Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian (CN 107357585) in view of Maiwald (EP 4180944).
Regarding claim 1 Tian teaches a screen projection method (ABSTRACT: The invention claims a video acquiring method), comprising:
receiving a to-be-projected video stream sent by a screen projection initiator (the pre-set desktop screen data obtained by the local video device into video output data of the camera for the video conference connection, the screen data in the display image of the preset table is pre-set desktop are gripped to obtain data);
decoding the to-be-projected video stream to generate a plurality of to-be-projected images (FIG. 1b is a system diagram of a video conference. wherein the local video device 11 may through the screen transmission device 12 obtaining intelligent device 13 desktop screen data. Further, after the local video device 11 establishes a connection with the remote video device (not shown), local participant if need to share some text document, it only needs to open and display the text document in the intelligent device 13. at this time, the screen transmission device 12 capturing the display data of the text document and the data as the pre-set desktop screen data sent to the local video device 11. the local video device 11 receives a pre-set desktop of the screen data, the screen data of the pre-set desktop into current video conference connection in output by the camera video output data, and outputting the video data as the input source of the video conference software such that the video conference software outputs the video data to the remote video device, the remote video device real-time display intelligent device 13 desktop screen data);
creating a virtual camera (Optionally, the virtual camera is installed in advance in the local video device, using the virtual camera to screen data of the pre-set desktop format conversion to obtain the video output data. wherein the virtual camera is a type of application software can simulate the real camera) to enable a videoconferencing screen projection application to control the virtual camera through a standard camera interface to collect each of the to-be-projected images (To sum up, through connection to the video conference with the at least one remote video device in establishing a local video device, obtaining the pre-set desktop screen data and the pre-set desktop screen data through the data interface into the virtual camera. so that the virtual camera screen data of the pre-set desktop switching video output data of the current camera connected to the video conference and sent to the remote video device, real-time displaying the corresponding display data to realize the remote video device video conference process); and
performing screen projection on the collected to-be-projected image by the videoconferencing screen projection application (To sum up, through connection to the video conference with the at least one remote video device in establishing a local video device, obtaining the pre-set desktop screen data and the pre-set desktop screen data through the data interface into the virtual camera. so that the virtual camera screen data of the pre-set desktop switching video output data of the current camera connected to the video conference and sent to the remote video device, real-time displaying the corresponding display data to realize the remote video device video conference process) and
creating a virtual camera corresponding to each of the to-be-projected video streams (Optionally, the virtual camera is installed in advance in the local video device, using the virtual camera to screen data of the pre-set desktop format conversion to obtain the video output data. wherein the virtual camera is a type of application software can simulate the real camera), to enable the videoconferencing screen projection application to control each virtual camera through the standard camera interface to collect a plurality of to-be-projected images of a corresponding to-be-projected video stream (To sum up, through connection to the video conference with the at least one remote video device in establishing a local video device, obtaining the pre-set desktop screen data and the pre-set desktop screen data through the data interface into the virtual camera. so that the virtual camera screen data of the pre-set desktop switching video output data of the current camera connected to the video conference and sent to the remote video device, real-time displaying the corresponding display data to realize the remote video device video conference process);
and performing, by the videoconferencing screen projection application, the screen projection on the to-be-projected images collected by each virtual camera on independent display areas (To sum up, through connection to the video conference with the at least one remote video device in establishing a local video device, obtaining the pre-set desktop screen data and the pre-set desktop screen data through the data interface into the virtual camera. so that the virtual camera screen data of the pre-set desktop switching video output data of the current camera connected to the video conference and sent to the remote video device, real-time displaying the corresponding display data to realize the remote video device video conference process).
Tian is silent on wherein the screen projection method further comprises: when detecting that to-be-projected video streams sent by a plurality of screen projection initiators are received, decoding each of the to-be-projected video streams to generate a plurality of to-be-projected images corresponding to each of the to-be-projected video streams;
However, Maiwald teaches wherein the screen projection method further comprises: when detecting that to-be-projected video streams sent by a plurality of screen projection initiators are received (fig. 6, fig.4,), decoding each of the to-be-projected video streams to generate a plurality of to-be-projected images corresponding to each of the to-be-projected video streams (Finally, the screen capture encoding thread of the PC sends the encoded image data to the second communication module of the smart TV through the first communication module along the socket data channel. After the second communication module of the smart TV receives the encoded image data, the decoding thread decodes the image data by invoking the decoder, for example, decodes the encoded image data into image data in the NV12 format; and then the display driver is invoked, and the image data is delivered to the display screen for display);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine Tian in light of Maiwald teaching so that it may include wherein the screen projection method further comprises: when detecting that to-be-projected video streams sent by a plurality of screen projection initiators are received, decoding each of the to-be-projected video streams to generate a plurality of to-be-projected images corresponding to each of the to-be-projected video streams;
The motivation is to provide a display screen of the screen projection source device that performs display normally without a black screen phenomenon.
Regarding claim 2 Tian teaches wherein the receiving a to-be-projected video stream sent by a screen projection initiator comprises: establishing a protocol interaction (he local video device with the remote video device establishing a video conference connection refers to local video device in the video conference software establishes a connection with the remote video device in the video conference software, Specifically, establishing a video conference connection, the local video device can be connected with the remote video device to transmit video data, wherein the video data is in accordance with the data of the video protocol and video format) with the screen projection initiator based on a screen projection protocol to which the to-be-projected video stream belongs; and after establishing the protocol interaction, receiving the to-be-projected video stream sent by the screen projection initiator (FIG. 1b is a system diagram of a video conference. wherein the local video device 11 may through the screen transmission device 12 obtaining intelligent device 13 desktop screen data. Further, after the local video device 11 establishes a connection with the remote video device (not shown), local participant if need to share some text document, it only needs to open and display the text document in the intelligent device 13. at this time, the screen transmission device 12 capturing the display data of the text document and the data as the pre-set desktop screen data sent to the local video device 11. the local video device 11 receives a pre-set desktop of the screen data, the screen data of the pre-set desktop into current video conference connection in output by the camera video output data, and outputting the video data as the input source of the video conference software such that the video conference software outputs the video data to the remote video device, the remote video device real-time display intelligent device 13 desktop screen data. Further, the local participants to operate the text file on the intelligent device 13, remote video device can synchronously display the operating.).
Claim 5 is cancelled.
Regarding claim 6 Tian teaches a videoconferencing device, configured to execute the screen projection method (Abstract).
Regarding claim 7 Tian teaches a screen projection system, comprising a screen projection initiator and the videoconferencing device, wherein the screen projection initiator is configured to send a to-be-projected video stream to the videoconferencing device (fig. 2b-2c).
Regarding claim 8 Tian teaches a videoconferencing device, configured to execute the screen projection method (fig. 2a).
Regarding claim 9 Tian teaches a screen projection system, comprising a screen projection initiator and the videoconferencing device wherein the screen projection initiator is configured to send a to-be-projected video stream to the videoconferencing device (fig. 2b-2c).
Regarding claim 10 Tian teaches a videoconferencing device, configured to execute the screen projection method (fig.2a, 2b).
Regarding claim 11 Tian teaches a screen projection system, comprising a screen projection initiator and the videoconferencing device wherein the screen projection initiator is configured to send a to-be-projected video stream to the videoconferencing device (fig.2a, 2b).
Regarding claim 12 Tian teaches a videoconferencing device, configured to execute the screen projection method (fig.2a, 2b).
Regarding claim 13 Tian teaches a screen projection system, comprising a screen projection initiator and the videoconferencing device wherein the screen projection initiator is configured to send a to-be-projected video stream to the videoconferencing device (fig.2a, 2b).
Claims 14-15 are cancelled.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian (CN 107357585) in view of Maiwald (EP 4180944) and Gao (CN 113225477).
Regarding claim 3 Tian teaches the standard camera interface (interactive conference flat 21 through the receiving software of the screen transmission device after receiving the data, it is decoded to obtain the pre-set desktop of the screen data, and according to the preset data interface the pre-set desktop screen data written into the virtual camera i.e. camera interface, such that the virtual camera performs format conversion to the display data to be transmitted).
Tian does not expressly teach camera api2.
However, Gao teach camera api2 (system Android Device sends the Capture Request (photographing request) to the camera Camera Device, the camera will return Camera Metadata. The transmission flow is shown in FIG. 5. taking Android Camera API2 as an example,).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tian in light of Gao teaching so that it may include camera api2.
Tian teaches a base device of video conferencing that would be improved by the camera api2 taught in the camera device of Gao. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized improvements afforded by the camera device of Gao, and the combination would have yielded predictable results.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian (CN 107357585) in view of Maiwald (EP 4180944) and Liu (US 20120287222).
Regarding claim 4 Tian teaches further comprising: when detecting that to-be-projected video streams sent by a plurality of screen projection initiators are received (the pre-set desktop screen data obtained by the local video device into video output data of the camera for the video conference connection, the screen data in the display image of the preset table is pre-set desktop are gripped to obtain data),
decoding each of the to-be-projected video streams to generate a plurality of to-be-projected images corresponding to each of the to-be-projected video streams (FIG. 1b is a system diagram of a video conference. wherein the local video device 11 may through the screen transmission device 12 obtaining intelligent device 13 desktop screen data. Further, after the local video device 11 establishes a connection with the remote video device (not shown), local participant if need to share some text document, it only needs to open and display the text document in the intelligent device 13. at this time, the screen transmission device 12 capturing the display data of the text document and the data as the pre-set desktop screen data sent to the local video device 11. the local video device 11 receives a pre-set desktop of the screen data, the screen data of the pre-set desktop into current video conference connection in output by the camera video output data, and outputting the video data as the input source of the video conference software such that the video conference software outputs the video data to the remote video device, the remote video device real-time display intelligent device 13 desktop screen data);
creating one virtual camera to enable the videoconferencing screen projection application to control the one virtual camera through the standard camera interface to collect the spliced to-be-projected images; and performing the screen projection on the [[collected spliced]] to-be-projected images by the videoconferencing screen projection application (To sum up, through connection to the video conference with the at least one remote video device in establishing a local video device, obtaining the pre-set desktop screen data and the pre-set desktop screen data through the data interface into the virtual camera. so that the virtual camera screen data of the pre-set desktop switching video output data of the current camera connected to the video conference and sent to the remote video device, real-time displaying the corresponding display data to realize the remote video device video conference process).
Tian does not expressly teach splicing to-be-projected images that are at a same time point among the to-be-projected video streams to generate a plurality of spliced to-be-projected images;
However, Liu teaches splicing (fig. 6, apparatus for shooting, stitching and fusing video stream in transmitting end) to-be-projected images that are at a same time point among the to-be-projected video streams to generate a plurality of spliced to-be-projected images (fig. 6 display fusing apparatus to splicing video);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine Tian in light of Liu teaching so that it may include splicing to-be-projected images that are at a same time point among the to-be-projected video streams to generate a plurality of spliced to-be-projected images.
The motivation is to generate a panoramic video image of large coverage and high resolution and perform seamless presence, thereby providing a user with better immersive panoramic experience.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
-Ahsan WO 2022/263709
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TOWFIQ ELAHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625