Claims 1-20 are active in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant arguments with respect to the 35 U.S.C 102(a)(1) rejections and the amendments have been fully considered but are addressed and rejected below in view of Knipfing.
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 10, “based on the personalized information using the personalized information” is suggested to change to --using the personalized information--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 13, at line 11, there is insufficient antecedent basis for “the second content”. More specifically, it is unclear whether “the second content” referring to “a second content” used to obtain personalized information (line 7) or “a second content” provided (line 9).
Regarding claims 14-15, there is insufficient antecedent basis for “the second content”.
Claims 16-20 depend on rejected claims thus rejected on the same ground.
Examiner's Note
The Examiner respectfully requests of the Applicants in preparing responses, to fully consider the entirety of the references as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention.
It is noted, REFERENCES ARE RELEVANT AS PRIOR ART FOR ALL THEY CONTAIN. "The use of patents as references is not limited to what the patentees describe as their own inventions or to the problems with which they are concerned. They are part of the literature of the art, relevant for all they contain." In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). A reference may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill the art, including non-preferred embodiments (see MPEP 2123).
The Examiner has cited particular locations in the reference(s) as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the Applicants. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claims, typically other passages and figures will apply as well.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Knipfing (US 2024/0354555).
Regarding claim 1, Knipfing discloses an electronic device (Figure 10) comprising:
at least one processor comprising processing circuitry (Figure 10); and
a memory (Figure 10) storing instructions, wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to execute the instructions and to cause the electronic device to:
identify a first object corresponding to a primary object and a second object corresponding to an additional object among a plurality of objects included in a first content ([0097], The personalized AI agent system 232 can analyze data from multiple sources, such as various user systems 102, messages, profile information, external data sources, image data captured in real-time by a camera of the user system 102);
obtain personalized information related to a user of the electronic device from a second content, wherein the personalized information comprises information indicating at least one of interest, preference, or context of the user ([0097], [0099], “The personalized AI agent system 232 can retrieve data from multiple data sources, such as activity on a user's mobile phone, an AR/VR device, a smart watch, a laptop, or other user device. Based on this information, the personalized AI agent system 232 can identify patterns and predict user's interests to generate a multimodal memory for a particular user”);
obtain at least one input prompt based on the first object, the second object, and the personalized information ([0155], “the personal AI agent 502 generates a prompt that includes an image captured by the user system 102 and one or more vectors derived from the multimodal memory 508. This prompt can be provided as input to the neural network engine 514. The neural network engine 514 then accesses additional sources of data, such as external data sources 516 and/or feature APIs 518 to generate content that matches the inputs of the prompt. In some examples, the personal AI agent 502 collects contextual data of a conversation, hears audio from the user, and/or receives some other input from the user or the user's environment and generates a request for the neural network engine 514”); and
provide, through a user interface, a third content output from a first Al model by providing the at least one input prompt to the first Al model, wherein the third content comprises the first object and a third object in which at least a part of the second object has been changed using the personalized information ([0155], [0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 2, Knipfing discloses wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to identify the second object as the additional object which is changeable using the personalized information, based on identification information received in association with the first content ([0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 3, Knipfing discloses wherein the second content comprises an image captured in a place associated with the user, and wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to identify information related to an object included in the image as a part of the personalized information ([0155]-[0157]).
Regarding claim 4, Knipfing discloses wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to display the first object updated based on the personalized information on the user interface through the third content ([0155]-[0157]).
Regarding claim 5, Knipfing discloses wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to identify the first object and the second object classified by a second Al model from the first content, by providing the first content to the second Al model ([0155]-[0157]).
Regarding claim 6, Knipfing discloses wherein the at least one input prompt comprises a plurality of input prompts comprising a first input prompt and a second input prompt, and wherein the first input prompt comprises a feature related to the first object and the second input prompt comprises a feature related to the second object and at least a part of the personalized information ([0155], [0157]).
Regarding claim 7, Knipfing discloses wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to obtain the personalized information output from a third AI model by providing the second content to the third AI model ([0160], [0175] and [0180]).
Regarding claim 8, Knipfing discloses wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to acquire the personalized information by identifying a content being provided through the electronic device as the second content ([0097]).
Regarding claim 9, Knipfing discloses wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to cause the electronic device to obtain the personalized information by identifying a content to be provided through the electronic device after the third content is provided as the second content ([0097], [0099], and [0144]).
Regarding claim 10, Knipfing discloses non-transitory computer-readable recording medium (Figure 1) having instructions recorded thereon which, when executed by at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry, of an electronic device, individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to perform at least one operation, wherein the at least one operation comprises:
identifying a first object and a second object designated as being changeable through the electronic device among a plurality of objects included in a first content ([0097], The personalized AI agent system 232 can analyze data from multiple sources, such as various user systems 102, messages, profile information, external data sources, image data captured in real-time by a camera of the user system 102);
obtaining personalized information related to a user of the electronic device from a second content, wherein the personalized information comprises information indicating at least one of interest, preference, or context of the user ([0097], [0099], “The personalized AI agent system 232 can retrieve data from multiple data sources, such as activity on a user's mobile phone, an AR/VR device, a smart watch, a laptop, or other user device. Based on this information, the personalized AI agent system 232 can identify patterns and predict user's interests to generate a multimodal memory for a particular user”); and
providing a third content created based on the first object, the second object, and the personalized information through a user interface, wherein the third content comprises the first object and a third object in which at least a part of the second object has been changed based on the personalized information using the personalized information ([0155], [0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 11, Knipfing discloses wherein the second content comprises an image captured by the user, wherein obtaining the personalized information comprises obtaining a facial region of the user from the image as at least a part of the personalized information ([0090], [0141] and [0155]-[0157]).
Regarding claim 12, Knipfing discloses wherein providing through the user interface comprises displaying the first object updated based on object information provided by a provider of the first content through the third content ([0160], [0175] and [0180]).
Regarding claim 13, Knipfing discloses method performed by an electronic device, the method comprising:
identifying a first object corresponding to a primary object and a second object corresponding to an additional object among a plurality of objects included in a first content ([0097], The personalized AI agent system 232 can analyze data from multiple sources, such as various user systems 102, messages, profile information, external data sources, image data captured in real-time by a camera of the user system 102);
obtaining personalized information related to a user of the electronic device from a second content, wherein the personalized information comprises information indicating at least one of interest, preference, or context of the user ([0097], [0099], “The personalized AI agent system 232 can retrieve data from multiple data sources, such as activity on a user's mobile phone, an AR/VR device, a smart watch, a laptop, or other user device. Based on this information, the personalized AI agent system 232 can identify patterns and predict user's interests to generate a multimodal memory for a particular user”); and
providing a second content created based on the first object, the second object, and the personalized information through a user interface, wherein the second content comprises the first object and a third object in which at least a part of the second object has been changed using the personalized information ([0155], [0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 14, Knipfing discloses acquiring the second content by inputting an input prompt generated based on the first object, the second object, and the personalized information to an AI model ([0155], [0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 15, Knipfing discloses wherein the second content comprises an updated first object ([0155], [0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 16, Knipfing discloses wherein the first object is updated based on object information generated by a provider of the first content ([0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 17, Knipfing discloses wherein identifying comprises identifying the first object among the plurality of objects as the primary object, based on identification information received in association with the first content ([0097], [0155], [0157]-[0158]).
Regarding claim 18, Knipfing discloses wherein identifying comprises identifying, as the additional object, an object that satisfies a designated condition among objects included in the plurality of objects and not identified as the primary object ([0097], [0099]).
Regarding claim 19, Knipfing discloses wherein the designated condition is related to types of objects, and wherein identifying comprises identifying, as the additional object, the second object the type of related to a portrait among the plurality of objects ([0097]-[0099]).
Regarding claim 20, Knipfing discloses wherein the personalized information further comprises information related to a content being provided through the electronic device, and wherein the method comprises changing the second object to the third object using at least a part of the content ([0097], [0099], [0144] and [0155]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ren (US 20220207872) discloses apparatus and method for processing prompt information.
Zadeh (US 20180204111) discloses System And Method For Extremely Efficient Image And Pattern Recognition And Artificial Intelligence Platform.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MERILYN P NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153
August 28, 2026