Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by LEE et al. (Patent NO. KR 101565014 B1; hereinafter Lee; translation attached).
Regarding Claim 1, Lee teaches a current sensor, comprising:
a printed circuit board (PCB) (PCB 10 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0032]) having a central hole (See hole 11 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0032]) that allows a conductor (See [0032]), which is a measurement target, to pass therethrough (power medium is measurement target in Fig. 4; See [0032]);
a Rogowski coil (20 in Fig. 4 and fig. below; See [0032]) part formed to be wound in a predetermined direction while keeping a predetermined distance from the central hole (See [0032-[0034]); and
a shield part (30 in fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0032]) formed outside and inside the Rogowski coil part and configured to perform an electrical shielding function (See [0032]-[0034]),
wherein the shield part includes a shield bridge (bridge 40 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; see [0032]-[0034]) formed to connect separate spaces (See Fig. 4 and Fig. below).
Regarding Claim 2, Lee teaches the current sensor of claim 1, wherein the shield part includes:
an upper shield part formed above the Rogowski coil part (upper shield part 32 above coil 20 in Fig.7-Fig. 8);
a lower shield part formed below the Rogowski coil part (lower shield part 32 below coil 20 in Fig.7-Fig. 8);
an outer shield part formed outside the Rogowski coil part (outer side shield part of 31 outside coil 10 in Fig. 7-Fig. 8);
an inner shield part formed inside the Rogowski coil part (inner side shield part of 31 inside coil 10 in Fig. 7-Fig. 8), and
a first shield bridge formed to connect the outer shield part and the inner shield part (first shield bridge is upper layer of 40 connects all shield parts in Fig. 7-Fig. 8).
Regarding Claim 3, Lee teaches the current sensor of claim 2, wherein the shield part further includes a second shield bridge formed to penetrate the first shield bridge (second shield bridge is lower layers of 40 that connects with upper layers of 40 in Fig. 7-Fig. 8).
Regarding Claim 4, Lee teaches the current sensor of claim 2, wherein the shield part further includes an opening surface formed to adjust a shielding strength, and a space of the opening surface in a height direction is adjustable (See [0055]-[0060]).
Regarding Claim 5, Lee teaches the current sensor of claim 4, wherein the opening surface includes: an upper opening surface opened at a predetermined distance from an upper surface of the inner shield part (outer layer of S opened predetermined distance in Fig. 11; See [0055]-[0060]); and a lower opening surface opened at a predetermined distance from a lower surface of the inner shield part (inner layer of S opened predetermined distance in Fig. 11; See [0055]-[0060]).
Regarding Claim 6, Lee teaches the current sensor of claim 4, wherein the upper shield part and the lower shield part are formed from jig metal or PCB conductive layer (See [0049]).
Regarding Claim 7, Lee teaches a method of manufacturing a current sensor (See current sensor in Fig. 4 and Fig. below), comprising:
forming a printed circuit board (PCB) (PCB 10 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0032]) having a central hole (See hole 11 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0032]) that allows a conductor (See [0032]), which is a measurement target, to pass therethrough (power medium is measurement target in Fig. 4; See [0032]);
forming a Rogowski coil (20 in Fig. 4 and fig. below; See [0032]) part to be wound in a predetermined direction while keeping a predetermined distance from the central hole (See [0032-[0034]); and
forming a shield part (30 in fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0032]) above, below, outside and inside the Rogowski coil part to perform an electrical shielding function (shielding 31, 32 above, below, inner, outer part of coil 20 in fig. 7-Fig. 8), wherein the forming the shield part includes forming a shield bridge to connect separate spaces (See Fig. 4 and Fig. below).
Regarding Claim 8, Lee teaches the method of manufacturing a current sensor of claim 7, wherein the forming the shield part includes:
forming an upper shield part above the Rogowski coil part (upper shield part 32 above coil 20 in Fig.7-Fig. 8);
forming a lower shield part below the Rogowski coil part (lower shield part 32 below coil 20 in Fig.7-Fig. 8);
forming an outer shield part outside the Rogowski coil part (outer side shield part of 31 outside coil 10 in Fig. 7-Fig. 8);
forming an inner shield part inside the Rogowski coil part (inner side shield part of 31 inside coil 10 in Fig. 7-Fig. 8), and
forming a first shield bridge to connect the outer shield part and the inner shield part (first shield bridge is upper layer of 40 connects all shield parts in Fig. 7-Fig. 8).
Regarding Claim 9, Lee teaches the method of manufacturing a current sensor of claim 8, wherein the forming the shield part further includes forming a second shield bridge to penetrate the first shield bridge (second shield bridge is lower layers of 40 that connects with upper layers of 40 in Fig. 7-Fig. 8).
Regarding Claim 10, Lee teaches the method of manufacturing a current sensor of claim 8, wherein the forming the shield part further includes forming an opening surface to adjust a shielding strength, and a space of the opening surface in a height direction is adjustable (See the cutting line of 30/31 to make opening surface to 40 to adjust shield strength and height of 40 is adjustable depends on manufacturing process in Fig. 11; See [0055]-[0060]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Grno et al. (Pub NO. US 2008/0303511 A1) discloses Precision Flexible Current Sensor.
Kojovic et al. (Pub NO. US 2008/0106253 A1) discloses Shielded Rogowski Coil Assembly.
Lint et al. (Pub NO. US 2011/0025305 A1) discloses Current Sensing Device.
Lint et al. (Pub NO. US 2011/0025304 A1) discloses Current Sensing Device.
/ZANNATUL FERDOUS/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/LEE E RODAK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858