Notice re prior art available under both pre-AIA and AIA
Examiner's Note
3. Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers or figures in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 3-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen (US 2024/0404323 A1) in view of Zhendong (Computer English Translation of Chinese Patent No. CN 110119216 A), and further in view of Patterson (US 2005/0060644).
With regard to claim 1, Cohen discloses an on-site signature process verification system (See for example, Figs. 1-2 and the associated text), comprising an intelligent signature pen (10) (See for example, item 102, in Fig. 1), an intelligent mobile terminal (20), a cloud server (30), i.e., remote computer, and a verification terminal (40) (local/remote computer and/or processor); wherein the intelligent signature pen (10) is connected to the intelligent mobile terminal (20) through short-distance wireless communication; the intelligent mobile terminal (20) is connected to the cloud server (30) (See for example “remote computer” 112, in Fig. 1) through a mobile network (See for example, paragraph 0022-0023), and the verification terminal (40) is communicatively connected to the cloud server (30) (See for example, paragraphs 0024-0025; and Figs. 1-2); the intelligent signature pen (10) includes a first camera (102) located on the pen body (101) (See for example, paragraph 0005 and paragraph 0033) and a verification terminal (40) displays the first image information and the second image information for verification (See for example, paragraphs 0027-0031; and Figs. 1-2). While Cohen does acquire image information of the signing environment as identified above, Cohen does not expressly call for the above crossed-out limitation. However, Zhendong (See for example, Page 7, paragraph 6 “first camera section 126 which is set to the upper end of a smart pen: ontology 100, which includes the first camera 126a to shoot exercise content) teaches this feature. 0077) teach this feature. paragraph 0050). Cohen and Zhendong are combinable because they are from the same field of endeavor, i.e., acquisition of written content and exercise content using a smart pen (See for example, Fig. 1 and the associated text). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to incorporate the teaching as taught by Zhendong into the system of Cohen in order to provide a second camera to the upper end of the pen, and as a result it may be used to acquire the environmental data. Cohen (as modified by Zhendong) does not expressly call for an intelligent mobile terminal, wherein the signature/handwritten and environmental data can be sent from the electronic pen to the mobile terminal. Fortunately, Patterson (See for example, paragraphs 0031-0032 “wireless telephony device and/or cellular”) teaches this feature. are combinable because they are from the same field of endeavor, i.e., signature authentication (See for example, paragraph 0031). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to incorporate the teaching as taught by Patterson into the system of Cohen (as modified by Zhendong), and to do so would at least allow to transmit the acquired signature/handwritten data along with the environmental data using a wireless technology to the wireless telephony and/cellular (See for example, paragraph 0032). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Cohen (as modified by Zhendong) with Patterson to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
With regard to claim 3, the on-site signature process verification system according to claim 1, wherein the intelligent signature pen (10) further includes a WiFi module (105), and the intelligent signature pen (10) uploads the first image information and the second image information to the cloud server (30) through the WiFi module (105) (See for example, paragraph 0023 of Cohen).
With regard to claim 4, the on-site signature process verification system according to claim 1, wherein the intelligent signature pen (10) further includes a control button (106) for controlling the working states of the first camera (102) and the second camera (104) (See for example, pages 4 and 7 of Zhendong).
With regard to claim 5, the on-site signature process verification system according to claim 1, wherein an application program for verifying the user's identity is installed on the intelligent mobile terminal (20), and the application program conducts face recognition verification on the current user by calling the camera of the intelligent mobile terminal (20) (See for example, paragraph 0033 of Cohen).
Claim 6 is rejected the same as claim 1 except claim 6 is directed to a method claim. Thus, argument analogous to that presented above for claim 1 is applicable to claim 6.
With regard to claim 7, claim 5 encompasses the limitation of this claim except claim 7 is directed to a method claim. Thus, argument similar to that presented above for claim 5 is applicable to claim 7. Additionally, applicant’s attention is invited to paragraph 0031 of Cohen.
With regard to claim 8, the on-site signature process verification method according to claim 6, wherein the step S1 comprising: after a control button (106) of the intelligent signature pen (10) sends a start recording instruction, the first camera (102) obtains the first image information of the image at the signing position, and at the same time, the second camera (104) obtains the second image information of the signing environment image; after the control button (106) sends a stop recording instruction, the first camera (102) and the second camera (104) stop recording (See for example pages 4 and 7 of Zhendong together with paragraph 0029 of Cohen).
Claim 9 is rejected the same as claim 3 except claim 9 is directed to a method claim. Thus, argument analogous to that presented above for claim 3 is applicable to claim 9.
With regard to claim 10, the on-site signature process verification method according to claim 6, wherein the step S2 further comprising: after receiving the first image information and the second image information, the intelligent mobile terminal (20) displays a corresponding signature record (See for example, paragraphs 0024 and 0042 of Cohen).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen in view of Zhendong and Patterson as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Yang (Computer English Translation of Chinese Patent No. CN 104656809 A).
With regard to claim 2, Cohen (as modified by Zhendong and Patterson) discloses all of the claimed subject matter as already addressed above in paragraph 5, and incorporated herein by reference. While Cohen (as modified by Zhendong and Patterson) discloses first camera section 126 which is set to the upper end of a smart pen: ontology 100, which includes the first camera 126a to shoot exercise content, i.e., second camera, as identified above in paragraph 5 of Zhendong, Cohen (as modified by Zhendong and Patterson) does not expressly call for wherein the second camera (104) is detachably mounted on the intelligent signature pen (10), and the second camera (104) is connected to the intelligent signature pen (10) through short-distance wireless communication. However, Yang teaches a smart pen having a pen body 4 and a pen cap 3, and a camera 6, i.e., second camera, and a flash 7 are provided at upper end of the pen cap 3, the end being provided with camera 6 and flash 7 is rotary structure. The pen body 4 is connected with handwriting internal wireless data transmission module 25 and carries out data interaction connection by wireless data transfer module 27, i.e. second camera being connected to the intelligent signature pen via wireless communication, when body cap is separated , as shown in Fig. 8, two parts are independently powered, and central processing 21 processes the transmitted data from the wireless data transmission module 25, the memory/storer 20, the communication and network data signal reception and transmission module 22. The wireless data transmission module 25 interfaces with the wireless data transmission module 27 and is responsible for data transfer, and the data received by the wireless data transmission module 25 is processed by central processing unit 21 and transferred to the display screen component 30 to generate a synthetic image (See for example, pages 6-7). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to incorporate the teaching as taught by Yang into the system of Cohen (as modified by Zhendong and Patterson), if for no other reason than to connect the second camera to the electronic pen via a short range wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Cohen (as modified by Zhendong and Patterson) with Yang to obtain the invention as specified in claim 2.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent Number 7,609,862 B2 (See for example, the Abstract); and Computer English Translation of Chinese Patent document Numbers: CN111372025A (See entire document); and CN202378512U (See entire document).
/DANIEL G MARIAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2675