DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in JAPAN on 01/24/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/21/2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Fig. 4 {(a)-(d)} description in the brief description of drawings seems to be not adequate and should be amended.
Appropriate correction is required such as changing them to be, as an basic example, to: Step 1 of coupling between grommet and tube, Step 2 of coupling grommet and tube, etc..
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 5 are objected to because of the following informalities:
“the projection part” should be “the plurality of projections parts”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Remonti (EP2549603).
Regarding Claim 1. Remonti teaches, in Fig. 1-6, a coupling structure comprising: a corrugated tube (72) that is to be inserted into the tubular part (50), wherein: the corrugated tube alternately has a crest part (72 point location) and a trough part (location between 72 point location) (see Fig. 1-2); the tubular part has a plurality of projection parts (43, 42) each provided to protrude to be annular on an inner circumferential surface (6, see Fig. 1-2), and an annular recess part (3) provided on the inner circumferential surface and alternately disposed with the projection part (see Fig. 1-2); and the projection part is provided so as to have a larger pitch than the trough part (see Fig. 1-2).
Regarding Claim 2. Remonti teaches the coupling structure according to claim 1, wherein the tubular part is provided to be more flexible than the corrugated tube, and enlarges a diameter by the crest part coming into contact with the projection part (see Fig. 1-3, and Fig. 4).
Regarding Claim 3. Remonti teaches the coupling structure according to claim 1, wherein the grommet has a small tube part (11) provided to have a smaller diameter than the tubular part (see Fig. 2), and an annular step part (not labeled, but region in between 32, 31) provided from the tubular part to the small tube part.
Regarding Claim 4. Remonti teaches, in Fig. 2, the coupling structure according to claim 3, wherein the step part (see above) functions as a stopper for the corrugated tube when the corrugated tube is inserted into the tubular part (see Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 5. Remonti teaches, in Fig. 1-6, a grommet (50) that is to be coupled to a corrugated tube (72), the grommet comprising a tubular part (20) that the corrugated tube is to be inserted into, wherein: the tubular part has a plurality of projection parts (43,42) each provided to protrude to be annular on an inner circumferential surface (6) (see Fig. 1-2), and an annular recess part (3) provided on the inner circumferential surface (se Fig .1-2) and alternately disposed with the projection part (43,42) (see Fig. 1-2); and the projection part is provided so as to have a larger pitch than a trough part (location between 72 point location) (see Fig. 1-2) of the corrugated tube (see Fig. 1-2).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is presented in the Notice of References Cited.
/MA/Examiner, Art Unit 2847
/Timothy J. Dole/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2847