DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
In the present application, claims 1-20 are currently pending. Claims 1-15 have been amended. Claims 16-20 are newly added.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to, specifically Figs. 24-28 and 32-33, because “all lines in the drawings must, ordinarily, be drawn with the aid of a drafting instrument and must be executed in black, uniformly thick and well-defined lines.” See MPEP §1825. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Color photographs and color drawings are not accepted in utility applications unless a petition filed under 37 CFR 1.84(a)(2) is granted. Any such petition must be accompanied by the appropriate fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(h), one set of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if submitted via the USPTO patent electronic filing system or three sets of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if not submitted via the via USPTO patent electronic filing system, and, unless already present, an amendment to include the following language as the first paragraph of the brief description of the drawings section of the specification:
The patent or application file contains at least one drawing executed in color. Copies of this patent or patent application publication with color drawing(s) will be provided by the Office upon request and payment of the necessary fee.
Color photographs will be accepted if the conditions for accepting color drawings and black and white photographs have been satisfied. See 37 CFR 1.84(b)(2).
Claim Objections
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 15 states, “…wherein the inner diameter of a remainder of the proximal working channel portion and/or of the distal working channel portion of the transition piece is smaller than the inner diameter of the anterior channel….” The use of the compound device coupled with the preposition in the term “and/or of” is confusing within this limitation. As the claim is currently written, it is unclear whether the limitation is stating:
1. “….wherein the inner diameter of a remainder of:
the proximal working channel portion
and/or
of the distal working channel portion of the transition piece
is smaller than the inner diameter of the anterior channel…”;
Or
2. “…wherein the inner diameter of:
a remainder of the proximal working channel portion
and/or
of the distal working channel portion of the transition piece
is smaller than the inner diameter of the anterior channel…”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10-11 and 13-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the channel tube cavity" in line3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is suggested to amend the limitation to state, “the working channel tube cavity.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "the angled portion" twice, in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is suggested to amend the limitation to state, “the portion” to mirror the language used in claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13 recites the limitation "the proximal working channel portion" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is suggested to amend the claim to depend from claim 2 or amend the limitation to state, “a proximal working channel portion.” Appropriate correction is required. As such claims 14-15 are also rejected because of their dependency on the rejected base claim 13.
Claim 14 recites the term “essentially” in line 2, which is a relative term and renders the claim indefinite. The term “essentially” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Therefore, it is unclear as to the degree of what the term “essentially equal” means and whether there is a threshold limit to which the inner diameter must be to comply with the outer diameter. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "the angled portion" twice, in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is suggested to amend the limitation to state, “the portion” to mirror the language used in claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 17 recites the limitation "the angled portion" twice, in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is suggested to amend the limitation to state, “the portion” to mirror the language used in claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Lasse Kjeld Gjoeske Petersen (US9220400) hereinafter Petersen.
Regarding Claim 1, Petersen discloses an endoscope comprising:
a positioning interface or handle (Fig. 1 control handle 2);
an insertion tube (Fig. 1 insertion portion 3) extending distally from the positioning interface or handle (Fig. 1 control handle 2);
a working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) extending through the insertion tube (Fig. 1 insertion portion 3) and having a working channel tube longitudinal axis (Figs.2-6 axis of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106);
a lighting module (Figs. 2-6 two light sources 27/Figs. 11-17 light sources 111);
a camera module (Figs. 2-7 camera device with lens 26 / Figs. 11-17 camera device 103);
a tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) enclosing the lighting module (Figs. 2-6 two light sources 27/Figs. 11-13 light sources 111) and the camera module (Figs. 2-7 camera device with lens 26 / Figs. 11-13 camera device 103), the tip housing (Figs. 11-13 main body portion) comprising a working channel (Figs. 11-17 channel inside main body portion 101), a distal portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 103), a proximal portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 102), and a middle portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 101) positioned between the distal portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 103) and the proximal portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 102), the working channel (Figs. 11-17 channel inside main body portion 101) having a working channel longitudinal axis (Fig. 16 axis of dotted line of XVII); and
a transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprising a transition piece working channel (Figs. 11-17 channel of most distal segment 102), the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) affixed to the working channel (Figs. 11-17 channel inside main body portion 101) and to the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101), at least a portion of the transition piece working channel (Figs. 11-17 channel of most distal segment 102) being angled relative to (Figs. 13-14) the working channel tube longitudinal axis (Figs.2-6 axis of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106),
wherein the working channel tube longitudinal axis (Figs.2-6 axis of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) is offset from and parallel to the working channel longitudinal axis (Fig. 16 axis of dotted line of XVII) of the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) .
Regarding Claim 2, Petersen teaches the endoscope of claim 1, wherein the middle portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 101) of the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) comprises a middle portion working channel (see annotated Fig. 13), wherein the transition piece working channel (Figs. 11-17 channel of most distal segment 102) includes a proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) and a distal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) distal of the proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13), the proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) being offset from the middle portion working channel (see annotated Fig. 13), and wherein the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) is mounted to the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102).
Regarding Claim 3, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 2, wherein the proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) comprises a longitudinal axis (see annotated Fig. 13) that is parallel to the working channel longitudinal axis (Fig. 16 axis of dotted line of XVII) of the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) .
Regarding Claim 4, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 2, wherein the transition piece is transparent and is adhesively bonded to the proximal portion of the tip housing, and / or the proximal portion of the tip housing is transparent, and wherein the middle portion of the tip housing is opaque. (col. 2 lines 28-37, col. 9 lines 17-31).
Regarding Claim 5, Petersen discloses, the endoscope of claim 2, wherein the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) comprises a camera module cavity (inside portion 101 as illustrated in Fig. 13), wherein the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises a distal protrusion (Fig. 6 protruding portion 50) that fits in the camera module cavity (Fig. 6 area of polymer material 42) and a proximal joint surface, and wherein the middle portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 101) comprises a distal joint surface is adhesively bonded (via polymer material 42) to the proximal joint surface forming a joint and wherein the distal protrusion extends distal of the joint ([col. 8 lines 18-35] “It should also be noted from FIG. 6, that the most distal segment of the bending portion is formed with a protruding portion 50. In the current example, the protruding portion 50 is in the shape of a hook when seen in a cross section as shown in FIG. 6. This hook portion is actually a circular ledge which protrudes from the entire inner periphery of the most distal segment of the bending portion. It can also be seen that the amount of material put into the cavity is chosen such that the “hook” portion is covered by the material of the camera housing. In this way, there is a positive connection between the most distal segment of the bending portion and the material of the camera housing. This type of protruding portion could be formed in many other ways and does not necessarily have to be in the form of a hook. However, in the case where the material of the camera housing and the material of the most distal segment of the bending portion do not bind so well, a mechanical attachment between the two components could be beneficial.”).
Regarding Claim 6, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 2, wherein the proximal portion (Fig. 12 near reference numeral 102) of the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) comprises a distal joint surface and a circumferential wall (near hook area) comprising an arcuate portion ( arcuate edge of main body portion 101 coupling with most distal segment) wherein the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises a proximal joint surface (hook) and a circumferential wall portion (wall 36) positioned anteriorly of the transition piece working channel, wherein the distal joint surface- is adhesively bonded to the proximal joint surface forming a joint, and wherein the arcuate portion extends over the joint. ([col. 8 lines 18-35] “It should also be noted from FIG. 6, that the most distal segment of the bending portion is formed with a protruding portion 50. In the current example, the protruding portion 50 is in the shape of a hook when seen in a cross section as shown in FIG. 6. This hook portion is actually a circular ledge which protrudes from the entire inner periphery of the most distal segment of the bending portion. It can also be seen that the amount of material put into the cavity is chosen such that the “hook” portion is covered by the material of the camera housing. In this way, there is a positive connection between the most distal segment of the bending portion and the material of the camera housing. This type of protruding portion could be formed in many other ways and does not necessarily have to be in the form of a hook. However, in the case where the material of the camera housing and the material of the most distal segment of the bending portion do not bind so well, a mechanical attachment between the two components could be beneficial.”).
Regarding Claim 7, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 2 wherein the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises an arcuate steering wire slot (Fig. 13 near stopper element 112) facing the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101).
Regarding Claim 8, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 7, wherein the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises a steering wire retainer web (near wall 36 of Figs. 2-7 and near wall of segment 102 near stopper element 112 in Fig. 13) including anterior steering wire retainers (area of wall 36 near stopper element 112 for anterior wire 105) and a posterior steering wire retainer (area of wall 36 near stopper element 112 for posterior wire 105) the steering wire retainer web (near wall 36 of Figs. 2-7 and near wall of segment 102 near stopper element 112 in Fig. 13) being adjacent and distal of the arcuate steering wire slot (Fig. 13 near stopper element 112) and configured to retain a steering wire (control wires 105) in the arcuate steering wire slot (Fig. 13 near stopper element 112).
Regarding Claim 9, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 1, wherein the transition piece includes (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) a working channel cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprising working channel tube centering protrusions (protruding portions 50) configured to form a gap between a surface of the working channel tube cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) and an outer surface of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106), the endoscope further comprising and adhesive (liquid polymer material 42) injected in the gap to secure the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) to the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102).
Regarding Claim 10, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 9, wherein the proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) of the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises a working channel wall (wall of segment 32/102) surrounding the channel tube cavity (see annotated Fig. 13).
Regarding Claim 11, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 1, wherein a distal end of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) is angled at a non-zero angle toward the angled potion (near reference numeral 115 of fig. 16) of the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102), and wherein the angled portion of the transition piece and the distal end of the working channel tube form the offset between the working channel tube longitudinal axis (Figs.2-6 axis of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106); and the working channel longitudinal axis (Fig. 16 axis of dotted line of XVII)of the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101).
Regarding Claim 12, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 1, wherein the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises a wiring channel (Figs. 11-17 channel of electrical wire 107) for allowing passage of wires or cables (Figs. 11-17 electrical wire 107) therethrough.
Regarding Claim 13, Peterson discloses the endoscope of claim 1, wherein the proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) of the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises an anterior channel comprising an inner diameter (inner diameter of wall 36) configured to receive the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106).
Regarding Claim 14, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 13, wherein the inner diameter of the anterior channel (inner diameter of wall 36) is essentially equal to an outer diameter of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) in order to provide a seamless contact between an inner surface of the anterior channel (inner surface of wall 36) and an outer surface of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 outer surface of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106).
Regarding Claim 15, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 13, wherein the inner diameter of a remainder of the proximal working channel portion and /or the distal working channel portion of the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) is smaller than the inner diameter of the anterior channel in order to provide a circular shoulder (annotated Fig. 13) for arranging the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 outer surface of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) in the anterior channel (inner diameter of wall 36) with abutting contract of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 outer surface of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) with the circular shoulder annotated Fig. 13).
Regarding Claim 16, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 1, wherein a distal end of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) is angled at a non-zero angle toward the angled potion (near reference numeral 115 of fig. 16) of the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102), and wherein the angled portion of the transition piece and the distal end of the working channel tube form the offset between the working channel tube longitudinal axis (Figs.2-6 axis of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106); and the working channel longitudinal axis (Fig. 16 axis of dotted line of XVII)of the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101), wherein the transition piece includes (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) a working channel cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprising working channel tube centering protrusions (protruding portions 50) configured to form a gap between a surface of the working channel tube cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) and an outer surface of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106), the endoscope further comprising and adhesive (liquid polymer material 42) injected in the gap to secure the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) to the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102).
Regarding Claim 17, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 1, wherein a distal end of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) is angled at a non-zero angle toward the angled potion (near reference numeral 115 of fig. 16) of the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102), and wherein the angled portion of the transition piece and the distal end of the working channel tube form the offset between the working channel tube longitudinal axis (Figs.2-6 axis of flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] /Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106); and the working channel longitudinal axis (Fig. 16 axis of dotted line of XVII)of the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101), wherein the transition piece includes (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) a working channel cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprising working channel tube centering protrusions (protruding portions 50) configured to form a gap between a surface of the working channel tube cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) and an outer surface of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106), the endoscope further comprising and adhesive (liquid polymer material 42) injected in the gap to secure the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) to the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102), wherein the tip housing(Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) comprises a middle portion working channel (see annotated Fig. 13), wherein the transition piece working channel (Figs. 11-17 channel of most distal segment 102) includes a proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) and a distal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) distal of the proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13), a longitudinal centerline of the proximal working channel portion (see annotated Fig. 13) being offset from a longitudinal centerline of the middle portion working channel (see annotated Fig. 13), and wherein the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) is mounted to the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102).
Regarding Claim 18, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 1, wherein the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprises a wiring channel (channel of wire 107), a working channel tube cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102), and arcuate steering wire slot (Fig. 13 near stopper element 112) facing the tip housing (Figs. 11-17 main body portion 101) and position posteriorly of the wiring channel (channel of wire 107) and anteriorly of the working channel tube cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102), and a steering wire retainer web (near wall 36 of Figs. 2-7 and near wall of segment 102 near stopper element 112 in Fig. 13) including anterior steering wire retainers (area of wall 36 near stopper element 112 for anterior wire 105) and a posterior steering wire retainer (area of wall 36 near stopper element 112 for posterior wire 105) the steering wire retainer web (near wall 36 of Figs. 2-7 and near wall of segment 102 near stopper element 112 in Fig. 13) being adjacent and distal of the arcuate steering wire slot (Fig. 13 near stopper element 112) and configured to retain a steering wire (control wires 105) in the arcuate steering wire slot (Fig. 13 near stopper element 112), a working channel cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) comprising working channel tube centering protrusions (protruding portions 50) configured to form a gap between a surface of the working channel tube cavity (Figs. 2-7 cavity of most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102) and an outer surface of the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106), the endoscope further comprising and adhesive (liquid polymer material 42) injected in the gap to secure the working channel tube (Figs.2-6 flexible tube 31, [col. 7 line 62-67] “The flexible tube is sometimes referred to as a “working channel”/Figs. 11-17 flexible tube 106) to the transition piece (Figs. 2-7 most distal segment 32 / Figs. 11-17 most distal segment 102).
Regarding Claim 19, Petersen discloses the endoscope of claim 18, wherein the lighting module (Figs. 2-6 two light sources 27/Figs. 11-17 light sources 111) comprises a light emitting diode (LED 27), wherein the cameral module (Figs. 2-7 camera device with lens 26 / Figs. 11-17 camera device 103) comprises an image sensor (lens 26) and a circuit board (circuit board 108) electrically connected to the image sensor (lens 26) , the endoscope further comprises a lighting wire electrically connected to the light emitting diode and a camera wire extending from the tip housing through the wiring channel of the transition piece to the position interface of handle ([col. 6 lines 47-61] “The electronic circuit comprises a camera device with a lens 26, two light sources 27 (in this case LEDs), and associated electronic components 28 arranged on a support structure/PCB 29. A wire 30 connects the electronic circuit 25 with the control handle at the proximal end of the endoscope. The wire 30 supplies power to the electronic circuit 25 and feeds the image signals from the camera to the control handle. From the control handle the image signals are sent to a control module which can process the signals such that they can be displayed on a video display.”)
Regarding Claim 20, Petersen discloses the claim 18 wherein the camera module (Figs. 2-7 camera device with lens 26 / Figs. 11-17 camera device 103) is electrically isolated from the lighting module (Figs. 2-6 two light sources 27/Figs. 11-17 light sources 111).
Conclusion
/MEGAN ELIZABETH MONAHAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3795