DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/17/2025 was filed on or after the effective filing date of the instant application on 01/17/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Preliminary Amendment
The preliminary amendment to claims filed on 01/29/2025 has been accepted and entered.
Claims 1-9 have been cancelled.
Claims 10-21 have been newly added and are pending.
Double Patenting
Claims 10-21 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 4 of U.S. Patent No. 12,231,707. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
Regarding claim 10, the instant application claim 1 and the US patent claim 1 are both drawn to the same invention.
The claims differ in scope since the instant application claim 10 is broader in every aspect than the patent claim 1 and is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
Claim 10 of the instant application is anticipated by the patent claim 1 in that claim 1 of the patent contains all the limitations of claim 10 of the instant application. Claim 10 of the instant application therefore is not patently distinct from the earlier patent claim and as such is unpatentable for obvious-type double patenting.
Claims 11-15 correspond to the patent claim 1.
Claims 16-21 correspond to the patent claim 4.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Anerella et al (US 2022/0383394).
Regarding claim 10, Anerella discloses a terminal, comprising:
one or more processors; and memory storing one or more computer programs configured to be executed by the one or more processors (Figures 8-9),
the one or more computer programs including instructions for:
displaying a selection screen on a display, the selection screen including a plurality of images each representing a respective edited video and a plurality of icons each being for a respective selling item associated with a respective edited video (Figure 7C and ¶ [0089] for displaying a product focus presenter GUI screen including a plurality of images representing a respective recorded video review and icons information for a respective selling product corresponding to each recorded video review; and Figures 4B-4C and ¶ [0059]-[0068] for editing a broadcast stream to generate product broadcast files including broadcast stream portions and their respective product identifiers and storing or updating stored the broadcast stream files to be presented as links of video reviews); and
sending, via a network and to a server, a viewing request including information identifying the edited video selected by a user on the selection screen (¶ [0074] and ¶ [0077]-[0081]).
Regarding claim 11, Anerella discloses the terminal as discussed in the rejection of claim 10. Anerella further discloses displaying the image and the icon, both of which are associated with the same edited video, in an associated manner (Figures 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 12, Anerella discloses the terminal as discussed in the rejection of claim 10. Anerella further discloses displaying the image and two or more icons, all of which are associated with the same edited video, in an associated manner (Figures 5A and 7B-7D).
Regarding claim 13, Anerella discloses the terminal as discussed in the rejection of claim 10. Anerella further discloses in response to sending the viewing request, receiving, via the network and from the server, data of the edited video selected by the user on the selection screen (¶ [0074] and ¶ [0077]-[0081]); and displaying a playback screen on the display, the playback screen including a region to display the edited video obtained by reproducing the received data (Figure 6).
Regarding claim 14, Anerella discloses the terminal as discussed in the rejection of claim 13. Anerella further discloses wherein the playback screen further includes an icon for a selling item associated with the edited video displayed in the region (Figures 6 and 7A).
Regarding claim 15, Anerella discloses the terminal as discussed in the rejection of claim 10. Anerella further discloses wherein the edited video is generated based on live-stream in which the respective selling item is introduced (Figures 4B-4C and ¶ [0059]-[0068]).
Regarding claims 16-21, all limitations of the claims 16-21 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claims 10-15 respectively.
Conclusion
/GIGI L DUBASKY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421