CTNF 19/034,279 CTNF 80349 DETAILED ACTION 1. This is in response to the application No. 19/034,279 filed on 01/22/2025. Claims 1-20 are pending and submitted for examination. Claims 1, 10 and 19 are independent. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 2. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 3. This application filed on 01/22/2025 is a Continuation of 18538658, filed 12/13/2023, now U.S. Patent # 12242587 and having 1 RCE-type filing therein 18538658 is a Continuation of 1806713, filed 12/16/2022, now U.S. Patent # 11880445 and Application No. 18067139 is a Continuation of 16742859, filed 01/14/2020, now U.S. Patent # 11562059. Information Disclosure Statement 4. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on October 22, 2025 has been considered. The submission is in-compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto. Drawings 5. The drawings filed on January 22, 2025 are accepted. Specification 6. The specification filed on January 22, 2025 is also accepted. Examiner Note: All the parent applications have been considered for the double patenting rejection. However, the claims in the current/instant application have been found to be distinct. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: dependent claim 9 at the beginning of the claim recites the following limitation without specifying to what claim it depends on: “ The method of The method…” For the sake of examination, it is assumed that claim 9 depends on claim 1 or should be corrected as “The method of claim 1…” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. 8. Claims 10-18 recite “a computer-readable storage medium”. However, the specification doesn’t define the computer readable storage medium in such a way to exclude non-statutory subject matters. The specification doesn't limit the computer readable storage medium to statutory matters only. The examiner respectfully asserts that the claimed subject matter does not fall within the statutory class listed in 35 USC 101. It is understood by the examiner in view of the specification that the “computer-readable storage medium” can be directed to a signal. A signal does not fall within one of the four statutory classes of 101. Thus, claims 10-18 are rejected as being directed to electronic signals. Note: Non-limiting examples of claims that are not directed to one of the statutory categories: transitory forms of signal transmission (for example, a propagating electrical or electromagnetic signal per se ), In re Nuijten, 500 F.3d 1346, 1357, 84 USPQ2d 1495, 1503 (Fed. Cir. 2007). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 9. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-21-aia AIA 10. Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tyler Hawkins et al (Hawkins) (US Publication No. 20180146366A1 , Pub. Date: May. 24, 2018) in view of Pan Chan et al (Chan ) (NPL document titled, “Glass OTP: Secure and Convenient User Authentication on Google Glass”) (2015) The following is referring to independent claims 1, 10 and 19: As per dependent claim 1, Hawkins discloses a method for pairing an artificial reality electronic wearable device with a personal device [Para. 0012, “The first device can be paired with the second device. A secure channel can be established between the paired devices” and para. 0013, “the first device 100 can be any electronic device including…, electronic wearable device and para. 0015, “the second device 102 can also be any electronic device including, smartphone, cellular phone. Note: The first device corresponds to the limitation “electronic wearable device” and the second personal mobile device corresponds to the limitation “a personal device”. Note: This teaches paring a first wearable electronic device with a second personal mobile device] , the method comprising: capturing, by a camera of the artificial reality wearable device, a code displayed by an application executing the device on the personal device [ Para. 0222, “a code-scanning app can be launched on the second device. The app can turn on the camera on the second device and use the camera to scan the code (e.g., a QR code) displayed on the first device” Note: This teaches the QR/camera/pairing concept but in the reverse direction] , wherein: the code corresponds to an identifier [ Para. 0022, “computer-readable code can encode information that can be used in the activation process. For example, the computer-readable code can include a device ID for identifying the first device to another device (e.g., the second device )] in response to capturing the code, a record is created that associates the identifier and the artificial reality wearable device [ Para 0024, “The key can define the first device as a re-connectable device to the second device” and para. 0027, “a high-level user account (e.g., an Apple ID) associated with the first device” Note: This teaches creation of an association between the first device and pairing/account information. However, this does not explicitly teaches the claimed sequence in which The AR device captures a phone-displayed code and in response create a record] ; and functionality of the artificial reality wearable device is enabled based at least in part on the record [Para. 0026, “The activation payload can include,, a confirmation that the first device is a valid device…, and one or more keys for digital rights management (DRM) security” and para. 0026, “Using the information in the activation payload, the first device can complete the activation “This teaches enabling device functionality by completing activation based on confirmation/security information]. Hawkins doesn’t explicitly disclose the following underlined claim limitation: that the first device is specifically artificial reality device ; capturing, by a camera of the artificial reality device, a code displayed by an application executing the device on the personal device and in response to capturing the code, a record is created that associates …. artificial reality device. However, Chan discloses: artificial reality device [ Page 1, Introduction, “reality augmenting head-mounted displays” and “specifically the Glass by Google”] capturing, by a camera of the artificial reality device, a code displayed by an application executing the device [page 2, Companion” application for Android smartphone devices and 3.2, “The companion application can then embed the secret key in a QR code” and and display the code for a Glass device…to scan ], on the personal device [ Page 1, , Glass only has three sources of input: a camera, a microphone and a touchpad and abstract, “uses the Glass camera to scan a QR code displayed on the user’s device] and in response to capturing the code, a record is created that associates … artificial reality device [ 3.2, “Upon scanning the QR code, the Glass OTP lock screen will store the secret key locally”]. Hawkins and Chan are analogous arts and are in the same field of endeavor as they both pertain and directed to establishing communication between two devices and authentication. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing of the claimed invention, to modify Hawkins’s method of establishing communication by incorporating techniques for secure and convenient user authentication used on Google Glass such as “ capturing, by a camera of the artificial reality device, a code displayed by an application executing the device on the personal device and in response to capturing the code, a record is created that associates …. artificial reality device ” as taught by Chan because this would enhance the security of the system by providing reliable, secure authentication system [See chan on abstract, “We also discuss the re liability, security, and convenience of the proposed solution as compared to the current solutions in use”] As per independent claim 10, independent claim 10 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 1. It has the same scope as claim 1 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above independent claim 1. As per independent claim 19, independent claim 19 is a “system” version of the method claim 1. It has the same scope as claim 1 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above independent claim 1. The following is referring to dependent claims 2-9 and 11-18 and 20 As per dependent claim 2, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 1 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, wherein, the personal device is a mobile phone [ Para. 0015, The second device 102 can also be any electronic device including, but not limited to,…smartphone, cellular]. As per dependent claim 11, dependent claim 11 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 2. It has the same scope as claim 2 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 2. As per dependent claim 3, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 2 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, wherein the identifier corresponds to a user account [para. 0027, “a high-level user account (e.g., an Apple ID) associated with the first device” and “authorize the device using his high-level user account (e.g., Apple ID)”] As per dependent claim 12, dependent claim 12 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 3. It has the same scope as claim 3 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 3. As per dependent claim 4, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 3 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, the record associates the identifier with a second identifier of the artificial reality device [Para. 0026, “the device type, serial number, and unique ID associated with the first device” and para. 0037, “a high-level user account (e.g., an Apple ID) associated with the first device” Chan on at least abstract and introduction…specifically defined an artificial reality device] . As per dependent claim 13, dependent claim 13 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 4. It has the same scope as claim 4 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 4. As per dependent claim 5, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 4 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, further comprising: transmitting, from the artificial reality device to the personal device, the second identifier of the artificial reality device. [Para. 0026, “the first device can put together a package of activation data, which can include, for example, the device type, serial number, and unique ID associated with the first device and …send the package to the second device] As per dependent claim 14, dependent claim 14 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 5. It has the same scope as claim 5 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 5. As per dependent claim 6, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 4 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, further comprising: receiving, via the application executing on the personal device, a user input selecting an option to pair the artificial reality device [0022, “To initiate the pairing process”, …”a code-scanning app can be launched on the second device” and para. para. 0026. “and provide an option for the user to try activating the first device again.”] As per dependent claim 15, dependent claim 15 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 6. It has the same scope as claim 6 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 6. As per dependent claim 7, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 1 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, wherein an indication of the record, that associates the identifier and the artificial reality device, is provided to the artificial reality device [Para. 0026. “The network server can, …send an activation payload back to the second device” and “The second device can pass this activation payload to the first device”] , and wherein the enabling the functionality of the artificial reality device is in response to the indication of the record [Para. 0026, “Using the information in the activation payload, the first device can complete the …to put itself in an activated state”] wherein the enabled functionality includes otherwise authentication protected features [Para. 0026, “ one or more keys for digital rights management (DRM) security” and “setting up its DRM security”]. As per dependent claim 16, dependent claim 16 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 7. It has the same scope as claim 7 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 7. As per dependent claim 8, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 1 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, wherein the code comprises a QR code [Para. 0020, “a Quick Response (QR) code or bar code)” and para. 0022, “the code (e.g., a QR code”]. As per dependent claim 17, dependent claim 17 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 8. It has the same scope as claim 8 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 8. As per dependent claim 9, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the method/CRM/system as applied to claim 1 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the method, wherein the application provides, based at least in part on the record, an indication of functionality, of the artificial reality device, to be enabled [Para. 0026. “The activation payload can include, …, updates for the first device's regulatory images, and one or more keys for digital rights management (DRM) security” and para. 0030”]; wherein the method further comprises receiving the indication of functionality to be enable [Para. 0029. “The receiving module 306 can receive an activation payload from the second device”]; and wherein the enabling the functionality of the artificial reality device is in response to the receiving the indication of functionality to be enable from the application [Para. 0026, “Using the information in the activation payload, the first device can complete the activation… to put itself in an activated state.”]. As per dependent claim 18, dependent claim 18 is a “computer-readable storage medium” version of the method claim 9. It has the same scope as claim 9 and is rejected for the same reason as that of the above dependent claim 9. As per dependent claim 20, the combination of Hawkins and Chan discloses the system as applied to claim 19 above. Furthermore, Hawkins discloses the system of wherein the code comprises a QR code [Para. 0026, “the device type, serial number, and unique ID associated with the first device” and para. 0037, “a high-level user account (e.g., an Apple ID) associated with the first device” Chan on at least abstract and introduction…specifically defined an artificial reality device] ; wherein the record associates the identifier with a second identifier of the artificial reality device [Para. 0026, “the device type, serial number, and unique ID associated with the first device” and para. 0037, “a high-level user account (e.g., an Apple ID) associated with the first device” Chan on at least abstract and introduction…specifically defined an artificial reality device] ; wherein the application provides, based at least in part on the record, an indication of functionality, of the artificial reality device, to be enabled [Para. 0026. “The activation payload can include, …, updates for the first device's regulatory images, and one or more keys for digital rights management (DRM) security” and para. 0030”]; ; wherein the instructions, when executed by the computing system, further cause the computing system to receive the indication of functionality to be enable [Para. 0029. “The receiving module 306 can receive an activation payload from the second device”] ; and wherein the enabling the functionality of the artificial reality device is in response to the receiving the indication of functionality to be enable from the application [Para. 0026, “Using the information in the activation payload, the first device can complete the activation… to put itself in an activated state.”] . Conclusion 07-96 AIA 11. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. A. US Publication No. 2013/0346168 A1 to Zhou discloses an augmented reality eyeglass communication device and a method for facilitating shopping using an augmented reality eyeglass communication device. The augmented reality eyeglass communication device may comprise a frame, and a right earpiece and a left earpiece connected to the frame. Furthermore, the eyeglass communication device may comprise a processor configured to receive one or more commands of a user, perform operations associated with the commands of the user, receive product information, and process the product information. The eyeglass communication device may comprise a display connected to the frame and configured to display data received from the processor. In addition to that, the eyeglass communication device may comprise a transceiver electrically connected to the processor and configured to receive and transmit data over a wireless network. The eyeglass communication device may comprise a Subscriber Identification Module card slot, a camera, an earphone, a microphone, and a charging unit. B. US Publication No. 2018/0350144 A1 to Rathod on at least paragraph 0269 and figure 11 discloses FIG. 11 (C) illustrates an example of a publication of a virtual object. The server module 153 of the virtual object application 136 detects that a mobile device 200 has conducted augmented reality scanning or taken a photograph 1135 at particular location at particular date & time (discuss in detail in FIG. 7) that includes the recognized or interpreted object including one or more types of code including barcode or QRcode (Quick Response Code). The server module 153 of the virtual object application 136 interprets associated code and identifies and retrieves associated virtual object 1132/1134 and displays said virtual objects 1132/1134 to the mobile device 200. In an embodiment user need to select any one of or particular number of virtual objects from displayed virtual objects 1132/1134. The virtual object or selected virtual object 1132/1134 may then be stored to user's collection of virtual objects or added to user's account (discuss in detail in FIGS. 22-25). In an embodiment a barcode is a machine-readable optical label that contains information about the item to which it is attached. A QR code consists of black squares arranged in a square grid on a white background, which can be read by an imaging device such as a camera, and processed using Reed-Solomon error correction until the image can be appropriately interpreted. The required data is then extracted from patterns that are present in both horizontal and vertical components of the image. A smartphone is used as a QR code scanner, displaying the code and converting it to some useful form (such as identify associated virtual objects). QR codes also may be linked to a location to track where a code has been scanned. Either the application that scans the QR code retrieves the geo information by using Global Positioning System (GPS) and cell tower triangulation (aGPS) or the URL encoded in the QR code itself is associated with a location. In an embodiment server module 153 matches location of scanned code with monitored or tracked user device's current location to authentic or verify code scanning . C. US Publication No. 2017/0103440 A1 to Xing discloses wearable personal digital interfaces and, more specifically, to an augmented reality eyeglass communication device. D. US Patent No. 10789353 B1 to Taylor discloses systems and methods for augmented reality authentication of a user are described, including authenticating a user by presenting the user with augmented reality authentication challenges, evaluating the user's response, and using the response to authenticate the user. E. US Publication No. 10504292 B1 to Goodsitt discloses augmented reality-based user authentication for automatic teller machines is disclosed. Embodiments include a system with one or more memory devices storing instructions. The system may further include one or more processors configured to execute the instructions and to receive an authentication request from a user of an ATM. In some embodiments, the processor may retrieve, from the one or more memory devices, an augmented reality password specific to a user, the password comprising an augmented reality object. F. US Publication No. 200401687 A1 to Mak discloses systems and methods for implementing technology in a spatial three-dimensional (3D) environment and more specifically to navigation or manipulation of virtual content in a 3D mixed, augmented, or virtual reality environment. G. See the other cited prior arts Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SAMSON B LEMMA whose telephone number is 571-272-3806. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8am-10pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Shaw Yin Chen can be reached on to 571-272-8878. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SAMSON B LEMMA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 2 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 3 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 4 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 5 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 6 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 7 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 8 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 9 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 10 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 11 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 12 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 13 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 14 Art Unit: 2498 Application/Control Number: 19/034,279 Page 15 Art Unit: 2498