DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 1-11 are pending.
Claims 4 and 9 are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-8, 10, and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US 2022/0136628), (hereinafter, Li).
Note: the above listed reference has a filing date of 02/02/2021.
Re Clm 1: Li discloses a connecting device (see Figs. 1-20 and see the Fig. above) of a liquid cooling module, comprising:
a floating connector (120, 143, 140, 110, and 160), having a channel for a fluid passing through (the central bore) and comprising
an anti-rotation structure (the 4001s and the 4002s of 142);
a case (130, 130a, and 130b), comprising a through hole (the central opening which also incorporates the opening formed by the four 136s); and
an elastic sheet (three of the 150s and see [0033]), comprising: a first extending structure (1001) affixed to the case (see above); a second extending (1002) structure connected to the floating connector (see above); a curved structure (1003), wherein a head end (1013) of the curved structure is connected to the first extending structure (see above), and a tail end of the curved structure (1023) is connected to the second extending structure (see above),
wherein the floating connector passes through the through hole (see Figs. 2-4), and the anti-rotation structure is accommodated in the through hole to restrict the rotation angle of the floating connector (see Figs. 2-4),
wherein the anti-rotation structure comprises a lateral side (on the lateral side of 4002), the through hole comprises a wall facing the lateral side (see above), and the lateral side and the wall are concave and convex, respectively (see Figs. 2-4 and above),
wherein the second extending structure (1002) includes a cantilever structure (1112’ and 1112) having a fixed end (fixed to 1012) and a free end (at the end of 1112’), the fixed end is connected (connected being defined as linked) to the curved structure (the fixed end is linked to 1003 via 1012), and the free end is opposite to the fixed end (see above).
Re Clm 2: Li discloses wherein the second extending structure has a plate (1012) in contact with the floating connector in a detachable manner (see Figs. 1-20 and see the Fig. above).
Re Clm 3: Li discloses wherein the first extending structure is substantially parallel to the second extending structure (see above, even though the first extending structure and the second extending structure are not parallel with each other they are substantially parallel with each other).
Re Clm 5: Li discloses wherein the through hole comprises a wall (at 7001), and a gap is formed between the anti-rotation structure and the wall (the gap is formed between 7001 and 4002).
Re Clm 6: Li discloses wherein the floating connector further comprises a guiding hole disposed adjacent to the channel (the hole that contains 160).
Re Clm 7: Li discloses wherein the connecting device further comprises a spring connected to the case and the floating connector (the fourth of the 150s and see [0033]).
Re Clm 8: Li discloses a connecting device (see Figs. 1-20 and see the Fig. above) of a liquid cooling module, comprising:
a floating connector (120, 143, 140, 110, and 160), having a channel (the central bore) for a fluid passing through; and comprising
an anti-rotation structure (the 4001s and the 4002s of 142);
a case (130, 130a, and 130b), comprising a through hole (the central opening which also incorporates the opening formed by the four 136s); and
a plurality of elastic sheets (two of the 150s and see [0033]), wherein each of the elastic sheets comprises: a first extending structure (1001), affixed to the case (see above); a second extending structure (1002), connected to the floating connector (see above); and a curved structure (1003), wherein a head end (1013) of the curved structure is connected to the first extending structure (see above), and a tail end (1023) of the curved structure is connected to the second extending structure (see above),
wherein the connecting portions of the elastic sheets and the floating connector are symmetrically disposed relative to a central axis of the floating connector (see above),
wherein the floating connector passes through the through hole (see Figs. 2-4), and the anti-rotation structure is accommodated in the through hole to restrict the rotation angle of the floating connector (see Figs. 2-4),
wherein the anti-rotation structure comprises a lateral side (on the lateral side of 4002), the through hole comprises a wall facing the lateral side (see above), and the lateral side and the wall are concave and convex, respectively (see Figs. 2-4 and above),
wherein the second extending structure (1002) includes a cantilever structure (1112’ and 1112) having a fixed end (fixed to 1012) and a free end (at the end of 1112’), the fixed end is connected (connected being defined as linked) to the curved structure (the fixed end is linked to 1003 via 1012), and the free end is opposite to the fixed end (see above).
Re Clm 10: Li discloses wherein the floating connector further comprises a guiding hole disposed adjacent to the channel (the hole that contains 160).
Re Clm 11: Li discloses wherein the connecting device further comprises a spring connected to the case and the floating connector (the fourth of the 150s and see [0033]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/11/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues, on page 5, line 13 through page 8 the entire page, that Li fails to disclose “wherein the second extending structure includes a cantilever structure having a fixed end and a free end, the fixed end is connected to the curved structure, and the free end is opposite to the fixed end”.
This is not persuasive.
Li discloses that the second extending structure, 1002, includes a cantilever structure, that includes 1112’ and 1112, having a fixed end at 1012 and a free end at the free end of 1112’, the fixed end is connected, in this instant linked, to the curved structure, where 1003 1012 adjoin, and the free end is opposite to the fixed end, as illustrated above.
All claims not specifically argued will stand or fall with the claim from which it/they depend.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
JAMES ALBERT LINFORD
Examiner
Art Unit 3679
08/25/2026
/Matthew Troutman/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3679