DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
1. The following is a Non-Final Office Action in response to communication received on 1/21/2025. Claims 1-20 are pending in this office action. This is the first action on the merits. The Information Disclosure Statements (IDSs) filed on behalf of this case on 1/21/2025 and 4/1/2025 have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
3. First, Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
The claim(s) recite(s) determining baselines, generating forecasts, and running different scenarios based on the baselines and forecasts where the information indicates carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits.
The claims are recited at such a high level of generality that they recite observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions that could be performed in the human mind or with physical aid like pen and paper, accordingly, the claims recite a mental process (see MPEP 2106.04(a)).
Further the claims describe concepts relating to the economy or commerce accordingly the claims recite fundamental economic practices, which are certain methods of organizing human activities (see MPEP 2106.04(a)).
Mental processes and certain methods of organizing human activities are in the groupings of enumerated abstracts ideas, and hence the claims recite an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claims merely recite limitations that are not indicative of integration into a practical application in that the claims merely recite:
(1) Adding the words “apply it” ( or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)) and (2) Generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Specifically as recited in the claims:
Examiner notes that the Examiner has bolded and underlined the additional elements. Limitations not bolded and underlined are considered a part of the abstract idea.
1. A method comprising:
determining, via at least one processor, a baseline forecast for an item based on operational data for the item, wherein the item includes one of a product, process, and service;
generating, via the at least one processor, a forecast for the item based upon an assessment of the item during a life cycle;
and executing, via the at least one processor, different scenarios relative to the assessment to compare forecasts for the item and different scenarios to the baseline forecast,wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, and wherein the different scenarios are based upon changes to factors affecting the forecast for the item.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the factors include one or more from a group of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs.
3. The method of claim 1, further comprising:periodically updating, via the at least one processor, the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval.
5. The method of claim 1, further comprising:generating, via the at least one processor, a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values.
7. The method of claim 1, further comprising:updating, via the at least one processor, the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios in real-time as data changes.
8. A system comprising:
one or more memories;
and at least one processor coupled to the one or more memories, and configured to:
determine a baseline forecast for an item based on operational data for the item, wherein the item includes one of a product, process, and service;
generate a forecast for the item based upon an assessment of the item during a life cycle;
and execute different scenarios relative to the assessment to compare forecasts for the item and different scenarios to the baseline forecast, wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, and wherein the different scenarios are based upon changes to factors affecting the forecast for the item.
9. The system of claim 8, wherein the factors include one or more from a group of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs.
10. The system of claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: periodically update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval.
11. The system of claim 8, wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval.
12. The system of claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: generate a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values, wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values.
13. The system of claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios in real-time as data changes.
14. A computer program product comprising one or more computer readable media having instructions stored thereon, the instructions executable by at least one processor to cause the at least one processor to:
determine a baseline forecast for an item based on operational data for the item, wherein the item includes one of a product, process, and service;
generate a forecast for the item based upon an assessment of the item during a life cycle;
and execute different scenarios relative to the assessment to compare forecasts for the item and different scenarios to the baseline forecast, wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, and wherein the different scenarios are based upon changes to factors affecting the forecast for the item.
15. The computer program product of claim 14, wherein the factors include one or more from a group of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs.
16. The computer program product of claim 14, wherein the instructions further cause the at least one processor to: periodically update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval.
17. The computer program product of claim 14, wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval.
18. The computer program product of claim 14, wherein the instructions further cause the at least one processor to: generate a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values.
19. The computer program product of claim 18, wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values.
20. The computer program product of claim 14, wherein the instructions further cause the at least one processor to: update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios in real-time as data changes.
As per claim 1, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of determining a baseline, generating a forecast, and executing different scenarios to compare forecasts to baseline where these indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, where the different scenarios are based on changes to factors. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element that these are being performed by at least “one processor” merely results in apply it. Specifically here the claim invokes computers or other machinery merely as a tool to perform an existing process. Use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g. to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more.
Further these limitations of by at least one “processor” merely result in generally linking it to the field of computers.
As per claim 2, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of factors include one or more of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs. This is part of the abstract idea. There are no additional elements beyond those discussed above.
As per claim 3, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of updating the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by at “one processor” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 4, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval. This is part of the abstract idea. There are no additional elements beyond those discussed above.
As per claim 5, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of generating a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by “at least one processor” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 6, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values. This is part of the abstract idea. There are no additional elements beyond those discussed above.
As per claim 7, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of updating the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios as data changes. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by “at least one processor” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above. The additional element of this being done in “real time” merely results in apply it. Specifically here the claim invokes computers or other machinery merely as a tool to perform an existing process. Use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g. to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more.
Further these limitations of this being done in “real time” merely result in generally linking it to the field of computers.
As per claim 8, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of determining a baseline, generating a forecast, and executing different scenarios to compare forecasts to baseline where these indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, where the different scenarios are based on changes to factors. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element that these are being performed by at least a computer with a memory “one or more memories; and at least one processor coupled to the one or more memories, and configured to” merely results in apply it. Specifically here the claim invokes computers or other machinery merely as a tool to perform an existing process. Use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g. to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more.
Further these limitations of by at least one “one or more memories; and at least one processor coupled to the one or more memories, and configured to” merely result in generally linking it to the field of computers.
As per claim 9, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of factors include one or more of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs. This is part of the abstract idea. There are no additional elements beyond those discussed above.
As per claim 10, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of updating the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by at least “one processor” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 11, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval. This is part of the abstract idea. There are no additional elements beyond those discussed above.
As per claim 12, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of generating a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by “at least one processor” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 13, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of updating the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios as data changes. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by “at least one processor” and being done in real time results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 14, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of determining a baseline, generating a forecast, and executing different scenarios to compare forecasts to baseline where these indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, where the different scenarios are based on changes to factors. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element that these are being performed by at least a software running on a computer “a computer program product comprising one or more computer readable media having instructions stored thereon, the instructions executable by at least one processor to cause the at least one processor to” merely results in apply it. Specifically here the claim invokes computers or other machinery merely as a tool to perform an existing process. Use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g. to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more.
Further these limitations of being performed by at least a software running on a computer “a computer program product comprising one or more computer readable media having instructions stored thereon, the instructions executable by at least one processor to cause the at least one processor to” merely result in generally linking it to the field of computers.
It is additionally noted that this claim (and dependents 15-20) are rejected below under signals per se. The claims have been interpreted in this rejection in the efforts of compact prosecution, as if it fell within one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter (e.g. process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter).
As per claim 15, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of factors include one or more of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of a “computer program product” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 16, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of updating the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by at least “one processor” and a “computer program product” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 17, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of “computer program product” merely result in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 18, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of generating a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of being done by “at least one processor” and “computer program product” merely results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 19, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional element of “computer program product” merely result in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
As per claim 20, the claims recite mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity steps of updating the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios as data changes. This is part of the abstract idea. The additional elements of being done by “at least one processor”, being performed by a “computer program product”, and being done in “real time” results in apply it or generally linking it to the field of computers as discussed above.
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the claims merely recite limitations that are not indicative of an inventive concept (“significantly more”) in that the claims merely recite:
(1) Adding the words “apply it” ( or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)) and (2) Generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (see MPEP 2106.05(h)), as detailed above under the practical application step.
4. Secondly, Regarding claim(s) 14-20, the claims are directed to a computer program product containing instructions that when executed cause a processor to perform operations. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim drawn to a computer readable product covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se. Applicant's specification discloses both non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se (See paragraph 0056 “may be available on a non-transitory computer useable or readable medium (e.g., magnetic or optical mediums, magneto-optic mediums, CD-ROM, DVD, memory devices, etc.) of a stationary or portable computer program product”, note language of “may” therefore it may not be as well); therefore, the claims must be rejected under 35 USC 101 as covering non-statutory subject matter. See MPEP 2106.03 (cited herein: Non-limiting examples of claims that are not directed to any of the statutory categories include:….. • Transitory forms of signal transmission (often referred to as "signals per se"), such as a propagating electrical or electromagnetic signal or carrier wave”).
The USPTO suggests the following approach for computer-readable medium claims, as indicated in ‘Subject Matter Eligibility of Computer Readable Media’ memo by USPTO Director David J. Kappos, dated Jan. 26, 2010: a claim drawn to such a computer readable medium that covers both transitory and non-transitory embodiments may be amended to narrow the claim to cover only statutory embodiments to avoid a rejection under 35 USC 101 by adding the limitation "non-transitory" before “computer readable medium” to the claim. Such an amendment would not raise an issue of new matter in this case, because Applicant has support for both embodiments in the disclosure filed 1/21/2025.
It is additionally noted that this USPTO suggestion is only with respect to the second 101 rejection of signals per se.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Narasimhan et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2022/0108252).
As per claim 1, Narasimhan et al. teaches A method comprising: (see abstract, Examiner’s note: method for generating substantiality insights and recommendations).
determining, via at least one processor, (see claims 18 and paragraph 0110, Examiner’s note: software running on a computer performing functions).
a baseline forecast for an item based on operational data for the item, wherein the item includes one of a product, process, and service; generating, via the at least one processor, a forecast for the item based upon an assessment of the item during a life cycle; and executing, via the at least one processor, different scenarios relative to the assessment to compare forecasts for the item and different scenarios to the baseline forecast,[AltContent: rect]wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, and wherein the different scenarios are based upon changes to factors affecting the forecast for the item (see Figures 3-5 and paragraphs 0061, 0068, Examiner’s note: teaches historical and predicted projections, for example 2021 is projected predictions as they occur in the future. Further Figures teach carbon emissions, carbon intensity, and emissions saved which as broadly recited here are interpreted as carbon credits).
As per claim 2, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the factors include one or more from a group of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs (see Figures 3-4, Examiner’s note: related to emissions for customer cloud usage (or server farms). It is noted only one is required by the claims but this reads on at least the broad alternatives of material inputs, processes, equipment, and outputs).
As per claim 3, Narasimhan et al. teaches
further comprising: periodically updating, via the at least one processor, the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval (see paragraphs 0083, 0086, 0100, Examiner’s note: teaches updating information including predictions based on updates input into the system. It is noted updating information in a time interval is interpreted to read on “configurable time interval”).
As per claim 4, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval. (see paragraphs 0083, 0086, 0100, Examiner’s note: teaches updating information including predictions (which can be in the future as discussed in claim 1 above) based on updates input into the system. It is noted updating information in a time interval is interpreted to read on “configurable time interval”).
As per claim 5, Narasimhan et al. teaches
further comprising: generating, via the at least one processor, a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values (see Figures 3-5, Examiner’s note: reference character 342 (Figure 3), reference character 420 (Figure 4), and reference character 518 (Figure 5), show actual vs projected forecasts).
As per claim 6, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values. (see Figures 3-5, Examiner’s note: reference character 342 (Figure 3), reference character 420 (Figure 4), and reference character 518 (Figure 5), show actual vs projected forecasts. It is noted that any of the above references can be interpreted as either a graph or a table, as the meaning of the term table is a concise list, which all of these reference characters show. Further all the reference characters graph the differences between actual and projected).
As per claim 7, Narasimhan et al. teaches
further comprising :updating, via the at least one processor, the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios in real-time as data changes. (see paragraph 0083, Examiner’s note: teaches using data in real time to reflect modifications).
As per claim 8, Narasimhan et al. teaches A system comprising: (see abstract, Examiner’s note: system for generating substantiality insights and recommendations).
one or more memories; and at least one processor coupled to the one or more memories, and configured to: (see claims 18 and paragraph 0110, Examiner’s note: software running on a computer performing functions).
determine a baseline forecast for an item based on operational data for the item, wherein the item includes one of a product, process, and service; generate a forecast for the item based upon an assessment of the item during a life cycle; and execute different scenarios relative to the assessment to compare forecasts for the item and different scenarios to the baseline forecast, wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, and wherein the different scenarios are based upon changes to factors affecting the forecast for the item. (see Figures 3-5 and paragraphs 0061 and 0068, Examiner’s note: teaches historical and predicted projections, for example 2021 is projected predictions as they occur in the future. Further Figures teach carbon emissions, carbon intensity, and emissions saved which as broadly recited here are interpreted as carbon credits).
As per claim 9, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the factors include one or more from a group of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs. (see Figures 3-4, Examiner’s note: related to emissions for customer cloud usage (or server farms). It is noted only one is required by the claims but this could read on at least the alternatives of material inputs, processes, equipment, and outputs).
As per claim 10, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: periodically update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval. (see paragraphs 0083, 0086, and 0100, Examiner’s note: teaches updating information including predictions based on updates input into the system. It is noted updating information in a time interval is interpreted to read on “configurable time interval”).
As per claim 11, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval. (see paragraphs 0083, 0086, and 0100, Examiner’s note: teaches updating information including predictions (which can be in the future as discussed in claim 1 above) based on updates input into the system. It is noted updating information in a time interval is interpreted to read on “configurable time interval”).
As per claim 12, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: generate a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values, wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values. (see Figures 3-5, Examiner’s note: reference character 342 (Figure 3), reference character 420 (Figure 4), and reference character 518 (Figure 5), show actual vs projected forecasts) It is noted that any of the above references can be interpreted as either a graph or a table, as the meaning of the term table is a concise list, which all of these reference character show. Further the reference characters graph actual compared to projected data).
As per claim 13, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios in real-time as data changes. (see paragraph 0083, Examiner’s note: teaches using data in real time to reflect modifications).
As per claim 14, Narasimhan et al. teaches A computer program product comprising one or more computer readable media having instructions stored thereon, the instructions executable by at least one processor to cause the at least one processor to: (see claims 18 and paragraph 0110, Examiner’s note: software running on a computer performing functions).
determine a baseline forecast for an item based on operational data for the item, wherein the item includes one of a product, process, and service; generate a forecast for the item based upon an assessment of the item during a life cycle; and execute different scenarios relative to the assessment to compare forecasts for the item and different scenarios to the baseline forecast, wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios indicate carbon intensity, emissions, and carbon credits, and wherein the different scenarios are based upon changes to factors affecting the forecast for the item. (see Figures 3-5 and paragraphs 0061 and 0068, Examiner’s note: teaches historical and predicted projections, for example 2021 is projected predictions as they occur in the future. Further Figures teach carbon emissions, carbon intensity, and emissions saved which as broadly recited here are interpreted as carbon credits).
As per claim 15, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the factors include one or more from a group of material inputs, electricity mix, processes, equipment, and outputs. (see Figures 3-4, Examiner’s note: related to emissions for customer cloud usage (or server farms). It is noted only one is required by the claims but this could read on at least the alternatives of material inputs, processes, equipment, and outputs).
As per claim 16, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the instructions further cause the at least one processor to: periodically update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios at a configurable time interval. (see paragraph 0083, Examiner’s note: updating data and changing based on modifications, this is periodically based on updates to information).
As per claim 17, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios encompass a configurable future time interval. (see paragraphs 0083, 0086, and 0100, Examiner’s note: teaches updating information including predictions (which can be in the future as discussed in claim 1 above) based on updates input into the system. It is noted updating information in a time interval is interpreted to read on “configurable time interval”).
As per claim 18, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the instructions further cause the at least one processor to: generate a visualization of the forecast for the item against actual values. (see Figures 3-5, Examiner’s note: reference character 342 (Figure 3), reference character 420 (Figure 4), and reference character 518 (Figure 5), show actual vs projected forecasts. It is noted that any of the above references can be interpreted as either a graph or a table, as the meaning of the term table is a concise list, which all of these reference character show. Further the reference characters show a graph of actual compared to predicted values or data).
As per claim 19, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the visualization includes a graph and a data table for the forecast for the item and actual values. (see Figures 3-5, Examiner’s note: reference character 342 (Figure 3), reference character 420 (Figure 4), and reference character 518 (Figure 5), show actual vs projected forecasts. It is noted that any of the above references can be interpreted as either a graph or a table, as the meaning of the term table is a concise list, which all of these reference character show. Further the reference characters show a graph of actual compared to predicted values or data).
As per claim 20, Narasimhan et al. teaches
wherein the instructions further cause the at least one processor to: update the baseline forecast and the forecasts for the item and different scenarios in real-time as data changes. (see paragraph 0083, Examiner’s note: teaches using data in real time to reflect modifications).
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
a. Sidhu et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2023/0059038) teaches a system for determining carbon emissions for a streaming service including forecasting futures (see abstract, paragraph 0069, and Figures 8-9)
b. Feickert et al. (United States Patent Application Publication Number: US 2023/0061787) teaches system for calculating emission factors for activity data (see abstract and Figure 3)
To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/KIERSTEN V SUMMERS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3626