DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kaga (US 2020/0037471 A1).
Claim 1, Kaga teaches an image capture device (imaging apparatus 10; Fig. 1) comprising:
a body (Fig. 2);
a first heat sink supported within the body (heat dissipation sheet 30A; paragraph 0055);
a first integrated sensor-lens assembly (ISLA) (lens barrel 11A and image sensor unit 14A; paragraph 0040-0041; Fig. 1A) supported within the body and connected to the first heat sink (heat dissipation sheet 30A is provided for image-sensor unit 14A; paragraph 0055-0057), wherein the first ISLA is oriented in a first direction (see front direction of Fig. 1A);
a second ISLA supported within the body and oriented in a second direction opposite to the first direction (lens barrel 11B and image sensor unit 14B facing an opposite direction; paragraph 0040-0041 and Fig. 1A,B); and
a second heat sink (heat dissipation sheet 30B; paragraph 0055) supported within the body such that the second heat sink is devoid of any direct connection to the first ISLA (heat dissipation sheet 30B is provided for image-sensor unit 14B; paragraph 0055), wherein the first heat sink and the second heat sink are configured as discrete components of the image capture device (heat dissipation sheets 30A and 30B are individual structures but are referred to collectively to as the heat dissipation sheet 30 to describe common features; paragraph 0055 and Figs. 3-4).
Claim 2, Kaga further teaches wherein the first ISLA and the second ISLA are thermally connected to the first heat sink (image-sensor units 14A and 14B generate heat and inherently radiate thermal energy to surrounding components including nearby heat dissipation sheets 30A, 30B; see paragraph 0055 and Fig. 2).
Claim 3, Kaga further teaches wherein the first heat sink includes:
a main body portion (see base 36 of heat dissipation sheet 30; paragraph 0060 and Fig. 7); and
a lateral portion extending from the main body portion in transverse relation thereto (see heat dissipating section 33; paragraph 0060-0061 and Fig. 7).
Claim 4, Kaga further teaches wherein the main body portion includes a window extending therethrough (base 36 is screwed into support 37; a screw hole is inherently present the base 36 of Kaga).
Claim 5, Kaga further teaches wherein the first ISLA includes a first lens generally aligned with the window (the lens front groups F and screw hole of base 36 are generally aligned with the Front/Back axis; see Fig. 2).
Claim 6, Kaga further teaches a battery located generally adjacent to the first heat sink and the second heat sink (battery 23; see Fig. 2).
Claim 7, Kaga further teaches wherein the battery extends in generally parallel relation to the main body portion (see Figs. 2, 5).
Claim 8, Kaga further teaches wherein the second heat sink extends in transverse relation to the battery (see Fig. 2).
Claim 9, Kaga further teaches a heat spreader positioned adjacent to the battery (side plates 25, 26 allow for heat transfer; paragraph 0051 and Figs. 2,5).
Claim 10, Kaga further teaches wherein the heat spreader includes:
first and second end portions (see shape of side plates 25, 26 in Fig. 5); and
a thermally conductive material extending continuously between the first and second end portions (side plates 25, 26 each extend continuously between the ends fastened by screws 73; see Fig. 5).
Claim 11, Kaga teaches an image capture device (imaging apparatus 10; Fig. 1) comprising:
a body (Fig. 2);
a battery positioned within a battery compartment in the body (battery 23; see Fig. 2);
a heat spreader extending within the battery compartment (side plates 25, 26 allow for heat transfer; paragraph 0051 and Figs. 2,5), wherein the heat spreader includes a thermally conductive material extending between a first end portion and a second end portion (side plates 25, 26 each extend continuously between the ends fastened by screws 73; see Fig. 5);
a first heat sink and a second heat sink each supported within the body (heat dissipation sheets 30A, 30B; paragraph 0055), wherein the first heat sink and the second heat sink are positioned adjacent to the battery compartment (Fig. 2);
a first integrated sensor-lens assembly (ISLA) connected to the first heat sink, wherein the first ISLA includes a first lens oriented in a first direction (lens barrel 11A and image sensor unit 14A facing a front direction; paragraph 0040-0041; Fig. 1A); and
a second ISLA supported within the body and including a second lens oriented in a second direction opposite to the first direction (lens barrel 11B and image sensor unit 14B facing an opposite direction; paragraph 0040-0041 and Fig. 1A,B).
Claim 12, Kaga further teaches wherein the heat spreader is unitary in construction between the first end portion and the second end portion (see Fig. 5).
Claim 13, Kaga further teaches wherein the first heat sink includes:
a main body portion (see base 36 of heat dissipation sheet 30; paragraph 0060 and Fig. 7); and
a lateral portion extending from the main body portion in transverse relation thereto (see heat dissipating section 33; paragraph 0060-0061 and Fig. 7).
Claim 14, Kaga further teaches wherein the main body portion includes a window extending therethrough (base 36 is screwed into support 37, a screw hole is inherently present the base 36 of Kaga).
Claim 15, Kaga further teaches wherein the first lens is generally aligned with the window (the lens front groups F and screw hole of base 36 are generally aligned with the Front/Back axis; see Fig. 2).
Claim 16, Kaga further teaches wherein the battery extends in generally parallel relation to the main body portion (see Fig. 2).
Claim 17, Kaga further teaches wherein the battery is positioned adjacent to the first heat sink and the second heat sink (see Fig. 2).
Claim 18, Kaga teaches an image capture device (imaging apparatus 10; Fig. 1) comprising:
a body (Fig. 2);
a first integrated sensor-lens assembly (ISLA) supported within the body such that the first ISLA is oriented in a first direction (lens barrel 11A and image sensor unit 14A; paragraph 0040-0041; Fig. 1A), wherein the first ISLA includes a first image sensor and a first lens (lens front group F; see Fig. 1A);
a second ISLA supported within the body such that the second ISLA is oriented in a second direction opposite to the first direction, wherein the second ISLA includes a second image sensor and a second lens (lens barrel 11B, image sensor unit 14B, and lens front group F facing an opposite direction; paragraph 0040-0041 and Fig. 1A,B);
a first heat sink connected to the first ISLA (heat dissipation sheet 30A is provided for image-sensor unit 14A; paragraph 0055-0057), wherein the first heat sink includes:
a main body portion (see base 36 of heat dissipation sheet 30; paragraph 0060 and Fig. 7) including a window (base 36 is screwed into support 37; a screw hole is inherently present the base 36 of Kaga) generally aligned with the first lens (the lens front groups F and screw hole of base 36 are generally aligned with the Front/Back axis; see Fig. 2); and
a lateral portion extending from the main body portion in transverse relation thereto (see heat dissipating section 33; paragraph 0060-0061 and Fig. 7);
a battery positioned adjacent to the first heat sink (battery 23; see Fig. 2); and
a heat spreader positioned adjacent to the battery (side plates 25, 26 allow for heat transfer; paragraph 0051 and Figs. 2,5), wherein the heat spreader includes a thermally conductive material extending continuously between first and second end portions (side plates 25, 26 each extend continuously between the ends fastened by screws 73; see Fig. 5).
Claim 19, Kaga further teaches a second heat sink extending in transverse relation to the battery (heat dissipation sheet 30B; paragraph 0055 and Fig. 2).
Claim 20, Kaga further teaches wherein the heat spreader is unitary in construction as it extends between the first and second end portions (see construction of side plates 25,26 in Fig. 2).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 attached.
/CHIAWEI CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637