DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 6 and 12 are objected to because of the following informalities: please indicate in the claim at least once for what the acronyms stands, such as NG-RAN. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Parents claims recite: “information transceiving apparatus applicable to a first network device” and “apparatus for transceiving information, applicable to a second network device”; it is unclear if the information transceiving apparatus and first network device are the same and if the apparatus for transceiving information, and the second network device are the same too. Please clarify.
Claim 5-6, 11-12 recites the limitation "fourth and fifth indication information". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu 20240080881.
As to claim 1, Liu discloses an information transceiving apparatus, applicable [language that suggest but does not require; same structure will have same applicability] to a first network device to which a first cell belongs, the apparatus comprising:
a transmitter configured to transmit third indication information [462: Msg3 repetition configuration or 468] to a second network device, the third indication information being used to [intended use] indicate the first network device to transmit a first synchronization signal block (SSB) of the first cell that should be transmitted (see par. 0048, 0050).
As to claim 2, Liu discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the third indication information indicates an SSB index of the first SSB (see par. 0050-0051).
As to claim 3, Liu discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein a number of the first cell(s) in the third indication information is one or more (see par. 0047).
As to claim 4, Liu discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the transmitter transmits the third indication information to the second network device during an Xn procedure, wherein the third indication information is carried by an Xn message (see par. 0149).
Regarding claims 7-10, they are the corresponding apparatus for transceiving information, applicable to a second network device of information transceiving apparatus, applicable to a first network device claims 1-4. Therefore, claims 7-10 are rejected for the same reasons as shown above.
Regarding claim 13, is the corresponding system claim of information transceiving apparatus, applicable to a first network device claim 1. Therefore, claim 13 is rejected for the same reasons as shown above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5-6 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu.
As to claims 5-6 and 11-12, Liu discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the transmitter transmits the third indication information, the fourth indication information and/or the fifth indication information to the second network device during an Xn procedure, wherein the third indication information and/or the fourth indication information and/or the fifth indication information is/are carried by serving cell information (see par. 0030, 0042, 0149). Liu fails to disclose NG-RAN, connection establishment procedure, an Xn setup request or Xn setup response message. However, since Liu discloses using the Xn protocol and 3GPP (see par. 0042), OFFICIAL NOTICE IS TAKEN that it would be obvious to use NG-RAN, a connection establishment procedure, an Xn setup request or Xn setup response message since they are part of the Xn protocol. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to use messages from common and well-known protocols for the simple purpose of maintaining compatibility with existing standards.
Conclusion
MARCOS L. TORRES
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2647
/MARCOS L TORRES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647