DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4, 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
As of claim 4, the limitation “a light-incident-side opening of the first light guide has a first side contained in the first surface, a second side coupled to the first side, a third side parallel to the first side and coupled to the second side, and a fourth side parallel to the second side and coupled to the first and third sides, an area of a third surface containing the third side is equal to an area of the first surface, and reflectance of the third surface for the first polarized component is higher than reflectance of the third surface for the second polarized component” is indefinite. A review of the description (PGPUB [0091], [0092]) indicates a repeat of the claim limitation without particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention. For the purpose of the examination, the Examiner has interpreted “a light-incident-side opening of the first light guide has a first side contained in the first surface, a second side coupled to the first side, a third side parallel to the first side and coupled to the second side, and a fourth side parallel to the second side and coupled to the first and third sides, an area of a third surface containing the third side is equal to an area of the first surface, and reflectance of the third surface for the first polarized component is higher than reflectance of the third surface for the second polarized component” as “a light-incident-side opening of the first light guide has a first side contained in the first surface, a second side coupled to the first side, a third side parallel to the first side and coupled to the second side, and a fourth side not parallel to the second side and coupled to the first side, and reflectance of the third surface for the first polarized component is higher than reflectance of the third surface for the second polarized component”.
As of claim 7, the limitation “the first light is red light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film ha half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 590 to 920 nm” is indefinite. A review of the description (PGPUB [0104]) indicates a repeat of the claim limitation without particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention. For the purpose of the examination, the Examiner has interpreted “the first light is red light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film ha half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 590 to 920 nm” as “the first light is red light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film ha half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 600 to 700 nm”.
As of claim 8, the limitation “the first light is blue light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film has half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 430 to 690 nm” is indefinite. A review of the description (PGPUB [0108]) indicates a repeat of the claim limitation without particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention. For the purpose of the examination, the Examiner has interpreted “the first light is blue light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film has half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 430 to 690 nm” as “the first light is blue light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film ha half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 400 to 500 nm”.
As of claim 9, the limitation “the first light is green light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film has half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 470 to 780 nm” is indefinite. A review of the description (PGPUB [0107]) indicates a repeat of the claim limitation without particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention. For the purpose of the examination, the Examiner has interpreted “the first light is green light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film has half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 470 to 780 nm” as “the first light is red light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film ha half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 500 to 600 nm”.
As of claim 10, the limitation “the dielectric multilayer film is formed by alternately layering a layer made of a high refractive material and a layer made of a low refractive material on each other with an outermost layer made of the low refractive material, and the number of layers of the dielectric multilayer film is greater than or equal to 20 but smaller than or equal to 60” is indefinite. A review of the description (PGPUB [0112], 113]) indicates a repeat of the claim limitation without particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention. For the purpose of the examination, the Examiner has interpreted “the dielectric multilayer film is formed by alternately layering a layer made of a high refractive material and a layer made of a low refractive material on each other with an outermost layer made of the low refractive material, and the number of layers of the dielectric multilayer film is greater than or equal to 20 but smaller than or equal to 60” as “the dielectric multilayer film is formed by alternately layering a layer made of a high refractive material and a layer made of a low refractive material on each other with an outermost layer made of the low refractive material, and the number of layers of the dielectric multilayer film is greater than or equal to 30 but smaller than or equal to 40”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
This application is currently name joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention.
Claims 1-3, 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) in view of KIMURA et al. (US 2012/0154767 A1; KIMURA).
As of claim 1, Gadjali teaches a projector comprising: a first light source 313 [fig 3] configured to output first light having a first wavelength band (white light) [0025]; a first light guide 303 (light tunnel) [fig 3] [0026] having a first light incident end on which the first light output (white light) [0025] from the first light source 313 [fig 3] is incident, and a first light (white light) [0025] exiting end via which the first light exits (of light tunnel 303) [fig 3]; a first light modulator 309 (LCOS display) [0024] configured to modulate the first light output from the first light guide 303 [fig 3] based on image information to generate first image light having the first wavelength band (white light) [0025]; and a projection system 318 (PBS) [fig 3] [0028] configured to project the light modulated by the first light modulator 309 [fig 3], wherein the first light output from the first light source contains a first polarized component (s-polarized) [fig 3] [0026] and a second polarized component (p-polarized) [fig 3] [0026], the inner surface (inside of top portion of light tunnel 303) includes a first surface having a largest area out of surfaces that constitute the inner surface (inside of top portion of light tunnel 303), and the first light modulator 309 [fig 3] is configured to modulate the first polarized component (s-polarized) [fig 3] to generate the first image light (p-polarized) [fig 3] [0028].
Gadjali does not teach the first light guide has an inner surface configured to reflect the first light.
KIMURA teaches a light source apparatus [fig 3A] having the first light guide 9 (rod lens) [fig 3B] [0047] has an inner surface configured to reflect the first light (after the phosphor light 8 entered the rod lens 9, the phosphor light 8 repeats total reflection in the taper portion, so that the phosphor light does not diverge in every direction but is converged to the divergence of a predetermined angle in an outgoing opening portion of the rod lens 9) [0047].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first light guide has an inner surface configured to reflect the first light as taught by KIMURA to the projector as disclosed by Gadjali to project enlarged image having sufficient size and brightness is obtained on the projection surface (KIMURA; [0003]).
Gadjali in view of KIMURA teaches the invention as cited above except for reflectance of the first surface for the first polarized component is higher than reflectance of the first surface for the second polarized component. However, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have reflectance of the first surface for the first polarized component is higher than reflectance of the first surface for the second polarized component as a design choice (Rearrangement of Parts; MPEP 2144.04 VI C) to provide a light source apparatus in which brightness efficiency is improved.
As of claim 2, Gadjali teaches a first polarizer 305 [fig 3] disposed between the first light guide 303 [fig 3] and the first light modulator 309 [fig 3] and configured to transmit light having the first polarized component (s-polarized) [fig 3] and attenuate light having the second polarized component 366 (s-polarized) [fig 3] [0026].
As of claim 3, Gadjali teaches the first light guide 303 [fig 3] has a rectangular cross-sectional shape 307 [fig 3] perpendicular to an optical axis 362 [fig 3] of the first light guide 303 [fig 3].
As of claim 5, Gadjali teaches the first polarized component (shown with black dot in fig 3) is an S-polarized component [0026] with respect to the first surface (horizontal surface of 303 attached to light source 313) [fig 3].
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) in view of KIMURA et al. (US 2012/0154767 A1; KIMURA) and further in view of Kawasumi (US 2016/0150202 A1).
Gadjali in view of KIMURA teaches the invention as cited above except for the inner surface of the first light guide includes a reflection film configured to reflect the first light, and the reflection film is a dielectric multilayer film.
Kawasumi teaches a projector optical unit [fig 7] having the inner surface of the first light guide 15 (rod integrator) [fig 7] [0067] includes a reflection film configured to reflect the first light (from light source 1) [fig 7], and the reflection film is a dielectric multilayer film [0067].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the inner surface of the first light guide includes a reflection film configured to reflect the first light, and the reflection film is a dielectric multilayer film as taught by Kawasumi to the projector as disclosed by Gadjali in view of KIMURA to provide an image projection apparatus capable of providing a brighter projected image (Kawasumi; [0014]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) in view of KIMURA et al. (US 2012/0154767 A1; KIMURA) and further in view of AKAGAWA (US 2020/0033708 A1).
Gadjali in view of KIMURA teaches the invention as cited above except for a second light source configured to output second light having a second wavelength band; a third light source configured to output third light having a third wavelength band; a second light guide having a second light incident end on which the second light output from the second light source is incident, and a second light exiting end via which the second light exits; a third light guide having a third light incident end on which the third light output from the third light source is incident, and a third light exiting end via which the third light exits; a second light modulator configured to modulate the second light output from the second light guide based on image information to generate second image light having the second wavelength band; a third light modulator configured to modulate the third light output from the third light guide based on image information to generate third image light having the third wavelength band; and a light combiner configured to combine the light output from the first light modulator, the light output from the second light modulator, and the light output from the third light modulator with one another and output the combined light to the projection system.
AKAGAWA teaches a projector [fig 4] having a second light source 101G [fig 4] configured to output second light having a second wavelength band (green) [0077]; a third light source 101R [fig 4] configured to output third light having a third wavelength band (red) [0077]; a second light guide 13 [fig 4] having a second light incident end (next to phosphor 12) [fig 4] on which the second light output from the second light source 101G [fig 4] is incident, and a second light exiting end (towards reflective polarization element 14) [fig 4] via which the second light exits (green light) [fig 4]; a third light guide 13 [fig 4] having a third light incident end (next to phosphor 12) [fig 4] on which the third light output from the third light source 101R [fig 4] is incident, and a third light exiting end (towards reflective polarization element 14) [fig 4] via which the third light exits; a second light modulator 102G [0077] configured to modulate the second light (green) output from the second light guide 13 [fig 4] based on image information to generate second image light having the second wavelength band (green); a third light modulator 102G [0077] configured to modulate the third light output from the third light guide 13 [fig 4] based on image information to generate third image light having the third wavelength band 13 [fig 4]; and a light combiner 103 [fig 4] configured to combine the light output from the first light modulator 102B [0077], the light output from the second light modulator 102G [0077], and the light output from the third light modulator 102R [0077] with one another and output the combined light to the projection system 104 [fig 4].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a second light source configured to output second light having a second wavelength band; a third light source configured to output third light having a third wavelength band; a second light guide having a second light incident end on which the second light output from the second light source is incident, and a second light exiting end via which the second light exits; a third light guide having a third light incident end on which the third light output from the third light source is incident, and a third light exiting end via which the third light exits; a second light modulator configured to modulate the second light output from the second light guide based on image information to generate second image light having the second wavelength band; a third light modulator configured to modulate the third light output from the third light guide based on image information to generate third image light having the third wavelength band; and a light combiner configured to combine the light output from the first light modulator, the light output from the second light modulator, and the light output from the third light modulator with one another and output the combined light to the projection system as taught by AKAGAWA to the projector as disclosed by Gadjali in view of KIMURA to enhance light use efficiency (AKAGAWA; [0004]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 7-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if earlier 112(b) rejection is successfully overcome and if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 4, the closest prior art Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) teaches an eyewear display system 100 in accordance with the teachings of the present invention. As shown in the example depicted in FIG. 3, eyewear display system 100 includes a camera 102 that can capture images of objects, such as for example object 210 in surrounding environment 208. Camera 102 outputs captured image data to a digital processor 311. In one example, digital processor 311 may perform a variety of different processing operations such as for example rescaling or adjusting the magnification of the captured image data. The captured and processed image data is then output from digital processor 311, which is then input to a projector, which in one example is LCOS display 309, for projecting the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. In one example, eyewear display system 100 is placed in front of an eye 326 of a user by attaching eyewear display system 100 to eyeglasses 106 worn by the user, as illustrated for example in FIG. 1. In the depicted example, an illuminating light source 313 emits illuminating light 362, which is randomly polarized light. In various examples, illuminating light source 313 may include a white light source, a white light LED (light emitting diode), a set of RGB (red, green, blue) LEDs, or any other suitable source of white light. A LCOS display having color filters may be used in a white light mode. A LCOS display having no color filter may be used in a sequential mode, when a set of RGB LEDs are used. Illuminating light 362 propagates in a light tunnel 303, which may be a solid taper to direct the illuminating light 362 from illuminating light source 313 to a polarizer 305. Randomly polarized illuminating light 362 is passed through polarizer 305, which in the illustrated example is oriented to pass s-polarized light 364 to enter a PBS (polarizing beam splitter) 307. S-polarized illuminating light 364 is reflected by PBS 307 toward LCOS display 309. As shown in the example, reflected light 366 that is reflected from LCOS display 309 has both s-polarization and p-polarization due to the modulation introduced in LCOS display 309. An s-polarization component of light 362 (not shown) is reflected by PBS 307 back toward illuminating light source 313. In the depicted example, the p-polarization component of light 366 that passes through PBS 307 is illustrated as p-polarized light 368 as shown in FIG. 3. Therefore, in the depicted example, p-polarized light 368 represents the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309. As mentioned previously, the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309 is the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. Gadjali does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a light-incident-side opening of the first light guide has a first side contained in the first surface, a second side coupled to the first side, a third side parallel to the first side and coupled to the second side, and a fourth side parallel to the second side and coupled to the first and third sides, an area of a third surface containing the third side is equal to an area of the first surface, and reflectance of the third surface for the first polarized component is higher than reflectance of the third surface for the second polarized component.
As of claim 7, the closest prior art Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) teaches an eyewear display system 100 in accordance with the teachings of the present invention. As shown in the example depicted in FIG. 3, eyewear display system 100 includes a camera 102 that can capture images of objects, such as for example object 210 in surrounding environment 208. Camera 102 outputs captured image data to a digital processor 311. In one example, digital processor 311 may perform a variety of different processing operations such as for example rescaling or adjusting the magnification of the captured image data. The captured and processed image data is then output from digital processor 311, which is then input to a projector, which in one example is LCOS display 309, for projecting the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. In one example, eyewear display system 100 is placed in front of an eye 326 of a user by attaching eyewear display system 100 to eyeglasses 106 worn by the user, as illustrated for example in FIG. 1. In the depicted example, an illuminating light source 313 emits illuminating light 362, which is randomly polarized light. In various examples, illuminating light source 313 may include a white light source, a white light LED (light emitting diode), a set of RGB (red, green, blue) LEDs, or any other suitable source of white light. A LCOS display having color filters may be used in a white light mode. A LCOS display having no color filter may be used in a sequential mode, when a set of RGB LEDs are used. Illuminating light 362 propagates in a light tunnel 303, which may be a solid taper to direct the illuminating light 362 from illuminating light source 313 to a polarizer 305. Randomly polarized illuminating light 362 is passed through polarizer 305, which in the illustrated example is oriented to pass s-polarized light 364 to enter a PBS (polarizing beam splitter) 307. S-polarized illuminating light 364 is reflected by PBS 307 toward LCOS display 309. As shown in the example, reflected light 366 that is reflected from LCOS display 309 has both s-polarization and p-polarization due to the modulation introduced in LCOS display 309. An s-polarization component of light 362 (not shown) is reflected by PBS 307 back toward illuminating light source 313. In the depicted example, the p-polarization component of light 366 that passes through PBS 307 is illustrated as p-polarized light 368 as shown in FIG. 3. Therefore, in the depicted example, p-polarized light 368 represents the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309. As mentioned previously, the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309 is the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. Gadjali does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first light is red light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film has half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 590 to 920 nm.
As of claim 8, the closest prior art Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) teaches an eyewear display system 100 in accordance with the teachings of the present invention. As shown in the example depicted in FIG. 3, eyewear display system 100 includes a camera 102 that can capture images of objects, such as for example object 210 in surrounding environment 208. Camera 102 outputs captured image data to a digital processor 311. In one example, digital processor 311 may perform a variety of different processing operations such as for example rescaling or adjusting the magnification of the captured image data. The captured and processed image data is then output from digital processor 311, which is then input to a projector, which in one example is LCOS display 309, for projecting the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. In one example, eyewear display system 100 is placed in front of an eye 326 of a user by attaching eyewear display system 100 to eyeglasses 106 worn by the user, as illustrated for example in FIG. 1. In the depicted example, an illuminating light source 313 emits illuminating light 362, which is randomly polarized light. In various examples, illuminating light source 313 may include a white light source, a white light LED (light emitting diode), a set of RGB (red, green, blue) LEDs, or any other suitable source of white light. A LCOS display having color filters may be used in a white light mode. A LCOS display having no color filter may be used in a sequential mode, when a set of RGB LEDs are used. Illuminating light 362 propagates in a light tunnel 303, which may be a solid taper to direct the illuminating light 362 from illuminating light source 313 to a polarizer 305. Randomly polarized illuminating light 362 is passed through polarizer 305, which in the illustrated example is oriented to pass s-polarized light 364 to enter a PBS (polarizing beam splitter) 307. S-polarized illuminating light 364 is reflected by PBS 307 toward LCOS display 309. As shown in the example, reflected light 366 that is reflected from LCOS display 309 has both s-polarization and p-polarization due to the modulation introduced in LCOS display 309. An s-polarization component of light 362 (not shown) is reflected by PBS 307 back toward illuminating light source 313. In the depicted example, the p-polarization component of light 366 that passes through PBS 307 is illustrated as p-polarized light 368 as shown in FIG. 3. Therefore, in the depicted example, p-polarized light 368 represents the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309. As mentioned previously, the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309 is the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. Gadjali does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first light is green light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film has half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 470 to 780 nm.
As of claim 9, the closest prior art Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) teaches an eyewear display system 100 in accordance with the teachings of the present invention. As shown in the example depicted in FIG. 3, eyewear display system 100 includes a camera 102 that can capture images of objects, such as for example object 210 in surrounding environment 208. Camera 102 outputs captured image data to a digital processor 311. In one example, digital processor 311 may perform a variety of different processing operations such as for example rescaling or adjusting the magnification of the captured image data. The captured and processed image data is then output from digital processor 311, which is then input to a projector, which in one example is LCOS display 309, for projecting the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. In one example, eyewear display system 100 is placed in front of an eye 326 of a user by attaching eyewear display system 100 to eyeglasses 106 worn by the user, as illustrated for example in FIG. 1. In the depicted example, an illuminating light source 313 emits illuminating light 362, which is randomly polarized light. In various examples, illuminating light source 313 may include a white light source, a white light LED (light emitting diode), a set of RGB (red, green, blue) LEDs, or any other suitable source of white light. A LCOS display having color filters may be used in a white light mode. A LCOS display having no color filter may be used in a sequential mode, when a set of RGB LEDs are used. Illuminating light 362 propagates in a light tunnel 303, which may be a solid taper to direct the illuminating light 362 from illuminating light source 313 to a polarizer 305. Randomly polarized illuminating light 362 is passed through polarizer 305, which in the illustrated example is oriented to pass s-polarized light 364 to enter a PBS (polarizing beam splitter) 307. S-polarized illuminating light 364 is reflected by PBS 307 toward LCOS display 309. As shown in the example, reflected light 366 that is reflected from LCOS display 309 has both s-polarization and p-polarization due to the modulation introduced in LCOS display 309. An s-polarization component of light 362 (not shown) is reflected by PBS 307 back toward illuminating light source 313. In the depicted example, the p-polarization component of light 366 that passes through PBS 307 is illustrated as p-polarized light 368 as shown in FIG. 3. Therefore, in the depicted example, p-polarized light 368 represents the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309. As mentioned previously, the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309 is the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. Gadjali does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first light is blue light, and wavelengths at which the dielectric multilayer film has half-maximum reflectance for the first light incident at 0 degrees range from 430 to 690 nm.
As of claim 10, the closest prior art Gadjali (US 2015/0070596 A1) teaches an eyewear display system 100 in accordance with the teachings of the present invention. As shown in the example depicted in FIG. 3, eyewear display system 100 includes a camera 102 that can capture images of objects, such as for example object 210 in surrounding environment 208. Camera 102 outputs captured image data to a digital processor 311. In one example, digital processor 311 may perform a variety of different processing operations such as for example rescaling or adjusting the magnification of the captured image data. The captured and processed image data is then output from digital processor 311, which is then input to a projector, which in one example is LCOS display 309, for projecting the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. In one example, eyewear display system 100 is placed in front of an eye 326 of a user by attaching eyewear display system 100 to eyeglasses 106 worn by the user, as illustrated for example in FIG. 1. In the depicted example, an illuminating light source 313 emits illuminating light 362, which is randomly polarized light. In various examples, illuminating light source 313 may include a white light source, a white light LED (light emitting diode), a set of RGB (red, green, blue) LEDs, or any other suitable source of white light. A LCOS display having color filters may be used in a white light mode. A LCOS display having no color filter may be used in a sequential mode, when a set of RGB LEDs are used. Illuminating light 362 propagates in a light tunnel 303, which may be a solid taper to direct the illuminating light 362 from illuminating light source 313 to a polarizer 305. Randomly polarized illuminating light 362 is passed through polarizer 305, which in the illustrated example is oriented to pass s-polarized light 364 to enter a PBS (polarizing beam splitter) 307. S-polarized illuminating light 364 is reflected by PBS 307 toward LCOS display 309. As shown in the example, reflected light 366 that is reflected from LCOS display 309 has both s-polarization and p-polarization due to the modulation introduced in LCOS display 309. An s-polarization component of light 362 (not shown) is reflected by PBS 307 back toward illuminating light source 313. In the depicted example, the p-polarization component of light 366 that passes through PBS 307 is illustrated as p-polarized light 368 as shown in FIG. 3. Therefore, in the depicted example, p-polarized light 368 represents the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309. As mentioned previously, the captured and processed image that is projected from LCOS display 309 is the image captured by camera 202 and processed by digital processor 311. Gadjali does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the dielectric multilayer film is formed by alternately layering a layer made of a high refractive material and a layer made of a low refractive material on each other with an outermost layer made of the low refractive material, and the number of layers of the dielectric multilayer film is greater than or equal to 20 but smaller than or equal to 60.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art Shih et al. (US 20210149201 A1) teaches a HMD device including a display, a first waveguide element and a second waveguide element is provided. The first waveguide element comprises a first light incident surface, a first light emerging surface and a plurality of first light splitting elements. An image beam is incident to the first waveguide element through the first light incident surface, and leaves the first waveguide element through the first light emerging surface. The second waveguide element comprises a second light incident surface, a second light emerging surface and a plurality of second light splitting elements. The image beam is incident to the second waveguide element through the second light incident surface. The image beam leaves through the second light emerging surface and is projected to the projection target. A reflectivity of the N.sup.th one of the second light splitting elements is smaller than or equal to a reflectivity of the (N+1). sup.th one of the second light splitting elements;
- Prior Art TAKAGI et al. (US 20200257188 A1) teaches a projector which includes a first light modulation device, a second light modulation device, a third light modulation device, a first light source configured to emit excitation light, a fluorescence emitting element which is excited by the excitation light to emit fluorescence toward an incidence side of the excitation light, a first dichroic mirror configured to guide the excitation light to the fluorescence emitting element, and separate the fluorescence emitted from the fluorescence emitting element into first colored light and second colored light, and a second dichroic mirror configured to guide the excitation light to the first dichroic mirror, and reflect the second colored light separated by the first dichroic mirror, wherein the first colored light separated by the first dichroic mirror enters the first light modulation device, and the second colored light reflected by the second dichroic mirror enters the second light modulation device.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882