DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-13, 15 and 17-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan et al. (US 20220327190 A1) in view of Wu (IDS prior art CN110278469 A) in further view of Penilla (US 20220229541 A1).
As to Claim 1:
Yan et al. discloses a display method (Yan, see Abstract, where Yan discloses a method that is performed by an electronic device provided with a foldable screen that is divided into a first area and a second area. When the screen is folded, the first area corresponds to a first sensor, and the second area corresponds to a second sensor. The method includes displaying an interface of a first application in the first area, detecting first user identification information by using the first sensor, storing a correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information, and controlling display in the first area and the second area based on user identification information detected by the first sensor and the second sensor. In the foregoing method, an application is bound to user identification information), comprising: detecting whether a first user is in an area (Yan, see paragraph [0006], where Yan discloses a screen that is divided into a first area and a second area when the screen is folded, where the first area corresponds to a first sensor, and the second area corresponds to a second sensor. The method includes displaying an interface of a first application in the first area; detecting first user identification information by using the first sensor; storing a correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information; and if the first user identification information is detected by using the second sensor, displaying the interface of the first application in the second area based on the correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information); displaying a first interface element (Yan, see interface of application 1 in figure 11A) in a first display area (Yan, see first area in figure 11A) when detecting the first user is in the area (Yan, see paragraph [0096], where Yan discloses that the structured light sensor may be configured to collect face information of the user. The electronic device 100 may use the collected face information to implement face-based unlocking, application lock access, photo beautification, and the like. In embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may collect face information of users in the first area and the second area by using structured light sensors, to determine a user that currently uses a screen on this side), wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user (Yan, see paragraph [0172], where Yan discloses that when a location of the user relative to the electronic device changes, the electronic device may display, on a screen currently used by the user, content associated with the user, and the user does not need to perform an additional operation to perform screen switching. This is convenient for the user to view and operate), and wherein the area corresponds to the first display area (Yan, see interface of application in figure 11A); displaying a second interface element (Yan, see interface of application 2 in figure 15A) in a second display area (Yan, see second area in figure 15A) when detecting that a second user is in a second area of the mobile (Yan, see user 2 in figure 15A); detecting that the first user (Yan, see user 1 in figure 15B) is in the second area (Yan, see second area in figure 15B) and the second user (Yan, see user 2 in figure 15B) is in the area (Yan, first area in figure 15B); and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the second area (Yan, see interface of application 1, second area , user 1 in figure 15B) and the second user is in the area (Yan, see user 2 and first area in figure 15B), the second interface element (Yan, interface of application 2 in figure 15B) in the first display area (Yan, see first area in figure 15B), and displaying the first interface element (Yan, see interface of application 1 in figure 15B) in the second display area (Yan, see second area in figure 15B).
Yan differs from the claimed subject matter in that Yan does not explicitly disclose detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area and wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle, wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting.
However in an analogous art, Wu discloses detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area (Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Yan with Wu. One would be motivated to modify Yan by disclosing detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area.as taught by Wu, and thereby providing automatic playing of multimedia content to enjoy personal requirement (Wu, see page 2). Wu does not explicitly disclose wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting.
However in an analogous art, Penilla discloses wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account (Penilla, see 452 and 454 in figure 10, where Penilla discloses detecting user in vehicle and identifying face of driver (or other bio-metric) and identifying user and retrieve profile) of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting (Penilla, see figure 3 and 10 and paragraph [0031], where Penilla discloses that the controls of the user interface further enable setting inputs to applications of the vehicle that are shared to the mobile device, display of content for the applications being rendered on the mobile device and for particular actions also rendering content of the applications on one or more displays of the vehicle; wherein access to certain of the applications of the vehicle and features of the applications of the vehicle being limited by privileges as set an administrator of the vehicle, the setting of the privileges being by way of interfaces on of the vehicle, interfaces on devices that have access to cloud services, wherein cloud services includes a user account for the administrator and the user account of the administrator including one or more of an identification of the vehicle and the settings and privileges managed by the administrator, or prior settings made by the mobile device, or a history of settings made by a plurality of mobile devices over time, or combinations thereof, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle (Penilla, see paragraph [0267], where Penilla discloses that for example, a passenger sitting in the front seat may select a certain video show to render on a display for the rear seats. This may be useful when a parent wishes to place certain video performances on displays of a rear entertainment system for a child, while the parent is sitting in the front passenger seat. Access to general settings can also be provided to the seat, depending on the privileges provided to the passenger. In some embodiments, passenger Bob can also be provided with an option to change seats, such as when passenger Bob decides to slide over to another seat or the like. The settings for passenger Bob can therefore be immediately transferred to another seat, while the prior seat reverts back to a standard setting, or adjusts for another passenger), wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting (Penilla, see paragraph [0084], where Penilla discloses that when a passenger sits in car seat, such as a front passenger seat, the device of the passenger pairs to the vehicle in guest mode. In guest mode, the passenger is provided with access to certain features of the car. For example, the user can select to heat the seat, change the air settings, and adjust the seat to a specific setting ( e.g., a GUI may show a subset of settings, pages of settings and/or controls) from which controls can be entered. In one embodiment, a device is allowed to set and recall the settings for future pairings with the vehicle. In some implementations, the settings can be predictive based on settings in past, the current environment ( e.g., outside temp, inside temp, season of year, time of day, etc.). The controls, functions and interface abilities provided to each passenger can be based on where the user is sitting in vehicle, or based on privileges, or can be dynamically set or terminated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Yan and Wu with Penilla. One would be motivated to modify Yan and Wu by disclosing wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting as taught by Penilla, and thereby enabling passengers of vehicles to connect with electronics of the vehicle via mobile devices to access specific vehicle controls and cloud-based processing systems (Penilla, see paragraph [0005]).
As to Claim 2:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the display method of claim 1, further comprising displaying the first interface element in the second display area when detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area, wherein the front passenger area corresponds to the second display area (Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
As to Claim 3:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the display method of claim 2, wherein when the first user leaves the driving area at a first moment, the display method further comprises: displaying a play interface of a first multimedia file in the first display area, wherein a play progress of the first multimedia file at the first moment is a first progress; and displaying, the play interface at the first progress in the second display area (Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
As to Claim 4:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the display method of claim 1, wherein the front area corresponds to the second display area (Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
As to Claim 6:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the display method, wherein the first user and the second user are the same, and wherein the first interface element and the second interface element are the same (Yan, see figures 11A and 11B).
As to Claim 7:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the display method of claim 1, further comprising controlling the first display area to enter a screen-off state, or displaying a sleep display interface in the first display area (Yan, see Screen off in first area in figure 19B)
As to Claim 8:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the display method of claim 1, wherein the first interface element is associated with identity information of the first user or is associated with a human body feature of the first user (Yan, see paragraph [0096], where Yan discloses that the structured light sensor may be configured to collect face information of the user. The electronic device 100 may use the collected face information to implement face-based unlocking, application lock access, photo beautification, and the like. In embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may collect face information of users in the first area and the second area by using structured light sensors, to determine a user that currently uses a screen on this side).
As to Claim 9:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla that the display method of claim 8, wherein the first interface element is associated with the identity information and wherein the display method further comprises: detecting an operation of logging into an account of the first user in the first display area before displaying the first interface element in the first display area (Yan, see paragraph [0096], where Yan discloses that the structured light sensor may be configured to collect face information of the user. The electronic device 100 may use the collected face information to implement face-based unlocking, application lock access, photo beautification, and the like. In embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may collect face information of users in the first area and the second area by using structured light sensors, to determine a user that currently uses a screen on this side).
As to Claim 10:
Yan et al. discloses that a control apparatus (Yan, see Abstract, where Yan discloses a method that is performed by an electronic device provided with a foldable screen that is divided into a first area and a second area. When the screen is folded, the first area corresponds to a first sensor, and the second area corresponds to a second sensor. The method includes displaying an interface of a first application in the first area, detecting first user identification information by using the first sensor, storing a correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information, and controlling display in the first area and the second area based on user identification information detected by the first sensor and the second sensor. In the foregoing method, an application is bound to user identification information) comprising: detector configured to detect whether a first user is in a first area of a mobile (Yan, see paragraph [0006], where Yan discloses a screen that is divided into a first area and a second area when the screen is folded, where the first area corresponds to a first sensor, and the second area corresponds to a second sensor. The method includes displaying an interface of a first application in the first area; detecting first user identification information by using the first sensor; storing a correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information; and if the first user identification information is detected by using the second sensor, displaying the interface of the first application in the second area based on the correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information); and a controller (Yan, see processor 110 in figure 1) coupled to the detector (Yan, see sensor module 180 in figure 1) and configured to cause the control apparatus to: display a first interface element (Yan, see interface of application 1 in figure 11A) in a first display area (Yan, see first area in figure 11A) when detecting the first user is in the first area (Yan, see paragraph [0096], where Yan discloses that the structured light sensor may be configured to collect face information of the user. The electronic device 100 may use the collected face information to implement face-based unlocking, application lock access, photo beautification, and the like. In embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may collect face information of users in the first area and the second area by using structured light sensors, to determine a user that currently uses a screen on this side), wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user (Yan, see paragraph [0172], where Yan discloses that when a location of the user relative to the electronic device changes, the electronic device may display, on a screen currently used by the user, content associated with the user, and the user does not need to perform an additional operation to perform screen switching. This is convenient for the user to view and operate), and wherein the first area corresponds to the first display area (Yan, see interface of application in figure 11A); display a second interface element (Yan, see interface of application 2 in figure 15A) in a second display area (Yan, see second area in figure 15A) when detecting that a second user is in a second area of the mobile (Yan, see user 2 in figure 15A); detect that the first user (Yan, see user 1 in figure 15B) is in the second area (Yan, see second area in figure 15B) and the second user (Yan, see user 2 in figure 15B) is in the first area (Yan, first area in figure 15B); and display, in response to detecting that the first user is in the second area (Yan, see interface of application 1, second area , user 1 in figure 15B) and the second user is in the first area (Yan, see user 2 and first area in figure 15B), the second interface element (Yan, interface of application 2 in figure 15B) in the first display area (Yan, see first area in figure 15B), and displaying the first interface element (Yan, see interface of application 1 in figure 15B) in the second display area (Yan, see second area in figure 15B).
Yan differs from the claimed subject matter in that Yan does not explicitly disclose detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area and wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting.
However in an analogous art, Wu discloses detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area (Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Yan with Wu. One would be motivated to modify Yan by disclosing detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area.as taught by Wu, and thereby providing automatic playing of multimedia content to enjoy personal requirement (Wu, see page 2). Wu does not explicitly disclose wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting.
However in an analogous art, Penilla discloses wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account (Penilla, see 452 and 454 in figure 10, where Penilla discloses detecting user in vehicle and identifying face of driver (or other bio-metric) and identifying user and retrieve profile) of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting (Penilla, see figure 3 and 10 and paragraph [0031], where Penilla discloses that the controls of the user interface further enable setting inputs to applications of the vehicle that are shared to the mobile device, display of content for the applications being rendered on the mobile device and for particular actions also rendering content of the applications on one or more displays of the vehicle; wherein access to certain of the applications of the vehicle and features of the applications of the vehicle being limited by privileges as set an administrator of the vehicle, the setting of the privileges being by way of interfaces on of the vehicle, interfaces on devices that have access to cloud services, wherein cloud services includes a user account for the administrator and the user account of the administrator including one or more of an identification of the vehicle and the settings and privileges managed by the administrator, or prior settings made by the mobile device, or a history of settings made by a plurality of mobile devices over time, or combinations thereof, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle (Penilla, see paragraph [0267], where Penilla discloses that for example, a passenger sitting in the front seat may select a certain video show to render on a display for the rear seats. This may be useful when a parent wishes to place certain video performances on displays of a rear entertainment system for a child, while the parent is sitting in the front passenger seat. Access to general settings can also be provided to the seat, depending on the privileges provided to the passenger. In some embodiments, passenger Bob can also be provided with an option to change seats, such as when passenger Bob decides to slide over to another seat or the like. The settings for passenger Bob can therefore be immediately transferred to another seat, while the prior seat reverts back to a standard setting, or adjusts for another passenger), wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting (Penilla, see paragraph [0084], where Penilla discloses that when a passenger sits in car seat, such as a front passenger seat, the device of the passenger pairs to the vehicle in guest mode. In guest mode, the passenger is provided with access to certain features of the car. For example, the user can select to heat the seat, change the air settings, and adjust the seat to a specific setting ( e.g., a GUI may show a subset of settings, pages of settings and/or controls) from which controls can be entered. In one embodiment, a device is allowed to set and recall the settings for future pairings with the vehicle. In some implementations, the settings can be predictive based on settings in past, the current environment ( e.g., outside temp, inside temp, season of year, time of day, etc.). The controls, functions and interface abilities provided to each passenger can be based on where the user is sitting in vehicle, or based on privileges, or can be dynamically set or terminated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Yan and Wu with Penilla. One would be motivated to modify Yan and Wu by disclosing wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting as taught by Penilla, and thereby enabling passengers of vehicles to connect with electronics of the vehicle via mobile devices to access specific vehicle controls and cloud-based processing systems (Penilla, see paragraph [0005]).
As to Claim 11:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the control apparatus of claim 10, wherein the controller further causes the control apparatus to: display the first interface element in the second display area when detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area, and wherein the front passenger area corresponds to the second display area Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
As to Claim 12:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the control apparatus of claim 11, wherein the first user is not in the driving area at a first moment, and wherein the controller further causes the control apparatus to: control the first display area to display a play interface of a first multimedia file when detecting that the first user is in the driving area, wherein a play progress of the first multimedia file at the first moment is a first progress (Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
As to Claim 13:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the control apparatus of claim 10, wherein the controller further causes the control apparatus to control the second display area to display the second interface element when the second user is in the passenger area, wherein the second interface element is associated with the second user, and wherein the front passenger area corresponds to the second display area Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
As to Claim 15:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the control apparatus of claim 13, wherein the first interface element and the second interface element are the same (Yan, see figures 11A and 11B).
As to Claim 17:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the control apparatus of claim 10, wherein the first interface element is associated with identity information of the first user or is associated with a human body feature of the first user (Yan, see paragraph [0096], where Yan discloses that the structured light sensor may be configured to collect face information of the user. The electronic device 100 may use the collected face information to implement face-based unlocking, application lock access, photo beautification, and the like. In embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may collect face information of users in the first area and the second area by using structured light sensors, to determine a user that currently uses a screen on this side).
As to Claim 18:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the control apparatus of claim 17, wherein the first interface element is associated with the identity information of the first user, and wherein the detector further causes the control apparatus to detect an operation of logging into an account of the first user in the first display area before displaying the first interface element in the first display area (Yan, see paragraph [0096], where Yan discloses that the structured light sensor may be configured to collect face information of the user. The electronic device 100 may use the collected face information to implement face-based unlocking, application lock access, photo beautification, and the like. In embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may collect face information of users in the first area and the second area by using structured light sensors, to determine a user that currently uses a screen on this side).
As to Claim 19:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the control apparatus of claim 17, wherein the first interface element is associated with the human body feature of the first user, and wherein the detector further causes the control apparatus to detect that the first user is not logged into an account in the first display area within first duration before displaying the first interface element (Yan, see paragraph [0205], where Yan discloses that there are many manners in which the electronic device determines that the user 1 is absent. For example, when the first face information is not detected in the first area, it is determined that the user 1 is absent. For another example, when the first face information is not detected in the first area in a preset period of time, it is determined that the user 1 is absent. For another example, when the first face information is not detected in the first area and the second area, it is determined that the user 1 is absent. For another example, when the first face information is not detected in the first area and the second area in a preset period of time, it is determined that the user 1 is absent. For another example, when a quantity of periods in which the first face information is not detected in the first area is greater than or equal to a preset value, it is determined that the user 1 is absent. For another example, when a quantity of periods in which the first face information is not detected in the first area and the second area is greater than or equal to a preset value, it is determined that the user 1 is absent. For another example, when any face information is not detected in the first area or detected face information does not correspond to
any application in the electronic device, it is determined that the user 1 is absent).
As to Claim 20:
Yan et al. discloses that the computer program product comprising computer-executable
instructions that are stored on a computer-readable storage medium and that, when executed by one or more processors cause a control apparatus (Yan, see Abstract, where Yan discloses a method that is performed by an electronic device provided with a foldable screen that is divided into a first area and a second area. When the screen is folded, the first area corresponds to a first sensor, and the second area corresponds to a second sensor. The method includes displaying an interface of a first application in the first area, detecting first user identification information by using the first sensor, storing a correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information, and controlling display in the first area and the second area based on user identification information detected by the first sensor and the second sensor. In the foregoing method, an application is bound to user identification information) to: detect a first user in a first area of a mobile (Yan, see paragraph [0006], where Yan discloses a screen that is divided into a first area and a second area when the screen is folded, where the first area corresponds to a first sensor, and the second area corresponds to a second sensor. The method includes displaying an interface of a first application in the first area; detecting first user identification information by using the first sensor; storing a correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information; and if the first user identification information is detected by using the second sensor, displaying the interface of the first application in the second area based on the correspondence between the first application and the first user identification information); display a first interface element (Yan, see interface of application 1 in figure 11A) in a first display area (Yan, see first area in figure 11A) when detecting the first user is in the first area (Yan, see paragraph [0096], where Yan discloses that the structured light sensor may be configured to collect face information of the user. The electronic device 100 may use the collected face information to implement face-based unlocking, application lock access, photo beautification, and the like. In embodiments of this application, the electronic device 100 may collect face information of users in the first area and the second area by using structured light sensors, to determine a user that currently uses a screen on this side), wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user (Yan, see paragraph [0172], where Yan discloses that when a location of the user relative to the electronic device changes, the electronic device may display, on a screen currently used by the user, content associated with the user, and the user does not need to perform an additional operation to perform screen switching. This is convenient for the user to view and operate), and wherein the first area corresponds to the first display area (Yan, see interface of application in figure 11A); display a second interface element (Yan, see interface of application 2 in figure 15A) in a second display area (Yan, see second area in figure 15A) when detecting that a second user is in a second area of the mobile (Yan, see user 2 in figure 15A); detect that the first user (Yan, see user 1 in figure 15B) is in the second area (Yan, see second area in figure 15B) and the second user (Yan, see user 2 in figure 15B) is in the first area (Yan, first area in figure 15B); and display, in response to detecting that the first user is in the second area (Yan, see interface of application 1, second area , user 1 in figure 15B) and the second user is in the first area (Yan, see user 2 and first area in figure 15B), the second interface element (Yan, interface of application 2 in figure 15B) in the first display area (Yan, see first area in figure 15B), and displaying the first interface element (Yan, see interface of application 1 in figure 15B) in the second display area (Yan, see second area in figure 15B).
Yan differs from the claimed subject matter in that Yan does not explicitly disclose detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area and wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting.
However in an analogous art, Wu discloses detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area (Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Yan with Wu. One would be motivated to modify Yan by disclosing detecting whether a first user is in a driving area of a vehicle; displaying a first interface element in a first display area when detecting the first user is in the driving area, wherein the first interface element is associated with the first user, and wherein the driving area corresponds to the first display area; displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle; detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area; and displaying, in response to detecting that the first user is in the front passenger area and the second user is in the driving area, the second interface element in the first display area, and displaying the first interface element in the second display area.as taught by Wu, and thereby providing automatic playing of multimedia content to enjoy personal requirement (Wu, see page 2). Wu does not explicitly disclose wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting.
However in an analogous art, Penilla discloses wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account (Penilla, see 452 and 454 in figure 10, where Penilla discloses detecting user in vehicle and identifying face of driver (or other bio-metric) and identifying user and retrieve profile) of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting (Penilla, see figure 3 and 10 and paragraph [0031], where Penilla discloses that the controls of the user interface further enable setting inputs to applications of the vehicle that are shared to the mobile device, display of content for the applications being rendered on the mobile device and for particular actions also rendering content of the applications on one or more displays of the vehicle; wherein access to certain of the applications of the vehicle and features of the applications of the vehicle being limited by privileges as set an administrator of the vehicle, the setting of the privileges being by way of interfaces on of the vehicle, interfaces on devices that have access to cloud services, wherein cloud services includes a user account for the administrator and the user account of the administrator including one or more of an identification of the vehicle and the settings and privileges managed by the administrator, or prior settings made by the mobile device, or a history of settings made by a plurality of mobile devices over time, or combinations thereof, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle (Penilla, see paragraph [0267], where Penilla discloses that for example, a passenger sitting in the front seat may select a certain video show to render on a display for the rear seats. This may be useful when a parent wishes to place certain video performances on displays of a rear entertainment system for a child, while the parent is sitting in the front passenger seat. Access to general settings can also be provided to the seat, depending on the privileges provided to the passenger. In some embodiments, passenger Bob can also be provided with an option to change seats, such as when passenger Bob decides to slide over to another seat or the like. The settings for passenger Bob can therefore be immediately transferred to another seat, while the prior seat reverts back to a standard setting, or adjusts for another passenger), wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting (Penilla, see paragraph [0084], where Penilla discloses that when a passenger sits in car seat, such as a front passenger seat, the device of the passenger pairs to the vehicle in guest mode. In guest mode, the passenger is provided with access to certain features of the car. For example, the user can select to heat the seat, change the air settings, and adjust the seat to a specific setting ( e.g., a GUI may show a subset of settings, pages of settings and/or controls) from which controls can be entered. In one embodiment, a device is allowed to set and recall the settings for future pairings with the vehicle. In some implementations, the settings can be predictive based on settings in past, the current environment ( e.g., outside temp, inside temp, season of year, time of day, etc.). The controls, functions and interface abilities provided to each passenger can be based on where the user is sitting in vehicle, or based on privileges, or can be dynamically set or terminated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Yan and Wu with Penilla. One would be motivated to modify Yan and Wu by disclosing wherein the first interface element is associated with a first user account of the first user and comprises at least one of a first application icon, a first home screen layout, a first wallpaper, or a first personalized display setting, displaying a second interface element in a second display area when detecting that a second user is in a front passenger area of the vehicle , wherein the second interface element is associated with a second user account of the second user and comprises at least one of a second application icon, a second home screen layout, a second wallpaper, or a second personalized display setting as taught by Penilla, and thereby enabling passengers of vehicles to connect with electronics of the vehicle via mobile devices to access specific vehicle controls and cloud-based processing systems (Penilla, see paragraph [0005]).
As to Claim 21:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the computer program product of claim 20, wherein the computer-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the control apparatus to display the first interface element in the second display area when detecting that the first user is in a front passenger area, and wherein the front passenger area corresponds to the second display area Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
As to Claim 22:
Yan in view of Wu in further view of Penilla discloses that the computer program product of claim 21, wherein the first user is not in the driving area at a first moment, and wherein the computer-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the control apparatus to: control the second display area to display a play interface of a first multimedia file at a play progress of the first multimedia file at the first moment when the first user is in the front passenger area Wu, see page 4 and page 5, where Wu discloses that such user account ID is A, the stored play list B, after the A login, machine can be user according to said play list B, and the playing of multimedia data in list B can be stored on the local machine and directly play, also can be in the local storage with a B network link of the multimedia data so as to machine through the wireless communication function to access the network link to play these multimedia data on the network to the user. Alternatively, a user account ID is A, the played song B before the multimedia playing unit of the auxiliary driving region, when the user then the auxiliary driving area or back row left, right to use multimedia playing unit, according to the history of recently played song B to directly play the song B. Furthermore, the vehicle multimedia system can be used for several accounts and login, in one embodiment, the control unit 102 may provide a human-computer interaction interface for the user to input information to login. a plurality of users can be in the control unit 102 the input information to logging a plurality of user account, or may also each multimedia play terminal with touch screen and so on, thereby providing a human-computer interaction interface, for the different location areas of user input information to login account, the information type of the user input comprises: character, fingerprint, iris, face image, voiceprint, etc., or user data information input by way of scanning the two-dimensional code or the like, Of course, a vehicle to be equipped with corresponding devices, such as collecting fingerprint needs to collect needed camera device of the fingerprint sensor, iris, face image, etc., a vehicle multimedia system of the control unit 102 according to the information of user inputs for comparing with the preset information authentication, the login authentication by allowing the corresponding user identification. multimedia broadcast service user identifier noted in the vehicle is divided into a plurality of location areas, if there is a plurality of users in vehicle, distributed to each location area, then they can pre-recorded in the car-mounted multimedia system by their own to receive identifiers associated with the user).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure. Belwafa (US 20180218470 A1) discloses a vehicle is selected by the server to perform a ride-share. A seating location within the vehicle is identified. The seating location and personalized ride-sharing settings for the user account are sent to the vehicle to cause the vehicle to precondition the seating location according to the settings, prior to the user entering the vehicle.
Contact Information
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NELSON ROSARIO whose telephone number is (571)270-1866. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday, 7:30am- 5:00pm EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Matthew Eason can be reached on (571)270-7230. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/NELSON M ROSARIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624