DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ryu et al. (US 2012/0049643).
With respect to claim 1, Ryu discloses a wireless power transmission device (wireless power transmitter 110, figure 1), comprising: a resonator including at least one coil and at least one capacitor (source resonator 115 comprises a coil and capacitor, figure 1); a fixed magnetic body coupled to the at least one coil (conducting portions 611, 612, and ground portions 613, figure 6); a movable magnetic body disposed to be slidable in a first direction on the at least one coil (feeding unit/matcher 630, figure 6); a feeding coil at least partially coupled to the movable magnetic body and configured to slide together with the movable magnetic body (feeding unit/matcher 630 are moved together in an h direction, figure 6); and a movement module disposed at the at least one coil and configured to provide a driving force for sliding the movable magnetic body in the first direction (paragraph 0127 discloses a controller that controls the physical shape of the matcher to thus change the impedance of the resonator), wherein an input impedance of the wireless power transmission device is configured based on the sliding of the feeding coil together with the movable magnetic body (paragraph 0127 discloses that the feeding unit/matcher changes physical shape based on a signal from a controller to thus change the impedance of resonator/ transmission device, see also figure 7 showing the sliding movement of the matcher).
With respect to claim 2, Ryu discloses the wireless power transmission device of claim 1, wherein the at least one coil includes a slot formed on at least a portion of the at least one coil, and wherein the movable magnetic body is configured to slide along the slot. Ryu discloses that the matches/feeding unit is provided in the grounding conducting portion, to thus slide along, Figure 8.
With respect to claim 3, Ryu discloses the wireless power transmission device of claim 2, wherein the slot is formed on at least one of a top surface or a bottom surface of the at least one coil. Figures 6-9 discloses that the feeder/matcher is provided on a top surface of the grounding portion.
With respect to claim 4, Ryu discloses the wireless power transmission device of claim 2, wherein the slot is formed on an inner side surface of the at least one coil. Figure 7 discloses that the feeder/matcher is move in an inner side.
With respect to claim 13, Ryu discloses the wireless power transmission device of claim 1, wherein when the feeding coil slides, at least one of a position or a size of an area where the at least one coil and the feeding coil overlap is changed. Figures 6-12 discloses adjusting the size of the feeder/matcher to change the overlap of the coils.
With respect to claims 14, 15, Ryu discloses the wireless power transmission device of claim 1, wherein the first direction is a direction substantially a same as a direction in which current flows in the at least one coil, wherein the first direction is a direction different from the direction in which current flows in the at least one coil. Ryu discloses that the feeder/matcher is moved in a up/down direction in the same direction and in opposite direction to the current.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-12, 16-22 were previously objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 6/22/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With respect to the argument that Ryu discloses a resonator that may be adjusted with the movement of the conductor 631 and that claim 1 has been amended to further describe that the claimed device has an input impedance configured based on movement of the feeding coil together with the moveable magnetic body. And that the movement is particularly described as sliding for greater clarity and consistency. It is respectfully submitted that figures 6 and 7 and paragraph 0127 discloses a sliding movement “h” of the feeding unit/matcher 630 to thus adjust the impedance of the resonator base on the movement.
Conclusion
/CARLOS AMAYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836