DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sohn (USPN 2022/0313167).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Sohn discloses an apparatus for blood pressure monitoring, comprising: a blood vessel deformation detection sensor unit for monitoring blood volume changes and blood flow in blood vessels of a part of the user's body ([0057]); a ballistocardiogram sensor unit installed adjacent to the user's back to measure the user's heartbeat ([0058]-[0059]); a blood vessel analysis unit for receiving signals from the blood vessel deformation detection sensor unit, analyzing them, and generating a graph ([0057], figures 3 and 9); a ballistocardiogram analysis unit for receiving signals from the ballistocardiogram sensor unit, analyzing them, and generating a graph ([0058]-[0061], figures 3 and 9); a calculation unit for receiving data from the blood vessel analysis unit and the ballistocardiogram analysis unit and deriving at least one parameter; and a machine learning unit for receiving data on the parameter from the calculation unit and performing machine learning to derive blood pressure values ([0058]-[0061], figures 3 and 9).
Regarding claim 2, Sohn discloses the blood vessel deformation detection sensor unit is equipped with an imaging sensor for imaging blood vessels on a part of the user's body ([0057]).
Regarding claim 3, Sohn discloses the ballistocardiogram sensor unit comprises at least one ballistocardiogram sensor, and the ballistocardiogram sensor is an accelerometer, a force sensor, a pressure sensor, or an optical fiber sensor ([0058], [0063]).
Regarding claim 4, Sohn discloses a plurality of ballistocardiogram sensors are arranged to form rows and columns (figures 2 and 7).
Regarding claim 5, Sohn discloses the calculation unit derives cardiac output and pulse transit time (PTT) as parameters using data received from the blood vessel analysis unit and the ballistocardiogram analysis unit ([0060]-[0061]).
Regarding claim 6, Sohn discloses the calculation unit stores the user's body information as a parameter ([0065]-[0066]).
Regarding claim 7, Sohn discloses the calculation unit derives the pulse transit time (PTT) using graph data of the blood vessel analysis unit and graph data of the ballistocardiogram analysis unit ([0060]-[0061]).
Regarding claim 8, Sohn discloses the blood vessel analysis unit generates a graph of changes in blood volume of blood vessels on a part of the user's body (figures 3 and 9).
Regarding claim 9, Sohn discloses the ballistocardiogram analysis unit generates a graph of the user's heartbeat (figures 3 and 9).
Conclusion
/MARJAN FARDANESH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791