Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cannon et al. (2013/0344950).
Regarding claim 21, Cannon discloses a system, comprising:
one or more processors coupled to non-transitory memory, the one or more processors configured to:
present content on a plurality of display regions of a display system, a subset of the plurality of display regions presenting broadcast content (note game windows 88 in Fig. 2 and 4a-4f);
receive (par. 23, 40), from a client device, a wager identifying a live event (par. 68, 69, 70);
determine, based on the wager, that a number of wagers identifying the live event within a predetermined time period has satisfies a threshold (par. 124, 127, 130);
determine, based on the determination that the number of wagers identifying the live event within the predetermined time period satisfies the threshold, that at least one display region of the subset is presenting a broadcast of the live event (par. 68, 69, 70); and
adjust, responsive to determining that the at least one display region is presenting the broadcast of the live event and based on the number of wagers, a display parameter of the at least one display region of the display system (par. 103, 114).
Regarding claim 22, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to adjust a number of pixels assigned to the at least one display region (note par. 114).
Regarding claim 23, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to determine the number of pixels based on a total number of wagers identifying the live event (note par. 127-129, 103). That is a “complimentary games” window 88 is displayed when a predetermined high level of wagering is placed at a predetermined time period. The player must continue to wager on and play at least one other game of chance in order to take advantage of the complimentary games. A particular individual gaming window 88 may flash, blink, become intensely illuminated, or grow in size, for example, as a prompt for a player to change or enter a wager. The size of the gaming window 88 is determined by the number of pixels.
Regarding claim 24, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to select a position of the at least one display region (note par. 102).
Regarding claim 25, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to determine that the wager causes a display region modification condition to be satisfied (note par. 127-129, 103). That is a “complimentary games” window 88 is displayed when a predetermined high level of wagering is placed at a predetermined time period. The player must continue to wager on and play at least one other game of chance in order to take advantage of the complimentary games. A particular individual gaming window 88 may flash, blink, become intensely illuminated, or grow in size, for example, as a prompt for a player to change or enter a wager.
Regarding claim 26, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to adjust the at least one display region further based on the determination that the wager causes the display region modification condition to be satisfied (note par. 127-129, 103). That is a “complimentary games” window 88 is displayed when a predetermined high level of wagering is placed at a predetermined time period. The player must continue to wager on and play at least one other game of chance in order to take advantage of the complimentary games. A particular individual gaming window 88 may flash, blink, become intensely illuminated, or grow in size, for example, as a prompt for a player to change or enter a wager.
Regarding claim 27, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to adjust a second display region of the plurality of display regions allocated to a second content item responsive to determining that the at least one display region is presenting the live event (note par. 103, 114-125).
Regarding claim 28, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to decrease a number of pixels assigned to the second display region (note contracting in size feature in par. 114).
Regarding claim 29, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to replace a second content item presented by the display system with the at least one display region (note par. 127-129).
Regarding claim 30, Cannon discloses the one or more processors are further configured to cause the at least one display region to present the broadcast of the live event (note par. 68-70).
Regarding claims 31-40, see similar rejections as set forth above.
/MICHAEL LEE/ Primary Examiner,
Art Unit 2422