Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (Patent No. CN 117195939 A) in view of Chen (Patent No. CN 114520875 A).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches A video processing method, comprising: (Zhang, Pg. 4, “The purpose of the present invention is to: Aiming at the problem that the special information coding form of the current two-dimensional code makes it difficult to naturally fuse with the presentation scene, and the visual effect is relatively sudden, and the invasion feeling is outstanding, a fusion method for embedding the two-dimensional code into the image is provided, on the basis of ensuring that the two-dimensional code embedding information can be effectively and accurately scanned and extracted, The two-dimensional code can be processed by the corresponding pattern according to the embedded image so that the two-dimensional code can be naturally fused with the background image to realize the natural transition of the visual sense and reduce the invasion;”)
determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm;”)
for each first target video frame of the first target video frames, fusing the graphic code with the first target video frame by using the graphic code as a control condition and the first target video frame as an input condition, to obtain a second target video frame corresponding to the first target video frame and fused with the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S3: through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm, fusing the two-dimensional code with pattern into the image to be embedded, generating the fused result image.”)
However, Zhang is silent about obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames.
Chen teaches obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; (Chen, Pg. 11, “For example, the mobile phone can perform image fusion on N video frames and M video frames to obtain a target video. Referring to FIG. 6, as shown in FIG. 7, after the mobile phone obtains the target video, the mobile phone can update the interface 26 into the interface 30, and display a third window (e.g., window 31) in the interface 30, the window 31 is used for displaying the video picture of the target video. Thus, the user can view the target video in the window 31.”)
replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and (Chen, Pg. 11, “For example, the mobile phone can perform image fusion on N video frames and M video frames to obtain a target video. Referring to FIG. 6, as shown in FIG. 7, after the mobile phone obtains the target video, the mobile phone can update the interface 26 into the interface 30, and display a third window (e.g., window 31) in the interface 30, the window 31 is used for displaying the video picture of the target video. Thus, the user can view the target video in the window 31.”)
generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames. (Chen, Pg 4, “In the embodiment of the invention, electronic equipment can display the first video stream and the second video stream, and according to the first input of the user, the first input of the first video stream of the first video stream in the N first video frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
The motivation for the combination is to add the fusion technique to the video processing method.
Regarding claim 2, Zhang teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the generating a graphic code based on additional information to be fused into a first video comprises: determining a format of the graphic code based on a type of the additional information and/or a size of an amount of information contained in the additional information, wherein the format of the graphic code comprises a bar code and a two-dimensional code; and encoding the additional information based on the format of the graphic code to obtain the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; / a Strength weight parameter, wherein the Strength weight parameter refers to the weight of the style of the generated style pattern transferred to the two-dimensional code, and the larger the weight value is, the closer the two-dimensional code style is to the style of the style pattern;”)
Regarding claim 3, Zhang is silent about The method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frames.
Chen teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frames. (Chen, Pg 4, “In the embodiment of the invention, electronic equipment can display the first video stream and the second video stream, and according to the first input of the user, the first input of the first video stream of the first video stream in the N first video frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including The method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frames as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 4, Zhang teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code comprises: determining a matching degree between each first video frame of the first video frames and the graphic code; and selecting the at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on a preset frame selection ratio and the matching degree between the first video frame and the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm;”)
Regarding claim 5, Zhang teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code comprises: determining a matching degree between each first video frame of the first video frames and the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “Step 1 (S1): extracting the region image corresponding to the quasi-embedding position of the quasi-embedding two-dimensional code from the quasi-embedding image;”)
and selecting, from the each video frame group, the first number of the first video frames with a highest matching degree as the first target video frames. (Zhang, Pg.6, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; In this embodiment, the two-dimensional code with pattern is shown in FIG. 4;”)
However, Zhang is silent about dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio;
Chen teaches dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio; (Chen, Pg. 7, “As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile phone may display the video frames in the first video stream and the second video stream respectively in the form of thumbnails in the video processing interface”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio; as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 6, Zhang teaches The method according to claim 4, wherein the determining a matching degree between the first video frame and the graphic code comprises: for the first video frame, fusing the graphic code into the first video frame to obtain a third video frame; (Zhang, Pg.6, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; In this embodiment, the two-dimensional code with pattern is shown in FIG. 4;”)
and determining a similarity between the third video frame and a corresponding first video frame of the third video frame, and using the similarity as the matching degree between the first video frame and the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S3: through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm, fusing the two-dimensional code with pattern into the image to be embedded, generating the fused result image.”)
Regarding claim 7, Zhang teaches The method according to claim 6, wherein fusing the graphic code into the first video frame comprises: determining at least one image fusion mode, based on at least one of a preset graphic code size, at least one rotation angle, and at least one position; (Zhang, Pg. 6, “In this embodiment, as shown in FIG. 5, the step S1 ' includes: placing the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code on the upper layer of the quasi-embedded image, adjusting the position of the quasi embedded two-dimensional code, determining the position coordinate of the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code placed in the quasi-embedded image; extracting the image of the area covered by the position coordinate in the image to be embedded, obtaining the area image, that is, the block in FIG. 5;”)
for each image fusion mode, determining an image area on the first video frame where the graphic code is located based on the graphic code size, the rotation angle, and the position in the image fusion mode, adjusting a size and a rotation angle of the graphic code based on the graphic code size and the rotation angle in the image fusion mode, and adding adjusted graphic code to the image area of the first video frame to obtain a video frame fused with the graphic code; and selecting, from a plurality of video frames fused with the graphic code and corresponding to a same first video frame, a video frame with a highest similarity to the first video frame as the third video frame. (Zhang, Pg. 5, “In the present embodiment, specifically, the edge fusion function is a fusion function for local content fusion, which includes the following parameters: a mask border parameter, the mask border parameter is a fused mask area, through the size value, the edge eclosion value, controlling the fused transition area, controlling the transition size of the edge; a mask weight parameter, the mask weight parameter is the fused transition weight, the larger the weight is, the smoother the edge transition is, the closer the content similarity value of the two-dimensional code edge region and the fused image region is;”)
Regarding claim 8, Zhang teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the image generation model is implemented by a diffusion model obtained through training. (Zhang, Pg. 5, “Further, the step S3 comprises: the two-dimensional code with the pattern is fused to the image to be embedded by the edge fusion function in the cultural life image large model to generate the fused result image.”)
Regarding claim 10, Zhang determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm;”)
for each first target video frame of the first target video frames, fusing the graphic code with the first target video frame by using the graphic code as a control condition and the first target video frame as an input condition, to obtain a second target video frame corresponding to the first target video frame and fused with the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S3: through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm, fusing the two-dimensional code with pattern into the image to be embedded, generating the fused result image.”)
However, Zhang is silent about An electronic device, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the program, implements a video processing method, comprising: obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames.
Chen teaches An electronic device, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the program, implements a video processing method, comprising: (Zhang, Pg. 4, “the third aspect, the embodiment of the invention claims a electronic equipment, the electronic equipment comprises a processor, a memory and stored on the memory and can run on the processor of the program or instructions, the program or instructions when executed by the processor to implement the steps of the first aspect of the method.”)
obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; (Chen, Pg. 11, “For example, the mobile phone can perform image fusion on N video frames and M video frames to obtain a target video. Referring to FIG. 6, as shown in FIG. 7, after the mobile phone obtains the target video, the mobile phone can update the interface 26 into the interface 30, and display a third window (e.g., window 31) in the interface 30, the window 31 is used for displaying the video picture of the target video. Thus, the user can view the target video in the window 31.”)
replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and (Chen, Pg. 11, “For example, the mobile phone can perform image fusion on N video frames and M video frames to obtain a target video. Referring to FIG. 6, as shown in FIG. 7, after the mobile phone obtains the target video, the mobile phone can update the interface 26 into the interface 30, and display a third window (e.g., window 31) in the interface 30, the window 31 is used for displaying the video picture of the target video. Thus, the user can view the target video in the window 31.”)
generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames. (Chen, Pg 4, “In the embodiment of the invention, electronic equipment can display the first video stream and the second video stream, and according to the first input of the user, the first input of the first video stream of the first video stream in the N first video frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including An electronic device, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the program, implements a video processing method, comprising: obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 11, Zhang teaches The electronic device according to claim 10, wherein the generating a graphic code based on additional information to be fused into a first video comprises: determining a format of the graphic code based on a type of the additional information and/or a size of an amount of information contained in the additional information, wherein the format of the graphic code comprises a bar code and a two-dimensional code; and encoding the additional information based on the format of the graphic code to obtain the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; / a Strength weight parameter, wherein the Strength weight parameter refers to the weight of the style of the generated style pattern transferred to the two-dimensional code, and the larger the weight value is, the closer the two-dimensional code style is to the style of the style pattern;”)
Regarding claim 12, Zhang is silent about The electronic device according to claim 10, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frame.
Chen teaches The electronic device according to claim 10, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frame. (Chen, Pg 4, “In the embodiment of the invention, electronic equipment can display the first video stream and the second video stream, and according to the first input of the user, the first input of the first video stream of the first video stream in the N first video frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including The electronic device according to claim 10, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frame as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 13, Zhang teaches The electronic device according to claim 10, wherein the determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code comprises: determining a matching degree between each first video frame of the first video frames and the graphic code; and selecting the at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on a preset frame selection ratio and the matching degree between the first video frame and the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm;”)
Regarding claim 14, Zhang teaches The electronic device according to claim 10, wherein the determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code comprises: determining a matching degree between each first video frame of the first video frames and the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “Step 1 (S1): extracting the region image corresponding to the quasi-embedding position of the quasi-embedding two-dimensional code from the quasi-embedding image;”)
and selecting, from the each video frame group, the first number of the first video frames with a highest matching degree as the first target video frames. (Zhang, Pg.6, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; In this embodiment, the two-dimensional code with pattern is shown in FIG. 4;”)
However, Zhang is silent about dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio;
Chen teaches dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio; (Chen, Pg. 7, “As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile phone may display the video frames in the first video stream and the second video stream respectively in the form of thumbnails in the video processing interface”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio; as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 15, Zhang determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm;”)
for each first target video frame of the first target video frames, fusing the graphic code with the first target video frame by using the graphic code as a control condition and the first target video frame as an input condition, to obtain a second target video frame corresponding to the first target video frame and fused with the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S3: through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm, fusing the two-dimensional code with pattern into the image to be embedded, generating the fused result image.”)
However, Zhang is silent about A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used to cause a computer to perform a video processing method, comprising: obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames.
Chen teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used to cause a computer to perform a video processing method, comprising: (Zhang, Pg. 4, “the third aspect, the embodiment of the invention claims a electronic equipment, the electronic equipment comprises a processor, a memory and stored on the memory and can run on the processor of the program or instructions, the program or instructions when executed by the processor to implement the steps of the first aspect of the method.”)
obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; (Chen, Pg. 11, “For example, the mobile phone can perform image fusion on N video frames and M video frames to obtain a target video. Referring to FIG. 6, as shown in FIG. 7, after the mobile phone obtains the target video, the mobile phone can update the interface 26 into the interface 30, and display a third window (e.g., window 31) in the interface 30, the window 31 is used for displaying the video picture of the target video. Thus, the user can view the target video in the window 31.”)
replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and (Chen, Pg. 11, “For example, the mobile phone can perform image fusion on N video frames and M video frames to obtain a target video. Referring to FIG. 6, as shown in FIG. 7, after the mobile phone obtains the target video, the mobile phone can update the interface 26 into the interface 30, and display a third window (e.g., window 31) in the interface 30, the window 31 is used for displaying the video picture of the target video. Thus, the user can view the target video in the window 31.”)
generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames. (Chen, Pg 4, “In the embodiment of the invention, electronic equipment can display the first video stream and the second video stream, and according to the first input of the user, the first input of the first video stream of the first video stream in the N first video frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used to cause a computer to perform a video processing method, comprising: obtaining a plurality of first video frames of the first video; replacing the first target video frame in the plurality of first video frames with a corresponding second target video frame to obtain a plurality of second video frames; and generating a second video based on the plurality of second video frames as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 16, Zhang teaches The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15 wherein the generating a graphic code based on additional information to be fused into a first video comprises: determining a format of the graphic code based on a type of the additional information and/or a size of an amount of information contained in the additional information, wherein the format of the graphic code comprises a bar code and a two-dimensional code; and encoding the additional information based on the format of the graphic code to obtain the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; / a Strength weight parameter, wherein the Strength weight parameter refers to the weight of the style of the generated style pattern transferred to the two-dimensional code, and the larger the weight value is, the closer the two-dimensional code style is to the style of the style pattern;”)
Regarding claim 17, Zhang is silent about The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frames.
Chen teaches The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frames. (Chen, Pg 4, “In the embodiment of the invention, electronic equipment can display the first video stream and the second video stream, and according to the first input of the user, the first input of the first video stream of the first video stream in the N first video frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the obtaining the plurality of first video frames of the first video comprises: performing frame extraction processing on the first video to obtain the plurality of first video frames as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 18, Zhang teaches The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code comprises: determining a matching degree between each first video frame of the first video frames and the graphic code; and selecting the at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on a preset frame selection ratio and the matching degree between the first video frame and the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm;”)
Regarding claim 19, Zhang teaches The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the determining at least one first target video frame from the plurality of first video frames based on the graphic code comprises: determining a matching degree between each first video frame of the first video frames and the graphic code; (Zhang, Pg. 4, “Step 1 (S1): extracting the region image corresponding to the quasi-embedding position of the quasi-embedding two-dimensional code from the quasi-embedding image;”)
and selecting, from the each video frame group, the first number of the first video frames with a highest matching degree as the first target video frames. (Zhang, Pg.6, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; In this embodiment, the two-dimensional code with pattern is shown in FIG. 4;”)
However, Zhang is silent about dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio;
Chen teaches dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio; (Chen, Pg. 7, “As shown in FIG. 2, the mobile phone may display the video frames in the first video stream and the second video stream respectively in the form of thumbnails in the video processing interface”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the
effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Zhang’s art by including dividing the plurality of first video frames into a plurality of video frame groups in chronological order; determining a first number of first target video frames in each video frame group of the video frame groups based on a preset frame selection ratio; as taught by Chen and use that with Zhang’s Fusion Method for Embedding Two-dimensional Code in Image.
Regarding claim 6, Zhang teaches The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 18, wherein the determining a matching degree between the first video frame and the graphic code comprises: for the first video frame, fusing the graphic code into the first video frame to obtain a third video frame; (Zhang, Pg.6, “step S2: based on the area image and the quasi-embedded two-dimensional code, generating the two-dimensional code with pattern consistent with the style of the quasi-embedded area image through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm; In this embodiment, the two-dimensional code with pattern is shown in FIG. 4;”)
and determining a similarity between the third video frame and a corresponding first video frame of the third video frame, and using the similarity as the matching degree between the first video frame and the graphic code. (Zhang, Pg. 4, “step S3: through the image two-dimensional code fusion model algorithm, fusing the two-dimensional code with pattern into the image to be embedded, generating the fused result image.”)
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (Patent No. CN 117195939 A) in view of Chen (Patent No. CN 114520875 A) in further view of Rao (NPL, “Adding Conditional Control to Text-to-Image Diffusion Models”. 2023).
Regarding claim 9, Zhang teaches a diffusion model based on a transformer architecture, or a T2I adapter. (Zhang, Pg. 5, “Further, the step S3 comprises: the two-dimensional code with the pattern is fused to the image to be embedded by the edge fusion function in the cultural life image large model to generate the fused result image.”
Rao teaches The method according to claim 8, wherein the diffusion model comprises one of a stable diffusion model comprising a control network plug-in (Rao, Pg. 3836, “Figure 1: Controlling Stable Diffusion with learned conditions. ControlNet allows users to add conditions like Canny edges(top), human pose (bottom), etc., to control the image generation of large pretrained diffusion models”)
The motivation for the combination is to improve the fusion model.
Conclusion
should be directed to CHAK FUNG A LAM whose telephone number is (571)272-9823. The examiner can
normally be reached Monday-Friday 8am-5pm.
USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Said Broome can be reached at 5712722931. The fax phone number for the organization where this
application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To
file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional
questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like
assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or
571-272-1000.
/C.A.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2612
/TAMMY GODDARD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2611