DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With regard to claim 3: Lines 3-5 of the claim, it’s unclear as to how the first connecting bar and the second connecting bar are respectively provided a first lock tongue and a second lock tongue clamped with each other when it was previously recited that the first and second connecting bars (13, 14) are provided on opposite sides of the main body (11) (see also fig. 1).
With regard to claim 4: It’s unclear as to how the other of the first mounting hole and the second mounting is not penetrated when claim 3 recites the threaded connector passes through the first mounting hole and the second mounting hole.
With regard to claim 5: Line 2 of the claim, the limitation “the penetrated mounting hole” lacks sufficient antecedent basis.
With regard to claim 8: Line 2 of the claim, the limitation “the penetrated mounting hole” lacks sufficient antecedent basis.
Claims 3-10 are examined as best understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bue et al. (US 3,310,919).
With regard to claim 1: Bue et al. discloses a connecting structure (9, 10) between panels (1) (figs. 1 and 4 capable of use as wall panels, comprising a first connecting bar (9) and a second connecting bar (10) which are detachably connected with each other, and the first connecting bar (9) and the second connecting bar (10) are respectively provided with a first lock tongue (9) and a second lock tongue (10) which are clamped with each other (figs. 1 and 4-5);
the first connecting bar (9) is provided with a first mounting hole (receiving locking screw 19), and the second connecting bar (10) is provided with a second connecting hole (receiving locking screw 19) at a position corresponding to the first mounting hole (receiving locking screw 19) (figs. 4-5); and
the connecting structure (9, 10) further comprises a threaded connector (19), and the threaded connector (19) passes through the first mounting hole and the second mounting hole respectively to connect and fix the first connecting bar (9) and the second connecting bar (10) (figs. 4-5).
With regard to claim 2: Bue et al. discloses that the first lock tongue (9) comprises an embedding block (12) and the second lock tongue (10) comprises an embedding groove (17), and when the first lock tongue (9) and the second lock tongue (10) are clamped with each other, the embedding block (12) is clamped into the embedding groove (17); and both the first mounting hole (receiving locking screw 19) and the second mounting hole (receiving locking screw 19) are respectively positioned on the first lock tongue (9) or the second lock tongue (10) (fig. 3).
With regard to claim 3: Bue et al. discloses a panel assembly (figs. 1-6) capable of use as a wall panel assembly, comprising a main body (1), wherein a first connecting bar (9) and a second connecting bar (10) which are detachably connected with each other are respectively provided at corresponding positions on opposite sides of the main body (figs. 1 and 4-5), and the first connecting bar (9) and the second connecting bar (9) are respectively provided with a first lock tongue (9) and a second lock tongue (10) which are clamped with each other; the first connecting bar (9) is provided with a first mounting hole (receiving locking screw 19), and the second connecting bar (10) is provided with a second connecting hole (receiving locking screw 19) at a position corresponding to the first mounting hole (receiving locking screw 19); the connecting structure further comprises a threaded connector (19), and the threaded connector (19) passes through the first mounting hole and the second mounting hole respectively to connect and fix the first connecting bar (9) and the second connecting bar (10) (figs. 1 and 4-5).
With regard to claim 4: Bue et al. discloses that one of the first mounting hole and the second mounting hole is penetrated (by locking screw 19), and the other of the first mounting hole and the second mounting hole is not penetrated fully (by locking screw 19) (fig. 4).
With regard to claim 5: Bue et al. discloses a clamping groove (A) is provided at a side of the main body (1) provided with one of the mounting holes (receiving locking screw 19), and the clamping groove (A) is located between the first connecting bar (9) or the second connecting bar (10) and the main body (1), and the clamping groove (1) is capable of connecting frameworks (fig. 4).
Fig. 3: Bue et al. (US 3,310,919)
Fig. 4: Bue et al. (US 3,310,919)
With regard to claim 6: Bue et al. discloses an extension bar (3) is connected with an upper end of the main body (1), and the extension bar (3) is configured to be connected with a top capable of use a wall top (fig. 1).
With regard to claim 7: Bue et al. discloses a plurality of clamping blocks (4) are provided at a lower end face of the main body (1), and the plurality of clamping (4) blocks are capable of being connected with a floor (figs. 1-2).
With regard to claim 8: Bue et al. discloses a plurality of positioning grooves (A) are provide at an end face (left side face) of the main body (1) provided with one of the mounting holes (fig. 3).
With regard to claim 9: Bue discloses a guiding groove (A) is provided at an end face (right end face) of the main body (1), and the guiding groove (A) and the plurality of positioning grooves (A) are respectively located at two sides of the main body (figs. 1 and 3)
With regard to claim 10: Bue et al. discloses that extension directions of the guiding groove (A at the right end face of the body) and the clamping groove (A at the left end face of the body) are the same as extension directions of the first connecting bar (9) and the second connecting bar (10) (figs. 1 and 3-4).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art cited are directed to panel assemblies comprising connecting structures.
/JESSIE T FONSECA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3633