CTNF 19/027,840 CTNF 100431 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 1, 5, 6, 9, and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 (line 3): “a display disposed at the housing” should be amended to “a display disposed on the housing” (see claim 16, lines 4-5); Claim 5: “the lengths of the first conductive member and the second conductive member in the first direction” should be amended to “a length of the first conductive member in the first direction and a length of the second conductive member in the first direction”; Claim 6: “the lengths of the first conductive member and the second conductive member in the first direction” should be amended to “the length of the first conductive member in the first direction and the length of the second conductive member in the first direction” (for consistency and clarity – for example, a feature may have several lengths associated with it in a certain direction); Claim 9: “wherein the housing comprises: a first housing and a second housing configured to rotate relative to the first housing, wherein the display comprises:” should be amended to “wherein the housing comprises: a first housing and a second housing configured to rotate relative to the first housing, and wherein the display comprises:” (as recited, it appears that the display is a part of the housing, while per claim 1 the housing and the display are distinct and independent features of the electronic device.; Claim 15 (line 4): “each of the first metal portion to the third metal portion” should be amended to “each of the first metal portion, the second metal portion, and the third metal portion” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 14 recites: “a first non-metal portion connected to at least a portion of the first metal portion, and a second non-metal portion connected to another portion different from the at least one portion of the first metal portion.” Firstly, it is not clear whether the “at least a portion of the first metal portion” and “the at least one portion of the first metal portion” refer to the same feature or not. Secondly, it is not clear whether the “another portion” is a portion of the first metal portion or not. For examination purposes, this limitation is interpreted as: a first non-metal portion connected to at least one portion of the first metal portion, and a second non-metal portion connected to another portion of the first metal portion different from the at least one portion of the first metal portion. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sunwoo et al. (US 20220346241 A1, hereinafter Sunwoo). Regarding claim 16 , Sunwoo (Figs. 1, 3, and 6) discloses an electronic device (101 – Fig. 1), comprising: a housing (300 – Figs. 1, 3) including a first housing (310 – Figs. 1, 3) and a second housing (320 – Figs. 1, 3); a hinge structure (302 – Fig. 3) rotatably connecting the first housing and the second housing; a display (200 – Figs. 1, 3) including a first display area (201 – Figs. 1, 3) disposed on the first housing, a second display area (202 – Figs. 1, 3) disposed on the second housing, and a folding area (203 – Fig. 3) connecting the first display area and the second display area across the hinge structure; a first protective member (500 – Fig. 6) disposed to surround at least a portion of an edge of the first display area and connected to the first housing; a second protective member (the symmetrical counterpart of the first protective member 500; this symmetrical counterpart is associated with the second housing per Figs. 1 and 3) disposed to surround at least a portion of an edge of the second display area and connected to the second housing; and at least one conductive member protective member (600 – Fig. 6) disposed on at least a portion of the first protective member, wherein the first housing includes a sidewall (400 – Fig. 6) with a first metal portion (410 – Fig. 6) and a non-metal portion (440 – Fig. 6), and the first metal portion is configured to transmit and/or receive a radio frequency (RF) signal (inherent; [0083], lines 1-8 disclose that the metal portion (410) in combination with the non-metal portion (440) form an antenna structure). Regarding claim 18 , Sunwoo discloses the electronic device of claim 16 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Fig. 6) further discloses the at least one conductive member (600) is disposed to overlap at least a portion (430) of the first metal portion (410) in a second direction (X-axis direction) from the first metal portion toward the display (200). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-6, 9-11, 13-15, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sunwoo (cited above) . Regarding claim 1 , Sunwoo (Figs. 1, 3, and 6) discloses an electronic device (101 – Fig. 1), comprising: a housing (300 – Figs. 1, 3) including a sidewall (400 – Fig. 6) including a first metal portion (410 – Fig. 6) and a non-metal portion (440 – Fig. 6); a display (200 – Fig. 3) disposed at the housing; a circuit board (360 – Fig. 3) disposed in the housing and electrically connected to the first metal portion (regarding the electrical connection to the first metal portion, see [0082]); a protective member (500 – Fig. 6) disposed to surround at least a portion of an edge of the display and connected to the sidewall of the housing; and at least one conductive member (600 – Fig. 6) disposed on at least a portion of the protective member. Sunwoo does not disclose the limitation wherein a length (L1, L2) of the at least one conductive member in a first direction is smaller than a length (L3) of the first metal portion in the first direction. However, in another embodiment (Fig. 7A), Sunwoo teaches a length of at least one conductive member (620 – Fig. 7A) in a first direction (Z-axis direction) is smaller than a length of the first metal portion (420 – Fig. 6; 420 is a portion of the first metal portion 410) in the first direction. Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the at least one conductive member is disposed to overlap at least a portion of the first metal portion in a second direction from the first metal portion toward the display as taught by the embodiment in Fig. 7A. This modification would provide an electrical connection between the at least one conductive member and the first metal portion so that power provided from the outside may be transmitted to the ground (see [0091]). Regarding claim 2 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 1 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo does not teach explicitly the limitation wherein the at least one conductive member is disposed to overlap at least a portion of the first metal portion in a second direction from the first metal portion toward the display. However, in the embodiment in Fig. 7A, Sunwoo teaches at least one conductive member (610 – Fig. 7A) is disposed to overlap at least a portion of the first metal portion (430 – Fig. 6; 430 is a portion of the first metal portion (410)) in a second direction (X-axis direction) from the first metal portion toward the display (200 – Fig. 6). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the at least one conductive member is disposed to overlap at least a portion of the first metal portion in a second direction from the first metal portion toward the display as taught by the embodiment in Fig. 7A. This modification would provide an electrical connection between the at least one conductive member and the first metal portion so that power provided from the outside may be transmitted to the ground (see [0091]). Regarding claim 3 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 2 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach the limitation wherein the at least one conductive member comprises: a first conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a first portion of the first metal portion in the second direction; and a second conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a second portion of the first metal portion, different from the first portion, in the second direction and spaced apart from the first conductive member in the first direction. However, in the embodiment in Fig. 7A, Sunwoo teaches: a first conductive member (620 – Fig. 7A) disposed to at least partially overlap a first portion of the first metal portion (430 – Fig. 6; regarding the first overlap portion of the first metal portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo below) in the second direction (X-axis direction); and PNG media_image1.png 640 1244 media_image1.png Greyscale a second conductive member (610 – Fig. 7A) disposed to at least partially overlap a second portion of the first metal portion (430 – Fig. 6; regarding the second overlap portion of the first metal portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo below), different from the first portion, in the second direction (X-axis direction) and spaced apart from the first conductive member (separated by a distance d1 in Fig. 7A) in the first direction (Z-axis direction). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the at least one conductive member comprises: a first conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a first portion of the first metal portion in the second direction; and a second conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a second portion of the first metal portion, different from the first portion, in the second direction and spaced apart from the first conductive member in the first direction as taught by the embodiment in Fig. 7A. This modification would provide an electrical connection between the at least one conductive member and the first metal portion so that power provided from the outside may be transmitted to the ground (see [0091]). Regarding claim 4 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 3 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach the limitation wherein a separation distance (d1) between the first conductive member and the second conductive member in the first direction is substantially 1.1 mm or less. However, Sunwoo (Fig. 7A; [0102], lines 1-8) teaches a separation distance (d1) between the first conductive member (620) and the second conductive member (610) in the first direction (Z-axis direction), wherein the separation distance (d1) “may be a distance at which the power applied to the first conductive member can be transmitted to the second conductive member due to external electrical stimulation (e.g., static electricity)”. It is well-known in the art, that a distance allowing for power transmission between two conductive members due to external electrical stimulation may be as small as 1 mm or less. Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that a separation distance (d1) between the first conductive member and the second conductive member in the first direction is substantially 1.1 mm or less. This modification would allow for power transmission between the first conductive member and the second conductive member due to external electrical stimulation (see [0102], lines 1-8). Furthermore, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or working ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Regarding claim 5 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 3 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach the limitation wherein the lengths of the first conductive member and the second conductive member in the first direction are substantially the same. However, Sunwoo ([0091, 0102]) teaches an electrical connection between the at least one conductive member and the first metal portion so that power provided from the outside may be transmitted to the ground (see [0091]), and power transmission between the first conductive member and the second conductive member (see [0102]). It is well-known to a person skilled in the art, that the transmission of power depends on the separation distance between conductive members and not on their lengths. Further, a person skilled in the art would know that the lengths of the first conductive member and the second conductive member can be changed per the design requirements of the electronic device, such as the required thickness of the device. Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the lengths of the first conductive member and the second conductive member in the first direction are substantially the same. This modification would allow to meet the various design requirements for the electronic device, such as required thickness or symmetry of the device. Furthermore, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or working ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Regarding claim 6 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 3 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo (Fig. 7A) further teaches the lengths of the first conductive member (620) and the second conductive member (610) in the first direction (Z-axis direction) are different from each other. Regarding claim 9 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 1 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Fig. 3) further teaches the housing (300) comprises: a first housing (310) and a second housing (320) configured to rotate relative to the first housing; and the display (200) comprises: a first display area (201) disposed on the first housing, a second display area (202) disposed on the second housing, and a folding area (203) connecting the first display area and the second display area. Regarding claim 10 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 1 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Fig. 6) further teaches the protective member (500) comprises: a first protective portion (regarding the first protective portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above) connected to at least a portion of the sidewall (400), and a second protective portion (regarding the second protective portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above) extending from the first protective portion and disposed to be stepped with respect to the display (200). Regarding claim 11 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 10 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach the limitation wherein the at least one conductive member comprises: a first conductive portion adhered to at least a portion of the first protective portion, and a second conductive portion adhered to at least a portion of the second protective portion. However, in the embodiment in Fig. 7A, Sunwoo teaches the at least one conductive member (610, 620) comprises: a first conductive portion (620) attached to at least a portion of the first protective portion (regarding the first protective portion, see annotated Fig. 7A in Sunwoo above), and a second conductive portion (610) attached to at least a portion of the second protective portion (regarding the second protective portion, see annotated Fig. 7A in Sunwoo above). Although Sunwoo does not explicitly teach the conductive portions are adhered to the respective protective portions, Sunwoo ([0131], lines 1-4) discloses “the conductive member 600 may be attached to the insulative member (e.g., the insulative member 700 in FIGS. 5 and 6) using a conductive adhesive layer 606”. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would recognize that an adhesive layer could also be used for adhering the conductive portions to the respective protective portions. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the at least one conductive member comprises: a first conductive portion adhered to at least a portion of the first protective portion, and a second conductive portion adhered to at least a portion of the second protective portion as taught by the embodiment in Fig. 7A. This modification would provide an electrical connection between the at least one conductive member and the first metal portion so that power provided from the outside may be transmitted to the ground (see [0091]). Regarding claim 13 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 1 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach the limitation wherein the conductive member comprises a conductive tape. However, in another embodiment, Sunwoo (Fig. 11; [0128]) teaches the conductive member (600) comprises a conductive tape (606). Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the conductive member comprises a conductive tape as taught by the embodiment in Fig. 7A. This modification would provide means for securely attaching other components to the conductive member (e.g., the insulative member 700 in Fig. 6 - see [0131], lines 1-4) and, vice-versa, securely attaching the conductive member to other features such as the protective member. Regarding claim 14 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 1 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Fig. 6) further teaches the non-metal portion (440) comprises: a first non-metal portion connected to at least a portion (420) of the first metal portion (410), and a second non-metal portion connected to another portion (430) different from the at least one portion of the first metal portion (regarding the first non-metal portion and the second non-metal portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above). Regarding claim 15 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 14 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Fig. 6) further teaches a second metal portion (430) connected to the first non-metal portion, and a third metal portion connected to the second non-metal portion (regarding the first non-metal portion, the second non-metal portion, and the third metal portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above). The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach each of the first metal portion to the third metal portion forms a different antenna radiator. However, Sunwoo ([0083], lines 1-8) teaches that the metal portion (410), which comprises a first metal portion (420), a second metal portion (430), and a third metal portion (regarding the third metal portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above), in combination with the non-metal portion (440), which comprises a first non-metal portion and a second non-metal portion (see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above) form an antenna structure. Furthermore, it is well-known in the art that by appropriately adjusting the dimensions (e.g., lengths) of different metal portions of an antenna structure each metal portion can form a different antenna radiator through direct conductive or indirect – capacitive, inductive, or both capacitive and inductive – coupling to the feeding structure of the antenna, wherein each antenna radiator may operate in a different frequency band. Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that each of the first metal portion to the third metal portion forms a different antenna radiator. This modification would provide the electronic device with an antenna that allows the electronic device to communicate wirelessly with other devices using three different frequency bands as addressed above. Regarding claim 17 , Sunwoo discloses the electronic device of claim 16 as addressed above. Sunwoo does not disclose the limitation wherein the RF signal has a first wavelength, and a length of the at least one conductive member in a first direction is less than or equal to half of the first wavelength. However, it is well-known in the art that an RF signal has a wavelength. Further, Sunwoo ([0091], lines 6-13) teaches that the conductive member (600) may be electrically connected to the first metal portion (410). Therefore, since the first metal portion (410) is a part of an antenna structure ([0083], lines 1-8 – discussed above in the claim 16 rejection) and the conductive member is electrically connected to the first metal portion, the conductive member itself can be a radiating part of the antenna structure, as is known in the art. It is also well-known in the art that, for efficient operation, radiating parts of an antenna structure have lengths that are fractions of the half-wavelength of the RF signal to be transmitted or received. Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the RF signal has a first wavelength, and a length of the at least one conductive member in a first direction is less than or equal to half of the first wavelength. This modification would provide the electronic device with an antenna that operates efficiently when transmitting or receiving an RF signal at the corresponding wavelength. Furthermore, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or working ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Regarding claim 20 , Sunwoo discloses the electronic device of claim 16 as addressed above. Sunwoo does not teach explicitly the limitation wherein the at least one conductive member comprises: a first conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a first portion of the first metal portion in the second direction; and a second conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a second portion of the first metal portion, different from the first portion, in the second direction and spaced apart from the first conductive member in the first direction. However, in the embodiment in Fig. 7A, Sunwoo teaches: a first conductive member (620) disposed to at least partially overlap a first portion of the first metal portion (regarding the first overlap portion of the first metal portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above) in the second direction (X-axis direction); and a second conductive member (610) disposed to at least partially overlap a second portion of the first metal portion (regarding the second overlap portion of the first metal portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Sunwoo above), different from the first portion, in the second direction (X-axis direction) and spaced apart from the first conductive member (separated by a distance d1) in the first direction (Z-axis direction). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the at least one conductive member comprises: a first conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a first portion of the first metal portion in the second direction; and a second conductive member disposed to at least partially overlap a second portion of the first metal portion, different from the first portion, in the second direction and spaced apart from the first conductive member in the first direction as taught by the embodiment in Fig. 7A. This modification would provide an electrical connection between the at least one conductive member and the first metal portion so that power provided from the outside may be transmitted to the ground (see [0091]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7-8, 12, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the modified Sunwoo as applied to claim 1 in view of Lee et al. (US 11246229 B2, hereinafter Lee) . Regarding claim 7 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 1 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Fig. 6; [0083], lines 1-8) further teaches the first metal portion (410) is configured to transmit and/or receive a radio frequency (RF) signal having a first wavelength (inherent; [0083], lines 1-8 teach that the metal portion (410) in combination with the non-metal portion (440) forms an antenna structure). The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach a communication module disposed on the circuit board and electrically connected to the first metal portion. Lee (Fig. 6; col. 15, lines 22-30) teaches a communication module (422) disposed on the circuit board (420) and electrically connected to a metal portion (412). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo by adding a communication module disposed on the circuit board and electrically connected to the first metal portion as taught by Lee. This modification would allow the first metal portion to be utilized as an antenna that operates in a predetermined frequency band (see Lee, col. 15, lines 26-30). Regarding claim 8 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 7 as addressed above. The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach the limitation wherein the length of the at least one conductive member in the first direction is less than or equal to half of the first wavelength. However, Sunwoo ([0091], lines 6-13) teaches that the conductive member (600) may be electrically connected to the first metal portion (410). Therefore, since the first metal portion (410) is a part of an antenna structure ([0083], lines 1-8 – discussed above in regard with claim 7) and the conductive member is electrically connected to the first metal portion, the conductive member itself can be a radiating part of the antenna structure, as is well-known in the art. It is also well-known in the art that, for efficient operation, radiating parts of an antenna structure have lengths that are fractions of the half-wavelength of the RF signal to be transmitted or received. Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that the length of the at least one conductive member in the first direction is less than or equal to half of the first wavelength. This modification would provide the electronic device with an antenna that operates efficiently when transmitting or receiving an RF signal at the corresponding wavelength. Furthermore, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or working ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Regarding claim 12 , the modified Sunwoo teaches the electronic device of claim 1 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Figs. 3, 6; [0082]) further teaches a ground portion (410 in Fig. 6 – see [0082]) electrically connected to a ground plane of the circuit board (360 in Fig. 3; regarding the ground plane, it is well-known in the art that a ground in a circuit board is established by a ground plane). The modified Sunwoo does not explicitly teach a feeding portion electrically connected to a communication module disposed on the circuit board, wherein the first metal portion comprises: a first connector electrically connected to the feeding portion, and a second connector electrically connected to ground. PNG media_image2.png 550 720 media_image2.png Greyscale Lee (Fig. 6) teaches a feeding portion (regarding the feeding portion, see annotated Fig. 6 in Lee below) electrically connected to a communication module (422) disposed on a circuit board (420), and a metal portion (412) comprising: a first connector (4121) electrically connected to the feeding portion, and a second connector (4122, 4123) electrically connected to ground (426). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo so that a feeding portion is electrically connected to a communication module disposed on the circuit board, wherein the first metal portion comprises: a first connector electrically connected to the feeding portion, and a second connector electrically connected to ground. as taught by Lee. This modification would allow the first metal portion to be utilized as an antenna that operates in a predetermined frequency band (see Lee, col. 15, lines 26-30). Regarding claim 19 , Sunwoo discloses the electronic device of claim 16 as addressed above. Sunwoo (Fig. 6; [0083], lines 1-8) further teaches the first metal portion (410) is configured to transmit and/or receive a radio frequency (RF) signal having a first wavelength (inherent – [0083], lines 1-8 teach that the metal portion (410) in combination with the non-metal portion (440) forms an antenna structure). Sunwoo does not disclose a communication module electrically connected to the first metal portion. Lee (Fig. 6; col. 15, lines 22-30) teaches a communication module (422) electrically connected to a metal portion (412). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sunwoo by adding a communication module electrically connected to the first metal portion as taught by Lee. This modification would allow the first metal portion to be utilized as an antenna that operates in a predetermined frequency band (see Lee, col. 15, lines 26-30). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARIN STOYTCHEV STOYTCHEV whose telephone number is (571)272-3467. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri, 8:00-17:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Dimary Lopez can be reached at 571-270-7893. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARIN STOYTCHEV STOYTCHEV/Examiner, Art Unit 2845 /DIMARY S LOPEZ CRUZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 2 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 3 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 4 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 5 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 6 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 7 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 8 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 9 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 10 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 11 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 12 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 13 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 14 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 15 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 16 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/027,840 Page 17 Art Unit: 2845