DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: Ref No. 31 in Fig. 1 is not referenced in the Specification. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claim 2 is objected to because “an outer peripheral surface” in line 3 should be --the inner peripheral surface--.
Claim 3 is objected to because “an outer peripheral surface” in line 2 should be --the inner peripheral surface--.
Claim 7 is objected to because “the at least one second drain inner surface” in line 7 should be --the second drain inner surface--.
Claim 13 is objected to because “each disposed” in line 3 should be --each of the plurality of first oil drain portions and each of the plurality of second oil drain portions disposed--.
Claim 14 is objected to because “a circumferential direction” in line 6 should be --the circumferential direction--.
Claim 29 is objected to because “the sub-bearing may have” in line 2 should be --the sub-bearing has--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9, 13, 17-28, and 30-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (U.S. 2016/0040672).
Re claim 1:
Lee discloses a compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)), comprising:
a casing (1, casing - Para 26);
an electric drive (2, electric motor drive - Para 26) that is disposed inside of the casing (1)(see Fig. 1) and rotates a rotational shaft (5, rotational shaft - Para 26)(see Fig. 1 and Para 26);
a compression portion (3, compression device - Para 26) disposed inside of the casing (1)(see Fig. 2) and comprises a cylinder (314, frame side wall - Para 34), a main bearing (312, frame end plate - Para 34; 318, first bearing - Para 34 (elements 312 and 318 are collectively a type of main bearing as shown/described in Fig. 3 and Para 34)), and a sub-bearing (32, fixed scroll - Para 40) which together define a compression space (S1, compression chamber - Para 28)(see Fig. 2);
at least one first oil drain portion (312a, oil pocket - Para 38; 312b oil recovery passage - Para 38; 324a, fixed scroll groove - Para 35 (elements 312a, 312b, and 324a are collectively a type of first oil drain portion as shown in Figs. 3-4 and as described in Paras 38-39 and 46)) recessed radially inward on an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 312/318 through views of Figs. 2-4)) of one of the main bearing (312, 318)(see Fig. 3 and Modified Fig. 4 above) or the cylinder which has a relatively smaller diameter (see Figs. 2-4 at element 318 (element 318 is shown with a smaller diameter than element 324)); and
at least one second oil drain portion (314a, frame discharge grooves - Para 35) formed by axially penetrating the other one of the main bearing or the cylinder (314) which has a relatively larger diameter (see Figs. 2-4 at element 314 (element 314 is shown with a larger diameter than element 318))(see Fig. 4), wherein each of the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) and each of the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) communicate with each other in an axial direction to form an oil drain path (see Figs. 2-4 and Paras 38-39 and 46).
Re claim 2:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) is formed in the main bearing (312, 318)(see Figs. 3-4), and wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) forms a passage between an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318) and an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11)(see Modified Figs. 3 and 4 above).
Re claim 3:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) extends from a point (Modified Fig. 4 above - D (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element D as a type of point which is axially downward from element B)) axially downward from an upper end (Modified Fig. 4 above - B (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element B as a type of upper end of element A)) of an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318) to a lower end (Modified Fig. 4 above - C (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element C as a type of lower end of element A)) of the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318)(see Modified Fig. 4 above).
Re claim 4:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein a radial width of a passage formed between an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11) and the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) is larger than a radial width of the at least one second oil drain portion (314a)(see Modified Figs. 3 and 4 above (a width of a passage between element A identified in Modified Fig. 3 and element 312a is shown greater than a radial width of element 314a as shown in Figs. 3-4)).
Re claim 5:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein a surface (at 312b) of the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) and a surface (at 314a) of the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) form a continuous flat or curved surface (see Modified Fig. 4 above).
Re claim 6:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) comprises:
a first drain inner surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - E (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element E as a type of first drain inner surface)) forming an inner surface the at least one second oil drain portion (314a)(see Modified Fig. 4 above and Fig. 3);
a second drain inner surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - F (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element F as a type of second drain inner surface facing element E and spaced apart from element E and is formed closer to element A of Modified Fig. 3 above than element E)) that faces the first drain inner surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - E), is spaced apart therefrom, and is formed at a position closer to an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11) than the first drain inner surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - E)(see Modified Figs. 3 and 4 above); and
connecting inner surfaces (Modified Fig. 4 above - G (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element G as a type of connecting inner surfaces)) that connect the first drain inner surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - E) with the second drain inner surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - F)(see Modified Fig. 4 above), wherein the first drain inner surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - E) and the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) form a continuous flat or curved surface (see Modified Fig. 4 above).
Re claim 9:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 6 (as described above), wherein each of the connecting inner surfaces (Modified Fig. 4 above - G) is formed to have a curved surface (see Modified Fig. 4 above).
Re claim 13:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) comprises a plurality of first oil drain portions (see Fig. 4) and the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) comprises a plurality of second oil drain portions (see Fig. 4) each disposed along a circumferential direction of the compression portion (3)(see Figs. 3-4).
Re claim 17:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - H (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element H as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 314)) of the cylinder (314) is in close contact with an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11)(see Fig, 2 and Modified Figs. 3-4 above), and wherein each of the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318) and an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above B (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element B as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 328)) of the sub-bearing (328) is spaced apart from the inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A) of the casing (11)(see Modified Figs. 3-4 above).
Re claim 18:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein a diameter of the cylinder (314) is larger than a diameter of each of the main bearing (312, 318) and the sub-bearing (32)(see Figs. 3-4 (diameter at element 314 is shown greater than each of diameters at 318 and 322)), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b, 324a) is formed in each of the main bearing (312, 318) and the sub-bearing (32)(see Figs. 3-4), and wherein the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) is formed in the cylinder (314)(see Figs. 3-4).
Re claim 19:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) is formed on the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318)(see Modified Fig. 4 above), which faces an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11), by being recessed inward in a radial direction of the main bearing (312, 318)(see Modified Figs. 3-4 above).
Re claim 20:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) is axially continuous from an upper end (Modified Fig. 4 above - B (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element B as a type of upper end of element A)) of the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318) to a lower end (Modified Fig. 4 above - C) of the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318)(see Modified Fig. 4 above).
Re claim 21:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein each of the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) and the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) has an equal cross-sectional shape along the axial direction (see Fig. 4 (element 312b is shown with an equal cross-sectional shape as that of element 314a along depicted axial axis where element 312b transitions to element 314a)).
Re claim 22:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein a rim (Modified Fig. 4 above - at C (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a type of rim is identified at element C)) is formed on an upper portion (Modified Fig. 4 above - D (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a type of upper portion of element 312a/312b is shown at element D)) of the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b)(see Modified Fig. 4 above), wherein the rim (Modified Fig. 4 above - at C) protrudes radially toward an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11) more than the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b)(see Modified Figs. 3-4 above), and wherein an axial height of the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) is lower than an axial height of the rim (Modified Fig. 4 above - at C)(see Modified Fig. 4 above (an axial height of element 312b is shown lower than an axial height of element at C)).
Re claim 23:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) is formed in the main bearing (312, 318)(see Figs. 3-4), wherein the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) is formed in the cylinder (314)(see Figs. 3-4), and wherein the oil drain path comprises:
a first passage (Modified Fig. 3 above - C (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a type of first passage is shown at element C between element B identified in Modified Fig. 4 above and element A of Modified Fid. 3 above)) formed between an upper portion (Modified Fig. 4 above - B (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element B as a type of upper portion of element A)) of the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318) and an inner surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11)(see Modified Figs. 3-4 above);
a second passage (at 312a) formed by the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b)(see Figs. 3-4 and Paras 38-39 and 46); and
a third passage (at 314a) formed by the at least one second oil drain portion (314a)(see Figs. 3-4 and Paras 38-39 and 46).
Re claim 24:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b, 324a) comprises:
a main oil drain portion (312a, 312b) formed in the main bearing (312, 318)(see Figs. 3-4); and
a sub-oil drain portion (324a) formed in the sub-bearing (32)(see Fig. 3), wherein the main oil drain portion (312a, 312b) and the sub-oil drain portion (324a) form the oil drain path with the at least one second oil drain portion (314a)(see Figs. 3-4 and Paras 38-39 and 46).
Re claim 25:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein a sub-oil drain portion (324a) extends from a point (Modified Fig. 3 above - F (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element F as a type of point axially upward from element E)) axially upward from a lower end (Modified Fig. 3 above - E (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element E as a type of lower end of element D)) of an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - D (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element D as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 32)) of the sub-bearing (32) to an upper end (Modified Fig. 3 above - G (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element G as a type of upper end of element D)) of the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - D) of the sub-bearing (32)(see Modified Fig. 3 above).
Re claim 26:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein a sub-oil drain portion (324a) extends along the axial direction (see Fig. 3) from an upper end (Modified Fig. 3 above - G (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element G as a type of upper end of element D)) of an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - D (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element D as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 32)) of the sub-bearing (32) to a lower end (Modified Fig. 3 above - E (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element E as a type of lower end of element D)) thereof (see Modified Fig. 3 above).
Re claim 27:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein a circumferential width of the at least one first oil drain portion (312a, 312b) is equal to a circumferential width of the at least one second oil drain portion (314a)(see Fig. 4 (a type of circumferential width of element 312b is shown equal to a type of circumferential width of element 314a where element 312b transitions to element 314a)).
Re claim 28:
Lee discloses the compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) of claim 1 (as described above), wherein the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (312, 318) overlaps the at least one second oil drain portion (314a) in a radial direction (see Fig. 3 and Modified Fig. 4 above (element A of Modified Fig. 4 above is shown radially overlapping element 314a at element C)).
Re claim 30:
Lee discloses a compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) comprising:
a casing (1, casing - Para 26);
an electric drive (2, electric motor drive - Para 26) that is disposed inside of the casing (1)(see Fig. 1) and rotates a rotational shaft (5, rotational shaft - Para 26)(see Fig. 1 and Para 26);
a compression portion (3, compression device - Para 26) that is disposed inside of the casing (1)(see Fig. 2) and comprises a cylinder (314, frame side wall - Para 34), a first bearing (312, frame end plate - Para 34; 318, first bearing - Para 34 (elements 312 and 318 are collectively a type of main bearing as shown/described in Fig. 3 and Para 34)), and a second bearing (32, fixed scroll - Para 40) which together define a compression space (S1, compression chamber - Para 28)(see Fig. 2); and
an oil drain path (312a, 312b, 314a, 324a) formed between an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - H (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element H as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 3 which is identified in Fig. 2)) of the compression portion (3) and an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11)(see Figs. 3-4), wherein the oil drain path (312a, 312b, 314a, 324a) comprises:
a first path (312a, 312b) formed between an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 312/318 through views of Figs. 2-4)) of the first bearing (312, 318) and the inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A) of the casing (11)(see Modified Figs. 3-4 above), a second path (314a) formed by axially penetrating the cylinder (314) and connected to the first path (312a, 312b)(see Fig. 4), and a third path (324b) formed between an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - D (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element D as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 32)) of the second bearing (32) and the inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A) of the casing (11) and connected to the second path (314a)(see Modified Figs. 3-4 above), wherein at least one of the first path (312a, 312b) or the third path (324b) is configured such that portions having different radial widths of the first bearing (312, 318) or the second bearing (32) are axially connected to each other (see Figs. 3-4).
Re claim 31:
Lee discloses a compressor (Figs. 2-3 (see Paras 15-16)) comprising:
a casing (1, casing - Para 26);
an electric drive (2, electric motor drive - Para 26) that is disposed inside of the casing (1)(see Fig. 1) and rotates a rotational shaft (5, rotational shaft - Para 26)(see Fig. 1 and Para 26);
a compression portion (3, compression device - Para 26) that is disposed inside of the casing (1)(see Fig. 2) and comprises a cylinder (324, fixed scroll side wall - Para 35), a main bearing (31, main frame - Para 34), and a sub-bearing (32, fixed scroll - Para 40) which together define a compression space (S1, compression chamber - Para 28)(see Fig. 2); and
an oil drain path (312a, 312b, 314a, 324a) which is formed between an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - H (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element H as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 3 which is identified in Fig. 2)) of the compression portion (3) and an inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of inner peripheral surface of element 11; element A corresponds to the “inner circumferential surface of the cylindrical shell 11” referenced in Para 35)) of the casing (11)(see Figs. 3-4), wherein an outer diameter of the cylinder (324) is larger than each of an outer diameter of the main bearing and an outer diameter of the sub-bearing (see Figs. 2-4 (outer diameter of element 324 is shown greater than each of the outer diameter shown at element 318 and at element 322)), and wherein the oil drain path (312a, 312b, 314a, 324a) comprises:
a first passage (312a, 312b) formed between an upper end portion (Modified Fig. 4 above - B (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element B as a type of upper end portion of element A)) of an outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A (person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize element A as a type of outer peripheral surface of element 31)) of the main bearing (31) and the inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A) of the casing (11)(see Modified Fig. 3-4 above), a second passage (314a) formed at a side axially downward than the upper end portion (Modified Fig. 4 above - B) and formed between the outer peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 4 above - A) of the main bearing (31) and the inner peripheral surface (Modified Fig. 3 above - A) of the casing (11)(see Modified Figs. 3-4 above), with the second passage (314a) being wider in a radial direction than the first passage (312a, 312b)(see Fig. 4), and a third passage (324a) formed by axially penetrating the cylinder (324)(see Fig. 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-8, 10-12, 14-16, and 29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 7-8, 10-12, 14-16, and 29 would be allowable primarily because the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein a relationship among a radial distance L1 between the rim and the inner peripheral surface of the casing, a radial distance L2 between a surface of the at least one first oil drain portion and the inner peripheral surface of the casing, a radial distance L3 between the at least one second drain inner surface and the inner peripheral surface of the casing, and a radial distance L4 between the first drain inner surface and the inner peripheral surface of the casing is L3<L1<L2=L4” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 7.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein a relationship among a radial distance L1 between the rim and the inner peripheral surface of the casing, a radial distance L2 between a surface of the at least one first oil drain portion and the inner peripheral surface of the casing, and a radial distance L3 between the second drain inner surface and the inner peripheral surface of the casing is L3<L1<L2” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 8.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein a relative ratio OH/BH of an axial height OH of the first oil drain portion to a total axial height BH of the rim and the at least one first oil drain portion is 0.2 to 0.35” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 10.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein the rim is spaced apart upward axially from an upper end of the at least one second oil drain portion, and wherein the at least one first oil drain portion is formed between the rim and the at least one second oil drain portion” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 11.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein a discharge muffler is seated on an upper surface of the rim” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 12.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein the at least one first oil drain portion is formed between the main fastening holes in a circumferential direction, and the at least one second oil drain portion is formed between the cylinder fastening holes in the circumferential direction” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 14.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein a center of each of the main fastening holes is formed between the compression space and the at least one first oil drain portion in a radial direction” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claims 15-16.
Additionally, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein a discharge muffler is seated on an upper surface of the main bearing or a lower surface of the sub-bearing” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 29.
Therefore, the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by one or more references.
Conclusion
/LOREN C EDWARDS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746 12/5/25