DETAILED ACTION
This is a response to the Applicants' file on 1/16/25. In virtue of this filing, claims 1-15 are currently presented in the instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/16/25 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 &1.98. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
Instant Application: 19/025,740.
1.A light-emitting diode (LED) controller, comprising control circuitry to, in a normal operating state: receive a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED
emitters disposed in a light fixture; cause an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured first operational characteristic; determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range; responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range, cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an interim operating
state; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receive a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and cause an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured second operational characteristic.
2.The LED controller of claim 1 wherein the control circuitry to further, responsive to the one
or more LED emitters operating in the interim operating state: receive the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters; determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the
one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range; increase a fault count responsive to the determination that the first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range;
determine whether the fault count exceeds a maximum fault count; and cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an inoperative state responsive to the determination that the fault count exceeds the maximum fault count.
3.The LED controller of claim 2 wherein the control circuitry to further, responsive to the one
or more LED emitters operating in the interim operating state: decrease the fault count responsive to the determination that the first measured operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls within the normal operating range; determine whether the fault count is at or below zero; and cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to the normal operating state responsive to the determination that the fault count is at or below zero.
4.The LED controller of claim 1 wherein to receive the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, the control circuitry to further: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across the one or more LED emitters.
5. The LED controller of claim 1 wherein to receive the measured second operational
characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, the control circuitry to further: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across one or more detectors disposed in the lighting fixture.
6. An LED control method, comprising: in a normal operating state: receiving, by LED control circuitry, a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters disposed in a light fixture; causing, by the LED control circuitry, an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured first operational
characteristic; determining at intervals, by the LED control circuitry, whether the measured
first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal
operating range; causing, by the LED control circuitry, the one or more LED emitters to
transition to an interim operating state responsive to the determination that the
measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside
the normal operating range; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured second operational
characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and causing, by the LED control circuitry, an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured second operational characteristic.
7.The LED control method of claim 6, further comprising, responsive to the one or more LED
emitters operating in the interim operating state: receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured first operational characteristic of
the one or more LED emitters; determining at intervals, by the LED control circuitry, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls within the normal operating range; responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside of the normal operating range, causing, by the LED control circuitry, an increase in a fault count; determining, by the LED control circuitry, whether the fault count exceeds a maximum fault count; and causing, by the LED control circuitry, the light fixture to transition to an inoperative state responsive to the determination that the fault count exceeds the maximum fault count.
8.The LED control method of claim 7, further comprising, responsive to the one or more LED
emitters operating in the interim operating state:
causing, by the LED control circuitry, a decrease in the fault count responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED
emitters falls inside the normal operating range;
determining, by the LED control circuitry, whether the fault count is at or below zero;
and causing, by the LED control circuitry, the light fixture to transition to the normal
operating state responsive to the determination that the fault count is at or below zero.
9.The LED control method of claim 6 wherein receiving the first operational characteristic of
the one or more LED emitters, further comprises:
receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured forward voltage across each of
the one or more LED emitters.
10. The LED control method of claim 6 wherein receiving the second operational characteristic
of the one or more LED emitters, further comprises: receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured forward voltage across one or
more detectors disposed in the lighting fixture.
11.A non-transitory, machine readable, storage device that includes instructions that, when
executed by LED control circuitry, causes the LED control circuitry to: in a normal operating state:
receive a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters disposed in a light fixture; cause an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured first operational characteristic;
determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range; responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range, cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an interim operating
state; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receive a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and cause an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured second operational characteristic.
12.The non-transitory, machine readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions,
when executed by the LED control circuitry, further cause the LED control circuitry to:
in the interim operating state: receive the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters; determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range;
increase a fault count responsive to the determination that the first operational
characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range;
determine whether the fault count exceeds a maximum fault count; and cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an inoperative state responsive to the determination that the fault count exceeds the maximum fault count.
13.The non-transitory, machine readable, storage device of claim 12 wherein the instructions,
when executed by the LED control circuitry, further causes the control circuitry to: in the interim operating state: decrease the fault count responsive to the determination that the first measured operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls within the normal
operating range; determine whether the fault count is at or below zero; and cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to the normal operating state responsive to the determination that the fault count is at or below zero.
14.The non-transitory, machine readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions
that cause the LED control circuitry to receive the measured first operational characteristic of
the one or more LED emitters further cause the LED control circuitry to: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across the one or more LED emitters.
15.The non-transitory, machine readable, storage device of claim 11 wherein the instructions
that cause the LED control circuitry to receive the measured second operational characteristic
of the one or more LED emitters, further cause the LED control circuitry to: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across one or more detectors disposed in the lighting fixture.
Patent No: 10764979.
1.A method for controlling a lighting device having at least one emitter, the method comprising: adjusting a drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a first operational characteristic when operating in a normal state; determining if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of a range when operating in the normal state; operating in an interim operable state if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range; and adjusting the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a second operational characteristic when operating in the interim operable state.
2. The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining if a measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state; and operating in an inoperable state if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state.
3. The method of claim 2, further comprising: returning to the normal state if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is within the range when operating in the interim operable state.
4. The method of claim 3, further comprising: increasing a counter if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state; and decreasing the counter if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is within the range when operating in the interim operable state; wherein operating in an inoperable state further comprises operating in the inoperable state if the counter exceeds a failure threshold; and wherein returning to the normal state further comprises returning to the normal state if the counter drops to zero.
5. The method of claim 3, further comprising: continuing to detect measured values of the first operational characteristic that are outside of the range during a time period when operating in the interim operable state; wherein operating in an inoperable state comprises operating in the inoperable state in response to continuing to detect measured values of the first operational characteristic that are outside of the range during the time period.
6. The method of claim 3, further comprising: detecting no measured values of the first operational characteristic that are outside of the range during a time period when operating in the interim operable state; wherein returning to the normal state comprises returning to the normal state in response to detecting no measured values of the first operational characteristic that are outside of the range during the time period.
7. The method of claim 2, further comprising: turning off the emitter when operating in the inoperable state.
8. The method of claim 2, further comprising: exiting the inoperable state to enter the normal state in response to receiving a special command.
9. The method of claim 1, wherein the first operational characteristic comprises a forward voltage of the emitter, and the second operational characteristic comprises a forward voltage of a detector of the lighting device.
10. The method of claim 9, further comprising: measuring a luminous flux of light emitted by the emitter; wherein adjusting a drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a first operational characteristic when operating in a normal state further comprises adjusting the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of the luminous flux and a measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter when operating in the normal state.
11. The method of claim 10, wherein adjusting the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a second operational characteristic when operating in the interim operable state further comprises adjusting the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of the forward voltage of the detector and not in response to a measured value of the luminous flux and a measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter when operating in the interim operable state.
12. The method of claim 9, wherein determining if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of a range further comprises determining if a difference between a measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter and a measured value of the forward voltage of the detector is greater than a threshold.
13. A lighting device comprising: an emitter configured to emit light; a detector configured to generate a detector signal in response to detected light; and a control signal configured to: adjust a drive current conducted through the emitter in response to the detector signal and a measured value of a forward voltage of the emitter when operating in a normal state; determine if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of a range when operating in the normal state; operate in an interim operable state if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range; and adjust the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a forward voltage of the detector when operating in the interim operable state.
14. The lighting device of claim 13, wherein the control circuit is configured to determine if a measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state, and operate in an inoperable state if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state.
15. The lighting device of claim 14, wherein the control circuit is configured to return to the normal state if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is within the range when operating in the interim operable state.
16. The lighting device of claim 15, wherein, when operating in the interim operable state, the control circuit is configured to increase a counter if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range and decrease the counter if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is within the range when operating in the interim operable state, the control circuit configured to operate in the inoperable state if the counter exceeds a failure threshold, and return to the normal state if the counter drops to zero.
17. The lighting device of claim 15, wherein the control circuit is configured to operate in the inoperable state in response to continuing to detect measured values of the first operational characteristic that are outside of the range during a first time period when operating in the interim operable state; and wherein the control circuit is configured to return to the normal state in response to detecting no measured values of the first operational characteristic that are outside of the range during a second time period when operating in the interim operable state.
18. The lighting device of claim 14, wherein the control circuit is configured to turn off the emitter when operating in the inoperable state.
19. The lighting device of claim 13, wherein the control circuit is configured to not adjust the drive current in response to the detector signal and a measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter when operating in the interim operable state.
20. The lighting device of claim 13, wherein the control circuit is configured to determine if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range by determining if a difference between a measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter and a measured value of the forward voltage of the detector is greater than a threshold.
Claims 1, 4-6, 10-11,14-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 10764979. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the below reasons:
Claim 1, Instant Application: 19/025,740 disclose a light-emitting diode (LED) controller, comprising control circuitry to, in a normal operating state: receive a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters disposed in a light fixture; cause an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured first operational characteristic; determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range; responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range, cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an interim operating state; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receive a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and cause an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured second operational characteristic.
Claim 13 of Patent above disclose a lighting device comprising: an emitter configured to emit light; a detector configured to generate a detector signal in response to detected light; and a control signal configured to: adjust a drive current conducted through the emitter in response to the detector signal and a measured value of a forward voltage of the emitter when operating in a normal state; determine if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of a range when operating in the normal state; operate in an interim operable state if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range; and adjust the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a forward voltage of the detector when operating in the interim operable state.
Claim 14 of Patent above disclose wherein the control circuit is configured to determine if a measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state, and operate in an inoperable state if the measured value of the forward voltage of the emitter is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state.
Therefore, the limitations of claim 1 of instant application are not of patentable merits since it is directed to a manner of operating the control device which does not differentiate apparatus claim from claims 13-14 of Patent No:10764979. A claim containing a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim.
Limitations of claim 4 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 13 of Patent application above, since claim 4 of instant application and claim 13 of Patent both measure value of the forward voltage of the emitter.
Limitations of claim 5 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 14 of Patent application above.
Claim 6, Instant Application: 19/025,740 disclose an LED control method, comprising: in a normal operating state: receiving, by LED control circuitry, a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters disposed in a light fixture; causing, by the LED control circuitry, an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured first operational
characteristic; determining at intervals, by the LED control circuitry, whether the measured
first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range; causing, by the LED control circuitry, the one or more LED emitters to transition to an interim operating state responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and causing, by the LED control circuitry, an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured second operational characteristic.
Claim 1 of Patent above disclose a method for controlling a lighting device having at least one emitter, the method comprising: adjusting a drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a first operational characteristic when operating in a normal state; determining if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of a range when operating in the normal state; operating in an interim operable state if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range; and adjusting the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a second operational characteristic when operating in the interim operable state.
Claim 2 of Patent above disclose further comprising: determining if a measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state; and operating in an inoperable state if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state.
The limitations of claim 6 of instant application are not of patentable merits since it is directed to a manner of operating the control device which does not differentiate apparatus claim from claims 1-2 of Patent No: 10764979. A claim containing a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim.
Limitations of claim 10 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 9 of Patent application above.
Claim 11 of Patent above disclose a non-transitory, machine readable, storage device that includes instructions that, when executed by LED control circuitry, causes the LED control circuitry to: in a normal operating state: receive a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters disposed in a light fixture; cause an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured first operational characteristic;
determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range; responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range, cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an interim operating state; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receive a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and cause an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured second operational characteristic.
Claim 1 of Patent above disclose a method for controlling a lighting device having at least one emitter, the method comprising: adjusting a drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a first operational characteristic when operating in a normal state; determining if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of a range when operating in the normal state; operating in an interim operable state if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range; and adjusting the drive current for the emitter in response to a measured value of a second operational characteristic when operating in the interim operable state.
Claim 2 of Patent above disclose further comprising: determining if a measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state; and operating in an inoperable state if the measured value of the first operational characteristic is outside of the range when operating in the interim operable state.
The limitations of claim 11 of instant application are not of patentable merits since it is directed to a manner of operating the control device which does not differentiate apparatus claim from claims 1-2 of Patent No:10764979. A claim containing a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim.
Limitations of claim 14 of the instant application are similar limitations of claims 1 and 9 of Patent application above.
Limitations of claim 15 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 1 and 9 of Patent application above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,4-5, 6, 9-10, 11,14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Smola (US Pub. No:2021/0337643).
With respect to claim 1, Smola discloses a light-emitting diode (LED) controller(figure 1, 125), comprising control circuitry to, in a normal operating state: receive a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters (110) disposed in a light fixture; cause an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured first operational characteristic(paragraphs [2, 26-27]); determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range(figure 3, steps (305,310,315,320,325,330), paragraph [29] for the comparator 225 may compare the current measurement 215 against the threshold signal 220. In one example, the threshold signal 220 may provide a range that may be satisfied by the current measurement 215), responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range, cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an interim operating state; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receive a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and cause an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured second operational characteristic. Figure 3, paragraphs [46-51].
With respect to claim 4, Smola discloses in figures 1-3 that, wherein to receive the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, the control circuitry to further: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across the one or more LED emitters. Paragraph [28-29] for the comparator 225 may continuously receive the current measurement 215 from the current sensor device 120 and ….etc.
.
With respect to claim 5, Smola discloses in figures 1-3 that, wherein to receive the measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, the control circuitry to further: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across one or more detectors disposed in the lighting fixture. Paragraphs [50-52].
With respect to claim 6, Smola discloses in figures 1-3 that, an LED control method, comprising: in a normal operating state: receiving, by LED control circuitry, a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters disposed in a light fixture (paragraphs [2, 26-27]);
; causing, by the LED control circuitry, an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured first operational characteristic; determining at intervals, by the LED control circuitry(paragraph [27]), whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range; causing, by the LED control circuitry, the one or more LED emitters to transition to an interim operating state responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range(paragraph [29] for the comparator 225 may compare the current measurement 215 against the threshold signal 220. In one example, the threshold signal 220 may provide a range that may be satisfied by the current measurement 215); and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and causing, by the LED control circuitry, an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured second operational characteristic. Figure 3, plurality of steps, paragraphs [46-53].
With respect to claim 9, Smola discloses wherein receiving the first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, further comprises: receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured forward voltage across each of the one or more LED emitters. Paragraph [28-29] for the comparator 225 may continuously receive the current measurement 215 from the current sensor device 120 and ….etc.
With respect to claim 10, Smola discloses in figures 1-3 that, wherein receiving the second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, further comprises: receiving, by the LED control circuitry, a measured forward voltage across one or more detectors disposed in the lighting fixture. Paragraphs [50-52].
With respect to claim 11, Smola discloses in figures 1-3 that, a non-transitory, machine readable, storage device that includes instructions that, when executed by LED control circuitry, causes the LED control circuitry to: in a normal operating state: receive a measured first operational characteristic of one or more LED emitters disposed in a light fixture (paragraph [paragraph[24] for the detecting device 130 may be configured to determine the health status of the light string 110 based on inputs received from the current sensor device 120 and the controller device 125. Specifically, the detecting device 130 may receive the current measurement from the current sensor device 120 and the expected intensity of the light string 110 from the controller device 125); cause an adjustment to an input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters in the normal operating state based on the measured first operational characteristic; determine, at intervals, whether the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside a normal operating range(paragraph [29]); responsive to the determination that the measured first operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters falls outside the normal operating range, cause a transition of the one or more LED emitters to an interim operating state; and responsive to the transition of the one or more LED emitters to the interim operating state: receive a measured second operational characteristic of the one or more LED emitters, wherein the second operational characteristic differs from the first operational characteristic; and cause an adjustment to the input parameter to each of the one or more LED emitters based on the measured second operational characteristic. Figure 3, a plurality of steps, paragraphs [46-51].
With respect to claim 14, Smola discloses in figures 1-3 that, wherein the instructions
that cause the LED control circuitry to receive the measured first operational characteristic of
the one or more LED emitters further cause the LED control circuitry to: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across the one or more LED emitters. Paragraph [28-29] for the comparator 225 may continuously receive the current measurement 215 from the current sensor device 120 and ….etc.
With respect to claim 15, Smola discloses in figures 1-3 that, wherein the instructions
that cause the LED control circuitry to receive the measured second operational characteristic
of the one or more LED emitters, further cause the LED control circuitry to: receive data representative of a measured forward voltage across one or more detectors disposed in the lighting fixture. Paragraphs [50-52].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 7-8, 12-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Citation of pertinent prior art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicants' disclosure. See prior arts/references listed on the PTO-892 form attached.
Inquiry
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taningco Alexander H can be reached on 571-272-8048. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Minh Tran/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2844