Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 01/30/3035 and 08/27/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 9-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shirasaka et al. (US PG Pub 2021/0336504) in view of Takano et al. (US PG Pub 2003/0085314).
As to independent claim 1, Shirasaka et al. teaches a motor (3), including: a rotor (6) and a stator (5), wherein: the stator (5) includes a stator core (510), an electrical insulation body (530), and stator windings (520), the stator core (510) has a cylindrical shape extending in an axial direction, and includes: a yoke (511) extending in a circumferential direction; and teeth (512) that extend radially inward from the yoke (511); each of the teeth (512) has: a tooth base part extending radially inward from the yoke (511); and a tooth tip part that is continuous with a radially inward tip end of the tooth base part; the electrical insulation body (530) includes: a first outer wall part (533) on a first side in the axial direction of the yoke (511); a first drum part (532) on the first side (512) in the axial direction of the tooth base part; and a first inner wall part on the first side in the axial direction of the tooth tip part (532a); the first drum part (532) includes a first side surface on a first side in the circumferential direction and a second side surface on a second side in the circumferential direction (see paragraph [0079-0080]), each of the stator windings (520) is wound around the respective tooth base parts of the teeth (512) with at least the first drum part (532) being arranged on the first side in the axial direction of the tooth base part as shown in figures 3-8 and see paragraph [0078-0080,0090].
However Shirasaka et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except the electrical insulation body includes a first projection formed at a connection part between the first drum part and the first outer wall part, the first projection having a first inclined wall surface that connects an inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part to the first side surface.
Takano et al. teaches the electrical insulation body (57) includes a first projection (59) formed at a connection part between the first drum part and the first outer wall part, (see figure 5, see paragraph [0038]) the first projection having a first inclined wall surface (60) that connects an inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part to the first side surface as shown in figure 5 and see paragraph [0038], for the advantageous benefit of providing an improved apparatus for performing this function.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shirasaka et al. by using the electrical insulation body includes a first projection formed at a connection part between the first drum part and the first outer wall part, the first projection having a first inclined wall surface that connects an inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part to the first side surface, as taught by Takano et al., to provide an improved apparatus for performing this function.
As to claim 9/1, Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein: the electrical insulation body further includes: a second outer wall part on a second side in the axial direction of the yoke; a second drum part on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth base part; and a second inner wall part on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth tip part; wherein: a first electrical insulation part includes the first outer wall part, the first drum part, and the first inner wall part; and a second electrical insulation part includes the second outer wall part, the second drum part, and the second inner wall part, the second electrical insulation part being separated from the first electrical insulation part.
However Takano et al. teaches the electrical insulation body (57) further includes: a second outer wall part (58) on a second side in the axial direction of the yoke; a second drum part (59) on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth base part (49); and a second inner wall part on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth tip part (61); wherein: a first electrical insulation part includes the first outer wall part (58), the first drum part (59), and the first inner wall part; and a second electrical insulation part includes the second outer wall part (58), the second drum part (59), and the second inner wall part, the second electrical insulation part being separated from the first electrical insulation part as shown in figure 5-10, see paragraph [0037-0040], for the advantageous benefit of providing an improved apparatus for performing this function.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. by using the electrical insulation body further includes: a second outer wall part on a second side in the axial direction of the yoke; a second drum part on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth base part; and a second inner wall part on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth tip part; wherein: a first electrical insulation part includes the first outer wall part, the first drum part, and the first inner wall part; and a second electrical insulation part includes the second outer wall part, the second drum part, and the second inner wall part, the second electrical insulation part being separated from the first electrical insulation part, as taught by Takano et al., to provide an improved apparatus for performing this function.
As to claim 10/9, Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein: the electrical insulation body further includes a second projection formed at a connection part between the second drum part and the second outer wall part, the second projection having a second inclined wall surface connected to an inner peripheral surface of the second outer wall part and to the second side surface.
However Takano et al. teaches the electrical insulation body (57) further includes a second projection formed at a connection part between the second drum part (59) and the second outer wall part (58), the second projection having a second inclined wall surface (60) connected to an inner peripheral surface of the second outer wall part (58) and to the second side surface as shown in figures 6-8 and see paragraph [0035-0039], for the advantageous benefit of providing an improved apparatus for performing this function.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. by using the electrical insulation body further includes a second projection formed at a connection part between the second drum part and the second outer wall part, the second projection having a second inclined wall surface connected to an inner peripheral surface of the second outer wall part and to the second side surface, as taught by Takano et al., to provide an improved apparatus for performing this function.
As to claim 11/1, Shirasaka et al. teaches wherein: the electrical insulation body (530) further includes: a second outer wall part (531) on a second side in the axial direction of the yoke (511); a second drum part (532) on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth base part; and a second inner wall part (532a) on the second side in the axial direction of the tooth tip part; wherein: a first electrical insulation part includes the first outer wall part (532a), the first drum part (532), and the first inner wall part (532a); a second electrical insulation part includes the second outer wall part (531), the second drum part (532), and the second inner wall part (532a); and an insulation body connection part extends continuously between the first electrical insulation part and the second electrical insulation part in an integral manner with no seam therebetween as shown in figures 8-10 and see paragraph [0073, 0079, 0090].
As to claim 12/11, Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein: the electrical insulation body further includes a second projection formed at a connection part between the second drum part and the second outer wall part, the second projection having a second inclined wall surface connected to an inner peripheral surface of the second outer wall part and to the second side surface.
However Takano et al. teaches the electrical insulation body (57) further includes a second projection formed at a connection part between the second drum part (59) and the second outer wall part (58), the second projection having a second inclined wall surface (60) connected to an inner peripheral surface of the second outer wall part and to the second side surface as shown in figure 5-10 and see paragraph [0037-0038], for the advantageous benefit of providing an improved apparatus for performing this function.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. by using the electrical insulation body further includes a second projection formed at a connection part between the second drum part and the second outer wall part, the second projection having a second inclined wall surface connected to an inner peripheral surface of the second outer wall part and to the second side surface, as taught by Takano et al., to provide an improved apparatus for performing this function.
As to claim 13/1, Shirasaka et al. teaches a compressor, comprising: a compression mechanism (2) configured to compress a refrigerant, and configured to drive the compression mechanism as shown n figure 1 and 3, see paragraph [0055-0057,0065-0067, 0070-0073].
Claim(s) 2-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shirasaka et al. (US PG Pub 2021/0336504) and Takano et al. (US PG Pub 2003/0085314) as applied in claim 1, and further in view of Sakata (JP2016039717).
As to claim 2/1, Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein: an inclination angle between a surface direction of the first inclined wall surface and an extending direction of the first drum part is in a range from 40 degrees to 70 degrees.
However Sakata teaches an inclination angle between a surface direction of the first inclined wall surface and an extending direction of the first drum part is in a range from 40 degrees to 70 degrees as shown in figures 3-4 and see paragraph [0033], for the advantageous benefit of providing stable winding volume efficiency.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shirasaka et al. in view of Takano et al. by using an inclination angle between a surface direction of the first inclined wall surface and an extending direction of the first drum part is in a range from 40 degrees to 70 degrees, as taught by Sakata, to provide stable winding volume efficiency.
As to claim 3/1, Shirasaka et al. and Takano et al. in view of Sakata teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein: a lead wire forms at least one of the stator windings and has a diameter, and the first inclined wall surface has a width from the inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part to the first side surface that is in a range from 1.5 times to 3 times the diameter of the lead wire.
However Sakata teaches a lead wire forms at least one of the stator windings (40) and has a diameter, and the first inclined wall surface has a width from the inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part to the first side surface that is in a range from 1.5 times to 3 times the diameter of the lead wire, therefore H1/d = 0.57mm/0.30mm = 1.9 as shown in figures 3-4 and see paragraph [0033 and 0034], for the advantageous benefit of providing stable winding volume efficiency.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shirasaka et al. and Takano et al. in view of Sakata by using a lead wire forms at least one of the stator windings and has a diameter, and the first inclined wall surface has a width from the inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part to the first side surface that is in a range from 1.5 times to 3 times the diameter of the lead wire, as taught by Sakata, to provide stable winding volume efficiency.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shirasaka et al. (US PG Pub 2021/0336504), Takano et al. (US PG Pub 2003/0085314) and Sakata (JP2016039717)as applied in claim 1, and further in view of Kloepzig (WO2012175476).
As to claim 4/1, Shirasaka et al. and Takano et al. in view of Sakata teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein: a groove in the first outer wall part extends in the axial direction to a position at which a surface direction of the second side surface intersects the inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part.
However Kloepzig teaches a groove (26) in the first outer wall part extends in the axial direction to a position at which a surface direction of the second side surface intersects the inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part as shown in figure 2-4, see claim 4., providing winding head is manufactured and transported in an easy manner.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shirasaka et al. and Takano et al. in view of Sakata by using a groove in the first outer wall part extends in the axial direction to a position at which a surface direction of the second side surface intersects the inner peripheral surface of the first outer wall part, as taught by Kloepzig, to provide winding head is manufactured and transported in an easy manner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Note claim 5 depends claim 1 and claims 6-8 depends claim 5.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 September 11, 2026