DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5-9,12-15, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dalmazzo (US 2013/0147683).
The claimed invention reads on Dalmazzo as follows:
Regarding claim 1, Dalmazzo discloses a system (wireless antenna sensor system) (fig. 1 and abstract) comprising: an antenna (fig. 1 numbers 30, 31 and P:0024) , a tower sensing apparatus (remote sensor control station) (P:0008, fig. 1 number 20 and P:0030), and an antenna sensing apparatus (antennas 30 and 31 with microchip sensors) (P:0008, fig. 3 number 30,31, 60,61 and P:0025), wherein the antenna, the tower sensing apparatus, and the antenna sensing apparatus are disposed on a communication tower (fig. 1 numbers 20, 30, 31, fig. 3 numbers 60 and 61 and P:0026), wherein the tower sensing apparatus (remote sensor control station) comprises a first processor (i.e. The remote sensor control station may assign a user defined name to each wireless antenna sensor and data from the sensors may be processed and placed on a lookup table)(P:0030), a first communication module (i.e. the wireless antenna sensor, through its corresponding antenna (e.g., 150 or 151), communicates over the air with remote sensor control station 20 via Zigbee IEEE 802.15.4 Wireless Standard or its equivalent and/or device/data card (such as, for example, GSM/CDMA/IDEN/SATELITE) (P:0028 and P:0030), and a first sensing module (receiving antenna 110) (fig. 3 number 110) configured to obtain tower status information (i.e. the measured antenna alignment information (e.g., change in azimuth, tilt or skew) to remote sensor control station 20) of the communication tower (P:0025-P:0026 and P:0028), the antenna sensing apparatus (antennas 30 and 31 with microchip sensors) (P:0008, fig. 3 number 30,31, 60,61 and P:0025) comprises a second processor (microchip/CPU)(P:0025), a second communication module (smaller antennas, 150 and 151)(P:0026), and a second sensing module (microchip sensors 60,61,70 and 71) configured to obtain antenna status information of the antenna (i.e. one microchip (70, 71) may serve as an accelerometer to measure antenna movement in two directions, as along X and Y axes, such as tilt and skew, and a second microchip (60, 61) may serve as a gyroscope to measure angular movement, such as variations in azimuth )(P:0025), the first communication module and the first sensing module are both coupled to the first processor (processed)(P:0030), the second communication module and the second sensing module are both coupled to the second processor (P:0025-P:0026 and P:0028), and the first communication module is configured to communicate with the second communication module (i.e. The remote sensor control station 20 may periodically request or receive measurement results from the wireless antenna sensors 60, 61, 70, 71, Measurement records may be date and time stamped. The remote sensor control station may assign a user defined name to each wireless antenna sensor and data from the sensors may be processed and placed on a lookup table) (P:0030).
Regarding claim 5, Dalmazzo discloses a first information storage module (storage device)(fig. 3 number 120) and the first information storage module are/is coupled to the first processor (processed)(P:0030).
Regarding claim 6, Dalmazzo discloses a first data transmission interface (internet connection) (fig. 3 number 130) configured to send the tower status information to a tower data center (i.e. end-user computer 140, which may also be referred herein as the remote system base and/or remote base system) (fig. 3 and P:0032-P:0033), wherein the first data transmission interface is coupled to the first processor (P:0030 and P:0032-P:0033).
Regarding claim 7, Dalmazzo discloses the first data transmission interface is configured to send the tower status information to the tower data center via a tower receiving terminal (i.e. end-user computer 140) (fig. 3 number 140 and P:0032-P:0033).
Regarding claim 8, Dalmazzo discloses the first data transmission interface is a first wired communication interface (wired or wireless communication link) (P:0019 and fig. 3 number 130).
Regarding claim 9, Dalmazzo discloses the first data transmission interface is the first wireless communication interface (wireless communication link) (P:0019 and fig. 3 number 130) , the first wireless communication interface comprises at least one of: a mobile communication interface (mobile communication device/data card)(P:0030).
Regarding claim 12, Dalmazzo discloses a second power module (battery or storage capacitor)(P:0020) configured to provide electric energy for the antenna sensing apparatus (P:0020), and is coupled to the second processor (microchip/CPU)(P:0020 and P:0025).
Regarding claims 13-14, Dalmazzo discloses a second data transmission interface (wireless interface via antennas 150 and 151) configured to send the antenna status information to a base station management center (fig. 3 and P:0025-P:0026), wherein the second data transmission interface is coupled to the second processor (P:0025).
Regarding claim 15, Dalmazzo discloses the second data transmission interface is a ZigBee communication interface (P:0028).
Regarding claim 19, Dalmazzo discloses the first communication module (i.e. antenna) and the second communication module (i.e. antenna) are wireless communication modules (fig. 3 numbers 150,151 and 110).
Regarding claim 20, Dalmazzo discloses when the first communication module and the second communication module are the wireless communication modules (fig. 3 numbers 150,151 and 110), the wireless communication module comprises at least one of the following: a ZigBee communication module (element) (i.e. Zigbee IEEE 802.15.4 Wireless Standard) (P:0028).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dalmazzo (US 2013/0147683) in view of Kosubek et al. (US 2018/0108187).
Regarding claim 2, Dalmazzo discloses a system (wireless antenna sensor system) as discussed supra in claim 1 above. Dalmazzo differs from claim 2 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose the antenna sensing apparatus is disposed in a housing of a radome of the antenna, on an outer side of the housing, or on a top cover of the radome. Kosubek et al. teaches a brightness sensor can be part of the antenna system under the radome (P:0061). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to in corporate the teaching of Kosubek et al. of the antenna sensing apparatus is disposed in a housing of a radome of the antenna, on an outer side of the housing, or on a top cover of the radome in order to provide a protection to the wireless antenna sensors from birds, hail or the like, as taught by Kosubek et al..
.
8. Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dalmazzo (US 2013/0147683) in view of DU (CN 207053797 U).
Regarding claim 3, Dalmazzo discloses a system (wireless antenna sensor system) as discussed supra in claim 1 above. Dalmazzo differs from claim 3 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose the tower sensing apparatus is disposed on a tower top of the communication tower. DU teaches a tower base station (abstract and fig. 1) comprising a rain sensor on the top of the tower base station (fig. 1 number 4 and page 5, line 15). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary
skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Dalmazzo with the tower sensing apparatus is disposed on a tower top of the communication tower for measuring the alignment of the tower position with the ground, as taught by DU.
9. Claim(s) 4 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dalmazzo (US 2013/0147683) in view of Liu et al. (CN 214503931 U).
Regarding claims 4 and 11, Dalmazzo discloses a system (wireless antenna sensor system) as discussed supra in claim 1 above. Dalmazzo differs from claim 4 and 11 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose the first sensing module comprises at least one first temperature sensing module and the second sensing module comprises at least one second humidity sensing module. Liu et al. teaches a tower (abstract and fig. 1 number 1), two louver box respectively upper louver box 1-11 (the temperature and humidity sensor is upper temperature and humidity sensor; the upper layer temperature and humidity sensor is 10 m away from the ground and the lower layer shutter box 1-12 (the temperature and humidity sensor is the lower layer temperature and humidity sensor (page 5, lines 10-16). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Dalmazzo with the first sensing module comprises at least one first temperature sensing module and the second sensing module comprises at least one second humidity sensing module in order for the wireless antenna sensor system to be able to monitor the temperature and humidity at the top of the tower and monitor the temperature and humidity at the base of the tower to pass weather events to the remote sensor control station for observation and/or maintenance, as taught by Liu et al..
10. Claim(s) 10, 16 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dalmazzo (US 2013/0147683) in view of Webb et al. (US 2017/0365921).
Regarding claim 10 and 16, Dalmazzo discloses a system (wireless antenna sensor system) as discussed supra in claims 1 and 6 above. Dalmazzo differs from claims 10 and 16 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose the first and second wired communication interface comprises at least one of: an antenna interface standards group interface. Webb et al. teaches a wired communication interface comprises an antenna interface standards group interface (fig. 1 number 140 and P:0038). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Dalmazzo with the first and second wired communication interface comprises at least one of: an antenna interface standards group interface in order for the wireless antenna sensor system to provide a wired communication interface standard for transmitting antenna position information and receiving antenna position information to/from the tower antenna with the remote control station for observation, tilting and/or maintenance, as taught by Webb et al..
Regarding claim 17, Dalmazzo discloses a system (wireless antenna sensor system) as discussed supra in claims 1,6 and 13 above. Dalmazzo differs from claim 17 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose the second data transmission interface is configured to send the antenna status information to the base station management center via a remote radio unit and a baseband processing unit sequentially. Webb et al. teaches a radio (RRU) (114) sequentially in communication with a baseband unit (112) in communication with a network operation center (150) of an antenna tower (130-1 to 130-3)(fig. 1 number 112,114,130-1, 150 and P:0036-P:0037). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Dalmazzo with the second data transmission interface is configured to send the antenna status information to the base station management center via a remote radio unit and a baseband processing unit sequentially in order for the tower to report the antenna positioning information to the remote sensor control station for observation, as taught by Webb et al..
11. Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dalmazzo (US 2013/0147683) in view of Singh et al. (US 2021/0399778).
Regarding claim 18, Dalmazzo discloses a system (wireless antenna sensor system) as discussed supra in claim 1 above. Dalmazzo differs from claim 18 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose the second processor is coupled to a remote electrical tilt control system of the antenna to obtain an antenna parameter of the antenna, and the second processor is configured to send the antenna parameter to the tower sensing apparatus by using the second communication module. Singh et al. teaches the Remote Electrical Tilt (RET) components 120 may be remote control units (RCUs) connected to the respective antennas 115 and equipped with actuators and/or motors configured to engage with the phase shifter modules on the respective antennas 115 to adjust the electrical tilts of the respective antennas 115 in response to a control signal received from the RET controller via the RET cables 122 (P:0018 and fig. 1B number 122). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary
skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Dalmazzo with the second processor is coupled to a remote electrical tilt control system of the antenna to obtain an antenna parameter of the antenna, and the second processor is configured to send the antenna parameter to the tower sensing apparatus by using the second communication module in order for the wireless antenna sensor system to electrically tilt angles of the antennas to be controlled remotely by the base station and send tilting angle results or failures to the remote sensor control station for observation and/or maintenance, as taught by Singh et al..
Conclusion
12. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Scholte-Wassnik et al. (US 2012/0133134) discloses a tower is damped based on vibration sensors at the top of the tower (P:0042).
/KEITH FERGUSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648