DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Blum (US 2018/0348524) in view of Singhatat (US 2017/0135612).
Regarding claim 1, Blum discloses an extended reality headset camera system (paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset, wherein paragraph [13], Blum discloses extended reality (XR) system includes virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and mixed reality) comprising:
an extended reality headset (paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset, wherein paragraph [13], Blum discloses extended reality (XR) system includes virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and mixed reality) comprising a display (paragraph [190], Blum discloses implementing OLED display, wherein paragraph [20], Blum discloses OLED is organic light emitting diode), one or more cameras (paragraph [177], Blum discloses camera or image capture devices are connected to headset or AR unit’s main body), and one or more sensors and configured to be attached to a user's head (paragraph [149], Blum discloses that AR unit can include plurality of sensors that can include IR camera, still camera, video camera, image sensor, electrooptical sensor, geolocation sensor, body sensor, motion sensor, physiology sensor, health sensor, fitness sensor, acoustic sensor, CO sensor, CO detector, UV sensor, IR sensor, infrared vision system, moisture sensor, air sensor, pupil sensor, eye movement sensor, spectrometer, microphone sensor, pulse detection sensor, speaker, etcetera, wherein paragraph [25], Blum discloses the AR unit is attached to the headset or eyewear, thus the eyewear is attached to the user’s or viewer’s head);
a tethered accessory connected to the extended reality headset by a wired tether (paragraph [26], Blum discloses the AR unit comprises a AR unit electrical conductive tether and electronic module that resides behind the wearer’s head or neck, and paragraph [40], Blum discloses the wired connection of the AR unit with the ear buds for providing audio to the user, and paragraph [163], Blum discloses the AR unit connects directly in a wired manner to a wearer’s smartphone or computer, thereby permitting wearer’s smartphone or computer to function as a tethered accessory connected to the AR unit, wherein paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset, wherein paragraph [13], Blum discloses extended reality (XR) system includes virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and mixed reality), the tethered accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's neck (paragraph [26], Blum discloses the AR unit comprises a AR unit electrical conductive tether and electronic module that resides behind the wearer’s head or neck, and paragraph [40], Blum discloses the wired connection of the AR unit with the ear buds for providing audio to the user, and paragraph [163], Blum discloses the AR unit connects directly in a wired manner to a wearer’s smartphone or computer, thereby permitting wearer’s smartphone or computer to function as a tethered accessory connected to the AR unit, and that smartphone or computer is a computing device, and paragraph [111], Blum discloses input interfaces can include a graphical user interface for permitting the input of commands, and also, paragraph [143], Blum discloses that electronic components can be connected to the tether and electrically connected electronics module for input, wherein input devices can include sensor, GPS, etcetera, and that paragraph [149], Blum discloses other input devices can be connected include IR camera, still camera, video camera, image sensor, electrooptical sensor, geolocation sensor, body sensor, motion sensor, physiology sensor, health sensor, fitness sensor, acoustic sensor, CO sensor, CO detector, UV sensor, IR sensor, infrared vision system, moisture sensor, air sensor, pupil sensor, eye movement sensor, spectrometer, microphone sensor, pulse detection sensor for providing input sensory devices, wherein paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset).
Blum does not disclose the term “tethered collar accessory”, and the limitation “a tethered collar accessory connected to the extended reality headset by a wired tether, the tethered collar accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's neck”. However, Singhatat teaches implementing a collar accessory (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory).
Since Blum discloses “a tethered accessory connected to the extended reality headset by a wired tether, the tethered accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's neck”, and Singhatat discloses a “collar accessory”, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum and Singhatat together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “a tethered collar accessory connected to the extended reality headset by a wired tether, the tethered collar accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's neck” in order to permit a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets.
Regarding claim 2, Blum does not disclose wherein the one or more sensors comprise one or more of an inertial sensor or a low-latency sensor. However, Singhatat teaches wherein the one or more sensors comprise one or more of an inertial sensor or a low-latency sensor (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum and Singhatat together as a whole for permitting a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets especially when the user is moving around the work area.
Regarding claim 3, Blum discloses tethered accessory further comprises one or more batteries (paragraph [142], Blum discloses implementing batteries or rechargeable batteries), a charging connector (paragraph [142], Blum discloses rechargeable batteries for wired or wireless charging of the AR unit), wireless communication components (paragraph [145], Blum discloses wireless communication between the AR unit and the computing device like a smartphone, computer device, tablet, laptop, or CPU), audio input systems (paragraph [149], Blum discloses directional microphone and microphones can be utilized for providing audio input, paragraph [210], Blum discloses microphone arrays for providing a system of audio input), or audio output systems (paragraph [149], Blum discloses speakers can be utilized for providing audio output, paragraph [210], Blum discloses implementing stereo speakers for providing a system of audio output).
Blum does not disclose the term “tethered collar accessory”, and the limitation “wherein the tethered collar accessory further comprises one or more batteries, a charging connector, wireless communication components, audio input systems, or audio output systems”. However, Singhatat teaches implementing a collar accessory (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory).
Since Blum discloses “wherein the tethered accessory further comprises one or more batteries, a charging connector, wireless communication components, audio input systems, or audio output systems”, and Singhatat discloses a “collar accessory”, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum and Singhatat together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “the tethered collar accessory further comprises one or more batteries, a charging connector, wireless communication components, audio input systems, or audio output systems” in order to permit a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets.
Regarding claim 4, Blum discloses wherein the tethered accessory is removably tethered to the extended reality headset (paragraph [26], Blum discloses the AR unit comprises a AR unit electrical conductive tether and electronic module that resides behind the wearer’s head or neck, and paragraph [40], Blum discloses the wired connection of the AR unit with the ear buds for providing audio to the user, and paragraph [163], Blum discloses the AR unit connects directly in a wired manner to a wearer’s smartphone or computer, thereby permitting wearer’s smartphone or computer to function as a tethered accessory connected to the AR unit, wherein paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset, wherein paragraph [13], Blum discloses extended reality (XR) system includes virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and mixed reality; paragraph [39], Blum discloses that electrical conductive tether can be connected to the AR unit and attached to eyewear or headset; paragraph [258], Blum discloses that the tethered accessory is removably tethered to the AR unit).
Blum does not disclose the term “tethered collar accessory”, and the limitation “wherein the tethered collar accessory is removably tethered to the extended reality headset”. However, Singhatat teaches implementing a collar accessory (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory).
Since Blum discloses “wherein the tethered accessory is removably tethered to the extended reality headset”, and Singhatat discloses a “collar accessory”, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum and Singhatat together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “wherein the tethered collar accessory is removably tethered to the extended reality headset” in order to permit a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Blum (US 2018/0348524) and Singhatat (US 2017/0135612) in view of Ballstaedt (US 2019/0200684).
Regarding claim 5, Blum discloses implementing a tethered accessory (paragraph [26], Blum discloses the AR unit comprises a AR unit electrical conductive tether and electronic module that resides behind the wearer’s head or neck, and paragraph [40], Blum discloses the wired connection of the AR unit with the ear buds for providing audio to the user, and paragraph [163], Blum discloses the AR unit connects directly in a wired manner to a wearer’s smartphone or computer, thereby permitting wearer’s smartphone or computer to function as a tethered accessory connected to the AR unit, wherein paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset, wherein paragraph [13], Blum discloses extended reality (XR) system includes virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and mixed reality).
Blum does not disclose the “tethered collar accessory”. However, Singhatat teaches implementing a collar accessory (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory).
Since Blum discloses a tethered accessory, and Singhatat discloses a collar accessory, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum and Singhatat together as a whole for ascertaining a tethered collar accessory in order to permit a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets especially when the user is moving around the work area.
Blum and Singhatat do not disclose wherein the tethered collar accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing. However, Ballstaedt teaches the tethered accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing (paragraph [45], Ballstaedt discloses the tether 20 is worn underneath the user's jacket or clothing, thus, Ballstaedt discloses tethered accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing).
Since Blum discloses “a tethered accessory”, Singhatat discloses “a collar accessory”, and Ballstaedt discloses “the tethered accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing”, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum, Singhatat and Ballstaedt together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “wherein the tethered collar accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing” in order to conveniently hide and comfortably keep the wiring and tethers from getting in the way of the user when the user is examining or looking for anomalies when utilizing extended reality imaging devices during examination and medical applications.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Blum (US 2018/0348524) and Singhatat (US 2017/0135612) in view of Bui (US 2011/0216931).
Regarding claim 6, Blum discloses implementing a tethered accessory (paragraph [26], Blum discloses the AR unit comprises a AR unit electrical conductive tether and electronic module that resides behind the wearer’s head or neck, and paragraph [40], Blum discloses the wired connection of the AR unit with the ear buds for providing audio to the user, and paragraph [163], Blum discloses the AR unit connects directly in a wired manner to a wearer’s smartphone or computer, thereby permitting wearer’s smartphone or computer to function as a tethered accessory connected to the AR unit, wherein paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset, wherein paragraph [13], Blum discloses extended reality (XR) system includes virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and mixed reality).
Blum does not disclose the “tethered collar accessory”. However, Singhatat teaches implementing a collar accessory (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory).
Since Blum discloses a tethered accessory, and Singhatat discloses a collar accessory, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum and Singhatat together as a whole for ascertaining a tethered collar accessory in order to permit a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets especially when the user is moving around the work area.
Blum and Singhatat do not disclose “wherein the tethered collar accessory comprises a magnetic latch to secure the tethered collar accessory around the user's neck”. However, Bui teaches utilizing a magnetic latch to secure the collar accessory around the user's neck (paragraph [57], Bui discloses implementing snaps, magnets, hooks or other connecting means that permits a user to open the collar strap to position the strap around the neck for latching on or off as necessary that can include magnets with snaps, hooks or other connecting means for latching on or off the collar strap as needed, thus, Bui discloses utilizing a magnetic latch to secure the collar accessory around the user's neck).
Since Blum discloses a “tethered accessory”, Singhatat discloses “a collar accessory”, and Bui discloses “utilizing a magnetic latch to secure the collar accessory around the user's neck”, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum, Singhatat and Bui together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “wherein the tethered collar accessory comprises a magnetic latch to secure the tethered collar accessory around the user's neck” for keeping the tethered collar accessory in place so that the user can effectively examine and perform medical and examination tasks without worrying about electrical equipment falling off and being loosely placed.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Blum (US 2018/0348524) and Singhatat (US 2017/0135612) in view of Gill (US 2014/0014700).
Regarding claim 7, Blum discloses implementing a tethered accessory (paragraph [26], Blum discloses the AR unit comprises a AR unit electrical conductive tether and electronic module that resides behind the wearer’s head or neck, and paragraph [40], Blum discloses the wired connection of the AR unit with the ear buds for providing audio to the user, and paragraph [163], Blum discloses the AR unit connects directly in a wired manner to a wearer’s smartphone or computer, thereby permitting wearer’s smartphone or computer to function as a tethered accessory connected to the AR unit, wherein paragraph [190], Blum discloses an augmented reality system or mixed reality system being part or attached to eyewear or headset, wherein paragraph [13], Blum discloses extended reality (XR) system includes virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and mixed reality), and a computing device (paragraph [26], Blum discloses the AR unit comprises a AR unit electrical conductive tether and electronic module that resides behind the wearer’s head or neck, and paragraph [40], Blum discloses the wired connection of the AR unit with the ear buds for providing audio to the user, and paragraph [163], Blum discloses the AR unit connects directly in a wired manner to a wearer’s smartphone or computer, thereby permitting wearer’s smartphone or computer to function as a tethered accessory connected to the AR unit, and that smartphone or computer is a computing device) with batteries (paragraph [142], Blum discloses implementing batteries or rechargeable batteries).
Blum does not disclose the “tethered collar accessory”. However, Singhatat teaches implementing a collar accessory (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory).
Since Blum discloses a tethered accessory, and Singhatat discloses a collar accessory, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum and Singhatat together as a whole for ascertaining a tethered collar accessory in order to permit a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets especially when the user is moving around the work area.
Blum and Singhatat do not disclose wherein the computing device is located on a first side of the tethered collar accessory and the one or more batteries are located on a second side of the tethered collar accessory opposite the first side to help distribute a weight distribution of the tethered collar accessory. However, Gill teaches a load carrier device for carrying an item located on a first side and another item on a second side opposite the first side to help distribute a weight distribution of the load carrier device (paragraph [92], Gill discloses user wearing load carrier device 10 that can manipulate straps 26 of waist belt 12 for adjusting the weight distribution of the carried load between the user's shoulders and waist with things loaded from the front panel 48 and back side 44 to providing some level of balance).
Since Blum discloses a tethered accessory with a computing device and batteries, Singhatat discloses collar accessory, and Gill discloses a load carrier device for carrying an item located on a first side and another item on a second side opposite the first side to help distribute a weight distribution of the load carrier device, therefore by simple substitution of Blum’s computing device and batteries onto Gill’s front and back sides of the load carrier device, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Blum, Singhatat and Gill together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “wherein the computing device is located on a first side of the tethered collar accessory and the one or more batteries are located on a second side of the tethered collar accessory opposite the first side to help distribute a weight distribution of the tethered collar accessory” in order to balance the weights of the items carried by the user so as to provide a more comfortable experience when performing examination tasks with extended reality headset without feeling sudden heaviness when carrying items on the accessory.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaehler (US 2018/0276467) in view of Singhatat (US 2017/0135612).
Regarding claim 8, Kaehler discloses an extended reality headset camera system (paragraph [92], fig.7, Kaehler discloses the AR (augmented reality) head mounted display device, wherein camera is fixed relative to the user’s head or head mounted display device) comprising:
an extended reality headset comprising a display (paragraph [92], fig.7, Kaehler discloses the AR (augmented reality) head mounted display device, wherein camera is fixed relative to the user’s head or head mounted display device), one or more cameras (paragraph [92], fig.7, Kaehler discloses the AR (augmented reality) head mounted display device, wherein camera is fixed relative to the user’s head or head mounted display device), and one or more sensors and configured to be attached to a user's head (paragraph [92], fig.7, Kaehler discloses the AR (augmented reality) head mounted display device, wherein sensors are fixed relative to the user’s head or head mounted display device);
a belt accessory connected to the extended reality headset by a wired tether (paragraph [92], fig.7, Kaehler discloses the AR (augmented reality) head mounted display device, wherein there are one or more components that can be tethered in a wired arrangement with a belt pack or belt accessory), the tethered accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's waist (paragraph [92], fig.7, Kaehler discloses the AR (augmented reality) head mounted display device, wherein there are one or more components that can be tethered in a wired arrangement with a belt pack or belt accessory, thus Kaehler discloses the tethered accessory is a computing device that can comprise a cell phone, tablet computer, laptop, desktop, belt pack, and paragraph [59], Kaehler discloses wearable system 400 comprises input devices 466 that can include a trackpad, touchscreen, joystick, multiple degrees of freedom controller, capacitive sensing device, game controller, keyboard, mouse, haptic device, totem).
Kaehler does not disclose “tethered collar accessory”, and the limitation “the tethered collar accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's waist”. However, Singhatat teaches implementing a collar accessory (paragraph [37], Singhatat discloses that element 200 is a wearable accessory for a user or human, wherein element 200 can be a chest strap or neck collar accessory for permitting the user or human to wear around their neck area, wherein the wearable accessory can include an inertial measurement sensor to be attached to be worn on element 200 in that the inertial sensor can be included in a neck collar or chest strap or other user accessory).
Since Kaehler discloses “the tethered accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's waist”, and Singhatat discloses “a collar accessory”, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kaehler and Singhatat together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “the tethered collar accessory comprising a computing device and input devices and configured to be worn around the user's waist” in order to permit a user to utilize an ability to clearly view images with extended reality headset in many practical applications that require careful examination and inspection tools in scientific and medical fields in a convenient manner when utilizing headsets.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaehler (US 2018/0276467) and Singhatat (US 2017/0135612) in view of Arave (US 2018/0058681).
Regarding claim 9, Kaehler and Singhatat do not disclose wherein the belt accessory further comprises one or more of a belt clip, one or more batteries, an input device, an LED, or a power and data connector. However, Arave teaches wherein the belt accessory further comprises one or more of a belt clip (paragraph [17], Arave discloses that belt can be loosened or tightened by adjusting the length adjusting slide 13 away from the slide end 12), one or more batteries (paragraph [18], Arave discloses batteries for the belt), an input device (paragraph [6], Arave discloses the LED light array has a switch to permit the user to turn on or off the LED lights to permit the user to input a turn on or off command), an LED (paragraph [22], Arave discloses a belt accessory that comprises LED lights to be adjusted by a user, and paragraph [6], Arave discloses the LED light array has a switch to permit the user to turn on or off the LED lights), or a power and data connector (paragraph [18], Arave discloses a power connector or socket 21 to permit the electrical plug 22 into the socket). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kaehler, Singhatat and Arave together as a whole for keeping the electrical components secured and away from sight so as to permit the user to effectively capture images of the scene during examination and medical applications.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaehler (US 2018/0276467) and Singhatat (US 2017/0135612) in view of Lueschen (US 5,680,026).
Regarding claim 10, Kaehler and Singhatat do not disclose wherein the belt accessory comprises a plurality of batteries distributed around a circumference of the belt accessory to help distribute a weight distribution of the belt accessory. However, Lueschen teaches wherein the belt accessory comprises a battery distributed around a circumference of the belt accessory to help distribute a weight distribution of the belt accessory (col.1, ln.34-36, Lueschen discloses that battery pack is located on a belt for supporting a battery assembly, col.1, ln.46-49, Lueschen discloses the battery pack can comprise a plurality of batteries, and col.2, ln.11-15, Lueschen discloses implementing a belt with battery assembly, and that the belt comprises the battery assembly, holder, and hooks that are slideably supported by the belt and can be slid to a position along the length of the belt for optimum weight distribution).
Although the battery pack that comprises plural batteries is placed within the battery assembly, therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kaehler, Singhatat and Lueschen together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “wherein the belt accessory comprises a plurality of batteries distributed around a circumference of the belt accessory to help distribute a weight distribution of the belt accessory” by permitting one of ordinary skilled in the art to simply remove the batteries and place the batteries around the belt for ensuring weight distribution to be balanced around the belt and provide the user with comfort while the user is utilizing the equipment for examining objects for medical and examination purposes without worrying about the batteries falling off the belt.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaehler (US 2018/0276467) and Singhatat (US 2017/0135612) in view of Allen (US 2010/0234780).
Regarding claim 11, Kaehler and Singhatat do not disclose wherein the belt accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing. However, Allen teaches wherein the belt accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing (paragraph [35], Allen discloses the belt accessory is worn under the user’s clothing by at least placing and wearing an article of clothing over the belt). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kaehler, Singhatat and Allen together as a whole for comfortably concealing belt accessory in order to keep equipment and other electrical components away from interfering with the user when the user is examining objects with the headset.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaehler (US 2018/0276467), Singhatat (US 2017/0135612) and Allen (US 2010/0234780) in view of Arave (US 2018/0058681).
Regarding claim 12, Kaehler and Singhatat do not disclose wherein the belt accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing. However, Allen teaches wherein the belt accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing (paragraph [35], Allen discloses the belt accessory is worn under the user’s clothing by at least placing and wearing an article of clothing over the belt). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kaehler, Singhatat and Allen together as a whole for comfortably concealing belt accessory in order to keep equipment and other electrical components away from interfering with the user when the user is examining objects with the headset.
Kaehler, Singhatat and Allen do not disclose wherein the belt accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing while simultaneously allowing adjustment of the belt accessory and one or more of an input device or LED to be visible and accessible to the user. However, Arave teaches allowing adjustment of the belt accessory and one or more of an input device or LED to be visible and accessible to the user (paragraph [17], Arave discloses that belt can be loosened or tightened by adjusting the length adjusting slide 13 away from the slide end 12, and paragraph [22], Arave discloses a belt accessory that comprises LED lights to be adjusted by a user, and paragraph [6], Arave discloses the LED light array has a switch to permit the user to input commands to turn on or off the LED lights for enabling the belt accessory to let the LED lights to be visible and accessible to the user).
Since Allen discloses “wherein the belt accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing”, and Arave discloses “allowing adjustment of the belt accessory and one or more of an input device or LED to be visible and accessible to the user”, therefore, by simple substitution, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kaehler, Singhatat, Allen and Arave together as a whole for ascertaining the limitation “wherein the belt accessory is configured to be worn underneath the user's clothing while simultaneously allowing adjustment of the belt accessory and one or more of an input device or LED to be visible and accessible to the user” in order to keep the electrical components secured and away from sight so as to permit the user to effectively capture images of the scene during examination and medical applications.
Contact Information
/ALLEN C WONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2488