DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on or reply to the remarks of 1/22/2025. The instant application has claims 1-20 pending. The system, method and medium for troubleshooting issues by analysis of logs and GenAI. There a total of 20 claims.
Drawings
The drawing filed on 1/22/2025 has been accepted and in compliance of 37 CFR 1.83 & 37 CFR 1.84.
Specification
The disclosure filed on 1/22/2025 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Pub 2024/032502 to Tsai in view of US Patent Pub 2026/0121906(based on priority back to Oct. 24, 2024) to Shi.
Regarding claim 1, 11, 20, Tsai discloses A method for providing intuitive troubleshooting, comprising: receiving a query from at least one user, the query identifies at least one problem(abstract & Fig. 5 item 504, the issue is identified) ;identifying, based on the query, one or more software applications associated with the at least one problem(Fig. 5 item 504-516 & Par. 0012-0014, issue associated with system or software) ; retrieving logs and metrics of the one or more software applications associated with the at least one problem; extracting data from the togs and metrics of the one or more software applications associated with the at least one problem(Abstract & Par. 0036-0038, gathering of data); analyzing the extracted data to identify a root cause associated with the at least one problem(par. 0016-0017, root cause is identified); accessing one or more information sources for generating at least one troubleshoot action based on the analyzed data, wherein the information sources include at least one localized knowledge database(Par. 0016-0017, the root cause is determined from knowledge database).
Tsai does not disclose the GenAI.
However, Shi discloses generating, by a generative artificial intelligence (GenAI) model, at least one troubleshoot action based on the access to the one or more information sources and the analyzed data(Abstract & Fig. 5 & Par. 0017-0019 &Par. 0031-0033, the GenAI for resolving problems); and presenting, to the user, the at least one troubleshoot action for execution(Par. 0081-0083, the results are presented).
Regarding claim 2, 12, mutatis mutandis, the method Tsai discloses of claim 1, wherein the query is a text query inputted by the user in a query submission form(Fig.2 item 157, the issue ticket data).
Regarding claim 3, 13, mutatis mutandis, the method Tsai discloses of claim 1, further comprising: executing the troubleshoot action upon receiving user input(Fig. 2 item 228 & Fig. 3 item 340, the root cause and troubleshooting).
Regarding claim 4, 14, mutatis mutandis, the method Shi discloses of claim 2, further comprising: identifying a contextual meaning of the text query by a large language model (LLM); and determining based on contextual meaning, at least one problem associated with one or more software applications(Par. 0084 & Par. 0089, machine learning is applied).
Regarding claim 5, 15, mutatis mutandis, the method Shi discloses of claim 1, further comprising: receiving a feedback from the user on the at least one generated troubleshoot action; assigning a confidence score to the generated troubleshoot action; and updating the generative artificial intelligence (GenAI) model based on the feedback received from the user(Par. 0082-0084, the GenAI is used).
Regarding claim 6, 16 , mutatis mutandis, the method Tsai discloses of claim 3, further comprising: accessing the one or more information sources for retrieving a new troubleshoot action, upon determining that the executed troubleshoot action has failed to rectify the problem(Par. 0031-0032, trouble shooting actions).
Regarding claim 7, 17 , mutatis mutandis, the method Tsai discloses of claim 1, wherein the one or more software applications associated with the identified problem are third party software applications(Par. 0023, firmware or combination of hardware is determined).
Regarding claim 8, 18, mutatis mutandis, the method Tsai discloses of claim 7, comprising: accepting access from one or more software applications for retrieving logs and metrics of the one or more software applications(Abstract & Par. 0036-0038, gathering of data).
Regarding claim 9, 19, mutatis mutandis, the method Tsai discloses of claim 3, further comprising: determining if the troubleshoot action has rectified the identified problem(Fig. 5); and updating a tracker tool, upon determining that the identified problem has been rectified(Par. 0063, the updating the data).
Regarding claim 10, the method Tsai discloses of claim 1, wherein the one or more information sources include a global knowledge database(Fig. 2 item 154).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Patent Pub 2026/0135768 to Moore, which discloses the issues being grouped into clusters for issue resolution.
US Patent Pub 2026/0228079 to Buchman, which discloses the issue resolution using root cause analysis.
/VENKAT PERUNGAVOOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492 Email: venkatanarayan.perungavoor@uspto.gov