IDS
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/27/2025, 1/17/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. However, Examiner can only read English. Examiner cannot read Korean.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent No. 20230042654 to Zhang.
As to claim 1, Zhang discloses an electronic device comprising: at least one processor comprising processing circuitry; and a memory storing instructions, wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to execute the instructions and to cause the electronic device to:
identify a first object corresponding to a primary object (target object [0007] fig. 1) and a second object corresponding to an additional object (source audio. [0007] fig. 1) among a plurality of objects included in a first content (fig. 1);
obtain personalized information related to a user from a second content ([0112][0034]);
obtain at least one input prompt based on the first object, the second object, and the personalized information (input [0032] [0047]); and
provide, through a user interface, a third content output from a first AI model by providing the at least one input prompt to the first AI model, wherein the third content comprises the first object and a third object in which at least a part of the second object has been changed (rendering fig. 1. )( rendered to generate a synthetic image [0068]).
As to claim 2, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein
at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to identify the second object as the additional object which is changeable using the personalized information, based on identification information received in association with the first content.( ( rendered to generate a synthetic image [0068] fig. 1).
As to claim 3, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein the second content comprises
an image captured in a place associated with the user, and wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to identify information related to an object included in the image as a part of the personalized information. (recognition [0043])(extract [0154]).
As to claim 4, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein
at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to display the first object updated based on the personalized information on the user interface through the third content. ( [0068] fig. 1).
As to claim 5, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein
at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to identify the first object and the second object classified by a second AI model from the first content, by providing the first content to the second AI model. (fig. 1, item 123).
As to claim 6, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein the at least one input prompt comprises a plurality of input prompts comprising
a first input prompt and a second input prompt, and wherein the first input prompt comprises a feature related to the first object and the second input prompt comprises a feature related to the second object and at least a part of the personalized information. (input [0032] [0047]).
As to claim 7, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein
at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to obtain the personalized information output from a third AI model by providing the second content to the third AI model. (fig. 7).
As to claim 8, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein
at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to acquire the personalized information by identifying a content being provided through the electronic device as the second content. (fig. 1 and 7).
As to claim 9, Zhang discloses an electronic device of claim 1, wherein
at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to obtain the personalized information by identifying a content to be provided through the electronic device after the third content is provided as the second content. (fig. 1 and 7)
As to claims 10-20, the limitations of these claims have been noted in the rejection above. They are therefore rejected as set forth above.
Conclusion
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is 571-272-2100.
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only.
For more information about the PAIR system:
"http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal/pair"
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) 866-217-9197 (toll-free)
If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
Yicun Wu
Patent Examiner
Technology Center 2100
/YICUN WU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153