DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0054946).
Consider claim 1. Lee et al. discloses the parking assistance apparatus (para. 0050 describes assisting a user in driving) comprising: a display unit (para. 0051 describes a display device); a camera configured to capture an image from surroundings of a vehicle (para. 0065 describes a camera that captures images of views around a vehicle); a traveling signal input unit configured to input a traveling signal of the vehicle (paras. 0129-0131 describe receiving sensor information); and a processor configured to generate a surround view monitor (SVM) image based on the image captured by the camera (para. 0007 describes a processor is configured to, based on the captured image of the view around the vehicle, fix a view point for the around-view monitor function), to fix the SVM image to one viewpoint centered on a preset parking space, and to move a vehicle model within the SVM image with the viewpoint fixed (paras. 0172, 0173, and 0188 describe fixing the SVM image to one viewpoint centered on a preset parking space, and to move a vehicle model within the SVM image with the viewpoint fixed).
Consider claim 2. Lee et al. discloses the parking assistance apparatus according to the parking assistance apparatus according to wherein the processor analyzes the SVM image to recognize parking space candidates (para. 0015 describes detecting a parking space in a vicinity of the vehicle), and receives a user's selection of any one of the recognized parking space candidates (para. 0019 describes detecting, from the fixed around-view monitor image, an input for selecting a parking space).
Consider claim 3. Lee et al. discloses the parking assistance apparatus according to the parking assistance apparatus according to wherein the processor displays the parking space candidate within the SVM image and receives the user's selection of the parking space candidate (para. 0019 describes detecting, from the fixed around-view monitor image, an input for selecting a parking space) by touch via the display unit (para. 0118 describes a touch input unit).
Consider claim 4. Lee et al. discloses the parking assistance apparatus according to the parking assistance apparatus according to wherein the processor places the parking space candidate at a bottom center of the SVM image with the viewpoint fixed (figs. 15-18 show the parking space candidate at a bottom center of the SVM image with the viewpoint fixed).
Consider claim 5. Lee et al. discloses the parking assistance apparatus according to the parking assistance apparatus according to wherein the processor moves the vehicle model according to an actual traveling signal of the vehicle within the SVM image with the viewpoint fixed (paras. 0129-0131 describe receiving sensor information of the vehicle within the SVM image with the fixed viewpoint).
Consider claim 6. Lee et al. discloses the parking assistance apparatus according to the parking assistance apparatus according to wherein the traveling signal comprises at least one of a shift stage signal, a wheel signal, and a steering angle signal of the vehicle (para. 0131 describes a steering sensor by steering wheel rotation).
Consider claim 7. Lee et al. discloses the parking assistance apparatus according to the parking assistance apparatus according to wherein the processor determines a traveling direction based on the shift stage signal, calculates a movement distance by using the wheel signal, calculates a rotation angle by using the steering angle signal, and moves the vehicle model according to the traveling direction, the movement distance, and the rotation angle (paras. 0130-0132 describe sensor information including direction information of the vehicle, position information, speed information, acceleration information, tilt information, forward/backward movement information, and a steering sensor by steering wheel rotation).
Claims 8-10 are rejected using similar reasoning as corresponding claims above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nagamine et al. discloses a vehicle periphery image generation apparatus.
Yamamoto et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/03962229) discloses a parking space recognition apparatus.
Bae et al. (US Pat. No. 10,766,484) discloses a parking assistance apparatus.
Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0198202) discloses a vehicle camera and a parking assistance apparatus.
Hong et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0203894) discloses a vehicle surround viewing monitor (SVM) system.
/MISHAWN N. HUNTER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484