DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 20 remain pending in the application and have been fully considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kiyama et al. (US 2014/0163877).
Regarding Claim 1:
Kiyama et al. teaches a method for displaying a navigation route, performed by a user terminal, the method comprising: displaying (via 101), for performing navigation planning (via 1200) with respect to a vehicle, a start point label (1209) indicating a start location of the navigation planning and an end point label (1210) indicating an end location of the navigation planning; displaying at least one navigation route planned from the start point label to the end point label (via 101, 1206, and 1212); and displaying, for a target navigation route (via 1207) in the at least one navigation route, a first energy replenishment location label (via 1306, Fig 13, and see also Fig 17 and paragraphs 0157 – 0164) indicating a waypoint of the target navigation route, on the target navigation route, wherein the waypoint corresponds to a driving energy replenishment location for the vehicle (Figs 12 – 17, specifically S1700).
Regarding Claim 2:
Kiyama et al. teaches the displaying the start point label and the end point label comprises: displaying, in response to a navigation map display operation (via 101, see also Fig 12), a navigation map and a navigation trigger control (Fig 12, via 101); and displaying, in response to a trigger operation on the navigation trigger control, the start point label and the end point label in the navigation map (Fig 12).
Regarding Claim 3:
Kiayama et al. teaches the displaying the navigation map comprises: displaying, in response to the navigation map display operation, an initial page comprising a start point input box, an end point input box, the navigation trigger control, and the navigation map; displaying in the start point input box, in response to a first input operation on the start point input box, the start location, wherein the start location is input via the first input operation; and displaying in the end point input box, in response to a second input operation on the end point input box, the end location, wherein the end location is input via the second input operation, and wherein the displaying the start point label and the end point label in the navigation map comprises: displaying, in response to the trigger operation, the start point label and the end point label in the navigation map, wherein the start point label corresponds to the start location and the end point label corresponds to the end location (Figs 12 – 17).
Regarding Claim 4:
Kiyama et al. teaches the displaying the at least one navigation route comprises: displaying vehicle information of the vehicle comprising a remaining driving energy amount and a storage capacity of the vehicle indicating a capacity of an energy storage space for storing driving energy of the vehicle; and displaying, in response to a confirmation operation on the vehicle information, the at least one navigation route (Figs 12 – 17).
Regarding Claim 5:
Kiayama et al. teaches the displaying the vehicle information comprises: displaying an information input page; and displaying, in response to a third input operation on the information input page, the vehicle information, wherein the vehicle information is input via the third input operation (Figs 12 – 17).
Regarding Claim 6:
Kiayama et al. teaches wherein, for the target navigation route, a location label sequence from the start point label to the end point label is displayed on the target navigation route, and wherein the location label sequence comprises the first energy replenishment location label, and the first energy replenishment location label is located between the start point label and the end point label (Figs 12 – 17).
Regarding Claim 7:
Kiayama et al. teaches wherein, in the location label sequence: a first estimated energy consumption amount of a first section between the start point label and a next label is not greater than the remaining driving energy amount, and a second estimated energy consumption amount of a second section between any adjacent energy replenishment location labels is not greater than the storage capacity (Figs 6 – 8, 12 – 17, and via 1306).
Regarding Claim 8:
Kiayama et al. teaches he target navigation route is a recommended navigation route or a switched-to navigation route to which a navigation route switching operation points, and wherein the displaying the at least one navigation route comprises: displaying the at least one navigation route, highlighting the recommended navigation route in the at least one navigation route, and displaying the first energy replenishment location label on the recommended navigation route; and in response to the navigation route switching operation: switching from highlighting the recommended navigation route to highlighting the switched-to navigation route, and switching from displaying the first energy replenishment location label on the recommended navigation route to displaying a second energy replenishment location label on the switched-to navigation route (Figs 5 – 12, paragraphs 0084 – 0105).
Regarding Claim 9:
Kiayam et al. teaches the first energy replenishment location label and the second energy replenishment location label are different energy replenishment location labels (paragraphs 0084 – 0105).
Regarding Claim 10:
Kiyama et al. teaches the method further comprises: displaying label information corresponding to a plurality of energy replenishment location labels, the label information comprising at least one from among: a time spent for driving energy of the vehicle to be replenished to a preset target amount, a time spent for the vehicle to travel to a second energy replenishment location to which a corresponding energy replenishment location label points, and a quantity of energy replenishment devices at the second energy replenishment location (Figs 5 – 12).
Regarding Claim 11:
See rejection of Claim 1 above. In regards to program code and the display code, Kiyama et al teaches a programmable CPU (paragraph 0052).
Regarding Claim 12:
See rejection of Claim 2 above.
Regarding Claim 13:
See rejection of Claim 3 above.
Regarding Claim 14:
See rejection of Claim 4 above.
Regarding Claim 15:
See rejection of Claim 5 above.
Regarding Claim 16:
See rejection of Claim 6 above.
Regarding Claim 17:
See rejection of Claim 7 above.
Regarding Claim 18:
See rejection of Claim 8 above.
Regarding Claim 19:
See rejection of Claim 9 above.
Regarding Claim 20:
See rejection of Claim 1 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/LONG T TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747