Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-8 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mobbs (US 2022/0417472 A1) hereinafter Mobbs.
Regarding Claim 1, Mobbs teaches in a vehicle (fig.1), a method of transporting video samples (Para.00109; send video to IVI ECU), said method comprising: receiving, at a transmitter, digital video samples originating at an image sensor of a video camera mounted on said vehicle (fig.1 and 3A; Para.0109; IVI ISP from the camera send to de-serializer); distributing said digital video samples into at least one electromagnetic pathway (fig.3A; communicating with other devices), each electromagnetic pathway receiving an input vector of said digital video samples (fig.3A; Para.0085 and 0109-0112; communicating with other devices into digital signal); converting said digital video samples to analog video samples (Para.0085; convert analog or digital signal vice versa); and transmitting said analog video samples as analog levels over said at least one electromagnetic pathway to an ADAS or IVI processor of said vehicle (Para.00136; ADAS or IVI processors; “communication device, or collocated on a particular node of a distributed network, such as an analog and/or digital telecommunications network, a packet-switched network, or a circuit-switched network”).
Regarding Claim 2, Mobbs teaches a method as recited in claim I further comprising: utilizing said analog levels received at said ADAS processor to drive an actuator in order to control said vehicle (Para.0019; ADAS vehicle control system).
Regarding Claim 3, Mobbs teaches a method as recited in claim 1further comprising: displaying said analog levels received at said IVI processor on a display of said vehicle in order to display video captured at said video camera (Para.0109-0113; display devices 373 displaying signal from IVI processors captured by the vehicle cameras).
Regarding Claim 6, Mobbs teaches same reason as Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 7, Mobbs teaches same reason as Claim 2.
Regarding Claim 8, Mobbs teaches same reason as Claim 3.
Regarding Claim 11, Mobbs teaches same reason as Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 12, Mobbs teaches same reason as Claim 3.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 9-10, and 13-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art fails to teach Claim 4, 9 and 13 which specifically comprises the following features in combination with other recited limitations:--encoding said each input vector of N analog video samples using a set of N mutually-orthogonal spreading codes to produce said L analog levels, wherein L>=N>=2, and wherein each of said codes being used to encode one of said analog video samples.
The prior art fails to teach Claim 5, 10 and 14 which specifically comprises the following features in combination with other recited limitations:--distributing said digital video samples into a plurality of line buffers holding said input vectors, said line buffers alternating outputting said input vectors to said respective electromagnetic pathways.
Conclusion
/FAYEZ BHUIYAN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/LIN YE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2638