Response to Amendment and Arguments
The amendment filed 6/26/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-20 remain pending in the application. Previous objections and rejections under 35 USC 112 are withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejection(s) under 35 USC 101, 102 and 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US20230058322A1 (“Teng”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US20230421636A1 (“Yang”) in view of US20230058322A1 (“Teng”).
As per claims 1, 11, and 20 Yang teaches:
A terminal device comprising: at least one memory configured to store computer program code; and at least one processor configured to read the program code and operate as instructed by the program code, the program code comprising: first page display code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to display a subprogram sharing page of a subprogram, the subprogram sharing page comprising at least one sharing mode selection control, and wherein the at least one sharing mode selection control corresponds to at least one communication mode; information acquisition code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to acquire target intelligent vehicle information of a target vehicle and subprogram association information of the subprogram based on a first triggering operation for a first control among a plurality of sharing mode selection controls; and information transmitting code configured to cause at least one of the at least one processor to transmit a subprogram sharing request to the target vehicle end based on a communication mode corresponding to the first control, the subprogram sharing request carrying the subprogram association information, to cause the target vehicle to display, via a first display of the target vehicle, a target subprogram page corresponding to the subprogram based on the subprogram association information. (Yang at least the abstract, [0005-0012]: “running a first application; receiving a page sharing instruction, where the page sharing instruction instructs the first device to share a page in the first application; and sharing page information with a second device, where the page information is used to obtain the page”, [0072-0073]: “electronic device 100 may include at least one of a mobile phone, a foldable electronic device… a vehicle-mounted device…display”, FIGs. 3A-3E, [0124-0128]: “electronic device serving as the sharing party may further send permission verification information…the user taps the sharing icon”)
Yang does not disclose:
a plurality of sharing mode selection controls corresponding to different communication modes, the different communication modes include at least a first wireless communication mode and a remote wireless communication mode
Teng teaches the aforementioned limitations (Teng at least the abstract, FIGs 4f-5c).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Yang with the aforementioned limitations taught by Teng with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to combine these references in order to improve antenna utilization and user experience.
As per claims 9 and 19, Yang teaches the limitations of the invention(s) as described above. Yang does not explicitly disclose: wherein the first control corresponds to a wired communication mode. However, Yang provides for USB wired interfaces on the devices (Yang [0078]) and further teaches that the “interface connection relationship between the modules shown in this embodiment of this application is merely an example for description, and does not constitute a limitation on the structure of the electronic device 100. In some other embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may alternatively use an interface connection manner different from that in the foregoing embodiment, or use a combination of a plurality of interface connection manners.” (Yang [0079]).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to modify the teachings of Yang (for example, wireless communication sharing of programs) with wired connections to provide for a sturdier and more secure connection in the event of a wireless module failure.
As per claims 2 and 12 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the first control corresponds to the first wireless communication mode, and wherein the transmitting the subprogram sharing request to the target vehicle comprises: generating the first wireless sharing event based on the first wireless communication mode and the subprogram association information; and transmitting the first wireless sharing event to the target vehicle through the first wireless communication connection between the target vehicle and the terminal device. (Yang at least [0084]: “BT”, [0123]: “invoke a communication module … Bluetooth module… send page element information and a page resource, or send page identification information”)
As per claims 3 and 13 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the first control corresponds to a remote wireless communication mode, and wherein the transmitting the subprogram sharing request to the target vehicle comprises: generating a remote sharing event based on the remote wireless communication mode and the subprogram association information; determining a cloud server to the target vehicle; and transmitting the remote sharing event to the cloud server through a remote communication connection between the cloud server and the terminal device, to cause the cloud server to transmit the remote sharing event to the target vehicle end. (Yang at least [0080], [0084], [0123], [0102], [0065], [0069], [0150], [0183])
As per claims 4 and 14 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the transmitting the remote sharing event to the cloud server comprises: transmitting first identity authentication information of the terminal device to the cloud server through the remote communication connection, to cause the cloud server to perform identity verification on the terminal device based on the first identity authentication information; receiving an identity verification result of the terminal device from the cloud server; and transmitting the remote sharing event to the cloud server through the remote communication connection based on the identity verification result indicating the identity verification succeeded. (Yang at least [0067]: “identifier related to the to-be-shared page may be the character string information. The sharing party may directly send the character string information to the shared party. The sharing party may alternatively generate a two-dimensional code carrying the character string information, and send or display the two-dimensional code to the shared party. A specific form of the identifier is not limited in this disclosure.”, [0076], FIG. 12: S1210)
As per claims 5 and 15 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the transmitting the subprogram sharing request comprises: calling a sharing interface of the target vehicle based on the communication mode corresponding to the first control; and transmitting the subprogram sharing request to the target vehicle through the sharing interface. (Yang at least [0120], FIG. 14B: S1412 S1414 S1415)
As per claims 6 and 16 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the acquiring the target intelligent vehicle information comprises: displaying, based on the first triggering operation, via a second display of the terminal device, a sharing vehicle selection page comprising a vehicle selection control corresponding to at least one intelligent vehicle end; and determining the target intelligent vehicle information based on a second triggering operation for a second control among one or more vehicle selection controls, wherein the target intelligent vehicle information corresponds to the first control. (Yang at least [0087]: “one or more displays”, [0134-0137]: “After a user of the mobile phone 320 taps the … icon…after the user selects … in FIG. 4(b) as the transit application, the mobile phone 410 displays a page shown in FIG. 4(c). Prompt information 403 is displayed on the page shown in FIG. 4(c), to prompt the user to share a password”, [0095])
As per claims 7 and 17 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the subprogram is configured to run on a host program, and wherein the host program comprises: an operating system, a server program, or an application program. (Yang at least [0088])
As per claims 8 and 18 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the host program is the application program, and wherein the application program comprises at least one of: an instant messaging client program or a music play program. (Yang at least [0089], [0104])
As per claim 10 Yang in combination with the other reference teaches the invention as described above. Yang additionally teaches:
wherein the first identity authentication information comprises a digital certificate of the terminal device. (Yang at least [0156]: “unique identifier”)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/O.T./Examiner, Art Unit 3669
/TODD MELTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669