DETAILED ACTION
The Art Unit location of your application in the PTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Group Art Unit 2691.
This communication is responsive to the preliminary amended claims filed 01/16/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by He et al. (U. S. Pat. App. Pub. No. – CN202551334).
Regarding claim 1, He et al. disclose a loudspeaker (1), comprising a basket (10) and a coil (19), wherein the coil includes an annular body and a lead wire (191) connected with the annular body, the annular body is located on an inner side of the basket (Fig. 1), and the lead wire moves along with the annular body relative to the basket after an excitation signal (13/14) is input into the loudspeaker; wherein an avoidance groove (102) is disposed on the basket, and an orthographic projection of the lead wire along a vibration direction of the loudspeaker at least partially falls within the avoidance groove (Figs. 1 and 3-4) as claimed.
Regarding claim 2, He et al. disclose the loudspeaker, wherein in the vibration direction, when no excitation signal is input into the loudspeaker, a distance between the lead wire (191) and a bottom of the avoidance groove (102) is greater than a maximum amplitude of a movement of the lead wire relative to the basket (Figs. 1 and 4-5).
Regarding claim 3, He et al. disclose the loudspeaker, wherein the avoidance groove (102) is close to an end of the lead wire connected with the annular body (Figs. 1 and 3-5).
Regarding claim 10, He et al. disclose an electronic device ([0002]), comprising a loudspeaker (1), wherein the loudspeaker includes: a basket (10) and a coil (19) , wherein the coil includes an annular body and a lead wire (119) connected with the annular body, the annular body is located on an inner side of the basket (Fig. 1), and the lead wire moves along with the annular body relative to the basket after an excitation signal is input into the loudspeaker wherein an avoidance groove is disposed on the basket, and an orthographic projection of the lead wire along a vibration direction of the loudspeaker at least partially falls within the avoidance groove (Figs. 1 and 3-4) as claimed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over He et al. (U. S. Pat. App. Pub. No. – CN202551334).
Regarding claim 19, He et al. may not specially teach that a ratio of a length of the lead wire to a maximum amplitude of a movement of the coil relative to the basket is in a range of 8-75 as claimed. Since providing suitable ratio of a length of a lead wire to a maximum amplitude of a movement of a coil relative to a basket of a loudspeaker is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable ratio of the length of the lead wire to a maximum amplitude of a movement of the coil relative to the basket, such as about 8-75, for the loudspeaker taught by He et al., in order to provide desirable loudspeaker for certain application.
Regarding claim 20, He et al. may not specially teach that a ratio of a diameter of the lead wire to the length of the lead wire is in a range of 50-1000 as claimed. Since providing suitable ratio of a diameter of a lead wire to a length of the lead wire of a loudspeaker is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable ratio of a diameter of the lead wire to the length of the lead wire, such as in a range of 50-1000, for the loudspeaker taught by He et al., in order to provide desirable loudspeaker for certain applications.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-9 and 11-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SUHAN NI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691