DETAILED ACTION
Non Final
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS’s) submitted on 01/17/2025 and 06/27/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
It is noted that upon review, no claim terminology was determined to be of sufficient means plus function nonce/style language so as to invoke 35 USC 112 6th paragraph. Any generic terms appeared to be sufficiently modified by their either prepository terms, modifiers or use in the art to take any generic terms out of potential scope of 112 6th. It is noted that during prosecution the claim language may change and thus there is no final disposition on such interpretation until time as the claims may issue.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zahe (US 10626892.)
Zahe discloses in claim 1: An electromagnetic proportional valve (100 figure 1), comprising: a valve unit (at 102/104) including a spool (at 120) movable in an axial direction, the valve unit controlling a control pressure (via port/chamber 114 and holes 115A,B; Col 4 ln 35-42) to a controlled object (actuator valve 620 figure 6, where 100A,B are embodiments of valve 100 figure 1 per Col 14 ln 62 – Col 16 ln 42) by moving the spool; a solenoid coil (136); a drive member (at 140/158/170) moving in the axial direction in response to application of electric current to the solenoid coil to drive the spool (Col 6 ln 53-65); and a pin (at 174) capable of driving the spool in the axial direction in response to an external force (manual override Col 14 ln 6-23), wherein, in response to the pin moving into a first moving range, the spool is driven to output the control pressure (providing a first moving force to the pin to connect holes 117 and 115 and fluidly connect pump port 116 to control port 114), and wherein, in response to the pin moving further into a second moving range from the first moving range, the spool is further driven to discharge the control pressure (providing a second lesser moving force to the pin to connect holes 115 and 111 and fluidly connect tank port 112 to control port 114.)
Zahe discloses in claim 2: The electromagnetic proportional valve of claim 1, wherein the valve unit further includes a spring (at 126) that biases the spool in a direction (to the left) opposite to a direction (to the right) in which the spool is driven by movement of the pin, wherein when the pin is situated in the first moving range (connecting 116 and 114), a reaction force (i.e. fluid pressure) is applied to the spool by the control pressure (i.e. the force applied at surface 406 figure 4 and 5 from the pump pressure via 116 and 117), and wherein when the pin is released from the external force, the pin is pushed back together with the drive member by the spring (to the position in figure 1.)
Zahe discloses in claim 3: The electromagnetic proportional valve of claim 1, wherein the valve unit further includes: a drain chamber (112) from which the control pressure is dischargeable; and a discharge passage (129) connectible to the drain chamber, wherein when the pin is situated in the second moving range (connecting 114 to 112), the discharge passage is connected to the drain chamber, and wherein when the pin is situated outside of the second moving range, the discharge passage is disconnected from the drain chamber.
Zahe discloses in claim 4: The electromagnetic proportional valve of claim 1, wherein the valve unit further includes: a pressure chamber (at 116) to which the control pressure is supplied from a pump (as discussed above); and a control pressure passage (via 114) through which the control pressure is outputted to the controlled object (actuator as discussed above), wherein the spool is driven by movement of the drive member in response to the application of the electric current to the solenoid coil (as discussed towards the right) to output the control pressure from the pressure chamber to the control pressure passage (i.e. to connect 116 to 114), and wherein the spool is driven by movement of the drive member in response to the pin moving (i.e. manual movement) into the first moving range to output the control pressure from the pressure chamber to the control pressure passage (i.e. to connect 116 to 114.)
Zahe discloses in claim 5: The electromagnetic proportional valve of claim 1, wherein the controlled object is a directional control valve device (hydraulic actuator valve 620) that switches supply and discharge of hydraulic fluid supplied to an actuator (actuator 603 figure 6.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Haynes (US 5485869) discloses manual overrides for hydraulic solenoid valves; Loup (US 4574843) discloses a manual over ride for an electromagnetic proportional solenoid valve for hydraulic fluid control including supply, actuator device and tank ports.
/Matthew W Jellett/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753