DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/22/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues with respect to claim 1 that the applied reference fails to teach a compiled queue of tokenized data. In Col 12, Lines 16-60 teaches a process of generating the token, cataloguing the tokens and sending the catalogued tokens. During a de-tokenization process, Griffin teaches in Col 14, Lines 28-50, that it is dependent on the same technique used for the tokenization with the tokens in the same way as they have been catalogued. Applicant’s disclosure of a queue only points to the list of tokens and given a broad reasonable interpretation, the reference clearly teaches the token list and detokenization based on the same process and technique as tokenization. Considering the explanation rendered, the rejection is maintained.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,216,790. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both inventions are directed to using a schema to identify portions of a file containing tokenized data, extracting the tokenized data, sending the token data for decryption, and de-tokenizing the data set by replacing the tokenized data with the decrypted data.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a][1] as being anticipated by Griffin et al. (USPAT-10,114,963).
a. Referring to claims 1, 8, 9, 16 and 17:
Regarding claims 1, 8, 9, 16 and 17, Griffin teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a computing device, a file comprising tokenized data and a schema identifying portions of the file containing tokenized data (Col 12, line 16-31…. file comprising tokenized data and manifest having a schema); extracting, from the file and based on the schema, the tokenized data (Col 12, line 54-57…. extracting the tokens based on the manifest); sending a compiled queue of the tokenized data (Col 12, line 58-59…. transmitting the catalogued tokens); receiving, from a decryption system, decrypted data; and replacing, based on an order that the compiled queue of tokenized data was queued, the tokenized data, from the file, with corresponding decrypted data to generate a de-tokenized data set (Col 14, line 28-42…. decrypted data based on the encryption and detokenization based on the tokenization process/technique and tokens).
a. Referring to claims 2, 12 and 20:
Regarding claims 2, 12 and 20, Griffin teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising determining the schema by at least one of converting, decompressing, or parsing the file associated with the tokenized data (Col 1, line 59-61…. manifest comprising the schema).
a. Referring to claims 3 and 13:
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Griffin teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising determining the schema by comparing a querying record and a historic record (Col 4, line 9-20…. schema of manifest from queried directory record or database historic record).
a. Referring to claims 4 and 14:
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Griffin teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving a request to extract the tokenized data from portions of the file, wherein the extracting is further based on receiving the request (Col 6, line 3-8…. de-tokenization request to extract the tokenized data).
a. Referring to claim 5:
Regarding claim 5, Griffin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the decryption system is remote from the computing device (Col 19, line 11-17…. remote location of system).
a. Referring to claims 6 and 15:
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Griffin teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising validating tokenized data values of the extracted tokenized data at varying frequencies (Col 8, line 31-33…. hash of the tokenized data validated at varying relying parties).
a. Referring to claim 7:
Regarding claim 7, Griffin teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising generating, based on a mismatch between a format of the extracted tokenized data and a known tokenized data format, an error message. (Col 9, line 34-50… authentication information comparison, if mis-match failed/deny access request).
a. Referring to claims 10 and 18:
Regarding claims 10 and 18, Griffin teaches the method of claim 8, further comprising receiving, from a tokenized data storage, the file comprising the tokenized data (Col 12, line 16-31…. file comprising tokenized data).
a. Referring to claims 11 and 19:
Regarding claims 11 and 19, Griffin teaches the method of claim 8, further comprising receiving, from a tokenized data storage, the schema identifying portions of the file containing tokenized data (Col 12, line 16-31…. file comprising tokenized data and manifest having a schema).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/IZUNNA OKEKE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2497