DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Gjini et al. (US 2007/0132425 A1).
Re Claim 1: Gjini teaches an electric power control system comprising: an electric power generation mechanism using renewable energy (see 22 fig.1 para 0009,0019); a first DC(Direct Current) bus line connected to the electric power generation mechanism and corresponding to a first voltage (see 20 fig.1 para 0013); a DC/DC converter connected to the first DC bus line and capable of converting the first voltage into a second voltage lower than the first voltage (see 18 fig.1 para 0006, 0013-0015); a second DC bus line connected to the DC/DC converter and corresponding to the second voltage (see fig.1 para 0006, 0013); a power generation apparatus electrically connected to the second DC bus line (see 12 fig.1 para 0013-0014); and a power generation fuel generation apparatus electrically connected to the second DC bus line and connected to the power generation apparatus, which is configured to generate fuel for use in power generation in the power generation apparatus (see 14, 26 fig.1 para 0003-0004, 0006-007, 0015; 14 connected on the same device side of the dc/dc conv, configured to generate hydrogen and oxygen stored in 26 and supplied to fuel cell for power gen.).
Re Claim 2: Gjini teaches invention set forth above, Gjini further teaches wherein the electric power generation mechanism is a solar cell (see para 0009, 0019).
Re Claim 3: Gjini teaches invention set forth above, Gjini further teaches further comprising: an electric power storage mechanism connected to the second DC bus line and storing electric power generated by the electric power generation mechanism (see 26 fig.1 para 0007, 0013-0015, 0019).
Re Claim 4: Gjini teaches invention set forth above, Gjini further teaches wherein the power generation apparatus is a fuel cell, and the power generation fuel generation apparatus is a water electrolysis device (see 12, 14 fig.1 para 0003-0004, 0006, 0014-0015).
Re Claim 5: Gjini teaches invention set forth above, Gjini further teaches further comprising: a control device configured to control driving and termination of the power generation apparatus and the power generation fuel generation apparatus depending on a voltage value of a DC current in the first DC bus line (see 16, 12, 14 fig.1 118, 120 fig.2 para 0006, 0013-0015, 0017).
Re Claim 6: Gjini teaches invention set forth above, Gjini further teaches comprising: a first DC/AC(alternating current) converter connected to the first DC bus line; a second DC/AC converter connected to the second DC bus line; and a load connected to the first DC/AC converter and the second DC/AC converter, wherein when the first DC bus line satisfies a predetermined condition, the control device supplies power to the load via the second DC/AC converter (see 18, 20, 24, fig.1, 2 para 0013-0015, 0017).
Conclusion
/AQEEL H BUKHARI/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/Menatoallah Youssef/SPE, Art Unit 2849