CTNF 19/034,264 CTNF 82195 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 202311416770X , filed on 10/27/2023 . Information Disclosure Statement As required by M.P.E.P. 609 (C), the applicant’s submission of the information Disclosure Statement dated 01/22/2025 & 12/16/2025 is acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. As required by M.P.E.P. 609 C(2), a copy of the PTOL-1449 initialed and dated by the examiner is attached to the instant office action. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-7, 9, 11, 13-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Arazi (Patent No.: US 11,017,688) . Regarding independent claims 1, 13 and 20 , Arazi discloses a method of storing data in a digital assistant, comprising: receiving a configuration request for one or more types of data to be stored in the digital assistant (Figs.4A, 4B & 6 and col. 77, lines 4-10: FIGS. 4A and 4B together form a flow chart illustrating an exemplary process for implementing a user stimulus program in accordance with embodiments of the present invention. The process shown in FIGS. 4A and 4B may begin at step S402. At step S402, personal data system 20 may receive and/or stores identity information associated with a user of one or more of personal user devices 10-1 . . . 10-n.); in response to the configuration request, obtaining configuration information of the one or more types of data (Fig.4A and Fig.6: Obtain and Store Identity Information S402 / Attribute Information S404 / Health Condition Information S406 / Location Information S408 / Movement Information S410), the configuration information comprising at least one of: a field name of the one or more types of data to be stored or a description of the one or more types of data to be stored (Fig.4A: Store Identity Information S402 / Attribute Information S404 / Health Condition Information S406 / Location Information S408 / Movement Information S410; these named categories identify and describe the respective types of stored data) ; receiving a user input for the digital assistant (Fig.5 and Fig.6, step S510: user responses to prompts and/or stimuli are received from personal user devices by personal data system 20); and updating, using the user input, the one or more types of data based on the configuration information (Fig.5, steps S510-S512 and Fig.6: user responses, permissions, identity information, attribute information, and other user information are added to and maintained in user profile data, lifestyle database, and personal data system databases). Regarding claims 2 and 13 , Arazi teaches providing the one or more types of data as interactive context to the digital assistant (Fig.6: user profile data and recorded user device data are provided to personal data system); and determining a response to a user based on the one or more types of data (Fig.4A and Fig.4B: manager module generates stimulus information based on user profile information and event stream information). Regarding claims 3 and 14 , Arazi teaches wherein the configuration information comprises predetermined default values for the one or more types of data (Fig.6: user profile data includes identity, attribute, device, security, medical history, and health information), and wherein determining the response comprises: determining the response based on the predetermined default values (Fig.4A, Fig.4B: manager module generates stimulus information based on user profile information). Regarding claims 4 and 15 , Arazi teaches updating the predetermined default values based on information obtained in an interaction between the digital assistant and the user (Fig.5, steps S510-S512 and Fig.6: user responses, permissions, identity information, attribute information, and other user information are added to and maintained in user profile data, lifestyle database, and personal data system databases). Regarding claims 5 and 16 , Arazi teaches displaying a card of stored data (Fig.5: mobile application software and user interface module provide interactive options to a user), the card presenting a time of the stored data being modified (Fig.6: stored data includes time-stamped sensor data and event streams organized by timestamps). Regarding claims 6 and 17 , Arazi teaches wherein the configuration information is obtained via one or more entries corresponding to the one or more types of data (Fig.4A, steps S402-S410: identity information, attribute information, health condition information, location information, and movement information). Regarding claims 7 and 18 , Arazi teaches in response to receiving the configuration request, displaying, in a first user interface, the one or more entries corresponding to the one or more types of data (Fig.5: mobile application software and user interface module provide interactive options to users). Regarding claim 9 , Arazi teaches wherein the configuration request comprises a request to add a data type (Fig.4A and Fig.6: Obtain and Store Identity Information S402 / Attribute Information S404 / Health Condition Information S406 / Location Information S408 / Movement Information S410). Regarding claim 11 , Arazi teaches wherein the configuration request comprises a request to use a data storage template (Fig.6: user profile data includes identity, attribute, device, security, medical history, and health information) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 8, 10, 12 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claims 8 and 19 identify the distinct features “displaying, in the first user interface, a control for deleting the one or more entries corresponding to the one or more types of data; and in response to receiving a predetermined operation on the control for deleting the one or more entries, deleting one or more entries corresponding to the control", which are not taught or suggested by the prior art of records. Claim 10 identifies the distinct features “wherein receiving the configuration request comprises: displaying, in a first user interface, a control for adding the data type; and receiving a predetermined operation on the control for adding the data type, as the request to add the data type", which are not taught or suggested by the prior art of records. Claim 12 identifies the distinct features “displaying, in a first user interface, a control for activating the data storage template; in response to receiving a predetermined operation on the control for activating the data storage template, displaying, in the first user interface, a display card of the data storage template, wherein receiving the configuration request comprises: receiving a predetermined operation on a control for enabling the data storage template, as the request to use the data storage template, the control enabling the data storage template being displayed in the display card", which are not taught or suggested by the prior art of records. Claims 8, 10, 12 and 19 would be allowable over the prior art of record because the claimed features as mentioned above in combination with other claimed features are not recited or suggested by the prior art of records . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. HASSAN et al. (Pub. No.: US 2023/0205904) “ENHANCED SECURITY FEATURES FOR CONTROLLING ACCESS TO SHARED CONTENT AND PRIVATE CONTENT OF A SHARED DOCUMENT” Considered for teachings related to the techniques that provide enhanced security features for controlling access to shared content and private content of a document. Does not disclose or suggest receiving a configuration request for one or more types of data to be stored in the digital assistant; in response to the configuration request, obtaining configuration information of the one or more types of data, the configuration information comprising at least one of: a field name of the one or more types of data to be stored or a description of the one or more types of data to be stored; receiving a user input for the digital assistant; and updating, using the user input, the one or more types of data based on the configuration information. Boe (Patent No.: US 9,130,832) “Creating Entity Definition From A File” Considered for teachings related to entity definitions and, more particularly, to creating entity definitions from a file. Does not disclose or suggest receiving a configuration request for one or more types of data to be stored in the digital assistant; in response to the configuration request, obtaining configuration information of the one or more types of data, the configuration information comprising at least one of: a field name of the one or more types of data to be stored or a description of the one or more types of data to be stored; receiving a user input for the digital assistant; and updating, using the user input, the one or more types of data based on the configuration information . 07-100 AIA Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to Yong Choe at telephone number 571-270-1053 or email to yong.choe@uspto .gov . The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 10:00 am to 6:30pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rutz, Jared Ian can be reached on (571) 272-5535 . Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application should be directed to the TC 2100 whose telephone number is (571) 272-2100 . Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PMR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-irect.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /YONG J CHOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/034,264 Page 2 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/034,264 Page 4 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/034,264 Page 5 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/034,264 Page 6 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/034,264 Page 7 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/034,264 Page 8 Art Unit: 2135