color differences between portions of the first image, detected boundaries associated with the multiple segments, etc. In some examples, a segment of the multiple segments may be analyzed to determine an object associated with the segment. For example, an object of the first set of objects may be detected by comparing a segment of the multiple segments with the one or more object datasets to determine whether the segment matches a type of object of the one or more object datasets. In some examples, the one or more object datasets may be retrieved from an object information database. For example, the object information database may be analyzed based upon the one or more object settings and/or the context of the first image and/or the first real-time video to identify the one or more object datasets and/or retrieve the one or more object datasets from the object information database” in Para.[0061], “efficiency and/or speed of a system for tracking real-world objects (that receives images captured by a camera and displays the images) by identifying, tracking and/or tagging real-world objects and then displaying, via the display, one or more tags applicable to a situation (e.g., as a result of automatically identifying an object within an image and/or a real-time video comprising a real-time representation of a view of the camera, as a result of enabling the user and/or the client device to generate an object tag associated with the object, as a result of analyzing and/or monitoring captured images and/or recorded real-time videos to identify the object, as a result of displaying a representation of the object tag responsive to identifying the object and/or outputting an audio message indicative of the object tag responsive to identifying the object, etc.)” in Para.[0134]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Wang with the above teachings of Ahrens in order to improve usability, efficiency and/or speed of a system for tracking real-world objects.
As per claim 8, Wang and Ahrens teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Wang teaches wherein a motion trend of the moving object is a motion trend towards an outer side of a screen of a terminal(Fig. 4C, “The first image and the target background image size are the same, and the first image is corresponding to the position of the target background image, human in the first image A1 area corresponding to the target background image area 2, and not overlapped with the white line; the area of the person in the second image A2 and the target background image area 1 and area 2 are provided with intersection, namely covering line 1; the area of the person in the third image A3 and the area 1 of the target background image, area 2 and area 3 are provided with intersection, namely covering the line 1 and line 2. Then, as shown in FIG. 4a, the first image A1 and the target background image to obtain the superposed image 1, human in the area 2, as shown in FIG. 4b, the first image A2 and the target background image to obtain the overlapped image 2, human covering part area of the line 1, as shown in FIG. 4c; overlapping image obtained by the first image A3 and the target background image 3, human covering part area of the line 1 and the part area of the line 2, then according to the superposed image 1; overlapping image 2 and overlapped image 3 to obtain the processed video, human relative to the two white lines from the lens to close to the lens motion, in the moving process, firstly people does not shield the line 1 and line 2, then the human to line 1 shielding the line 2 does not shield; the last person shields the line 1 and the line 2, two white lines as the boundary layer, the viewer will generate human from the line 1 and line 2 after moving to the line 1 and line 2 of the layer of the visual impression, namely generating the naked eye 3 D display effect” in Para.[0044]).
As per claim 9, Wang and Ahrens teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Wang teaches wherein a display level of the foreground image is higher than a display level of the target occlusion image, and the display level of the target occlusion image is higher than a display level of a background image in the raw image(Fig. 4A-4C, “The first image and the target background image size are the same, and the first image is corresponding to the position of the target background image, human in the first image A1 area corresponding to the target background image area 2, and not overlapped with the white line; the area of the person in the second image A2 and the target background image area 1 and area 2 are provided with intersection, namely covering line 1; the area of the person in the third image A3 and the area 1 of the target background image, area 2 and area 3 are provided with intersection, namely covering the line 1 and line 2. Then, as shown in FIG. 4a, the first image A1 and the target background image to obtain the superposed image 1, human in the area 2, as shown in FIG. 4b, the first image A2 and the target background image to obtain the overlapped image 2, human covering part area of the line 1, as shown in FIG. 4c; overlapping image obtained by the first image A3 and the target background image 3, human covering part area of the line 1 and the part area of the line 2, then according to the superposed image 1; overlapping image 2 and overlapped image 3 to obtain the processed video, human relative to the two white lines from the lens to close to the lens motion, in the moving process, firstly people does not shield the line 1 and line 2, then the human to line 1 shielding the line 2 does not shield; the last person shields the line 1 and the line 2, two white lines as the boundary layer, the viewer will generate human from the line 1 and line 2 after moving to the line 1 and line 2 of the layer of the visual impression, namely generating the naked eye 3 D display effect” in Para.[0044]).
As per claim 10, Wang and Ahrens teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Wang teaches one or more non-transitory computer readable media comprising computer readable instructions which, when executed by a processor, configure a data processing system to perform(“the electronic device 30 may include a processing device (e.g., a central processor, a graphics processor, etc.) 301, which may be loaded into the program 303 in the random access memory (RAM), a read only memory (ROM) 302 a program or according to the storage from the storage device 308 to perform various appropriate actions and processing. In the RAM 303, also stores various programs and data required for operation with an electronic device 30. processing device 301, ROM 302 and RAM 303 are connected to each other through the bus 304. an input/output (I/O) interface 30 5 is also connected to the bus 30 4” in Para.[0103]) and the other limitations in the claim 10 has been discussed in the rejection claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 17, the limitations in the claim 17 has been discussed in the rejection claim 8 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 18, the limitations in the claim 18 has been discussed in the rejection claim 9 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 19, Wang teaches a data processing system, comprising: a processor; and memory storing computer readable instructions which, when executed by the processor, configure the data processing system to perform (“the electronic device comprises a memory and a processor, wherein the processor described herein may be referred to as lower processing device described herein 301, memory may include below in read only memory (ROM) 302, a random access memory (RAM) 303” in Para.[0102]) and the other limitations in the claim 19 has been discussed in the rejection claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-7, 11-16 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SUNGHYOUN PARK/Examiner, Art Unit 2484